Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.onthespothosting.net
Onthespothosting General Information
  Onthespothosting is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

onthespothosting.net average uptime is 99.995% (rank #711 on our directory) with total 81668 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-07. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "onthespothosting.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 4363 results so company name popularity rank is #529.

There have been 18 positive votes for Onthespothosting and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1996 (similar companies are a1host4u.com and prohostamerica.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Fail-Over Plan (Type: Reseller) - 30 GB space, 800 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Deluxe Plan (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Primary (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

Profesional (Type: Linux) - 8000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Mini Plan (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about onthespothosting.net
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.ONTHESPOTHOSTING.NET NS2.ONTHESPOTHOSTING.NET
Registrar: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: onthespothosting.net budget hosting, reseller hosting, cPanel
Description: onthespothosting.net - the leader in unix web hosting

Back to "O" directory
Some bonus features Onthespothosting offers
  90 DAY FULL REFUND


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Chris, 08th 2008 November, 2008
DO NOT GO NEAR THESE PEOPLE -- ONTHESPOTHOSTING.NET IS AWFUL -- THE WORST AND THEY HAVE NO CLUE -- BE CARFUL, AS THEY NOW GO BY SLHOST.COM
Dave, 23rd 2008 April, 2008
Don't get mixed up with these people! Note that they've removed their phone number from their web site -- before that, they simply left their phones off the hook! Their email tech support is singularly unhelpful. They changed FTP access addresses without letting any of their customers know, then left for the holidays, leaving me without access to my sites. When I complained, they told me to find another host. There's lots of fish in this sea -- I strongly suggest you find another one.
Disappointed, 13th 2008 February, 2008
Onthespot failed to notify me when my account came up for renewal and pulled the plug on my site two years in a row without notification. The first time, I spent two weeks trying to contact them and get them to restore my site from backup. The second time they failed to respond to any emails and their phone number has been busy for the past several days. Given the abundance of competent hosting companies, nobody should use onthespothosting.net.
Client, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
Oh yeah ... when I complained about the frequent blackouts from their overloaded shared servers allowing spammers, I was told, "That's the price to pay for shared hosting."
Client, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
I've used their reseller account for a few months. In that time we've had several blackouts that have lasted for hours.

I'm switching tomorrow, enough is enough.
zanderzone, 07th 2007 August, 2007
shit of a service.....cancelled my account because they couldn't fix their MySQL issue
jacked, 18th 2007 January, 2007
Well, I was finally allowed to get my files out of my account. On my new host, no problems, no noticeable downtime, with the same files and scripts. I'm still not convinced I caused the problems that closed the account in the first place, but whatever...
jacked, 05th 2007 January, 2007
I had a forum that they THINK caused a server overload but they can't prove it or otherwise tell me what's going on. At one point they blamed a cpanel backup which has NOTHING to do with my forum. At this point I've been locked out of my account--I can't even get my files to take to a real host.
Rick, 03rd 2007 January, 2007
i can tel you the administrator change my settings and lost us a ton of business without as much as a phone call. This was the second time it happened. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SITE
Big D Canada, 07th 2006 September, 2006
On point with our hosting, minor downtime but they answer emails and service is A+. Thanks

blackplanet.ca
kwelsh, 29th 2006 August, 2006
Just to note the individuals shown below were shutdown due to the fact that they were using 100% of mysql resources on our servers, that is simply a violation of our Terms of Service (TOS). We have the capacity to host anyone however we do not host those who abuse our services we have a no tolerance policy for those individuals.
ron mcknight, 28th 2006 August, 2006
awesome host, always up. Their support is great as well.
consumer, 09th 2006 June, 2006
Shitty host. Dont waste your time.
Aaron, 31st 2006 May, 2006
I run a forum that has 40 visitors a day. Onthespot says they can't handle the traffic, which I feel is sad. They gave me 5 days to move my site, after which they will delete it.

It might be good for a small personal website, but if you need something bigger, look elsewhere.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your onthespothosting.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010