Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.pagesgarden.com
Pagesgarden General Information
  Pagesgarden is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

pagesgarden.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #594 on our directory) with total 86404 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-23. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "pagesgarden.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 2068 results so company name popularity rank is #680.

There have been 41 positive votes for Pagesgarden and 23 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1605 (similar companies are web750.com and abnhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Enterprise Plan (Type: Linux) - 400 GB space, 4000 GB bandwidth for $7/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 200 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

Some technical data about pagesgarden.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: 37164.MERCURY.ORDERBOX-DNS.COM 37164.VENUS.ORDERBOX-DNS.COM
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_perl/1.29 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7e PHP/4.3.10
Website Title: PagesGarden Hosting - $5 Web Hosting services. Php MySQL Frontpage
Description: Cheap Hosting by PagesGarden.com. Reliable webhosting Features PHP MySQL PHPNuke Fantastico FrontPage web hosting. Price from $5. $5 domain name. Free Subdomain.

Back to "P" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
ouch, 28th 2009 January, 2009
the owners of this wanna be business deserve to rot...

feel sorry for people who lost all their work because some kids can't figure out how run a hosting business.
Klus Muller, 30th 2009 December, 2008
Pages is down BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE-pagesgardes .com.

And inform also the servers company

support@theplanet.com

Have nice year without PAGESGARDEN
Beth, 29th 2009 December, 2008
I dont understand how it could be down since Aug 07 cause my sites been up until recently! im paid threw 2010!
laura, 25th 2008 December, 2008
dana,

you go through your registrar to change the DNS server. once you pick a new host they will provide this and may do it automatically. hopefully you had a copy of your site already...

http://www.isitebuild.com/hosttransfer.htm



Dana, 24th 2008 December, 2008
My site has been gone now for a week, I just signed up and paid at godaddy.com, but I'm not sure even how to switch my domain? Does anyone know how?
Jay, 24th 2008 December, 2008
My first year was great with pagesgarden. Now my site comes and goes. I've always been able to submit a ticket and maybe get some response. Now even pagesgarden.com is gone. Are they out of business for real? Any ideas?
Jay
cigosen, 24th 2008 December, 2008
Simply what a shit host!
Don't use it
Willow, 20th 2008 December, 2008
Will police be able to find their info through phone company that they register? Who is this "Craig" "EXT-91372"

It is impossible for a company just vanish. There must be some trace behind them, I am determined, but need your folks help.

Site is down

Hello,

The server that domain resides on is currently under going a operating system reload. Once this is complete the accounts will be restored to bring the server back online.

Regards,

Craig


Rate this ticket: Helpful Not Helpful
Ticket ID: EXT-91372
Tracking URL: Click Here
Department: Level 3
Created On: 19 Oct 2008 06:57 PM
Last Update: 19 Oct 2008 06:57 PM
Status: On Hold
Willow, 20th 2008 December, 2008
My NGO website is not accessible these two days. They were still responding emails even last month! I am so afraid that my complete work could be gone. Years of work, this is giving me a heart attach!! Is there anyway that we could sue the company, and try to nail down the server physically or anything? This is CRIME! planed, organized CRIME! Help!
laura, 19th 2008 December, 2008
CRIPES!

So Jenny, what do we do now? Email is DOWN! Life on HOLD! I'm resorting to my backup GMAIL account!

Seriously, is it going to come back or do I need to get a new host ASAP and figure out how to make the transfer?

JennyS, 19th 2008 December, 2008
My entire website and domain were unreachable in October/November for over one week. I would get a response from tech support only, and only every 36-72 hours after posting update to my support request. I started a ticket with every department and only tech support responded.
Now, as of 3pm EST Dec 18th, my domain (site and email) are AGAIN MIA!!! AND you cannot even get pagesgarden.com to load or get to a support page. However, domain sales site and pages are still working. Isn't that lovely, you can buy a domain for a webhost who is not working. I used to love this company, response time was great to reasonable until this fall. I don't know what has changed, but it has made me decide you need to be able to call and talk to a live human being at a domain/webhost company for true support.
Ed,L, 07th 2008 December, 2008
Iíve been trying to get my domain out of pagesgarden.com. Does any know the recipe on how to get an auth code out of domain.pagesgarden.com? An earlier posting talked about being able to make up your own auth code but have not found how to do that.
Barry, 23rd 2008 October, 2008
THEY SUCK!!!!!

My sites comes down at least 4-5 times per year. I've had to rewrite code to make it work with new settings they put in on a whim. If you want constant downtime, no response, no phone number, no service, and to have to rewrite your code twice a year... this is your host.
Slava, 19th 2008 March, 2008

the same situation, HORRIBLE COMPANY!
can't re-new domain for 3 days

please help with advice
smiliavs@ca.inter.net
Michael, 02nd 2008 March, 2008
Uhh, I would like to confirm everything that the people below me said :/

But I would like some advice though. I have moved my hosting to another company but my domain name is still with PG. It expires in a couple of weeks. I have issued a domain transfer with my current hosting company but still have not received any confirmation email from PG. Is there another alternative to transfer my domain? can I simply register it with my current hosting c. on the day that it expires?
Yandi Srigede, 18th 2008 February, 2008
Simply what shit host!

Very sorry to say but my web has been brought down by a password stealer who broke into my laptop. And I am trying to get my host and everything back but what I get? Since January 18 haven't got a single reply or anything support from pagesgarden. I have been submitting tickets and check back almost everyday and I get no answer. It's frustrating, I did not want to go back using pagesgarden and I'll let them eat my remaining couple years of paid hosting, all I want now is my file backup and I'll let you pagesgarden RIP!

IF any pagesgarden people around just do me a big favor, reply to this!

Ticket ID: NJT-41741
Ticket Key: 646c7892
greg, 09th 2008 February, 2008
btw Tom - just to let you know - log in to domain.pagesgarden.com and you actually make up your own auth code! Trust me, I was in the same fix you were and just transferred my domain out of pagesgarden two days ago. Email at gnuss69136@aol.com if you have questions.
Greg, 09th 2008 February, 2008
I totally agree with the top post. This 'company 'is a scam, has no one who cares or is willing to help and is not a legitimate company by any strech of the imagination. They should be investigated for wire fraud and grand theft. Stole my IP and took my money. Left thousands of my users in the dark leaving me to explain. BURN!!!!!
Tom High, 06th 2008 February, 2008
all I can say is BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE-pagesgardes .com can never be reached by phone and you will get the royal run around from the --they will tell you that they are sending info to the mgmt teat or support team and you will NEVER get any response I have been trying to contact these people for weeks and get no real response now my web-site is done and I feel like I am being held hostage I dont know where this compamy is located but it is not in the U.S. --these people are thieves nothing more Please learn for this and others NEVER USE THIS Company YOU WILL LIVE TO REGRET IT. I have paid my domain fees and have the reciepts to prove it yet pagesgarden.com still have my website listed as domain expired this is crap--I have tried to get a auth. code to transfer my site to someone honest and reliable but these crooks have not suppl;ied me a code ---if you look at this company please RUN AWAY SCREAMING NEVER GIVE THESE DIRT BAGS A PENNY Tom www.rennsportmotorrad.com
help, 05th 2008 February, 2008
Mr. Malone, transfer your domain right away via Godaddy. Takes 6 days...if you don't and it exceeds the "grace" period, you may be stuck
Jill Malone, 01st 2008 February, 2008
Dear PagesGarden Sales:

Please note the documentation below, which clearly demonstrates that we have now paid twice for your provision of the service of renewal of cieloazure.com for 1 years.

Please help me to understand why should we now pay a third time for the same (non)service?

Please immediately and fully cooperate with all requests to release the domain name to the reputable domain name registrar that has contacted you requesting transfer of the domain name cieloazure.com.

Jill Malone



On 2/1/08 10:57 AM, "PagesGarden Sales" <domain@pagesgarden.com> wrote:

Please note details of your Pending Invoice below

Invoice Details
Invoice ID: 10476087
Invoice Description: Renewal of cieloazure.com for 1 years
Invoice Total: USD 8.95
Pending Amount: USD 8.95

Order Details
Order ID: 1097818
Order Description: Renewal of cieloazure.com for 1 years
Product:

You have not yet paid for this Invoice. You can Print this Invoice, as well as Execute or Cancel this Order by following the below steps.

1. Click on the link below

http://37164.myorderbox.com/servlet/PrePaymentServlet?xxx

2. The above link will remain active as long as the Invoice is not Paid or Cancelled

3. Use any of the below options for this Invoice
Click on "Pay", if you wish to pay for this invoice
Click on "Cancel" if you wish to Cancel the Order and the Invoice
Click on the "Print" button if you wish to Print a copy of this Invoice
Support
For any support with respect to your relationship with us you can always contact us directly using the following Information.

Technical Support:
Tech Support URL: http://www.pagesgarden.com/support/

Sales Contact:
Email Address: domain@pagesgarden.com

Billing Contact:
Email Address: domain@pagesgarden.com
Tel: +60.123810140



------ Forwarded Message
From: <service@2checkout.com>
Date: 28 Jan 2008 10:14:54 -0000
To: <xxx>
Subject: Your 2CO Recurring Sale #52095946

Dear Jill G Malone,

This email is a notification that your recurring order has been sucessfully billed.

Here are some details of this specific transaction:
Sale Number: 52095946
Total Billed Today: 77.00 ( USD )

Items Billed Today:
PagesGarden Inc: Business Yearly Plan with Special 1 Year Domain Registration Fee ( www.pagesgarden.com )


Thank you,
2Checkout.com
Contact us at: https://www.2checkout.com/contact_b.htm



------ End of Forwarded Message

------ Forwarded Message
From: PagesGarden Sales <domain@pagesgarden.com>
Date: Sat, 5 Jan 2008 18:27:27 +0000 (GMT)
To: <XXX>
Subject: Confirmation of Receipt of USD 8.95 vide Receipt ID 10024108

Please note details of Funds Received from you

Receipt Details
Receipt ID: 10024108
Receipt Description: Received USD 8.95 for Payment for InvoiceID(s) : XXX via PayPal Gateway (Ref: Payment-C-XXX)
Receipt Amount: USD 8.95

These funds have been credited to your account. You may Print this Receipt by following the below steps:

1. Click on the link below

http://37164.myorderbox.com/linkhandler/servlet/ViewCustomerTransactionsServlet?transid=10024108=customer <http://37164.myorderbox.com/linkhandler/servlet/ViewCustomerTransactionsServlet?transid=10024108&role=customer>

2. Login with your username and password

3. Click on the "Print" button if you wish to Print a copy of this Receipt

Support
For any support with respect to your relationship with us you can always contact us directly using the following Information.

Technical Support:
Tech Support URL: http://www.pagesgarden.com/support/

Sales Contact:
Email Address: domain@pagesgarden.com

Billing Contact:
Email Address: domain@pagesgarden.com
Tel: +60.123810140



------ End of Forwarded Message
GregN, 31st 2008 January, 2008
This is the worst, most unreliable company ever! They just suspended my high-traffic site for no reason. E-mail staff was completely unhelpful. From what I hear, its lucky I got any response. I don't know what I can do, I need the data on the database.
robert malone, 31st 2008 January, 2008
Pagesgarden has failed to renew our domain name despite our having paid twice. They do not respond to queries. They are apparently doing this to others. Do not use this service, and if you have been using it, GET OUT NOW!
Musica, 29th 2008 January, 2008
Took my money to renew but then my site expired. Ethically and professionally this company is a disaster.
Tyler, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
HORRIBLE COMPANY! They barely respond to the e-mails I send them on renewing the domain. Apperently they are out of business but they still somewhat answer support tickets.

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!
KenM, 12th 2007 December, 2007
Take this post down. They have been out of business since August 2007. I've lost 6 months worth of service on two separate sites.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your pagesgarden.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010