Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.pair.com
Pair General Information
  Pair is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1995 and now it's years in business.

pair.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #279 on our directory) with total 85809 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-27. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "pair.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 971666 results so company name popularity rank is #12.

There have been 128 positive votes for Pair and 14 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #20 (similar companies are powweb.com and blerb.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Developer (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 240 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Webmaster (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $17.95/mo

Basic (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

HV-1 (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $74.95/mo

HV-2 (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 350 GB bandwidth for $129.95/mo

HV-3 (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $179.95/mo

Some technical data about pair.com
  IP Location: Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh - Pair Networks
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS0.NS0.COM
Registrar: PAIRNIC
Server Type: Apache/1.3.29
Website Title: pair Networks - World Class Web Hosting


Back to "P" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Kevin, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
They are great. Uptime is really good. They don't seem to update their software with every release, they typically test it a lot and only install if they are satisfied with benchmarks.

@Ernie: 100% agree. How can a top 10 hosting provider have 80% uptime?
Ernie, 23rd 2010 May, 2010
There is a real stupidity going on here. Yes Pair's web allotments are anemic. The upside is you can sleep at night. I'm a lurker at the Six Flags Great America fan forum. Their site is hosted by TopClass and it was just totally down for a week due to a hardware failure. When it came back they lost all picture files. It's one thing for an author generated website to go down, because everything is backed up on the author's computer. It's another thing for a forum to go down because it lives and grows on the host's computer. The SFGAM forum could have been totally and pretty much permanently wiped out. I have been on Pair for about 5 years. I got one rebate from them because something went wrong and they had to reload my site from a backup. I'm on my site several times a day and I never noticed it.
So what stupidity am I referring to? Based on what I am seeing on this site RELIABILITY doesn't matter. Like everything else in this country, only cheap matters. Like I said, I can sleep at night.
Lee, 11th 2009 November, 2009
I've used pair for several years on about 20 different sites. While you can probably find someone cheaper, with more disk space available, their service is outstanding. I think it's well worth a little extra.
phentermine no precription fed ex, 30th 2009 July, 2009
Incredible site!
negative side effects of phentermine, 25th 2009 July, 2009
I bookmarked this link. Thank you for good job!
Tom B., 09th 2009 July, 2009
Pair is an excellent web host. Support is fast and helpful. Uptime record is first rate. Lots of specials for new and existing customers. Highly recommended!
xanax at mexican pharmacies, 02nd 2009 July, 2009
Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!
werking tramadol wiki, 02nd 2009 July, 2009
Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!
female use of cialis, 02nd 2009 July, 2009
Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!
Oragpenj, 27th 2009 June, 2009
HZFLIp comment1 ,
Jim, 11th 2008 November, 2008
I've been a very satisfied pair customer since '96. However, I have to agree with Chris that their disk space is woefully low for the prices. I'm trying to justify staying with them given my need to host over a dozen different client web sites when I can get exponentially more space for a fraction of the cost.
Alex, 04th 2008 July, 2008
If you want to host any type of blog or database driven website (like Wordpress) I don't recommend pair. The minute you start getting significant traffic (even on a high-volume account) they'll disable your site without warning. Then they'll act like it's your fault for using Wordpress, and they won't re-enable your site until the traffic goes down. Their 'high volume' accounts are only good for static html based websites.
Chris, 29th 2008 March, 2008
Been with pair.com for over 12 years now. Reliability is great ... customer service is email only which is fine for home user like me ... BUT it is 2008 and they are still only providing 1.5GB of storage. Come on ... disk space is the cheapest thing going now when it comes to computers. Unfortunately I may need to move on from them because I need more room for family photos, videos etc. It is a real shame cause they do have great uptime.
Bobxnc, 29th 2008 February, 2008
Used Pair for eight years. I have never had a problem. Their support is great. I am not a sophisticated user but I host a couple of simple commercial sites for friends. They always work, the email always works and its cheap. Try it you will like it.
AJ, 26th 2008 February, 2008
Have been very unhappy with pair. Their prices are higher than they should be, and their website control panel/analytics are so awful that we've just used Google analytics instead. Worst of all, earlier this year, one of our employees called Pair tech support to ask that the master password be changed (because he just HAD to edit his e-mail vacation response). And Pair did it for him, even though he was an unauthorized user! I cannot recommend their serivces.
gratzergraphics, 24th 2008 February, 2008
Used them since 2003. Love their uptime, fast and professional customer service, for general or technical questions, and their great pricing. HIGHLY recommend them to all our clients and to others!
Doraemon, 15th 2007 September, 2007
Absolutely the best hosting company available. Support is great, and reliability is 99.99999999% Only about once that website was down for less than an hour. Probably maintenance. PHP is update to date as of 09/2007. Overall, pair Networks is a great hosting company!
Brandon, 17th 2007 July, 2007
I've been with pair since 2001 and it has worked out well for me. It couldn't hurt for them to upgrade to PHP 5, though.
Duane, 15th 2006 September, 2006
Been with pair since 1996, love the professional service and great uptime.
Dimitris Markou, 10th 2006 August, 2006
We host more than 100 websites with pair.com since 1999.Thats the best rate we can provide.100% reliability and true commercial attitude for the people that work with Pair.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your pair.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010