Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.parcom.net
Parcom General Information
  Parcom is providing Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

parcom.net average uptime is 99.994% (rank #893 on our directory) with total 85689 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-27. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "parcom.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5673 results so company name popularity rank is #467.

There have been 42 positive votes for Parcom and 26 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #491 (similar companies are tigertech.net and floogy.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 1 (Type: Windows) - 3000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $3.99/mo

Plan 2 (Type: Windows) - 6000 MB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Plan 3 (Type: Windows) - 900 MB space, 1200 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Plan 4 (Type: Windows) - 1200 MB space, 1500 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Some technical data about parcom.net
  IP Location: Pennsylvania - Conshohocken - Parcom
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.PARCOM.NET NS2.PARCOM.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.


Back to "P" directory
Some bonus features Parcom offers
  Price Lock Guarantee 90 Day Guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Zvi, 18th 2011 August, 2011
Parcom service is outrageous. Their boss, Mr. Parmelee, is remarkably rude. It will not help you even if you are their customers for 15 years. When Parcom has any fault and you complain about it, he will tell you that you are a liar and kick you off his system.
Mark, 16th 2011 June, 2011
If you have a tiny website that uses almost no resources or bandwidth, Parcom might be a good choice. Otherwise you need to look elsewhere. THere are plenty (PLENTY) of asp.net hosts that offer more for the same kind of money, and are not run by somebody who likes nothing more than praise for himself. My goodness, the number of times I heard conceited nonsense where crazy dave praises crazy dave is just totally absurd (especially when what he praises himself about is nonsense).
Dee , 19th 2009 November, 2009
no phone contacts is not very good customer service or support.
Steve, 28th 2009 May, 2009
All hosting companies are great when your web site is up and running. But when they are down and you can't reach anyone your business is down. And it can be down for days with Parcom because there is no way to get ahold of anyone - especially when their site is down!
Rob C., 15th 2009 April, 2009
I been with parcom since 2002 (thats 7 years folks...) i got 2 active sites, and have along the years worked with several (more than 10) clients sites, all hosted in parcom, my experience with their support is LIGTHNING fast, i've worked with godaddy and yahoo, and for me, parcom is FASTER, and in 7 years, my websites have been "unexplainable offline" only ONCE, i got to note that all sites have been maximum medium size, nothing really HUGE, i must admit, too bad not everybodys experiences has been as GOOD as mine...
Bill Bonevich, 27th 2009 February, 2009
Parcom blows. Try running any data-driven site on their servers - Joomla, Drupal, anything. No deal. They tell you it's the plan, but you can get kick-ass hosting for the same price if not better. And Dave's a lunatic.
Jim Sneider, 21st 2009 February, 2009
If you have an extremely basic website with only basic html and low visitor count, Parcom is fine and you would probably think they are a great provider. If you use even a fraction of the diskspace or bandwidth advertised for a plan, Dave Parmalee will personally disable your account and kick you off his servers. This webhost is terrible if you have any kind of REAL website.
Merrick, 06th 2008 September, 2008
The problem with Parcom, is no contact over weekends, no phone number, no live chat, i have 8 sites down and no one to contact, i have been with them over 4 years, but time for a change to someone with 24/7 support!
Eric E., 30th 2008 July, 2008
If you find another web host with a 20 year business plan, I'd like to know about it. Parcom guarantees 99.9% uptime, they have the highest quality equipment in the industry hosted in one of the most secure, high-tech buildings in the country, they offer a $$-back guarantee even if pre-paid, they have the most comprehensive security and anti-spam plans available . . . the list goes on. Their focus is on speed, security, stability, and service. And I can tell you from experience, they provide all four.

Dave is personal and ready to be involved with his clients. Check out his forums and get to know him.

I've been with Parcom for years and plan on staying with them for many more.
Jay Patel, 20th 2008 June, 2008
I have hosted site with parcom for several years. They have a very good support but our email orders have been blocked recently.
Robert, 16th 2008 April, 2008
Not only are they down, they wont answer the telephone. Very disappointed.
Ashly C, 16th 2008 April, 2008
4/16/08 - Everything is down and there is NO support. No email address, no web site access and no phone numbers. How do I find out what is going on? This is frustrating. Services like GoDaddy offer 24 hour telephone support and I'm starting to feel that they are more reliable than parcom.
Jim T, 01st 2008 January, 2008
New Years Day 2008 Everything is down and no support available. No email, no web site access.
Steve V, 26th 2007 November, 2007
I've been a Parcom customer for 5 years... with a couple of different sites.

I have nothing negative to say. They are very trustworthy & provide good support at good prices.

I would recommend them.
Ted Gamble, 28th 2006 November, 2006
I wanted to thank all of you for a wonderful transition to your web hosting service.

Please see my post at the following link:
http://www.thegamblefamily.net/wp/?p=139

And... PLEASE KEEP UP THE MOST EXCELLENT WORK !!!! THANK YOU ALL !!!!

Ted Gamble
www.thegamblefamily.net
Write Your Review
Your name

Your parcom.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010