Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.peoplehost.com
Peoplehost General Information
  Peoplehost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

peoplehost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #383 on our directory) with total 62109 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-09-27. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "peoplehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 82333 results so company name popularity rank is #74.

There have been 1573 positive votes for Peoplehost and 12 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #128 (similar companies are infoquest.com and 100webspace.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Web Basic Plan (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Web Pro Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Web Premium Plan (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Some technical data about peoplehost.com
  IP Location: Illinois - Chicago - Rcn Corporation
Nameserver: NS2.PEOPLEHOST.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.36 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.27 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Peoplehost - $3.95/mo Low Cost Web Hosting
Description: Shared and reseller hosting services supporting Perl, PHP MyAdmin and SSI.

Back to "P" directory
Some bonus features Peoplehost offers
  MySQL
SSI Server Side Includes
Website Backup Software
File Manager
FTP Manager
Custom Error Pages
URL Redirect Service
Custom Handlers
SSL(Support)
24/7/365 Exclusive Tech Support
Daily Back-Ups
24/7/365 Network Monitoring
Scripts
b2evolution
Nucleus
pMachine Free
WordPress
Drupal
Geeklog
Joomla
Mambo Open Source
PHP-Nuke
phpWCMS
phpWebSite
Post-Nuke
Siteframe
TYPO3
Xoops
Crafty Syntax Live Help
Help Center Live
osTicket
PerlDesk
PHP Support Tickets
Support Logic Helpdesk
Support Services Manager
phpBB2
SMF
CubeCart
OS Commerce
Zen Cart
FAQMasterFlex
ViPER Guestbook
AccountLab Plus
phpCOIN
4Images Gallery
Coppermine Photo Gallery
Gallery
PHPlist
Advanced Poll
phpESP
PHPSurveyor
dotProject
PHProjekt
Soholaunch Pro Edition
Templates Express
TikiWiki
PhpWiki
Dew-NewPHPLinks
Moodle
Noahs Classifieds
Open-Realty
phpAdsNew
PHPauction
phpFormGenerator


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Daniel Huynh, 06th 2008 September, 2008
My site is down as well, and I email them for help, no one answer or reply back to me for almost 4 months now..don't know where should i go for help
Joel, 05th 2008 August, 2008
They have been billing me for the past 6 months despite my site being down. There is no tech support and I have tried to cancel numerous times to no avail. Do not use these crooks as a host.
Anthony Lindsey, 04th 2008 February, 2008
Yep, non-existent tech support. Have been a customer for several years but my account was recently suspended without warning or explanation. I can't find out why because I can't log-in as they inexplicably reject my password. No support ticket response in four days despite "critical" designation. No phone number available to call. Nobody home...
Gleapman, 08th 2007 December, 2007
Just want to echo what everyone else has said about the complete lack of support. I've had a billing problem for a month. In the past 4 weeks I've submitted four tickets trying to resolve the issue (even marked one of them 'Critical') and they have not responded to any of them. Now they've suspended my account, and the email telling me that included this line: "If you have questions regarding this email, kindly contact our billing department for further information." Suggest staying far, far away from this company.
Alan Gorringe, 17th 2007 January, 2007
I opened an account and was supposed to get my server info within 24 hours. 72 hours later and I still don't have any info from them. Tried to log a ticket but can't do that without my server info! What the? I stumbled accross this sight because I am trying to find a number. So far I would have to agree, their customer support sux!
Flor, 24th 2006 December, 2006
ZERO tech support... frequent downtimes... :(
tealy, 21st 2006 December, 2006
One word. Terrible. I've tried to contact their support on several occasions, and had NO response. Going with them for me was a false economy. My advice, use someone else.
Michael, 02nd 2006 December, 2006
I have had domains at peoplehost for at least five years now. I use them for less than critical sites and as a backup. I find them good but not great. I have never found a reason to dump them, however, which is more than I can say about a lot of other sites that offer more features at lower prices but always manage to flame out.

I rarely need support, but they have been there when needed, and the people are real.
Matthew Kennedy, 30th 2006 October, 2006
Our servers are down frequently, and there is absolutely, positively ZERO tech support. I STRONGLY recommend against using peoplehost.com.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your peoplehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010