Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.powweb.com
Powweb General Information
  Powweb is providing Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

powweb.com average uptime is 99.975% (rank #2088 on our directory) with total 12162 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-06-25. Similar companies with 99.975% uptime are occhosting.com and enterhost.com.

Search for "powweb.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 818666 results so company name popularity rank is #14.

There have been 472 positive votes for Powweb and 276 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #19 (similar companies are t35.com and pair.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  One Plan (Type: Windows) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $5.77/mo

Some technical data about powweb.com
  IP Location: California - Monterey Park - Powweb Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.POWWEB.COM NS3.POWWEB.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7d PHP/4.4.2-dev PowWeb/1.1
Website Title: Web Hosting by PowWeb - The Perfect Hosting Solution
Description: PowWeb offers top notch web hosting, domain names, and email services. Our quality hosting is affordable for either a small business website or a personal web site. Many web hosting review sites rank us as the best web hosting provider, because we offer

Back to "P" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mike, 27th 2011 July, 2011
LOOOK - i just got this from a powweb tech

Don Ray: Mike, if usage is below 25 GB, the you are safe and this will not be problem. However, you will not be able to use the hosting account for storage purpose.

Mike: i wasn't using it for storage - someone was using ftp to send me some files.

Mike: but i have removed them now

Don Ray: Okay.

Don Ray: Is there anything else I can assist you with today?

Mike: so am i understanding this right? it is unlimited up to 25 gigs? i mean - i just need to know.

Don Ray: Yes.

Mike: ha... thanks.

Don Ray: You're welcome!
John Mattei, 30th 2010 October, 2010
Absolutely, positively the most unprofessional company I have ever encountered.
cc, 05th 2010 May, 2010
This last year their service has gotten REAL bad.
The final straw was when they deleted my page redirects and I lost hits and PR.
Their panel management is a TOTAL joke. Dates back to the 90s. Takes many seconds to load panel pages. And they have a beta system running that causes a lot of problems.
I have also noticed way more down time the last few months.
They did have fast servers, but the whole service is just horrid now. They should just sell it to somebody that actually would run it like a business!
Ex-Pow, 10th 2009 October, 2009
I also had trouble with passwords at powweb.
The help line/tech support might has well been a robot. I lost count of the number of times I had to repeat a simple statement before they would get it. What I dislike the least is that they allowed one of my domains to be stolen.
I had it set up for automatic renewal but it was never applied and some joker jumped on it and now is offering it for sale. Powweb never even offered to buy it back for me which I think they should have.
Martin Zvarik, 28th 2009 April, 2009
"I really don't know how come they are in this position they are surely no 1 cheaters" ... and there's too many people on the world that are too occupied to check these reviews and at the end $4 / month?? that's cheap, let's give it a try...
Martin Zvarik, 28th 2009 April, 2009
3 years of experience with powweb. Absolutely don't recommend to anyone.

I don't really care that the server was down few times, but what really got me off was an unannounced change in MySQL settings that caused few of my queries not work (specifically they decreased the number of maximum JOINS in query). So my client was not getting orders for 7 days, than he called me if anything is wrong!!

Obviously after 30 minutes of waiting for support they didn't know anything about MySQL settings, and I think that person didn't even know what MySQL is.

Another thing was automatical change of my password - for security reason.

Again, I needed to be on support because I did not update my email, and thus couldn't receive my new password.

After 30 minutes of waiting for support, I was asked all the security questions. And then I was told they can't manage it over internet, I need to send letter. So, I guess I was talking 5 minutes to a robot (or someone too bothered to think) to prove it's me, and then an operator tells me they can't help. I had all the passwords (FTP, MySQL, and even the old password I always used).

Anyway, it took another 20 minutes when the supervisor came on chat and helped me out.

They also don't support domain SSL keys. They have only https://yourdomain.powweb.com SHARED SSL support, which does suck if you want to get serious.

DON'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
unhappy, 14th 2009 March, 2009
powweb.com is completely down at this time. Second time in two days.
alex, 13th 2009 March, 2009
been there since 2001 and it really is horrible. My site is down and powweb.com is too. Always has been bad tech support. India. Go figure.

I've always had to do my own tech support with them.
Binu, 30th 2008 June, 2008
Yes even I have an account with powweb its fine and didn't give any issue till now. I read bellow comments, yes it is slow in response that's sure but rezone behind that I think endurance International grp added ipowerweb to there platform last year so they having huge amount of support inflow for temporary. I got this news form one of the fellow ----- itself and it will come to normal soon, he said.
Jack, 16th 2008 April, 2008
I had decided I didn't want my website anymore. I couldn't take my site off of autorenewal in the billing section. I could only change the credit card. So I waited for the contract to be up. No e-mail, no asking for permission to charge my card again and pop $93 charged to my card. I chatted with them and they apologized and "canceled my account" right away. That was last Friday, now its Wedesday and I am still being charged. Great place, sure are quick to take money from you but SLOW to refund.
the lord, 08th 2008 April, 2008
i am the lord your god and i tell you powweb sucks. the worse load of sh** company ever.

someone "accidentally" deleted my databases and all of my files, yes by accident .
24 hours later.... i am told to repurchase a new plan so that they can recover my information and assign it to my new username. -which i did - paid the money for a new plan and was told on the phone that i will be 100% refunded after the the data recovery, since they fucked up and guess what??? 10% of the money i paid a few days ago was only refunded.

I suggest you look elsewhere, like godaddy for instance... great company.
Janet, 21st 2008 March, 2008
I've been with PowWeb for years, and have only recently been disappointed with their support. The slow response to tickets, and the generic "help" email that basically passes the buck.

Phone support hasn't been much better recently... I just now hung up after waiting 18 min on hold.

I'm most bothered, however, by the lack of what I feel is honest communication with the customers. If there is an issue (lately I've been experiencing a lack of mail delivery - esp. from my submit forms), then please, let us know! That saves me much time trying to figure out what I might be doing wrong, when it's not even on my end to start with!

I have several sites hosted with PowWeb and Hypermart, who merged a few years back, so I've found that when I'm no longer getting mail from a sight hosted by one host, the same thing curiously happens with the other hosted accounts. For example: I have a client site on Hypermart with a submit form that stopped sending mail at the same time my client site on PowWeb stopped sending form mail.... hmmm... interesting coincidence. And this is when the email and phone support was suddenly "unavailable" but I see nothing posted on either hosting account alerting me to any difficulties.
www.gobyte.net, 19th 2008 March, 2008
Im in Norway, cant access any powweb sites. Its impossible to access from two big ISP, www.nextgentel.no (in Norway) and www.telia.se (in Sweden)
Giddeaon, 14th 2008 March, 2008
And it's down again this week. Yay. And it's not just my site - even powweb.com is down. Seems they can't even keep their own site running.
Jeff, 12th 2008 March, 2008
Plain and simple anything using mysql is a slow as a snail. WTF if it is cheap and don't work why bother I am leaving and finding something that works even if it cost more.
jandjill.us, 08th 2008 March, 2008
I don't use Comcast, and have had problems with PowWeb for over a month. Everything seems to be a downfall from 2-year ago when I signed-up with them. Slower page loads & way slower downloads. Non of my U.K. based customers can download either, why?? They will not tell me why!
Jonathan, 07th 2008 March, 2008
It appears that all of Powweb is down, but at this point, the best I can tell is that it's only for Comcast users.

Comcast appears to be blocking all connections to Powweb.

For anyone experiencing this issue, you can send a message to Comcast at one (or all) of the following:
blacklist_comcastnet [at] cable.comcast.com
abuse [at] att.net
addrmgt [at] qsun.att.com
qhoang [at] att.com

and request that they remove the block.

Here's the message I sent.

As of approximately 3PM Mountain March 7, 2008, you have blocked access to a company called Powweb, and ALL sites hosted on their servers.

www.Powweb.com
IP address : 65.254.250.20
ISP : Endurance International Group
Organization : Endurance International Group
Location : US, United States
City : Burlington, MA 01803
Latitude : 42°50'51" North
Longitude : 71°20'47" West

This happened once in August of 2007 as well.

This block you have placed on their IP block includes the 10,000+ sites hosted there.

It means that your Comcast customers can not access all of these sites, or, if they are customers of Powweb, it means that they can not access their web site's email via Outlook or SquirrelMail.

I don’t know what the offending site was that caused this block, but please, look into this matter at your VERY earliest convenience, and clear it up as soon as possible.

Thank-you,
jandjill.us, 07th 2008 March, 2008
Can anyone suggest a better host with fast download speeds & customer support that cares?
jandjill.us, 07th 2008 March, 2008
Me too. Been having trouble for a month now with PowWeb. The keep closing my tickets without replying. WE ALL NEED TO TURN THEM IN TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU!! I saved copies of all my ticked, which I'm going to send to the B.B.B. This is B.S! My customers can't download anything, and I'm losing business!!
Jonathan, 07th 2008 March, 2008
Down again. Over 40 sites. Time to migrate? I am thinking yes.
Giddeaon, 07th 2008 March, 2008
Everything is down YET again. What is going on over there? It started off earlier today with every site I run that uses sql going very sloooooooww. Now everything is down. I've been with them for over 4 years and used to love the service - but lately it's just been horrible.
powweb customer, 07th 2008 March, 2008
down again. everything. powweb.com, ops.powweb.com, my site.

lame
another dude, 04th 2008 February, 2008
ha, i feel your pain... waiting right now with the painful music for over 28 minutes for support, take this powweb:


............../´¯/)
............/....//
.........../....//
...../´¯/..../´¯\
.././.../..../..../.|
(.(....(....(..../.)..)
.\................\/.../
..\................. /
....\..............(
......\.............\
just another dude again, 01st 2008 February, 2008
oh wow, i am being to harsh right, lookm i just got a replay on my support ticket i wrote 4 days ago,
look what i got: "please get back to us with the answer for the Security Question 'What city were you born in?'" when they already answer to this ticket once, now they want to make sure am the right person.... did i mention am still on hold?
just another dude again, 01st 2008 February, 2008
listen to this, they have a support phone number on their site right?- am on hold for 7 minutes already- the phone number explicitly says that it is for SUPPORT then when i call it asks me to press 1 for billing?
(when they explicitly ) listed a sales number -which is different, right on top of the support number. they either are idiots or they have retarded copy writers. amazing. !
just another dude again, 01st 2008 February, 2008
holy shit!
powweb is got to be the WORSE company - wait a minute, did i just use the word company... i meant to say, the worse imitation of a company ever... right now... i cant even load any of my two sites ... which btw are two different accounts... this is simple amazing....
Jonathan, 19th 2008 January, 2008
Down again. All sites, even Powweb.com.

Anyone know anything about what's going on this time??? Why are they down again???

When will they be back up?

Please send me any news at strive4impact at gmail.
just some dude, 10th 2008 January, 2008
powweb just sucks BIG time.
i have bee there for just a big over a year.
my sites are so, fricking slow...
just move your shit over another company dont even bother.
some of their support people dont even know how to sent redirection on a .htaccess file. thats how lame they are.
strive4impact, 22nd 2007 December, 2007
Not a review... but a request for help. Anyone know anything about what's going on? Why are they down, when will they be back up? Please send me any news at strive4impact at gmail
Stan - www.box-n-go.com, 22nd 2007 December, 2007
I've been with powweb years now. Lately the stability is unacceptable. Especially on 12/22/07 the whole powweb including their website was not accessible. I was on the phone for 1.5 hour and nobody answer the support line. I’m very unhappy and I will start looking for other more reliable hosting.
Stilllove, 22nd 2007 December, 2007
Yvette must work for Powweb. They are horrible and anybody that is utilizing MySQL is aware of this. It's not about what percentage of services an individual is using. I had a brand new site that I was editing. I had never advertised the site and I couldn't even finish editing the site because it was so slow. The sites are absolutely unusable. Stay away from this company until you hear that they have gotten this MySQL thing under control. Your experience will be NEGATIVE. I promise you that. A better use of your money would be to put in a pile and burn it.
Naksss, 01st 2007 December, 2007
I've have nothing but problems with Powweb as of late. When they first started, they were great... but it has gotten increasingly worse. My "very static" SQL databases are rediculously slow and when I asked Powweb what was going on, they blamed my ISP for the slowness... even though I said it was like this from other systems (they ignored me and said it must be the way I have the db setup - BS!!!). I am moving all my sites after my contract ends in a few months.
All I can say is STAY AWAY!!! unless you wanna lose your mind.
Mark, 02nd 2007 October, 2007
I'm adding to the common and obvious problems of Powweb: SLOW, too much down time, useless "technical support" (use the term lightly), and issue after issue. Do yourself a favor and do NOT use PowWeb! I've been with them a year and am moving.
Yvette Kuhns, 25th 2007 September, 2007
I manage several websites that have been hosted on PowWeb for many years. They are on various mysql servers and all have had minor problems before Endurance bought PowWeb.

The websites survived the migration from FreeBSD to Linux Red Hat, the upgrade from Linux Red Hat to Debian and the php and mysql upgrades.

The upgrade to MySQL5 was supposed to help people who have CMS websites such as WordPress and Joomla. If people upgraded to the latest version and optimized their databases, they had improved service...for a while.

PowWeb has recently been having issues since the recent upgrades. Meanwhile, my sites all still work fine. Some are mostly static HTML, some have PHP but no database, some are PHP and MySQL and some have more technologies. One is a shopping cart website we (Power Pages Web Design) developed.

I fear moving a client from another server to PowWeb to host the Zen Cart, because I did NOT create this software and the database seems to have a lot of overhead even before going live. For anyone using forums, blogs, shopping carts and galleries, you may experience problems on PowWeb. Other people have reported problems while others have not.

While I have not experienced the problems on websites I manage, I have helped people on the PowWeb forum (the best forum ever for website help) and witnessed ongoing problems with their websites. Both customers and web hosts must work together to keep a happy shared server environment. PowWeb needs to bring the customer service back up to the level we had in the legacy server days.

The biggest issue with PowWeb is customer support. Some of the techs are great. The phone support from Canada is 99.9% great. The email support has been terrible lately. I didn't bother using the Live Chat, because I heard that it is as bad as email support.

PowWeb is still a great value for most people and support is actually better than other web hosts. Since I am currently dealing with issues on other web hosts, I can still say PowWeb is better than most web hosts. If they improve mysql connections and email support, I would be happy again.

PowWeb truly does have 24/7 support. I have called anytime and spoke with support in Prince Edward Island and New Brunswick, Canada and sometimes Manila, Philippines. Just be prepared to answer the right questions and give the right information to get your issues resolved.

The control panel is the best I ever used and I have used plenty. I hate CPanel, GoDaddy's hosting stinks, ixWebHosting's panel is terrible and their hosting stinks, WebServe.ca is also terrible. Oh, my. I could add a lot to the terrible list. PowWeb's control panel has so many links displayed on the main page in an outline format to help people find the right information. I still use the tabs at the top out of habit.

The people who posted negative reviews didn't explain details. They didn't say they were running multiple CMS sites on one server, running cron jobs or uploading/downloading large files through the browser to use a lot of resources. They probably would be unhappy on any shared server. They need a dedicated server.

Of course, it only takes one abuser on a server to hurt everyone on that server. PowWeb also needs to identify and disable abusive scripts faster. They have recently made changes to do just that. Renaming the mysql servers to use usernames should make it much easier to find problems.

And for those who claim you cannot get a refund, that is true if you are the abuser. If you are simply unhappy, you must call Billing to request a refund. This can be an inconvenience to people outside of the United States, but those people can use Skype.

Again, PowWeb is a great value for a shared server environment. If you need a dedicated server, spend the money and get one. Why waste time hopping from one shared server to another?



Ben, 12th 2007 September, 2007
I have had POWWEB for almost 2 years, I was pleased with the cheap rate and decent service until the merger last summer. Now It is taking up to 30 seconds just to post a regular message on a BB or to load a simple page. It's so painfully slow that I have been informed by some of my users that they will no longer be using my BB's and several of my sites. :(
Powweb Victem, 15th 2007 August, 2007
Powweb Victim

Powweb is a rip-off. Slow to no load at all if you use a database. No help, nothing but excuses. Every customer who got sucked into their false claims should sue in small claims court for $5000 each. This thieving company needs to be brought to their knees. It's your duty and your right.
Corey B, 30th 2007 July, 2007
Powweb is so bad its not funny, i have been with them has taken them 2 months to get refund back, they are way to slow, has scripted text they dont help u, control panel is hard, and takes support a long time to contact u, they be smart aswell, but support is allways on, and website laggs alot, and they charge u so much $$$$ for extras which should be included.

Email me at: corey2k44@yahoo.com.au if u wanna no more shit about this company
jim K, 26th 2007 July, 2007
not pleased with this host
james, 19th 2007 July, 2007
i think powweb is actually a great host. i've been with several others like dreamhost. they're always having problems. powweb has 24/7 support and their forums have been very helpful.
Andy, 17th 2007 July, 2007
absurdly slow mysql access. techs blame customers for the slowness promise unlikely fixes to problem that never arrive.

pathetic. DON'T GO NEAR 'EM
Rob, 17th 2007 July, 2007
If you want cheap hosting and don't care too much about professional admins, Powweb is a reasonable choice. I myself am however moving away because the support desk is terrible and lacks any kind of technical knowledge, while performance has declined a lot of the past months.
Andrei, 16th 2007 July, 2007
I use powweb now and i am sorry that i payed for it. EVEN THE FREE WEBHOSTING ACCOUNTS FROM NO NAME COMPANIES WORK BETTER. This is nust not working. Do not pay for such an useless thing ! I don`t know how they are on second place there, when they simple don`t work !!!!!!!
run!, 08th 2007 July, 2007
DO NOT USE POWWEB if you really want your website to work. Their database servers are empty cases and the ftp is SLOW. Everything is slow there, POWWEB = SLOWWEB. or just slow coz they don`t have much in common with "WEB" there.
andre, 05th 2007 July, 2007
Awful service, MySQL servers always take longer to load than the average visit on my websites.
Articuno, 14th 2007 June, 2007
DO NOT USE POWWEB NO MATTER HOW CHEAP. The only thing I liked about them was their backup and restore system which is quick and easy, but I'd rather sacrafice that and HAVE A SITE THAT ACTUALLY LOADS. Copied from my site:
"This page took 26.666193 seconds to load."
My plain old Html files load just fine, but NOT my Php+MySQL site, you really should dish out some extra dollars if you want a decent host. Just take a look at what everyone else is saying and you'll see what I mean.
Olivia Green, 12th 2007 June, 2007
Unfortunately, at the end of the day, you get what you pay for.
I was paying peanuts with another company, and ended up losing out.
I paid a little bit extra and now I actually get a decent service.
Im now with deepbluehosting, and everytime if anything goes wrong they fix it, but they also prevent it too.
They keep adding new things on, and havent charged me anything extra.
The only downside I guess is pricing in comparision with companies like powweb, but Im happy to be paying the extra for a server I know isnt overloaded.
John, 07th 2007 June, 2007
WARNING!! Stay away from Powweb if you need to use a database for things like a discussion forum or photo gallery (or anything else). There are many complaints about their ridiculously slow "load balanced" servers. Notice, they don't advertise 99% uptime guarantee anymore; instead they advertise 99% infrastructure stability, which is a joke. To add to the problems, they just dropped their prices, added more "features", but they can't provide decent hosting for the customers they already have. It is currently a terrible hosting provider. RUN!!
Christie, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I used them for a bit and then decided to go to providerwebhosting.org because they were giving away free domain names. I may keep my account here as well though
alan, 07th 2007 May, 2007
Have been lots of issues with speed, uptime, mysql servers stopped and now, when I want to cancel my account, they have insisted I phone them on a ISD toll - absolutely stinks, don't use them!!!
hans, 05th 2007 March, 2007
since some months its really crap. ftp timeouts or very slow, php uploads give a 500 error (the same scipts worked fine some month ago), email to 10% of the time not accessable, the ops is extreamly slow, especially the domain-manager, wich mostly is inacesable. also the powweb forum is often soo slow. i look for another one now.
ALaC, 26th 2007 February, 2007
Powweb.com has been disappointing. Like others have mentioned, ever since the new migration last year, it's been VERY slow. I'm getting no more then 200kbps for downloads even at night. I'm going to be moving to another host real soon for this reason. The price & hosting package is great right now but I rather pay for reliability and speed when there are people looking at my site!
Tony, 06th 2007 February, 2007
very bad, what more can i say:
1- very slow servers
2- DataBase are away from your hosting, so expect each minute datsbase disconnection
3- They don't have Cpanel, so hundreds of functions in the normal cPanel are not their
4- No answer on tickets unless you go and write on powweb Forum, then you get assistance from other members in the forum
Why I wrote this?
Because I have 3 years hosting my website with them, and really I would like them to improve there service but they wont, so better stay away from POWWEB
john, 18th 2007 January, 2007
Please whatever you do stay way from the Johns’ in MIDPHASE.COM. It looks like everyone’s name is defaulted to JOHN because they donot want you know their really name. MIDPHASE IS RUN BY RUSSIAN MAFIA. THEY SELL YOUR DATABASE INFO.
Since I had exceeded my shared host capacity, I decided to try midphase.Com. This was a nightmare; the support team with admins call JOHN was all incompetent. They were never able to provide me a server that does not have issues.
After so many issues, question about there so call 24x7 supports (this is a lie there is NO 24x7 support from MIDphase), 3 days with no site, I decided to cancel.
I was later convincing by another admin call JOHN to keep my account with them. I did and the 4 days after everything was looking good my site was down. Basically, these thieves requested my server credentials so they can have access to my server, then download my database and file just the later close my account.
Great site, 05th 2007 January, 2007
<div style="postion:absolute">Go Go</div>
Billy, 28th 2006 November, 2006
Known to be a bad host! And i can only confirm, onbe of the hosts i have tried and regretted to try lately.
Do not beleive their "Money-Back Guarantee", its more of "Your sure to get NO Money-Back Guarantee"!
ONE OF THE WORST!

Whats up with the stats on this page?
"Negative reviews points: 0"? <<< There should be lots!
dude, 24th 2006 October, 2006
Sloooooooow
Bob, 18th 2006 September, 2006
Worst host ever. Database alwais down, site down for 2 week... worst host ever.
Justin, 06th 2006 September, 2006
Abismal web service. First, our whole server cluster was down for weeks (how pray tell could they have gotten an 99.975% uptime? yeah right). then my site was mysteriously infected with a trojan. i don't blame Powweb for that, because i still don't know how it got there. however, they blocked my account, and when i asked about it their support gave me the runaround. it took another week of down time before i tracked it down and got my site up and running again.

...and yes, i had to track down the trojan and delete it myself. through hundreds of files. no help from their engineers (i mean jeez, Norton would take care of something like that automagically, and Norton is junk too!)

i'm dumping Powweb once my pay cycle is done this November.
400d.com, 03rd 2006 September, 2006
Powweb was great for years...but since the company--Endurance took over Powweb, it became an extremely instable host, php loads with internal server errors, slow ftp up/down, slow page load...god damn! What can be worse!!!!! You can go to the Powweb forum to SEE what's the real member is saying, they are so many members bounced from Powweb from their notorious service since May, 2006.
Stan, 24th 2006 August, 2006
Something is up here. jubileestallions, you guys need to check your calcualtions. According to my calculation, Powweb should have a score of 51 not 1,037 (as it is today).

You have a lovely system but if you don't get your numbers right it's pretty useless.
Johny, 18th 2006 August, 2006
I am using powweb now for about 3 months and have never had any problems - server is running fine, mysql and email - no problems. So its recommended for the moment.
NJones, 09th 2006 August, 2006
HOW DID POWWEB GET RATED SO HIGH???? I have no idea. Around 2004 I transferred four of my client to them. There was a deal where I could get $15 off I think after every 2nd "package" I hosted with them. Plus the large amount of space sounded ideal.

Then after 3 months or so, I entered one nightmare after another with them. I do a lot of PHP programming and had a lot of higher level shopping carts running with PHP/MySQL. There were tons of problems related to something related to load balancing I think and some other server related problems that started making my web sites throw up tons of errors overnight without warning and with no email from them. So the only way I found out there was a problem was my client calling me up screaming about how the site was broken all of a sudden.

Fixing the problem was an even worse nightmare. No email from the company. Had to go onto their forum and search for hours for answers. Ended up having to download three or four new php.ini scripts to load onto my directory and none of them worked correctlly. Would find temporary fixes that seemed to work but often they would fail after a few days when another problem surfaced.

This, or related problems, have happened a few times since I've been with them. I've lost one client over it. I've moved two clients away from Powweb since then. When my current hosting expires, I'm moving everyone out.
mark, 03rd 2006 August, 2006
very bad, what more can i say
Gale, 17th 2006 July, 2006
I really don't know how come they are in this position they are surely no 1 cheaters
Write Your Review
Your name

Your powweb.com review

Positive Negative





Do not miss - latest discount from powweb.com
Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010