Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.pronethosting.net
Pronethosting General Information
  Pronethosting is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

pronethosting.net average uptime is 99.994% (rank #971 on our directory) with total 65585 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-22. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "pronethosting.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 560 results so company name popularity rank is #1169.

There have been 73 positive votes for Pronethosting and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1203 (similar companies are glowhost.com and 3xdhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Linux 1 Plan (Type: Linux) - 150 MB space, 4000 MB bandwidth for $1.55/mo

Linux 3 Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

Linux 5 Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Linux 8 Plan (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $9.65/mo

Linux 10 Plan (Type: Linux) - 8000 MB space, 160 GB bandwidth for $11.95/mo

Reseller S Plan (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 90 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Reseller 1 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Reseller 2 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $39.99/mo

Reseller 3 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 450 GB bandwidth for $59.99/mo

Reseller 4 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 25 GB space, 750 GB bandwidth for $79.99/mo

Reseller 5 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 60 GB space, 1800 GB bandwidth for $99.99/mo

Some technical data about pronethosting.net
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Nameserver: DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.36 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.27 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Pronet Hosting - SQL hosting, ASP.NET hosting and many more


Back to "P" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ramez Magdy, 13th 2009 March, 2009
I have worked with 3 or more hosting company, and PronetHosting.net is the best company i have hosted my site with till now.

they work with u with great patience and they deal with the problem in professional way,
they work on problem 24/7 with very fast response, also the control panel where you deal with your invoice and package is very easy and you can reach what u need very fast,

in the end i would like to Nominate it to all how need a hosting company
David Quintero, 10th 2009 March, 2009
I'm a pronet hosting costumer since 2004. But, the last two years has been
a totally disaster. Some day they decide move their server, don't said
anything, don't take a backup and when I wrote a tikcet they response me..
up I forfot, please change your Dns and restore all your information, if
you don't have a backup, sorry for you.

In the last year I've been close of 30 days without service, each time a
completely week without service...

Here there is the answer after the last problem,

"On February 24, 2008 while we were working with Plesk to resolve an email
setup support issue on your Windows web server, your email mailboxes were
erased. Unfortunately numerous, diligent attempts to resolve the problem
with the Plesk support staff proved unsuccessful, we could not recover
your mailbox setup and email messages.

We understand how critical your emails are to you and are working with
Plesk to find a remedy for this matter. Unfortunately, we cannot restore
your email mailboxes and email messages.

In order to help you continue using your web hosting and email as quickly
as possible, we have re-enabled your email functionality for your account.
At this time, you may log into your Plesk control panel and setup the
email accounts that you like.

We understand that this is a very serious matter and doing everything in
our power to make sure this never happens again. We would also like to
offer you one month free web hosting for your time and effort. We have
already applied this free time to your account.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Thank you,

Pronet Hosting"

After that Inmediatly I send a email to cancel my windows reseller account, and they delete my linux reseller account. It's important said that linux and windows have differents emails, credit card and usernames... but they delete all the data... when I notify them about their mistake... they just said... ooops... we don't know... sorry.. but we can't recover your data...

So if you're looking for a host company wich one made you lost your data, lost your money, lost your time, and lost clients... don't think about, sing up with pronethosting, they are the wors hosting company....
Bash Bosh, 17th 2009 February, 2009
pronethosting.net is great hosting. I have my site hosted with them for 3 full months now and I have not any problems at all regarding to support, speed and uptime of my site and their overall service!

Good thing is also very fast response time for your support questions. In this time, I haven't experienced any downtimes and slow speed on my site.

pronethosting.net has full-featured CPanel include more than enough features and options for average webmaster or blogger. According to my experience, I absolutely recommend you to try and use this host!
Junaid Aziz, 31st 2009 December, 2008
Scott & Craig
Personally i was also of the opinion that it was a bad luck thing that i had 1 problem after another. But what "Jack" did after that really upset me. He went ahead and wrote bad reviews about me while at the same time asking me to stay on as a customer and hoping that i would retract my statements. Please visit
http://www.web-hosting-top.com/web-hosting/web-hosting-top.pronethosting.net-reviews
and check it out for yourself.
I have written an e-mail to him asking him whether he really wants me as a customer or not!
Junaid ( www.aliaint.com )
Scott P, 30th 2009 December, 2008
"Junaid" clearly this seems like your side of teh story ... I have an account with them and they are top-notch when it comes to support. Sometimes I almost feel like they are working only on my tickets ... thats how fast they respond!
Craig J, 29th 2009 December, 2008
Wow, this guy had a strange problem with them. I have been with them for about 3 years nopw and host about 30 sites on my resller account with them. I had small billing issue with them about a year ago, but they fixed it quickly.

This guy probably just had a fluke.... They are on top of their game for me
Junaid Aziz, 19th 2008 December, 2008
Pronet Hosting has given me more problems in 2 Months, then people can expect in 2 Years.
They have no Hotline, No Fax, No Phone number to call to. You have to wait for an e-mail reply.

Check out what they did in my Case:-
-- I asked them not to renew my Domain & not charge my Credit Card US$ 9.95
-- They tell me that you have canceled it and i will not be Charged.
-- I get an e-mail saying that i have been Charged US$ 9.95
-- They apologise and promise to Credit My Account.
-- After 2 Days, No Credit. I also learn that they have Terminated my Linux Account by mistake.
-- I ask them to re-activate it. They reactivate it accordingly.
-- 1 Day later, i get an e-mail saying that my Account was terminated due to non Payment. Due date says it all -> 00/00/0000
-- I contact them and ask them to re-activate my Account because i have paid upto March 30,2009
-- I get an e-mail saying that they will only Re-activate once i have paid. They issue and Invoice of US$ 100 and promise me 1 month extra.
-- I write a frustrated e-mail to them and send the Invoice in which i had already paid upto March 2009
-- I get an e-mail saying that the account was Terminated and i have to Restore everything!!
-- And, no Credit Balance of US$ 9.95
-- Now i have [0] websites, [0] Credit, [0] Hosting, No Recent Backup (because i was not informed)

The Problems i had 1 Month Earlier:-
-- They upgrade their servers without informing
-- All of a sudden my website is down, Reseller Account not Working
-- They put my website on a server that Googlebot does not Crawl, resulting in removal of 200 of my webpages from Google.
-- I am unable to login to my Hosting Account & Cpanel
-- Ticketing Support Program has errors so i cant even write a support ticket
-- No phone or Fax means i just have to wait for them to realise the problem.

Pleeeeeaaaase, dont get stuck with them, Try any hosting with a phone or a fax.
Jacob, 25th 2008 November, 2008
Uptime on these guys is really good. I have bombarded my site with traffic and still the site was fast! Great work Pronethosting.net!
Simon, 24th 2008 November, 2008
I dont know what these guys are talking about. I have been signed up with them for a couple years now and no problems. Yes, they did have outdated software, but they recently did a huge server upgrade. Now my site is faster and updated too!
Dmitry, 13th 2007 September, 2007
That hosting not update his hosting software.
Blame me after my forum (updated to latest version) was hacked!
Also my friend CMS was hacked the same day, with same hacker team.
And still he blame us and not him.

Judge by yourself:
His Apache server version is 1.3.37
But latest is 1.3.39

His PHP version is 5.1.6 mean that it's last updated a year ago!
But latest is 5.2.4

His MySQL version is 4.1.22
But latest is 5.0.45

Pro: Cheap.
Con: Very vulnerable hosting.
Emil, 29th 2007 May, 2007
Their IP address is blocked by many large companies, like AOL and Earthlink; so you cannot send e-mails to these people. Pronet says that it is powerless to do anything since these are "large" companies. I say: " I don't care. If you have problems with impotency, take a damn viagra." Anyway, we finally ditched this stupid company.
There seems to be only ONE person handling all the tech support and he gets pretty irritated when you push him a little too hard and invites a middle man, a certain "Judge Judy" named "Gary Aslanian." The guy's English is lacking, yet he's trying to throw big words around. They are all big babies at the support. Recently I was so angry that sent them an e-mail about their incompetence. Haven't heard from them since.

One thing I disagree with other viewers is that pronet does respond to e-mails (at least when they are not threatened). Nevetheless, that response is absolutely worthless because it doesn't resolve anything most of the time. Go with a hosting company like Crystal Tech instead of those idiots.
Tom A, 26th 2007 May, 2007
I joined on the cheap package earlier today. I uploaded my site, and a Forum. I went to set up a MySQL Database, which went fine, but then when I wanted to create a User for the DB, it wouldn't work. No matter what I do, the Control Panel, or auto scripts, CANNOT create a MySQL user!

Which is pretty sh*t when you're trying to open a website with a Forum on it!

I have sent a Support Email, which hasn't been answered, although I got an automatic email back, saying that it would be answered in due course, and with a big "Low Priority" mark on it. Even though I need it dealt with ASAP, which I mentioned in the email.

Save up your money, and pay for expensive hosting! I learn't the hard way because of this so called "business"!
Ryan S., 12th 2007 May, 2007
Very poor system support. Over the past year, a site I maintain for a friend has been totally deleted from their system.

The first instance was a "virus" attack, which I guees I can understand. My account was still there, but my files were gone. They tried to restore the site, but it didn't work.

The latest instance we just noticed about a week ago. When trying to access the site, there was nothing there. I then proceeded to login to my account with pronethosting.net but my account was totally gone! After going back and forth with support, they said that the account was just gone and had no idea how long it was gone.

After trying to get a refund, we were informed that you must give them 7 days notice prior to your anniversary date to cancel the automatic renewel. We obviously missed the timeline.

Unfortunalty we are stuck with these guys and am not pleased at all. Sometimes I think it is some dude hosting sites in his basement. Stay away from this company!
Ashish K, 19th 2007 February, 2007
I host 3 domains with them. They have occasional downtime, but they're great. They have a quick response time for your support related emails.
S., 20th 2007 January, 2007
Pronethosting.com is total crap. They claim to have good support and 99.9% uptime but there are always problems when logging in to your admin page, and a lot of the functions won't work for stretches at a time. I just sent a bunch of "forgot password" requests and none of the links worked. Every e-mail I've sent to support and sales hasn't been answered either, as they're trying to avoid the topic (gee, I wonder why). Server lags all over the place too. Avoid them at all costs; there are so many better hosts who'll actually answer your support questions.
André Neves, 01st 2006 September, 2006
Very fast scripts and databases. We have tested PHP+mySQL and ASP/ASP.NET+SQL Server.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your pronethosting.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010