Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.purehost.com
Purehost General Information
  Purehost is providing web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

purehost.com average uptime is 99.988% (rank #1988 on our directory) with total 66170 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-23. Similar companies with 99.988% uptime are ntchosting.com and cmit-sys.com.

Search for "purehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3800 results so company name popularity rank is #568.

There have been 34 positive votes for Purehost and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1550 (similar companies are realworldhosting.com and hostedtoday.com)

Web Hosting Packages
 
Some technical data about purehost.com
  IP Location: Performance Systems International Inc
Nameserver: NS2.PUREHOST.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: PureHost
Description: Forum for contemporary philosophical discussion on existentialism.

Back to "P" directory
Some bonus features Purehost offers
  Comprehensive control panel
SiteDelux site-building tool for beginners
1 Year Free Domain


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
xAnthonh, 27th 2009 January, 2009
PUREHOST ROCKS!!!!

Anthony
+91 9611688558
Frank, 31st 2008 October, 2008
My site has been down for two days now and the two times I have called Purehost support I have been given no useful help. First time they tried to blame my internet provider, the second time their broadband service. Will be looking for a new host soon.
Robert, 13th 2008 October, 2008
Nothing but bad stuff. Could not consistently upgrade all of our accounts. Held us back in many situations. Hosting is not cost effective, too little bandwidth, upgrades are costly.
Josh Millstein, 12th 2008 September, 2008
Pure host is horrible. I have spend the majority of one week trying to get them to help me update my whois street name.
Frank, 22nd 2008 May, 2008
My patience is gone and I am in the process of moving our DNS to Crystaltech. During the past six months I have had repeated failures of a half-dozen pages and their "tech support" (really just phone clerks) have been no help. Even though the solution to these failures is always the same, it takes them weeks for repairing the problem on the servers. No more "Purehost" for me.
Virginia, 11th 2008 March, 2008
We have been with Purehost for many years. Recently, changes and "upgrades" have caused us problems in revising and changing our site. We are frustrated with the lack of "customer service." I spent over an hour on the telephone with "tech support", most of that time on hold while the individual who was supposed to be helping me made inquiries. Actually, I found that I knew more about their software than the "tech support" advisor and I am not technically savvy. There are also problems with the chat service. There are long periods of silence, where you as the inquiror are left in the twilight zone of the internet, hanging somewhere between heaven and hell. I suspect closer to the latter. Meanwhile, the program kept timing out so I had to log back in. I finally had to give up and leave for an appointment after spending my entire morning trying to get a simple answer to a simple question.
Guy, 13th 2008 February, 2008
For years, this was a good host. Recently, many problems with intermittent page operation and down time.

Support is impossible to contact by phone, e-mail live chat. Further, they are ineffective and not knowledgeable when they do answer.
Cameron, 02nd 2007 August, 2007
Avoid this host, choose one of thousands of others out there. These guys deleted all of the files in my web site and tried to push the blame on me. Half the time there control panel does not work and forget finding helpful customer service or technical people. In fact, I can longer get them to reply to my service emails about the site deletion. Find a better host and save yourself some grief.
SIGI TSHUVA, 19th 2007 March, 2007
SIGI@KUPERMANBROS.COM
Robert Morehead, 13th 2007 March, 2007
y Robert Morehead of www.roberts-photos.com on 13 Mar 2007:

" Pure-host used to be excellent to deal with but within the last few months I have had some really strange problems that Pure Host does not want to correct. Like changing registrars and when the domain name expires they want you to pay 150.00 to get it out of what they call redemption. Like not canceling accounts and they keep billing peoples credit cards. Also offering a special price and not owning up to it. Then when you ask them about these issues they play stupid. Pure Host used to be a great company even when Dell Hosting owned it. I have been with them for a long time. Am moving all of my clients to a different Hosting Company today. Pure Host needs some serious help. "
David, 05th 2007 February, 2007
The worst hosting ever!!! VERY SLOW UPLOADING !!Tech support doesn't know anything....STAY AWAY FROM THIS PEOPLE!!!
Deborah Morse-Kahn, 16th 2006 November, 2006
Purehost started out with all-US ops, now has moved both sales and tech to India. Tech folks are consistently unable to understand even simple problems. Webhosting function is now operating poorly: eight emails were posted to webmail today, found twenty-nine waiting for me on the home system, equaling eleven client contacts not responded to in time. Switching to Midphase in the coming week.
Bus1, 19th 2006 September, 2006
Currently hosting Windows site with Access DB and have downtime or slow loading pages just about every week. There is always someone available to field my calls but the problem is never resolved. You may want to read another review I found recently at: http://www.prorganize.com/hosting_reviews.htm

Good luck!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your purehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010