Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.rcthost.com
Rcthost General Information
  Rcthost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

rcthost.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1162 on our directory) with total 86170 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-26. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "rcthost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 828 results so company name popularity rank is #939.

There have been 30 positive votes for Rcthost and 22 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1615 (similar companies are hostito.com and nexelhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  STARTER (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

STANDARD (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $7.49/mo

ADVANCED (Type: Linux) - 900 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

SPECIAL (Type: Linux) - 150 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $2.5/mo

Some technical data about rcthost.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Atlanta - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.RCTHOST.COM NS2.RCTHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Website Title: RCTHOST.COM :: Advanced Hosting Personal Student and Small Business Web Hosting and Domain Solutions
Description: RCTHOST.COM provides advanced hosting PERSONAL STUDENT and BUSINESS cpanel web hosting and domain solutions.

Back to "R" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Former Customer, 02nd 2009 April, 2009
The site is closed completely now. Good riddance.
Brian, 03rd 2008 July, 2008
Like many others, I have been with this host for years, and had stuck with them through their major crash in 2006. Now I can't even get them to respond to a simple MX record change request, I can't login to my cpanel link to make the correction myself, and tech support has gone completely radio silent. I used to host 13 domains here - the last one moves off this week. I'm fed up.
Noel, 30th 2008 January, 2008
DON'T even think of doing business with RCTHOST. Absolutely no support.
Ryan Townley, the owner, is a scammer. He should be crucified!
Nick D., 16th 2008 January, 2008
Run, don't even stop to view their page. Their service is crap, they have no support, if you want your site up and running, and stable, don't use this host. I have been with them since back when they had 2GB space plans, I moved to a VPS with another company.
dave, 16th 2007 November, 2007
Ive been with them for 5 years - i lost my site with the server switch. cPanel totaly blows (lag) and customer service is non-existant
richard, 30th 2007 October, 2007
I keep getting scam e mails from
this host
Jack, 05th 2007 July, 2007
RCTHost is the worst company I have ever dealt with! Their service is terrible and their response is non-existent. I have to move evrything to another host - I just can't live with this any longer.
"Big Lou", 14th 2006 November, 2006
Ive also been with them over 3 yrs & stuck with them thru the problems in July 2206, now I cant reach support, its offline & my biz site email works for a day or 2 then its down again, my site is up but no mail ( which I need) & RCT is no where to be found. Im also going to start looking..
Ivan, 12th 2006 October, 2006
Yeah, I've been with them 4 years now too, and they just seem not to care anymore. Hundreds of times my site was down because of them, I've lost my data when they changed servers, and now I can't cancel their service!!!!!!!!
They just won't answer...
Jo, 25th 2006 August, 2006
I am having the same problem too! I have been hosting with them for years! And now, they suxs big time! There are frequent downtime and My site is still not up :( I am having been loggging on ticket but no reply. Looks like I need to migrate a new host.
Ray, 17th 2006 August, 2006
My site, revette.net has been down a month now and RCTHOST will not communicate with me. I fear they don't have backup and will screw me over as they have done others. I've been with them 4 years and now they are charging more than I was assured I would have as long as wanted. They are not nice people.
..........
Ray/FL
mzt, 10th 2006 August, 2006
I also lost my site and had to have my account recreated and now have lost my good pricing that I signed up with many years ago. I am moving to a new host!
Scott, 10th 2006 August, 2006
They used to be good, now they flat out suck. Terrible. I suffered through their "seamless" and "smooth" transition. During that time, I submitted a support ticket. Never heard back from them. Complained directly to admin@rcthost.com. They said they could not locate ticket. I submitted second ticket to finally resolve issues. Meanwhile, I had no e-mail service (my company lives and dies by e-mail) for 5 days. That lasted about a month. Went to check my e-mail last night, no connection e-mail server. In fact, I can't even connect to RCTHost.com. Do not waste your money on these people.
Vinod, 13th 2006 July, 2006
I have never written a negative review ever in my life. I have to now. They are not technically competent at all. Like others who have written here, they lost my files :( The transition was supposed to be "smooth" and "seamless"... Here I am without my files, my sites down for almost a month. AVOID these guys.
Nick, 08th 2006 July, 2006
Site has been down for nearly a week after they switched to new servers. They have even managed to lost 3 of my sites, and now say they have no backup. Completly useless, avoid like the plague I plan to bring this lot down as they are slowly managing to ruin my business. Shocking.
Rob, 07th 2006 July, 2006
Well - they suck. My site's been down since they told me to change DNS servers. Now the DNS finally works but my site is down. NO COMMUNICATION!
Jim Thompson, 27th 2006 June, 2006
Site is down with no communication.
Were not able to correct a problem with my outgoing email.
Service declines instead of improving.
Jordan, 27th 2006 June, 2006
Their site is down and our site hosted with them is down. Been like this for at least 12 hours. I need to hear something and fast for me to stay with them.
dan, 27th 2006 June, 2006
terrible terrible terrible
Kevin, 01st 2006 June, 2006
Poor communication with problems.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your rcthost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010