Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.re-invent.com
Re-invent General Information
  Re-invent is providing Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

re-invent.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #891 on our directory) with total 86006 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-26. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "re-invent.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 19920 results so company name popularity rank is #211.

There have been 118 positive votes for Re-invent and 39 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #341 (similar companies are 000domains.com and usawebhosting.biz)

Web Hosting Packages
  HE-25 (Type: Windows) - 7875 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $7.16/mo

HE-50 (Type: Windows) - 150 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $10.76/mo

HE-100 (Type: Windows) - 2000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $16.16/mo

HE-200 (Type: Windows) - 2500 MB space, 95 GB bandwidth for $19.76/mo

HE-350 (Type: Windows) - 3500 MB space, 105 MB bandwidth for $35.96/mo

Some technical data about re-invent.com
  IP Location: Massachusetts - Douglas - Reinvent Technologies
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.REINVENTINC.COM NS2.REINVENTINC.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Website Title: Microsoft Windows 2003 Web hosting, ASP Hosting, ASP.NET Hosting, Business Hosting, SQL, MS Access, SharePoint and FrontPage 2003
Description: Windows 2003 Server Hosting with ASP Hosting, ASP.NET Hosting, SQL Hosting, MS Access, SharePoint 2003 and FrontPage 2003 at Re-invent

Back to "R" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
DB Brooks, 01st 2011 August, 2011
Awesome Just Awesome Service!
Hank, 22nd 2011 July, 2011
Thanks for the great product Re-invent! The superior support I have received from Re-invent is a dream come true. They usually respond to my questions in less than 15 minutes. No other hosting site i've tried even comes close to that. I will use Re-invent for all my hosting needs from now on. Anybody looking for a host will not be dissappointed.
OSK, 21st 2011 July, 2011
When I saw the price, I thought it was a no brainer deal but now I have regretted, their customer service is horrendous. Non of the technical issues answers to me are in steps, just one line of sentence and expect their customers to find their way. Anyone in this service would have know that while many knows what is DNS Servers, Domains...connection strings..etc, there are also many of them who know nuts especially for people without networking background and are hosting for the first time. Seriously their staffs gotta change.
OSK, 21st 2011 July, 2011
When I look at the price at first, I thought it was a no brainer deal, but then I have regretted signing up now after dealing with their horrendous customer support, with such services in mind, one would have know that while many know what is DNS, Domains or connection strings, there are many out there who know nuts and the way they answer my questions is like they can't be bother, no steps nothing. Really unprofessional service.
HH, 16th 2011 June, 2011
I have been trying to get hold of Re-Invent by email/subission system for the last 4 weeks and now my website/emails are all down and am getting absolutely no response. am going to move providers. anyone got a telephone number for them as i cant find anything on the net?
Dave, 02nd 2011 June, 2011
Re-invent.com has stolen my money for a third time. I cancelled my hosting in the fall of 2010. Since then, they have taken 3 quarterly payments from my checking account. I've protested every time and have the emails to prove it. They refunded 1 deduction in March 2011 and turned around and took another payment in June. Are they crooks? They took my $$ when they admitted that my account was cancelled. You Decide!
NoLongerWithThem, 16th 2011 April, 2011
These guys can't even give decent tech support...are you kidding me? Pay the extra $10 a month and use DiscountASP; all it takes is one outage to make every penny worth avoiding Re-Invent.
Whiner, 04th 2011 March, 2011
Me Whiner
VISTAINTER.COM SCAM, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
VISTAINTER.COM SCAM
Whiner, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
Lots of whining on this board in Pakistan
Joe, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
I guess his spam filtering is even poorer now
Dave Schoeff, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
I cancelled my account with Re-invent in Oct 2010 because the email spam filtering was poor. They have billed me on 2 successive quarters since then. I have repeatedly sent emails to them disputing the charges with no response whatsoever. My bank tells me that the only way to stop the bleeding is to cancel my debit card. Do not use Re-Invent no matter what they promise you.
Jessica, 22nd 2011 February, 2011
I would like to compliment your technical support department. We've received excellent and timely answers to our questions and resolutions to any issues that we've submitted. I would recommend your hosting services to others and will likely host additional accounts with Re-invent.
Me Sucks, 06th 2011 January, 2011
Me Scks.com
Sergey Gavrilenko [se-ga@mail.ru], 31st , 31st 2010 December, 2010

I make up sites and post illegal information in violation of copyright and confidentiality laws in USA. I host with Somee.com my illegal web sites. Somee.com offers free hosting to host illegal web sites in USA!!!! If you need place to host illegal web sites that breach copyright and confidentiality laws of USA then go host with Somee.com!

America #1
Sergey Gavrilenko [se-ga@mail.ru], 31st 2010 December, 2010
I make up sites and post illegal information in violation of copyright and confidentiality laws in USA. I host with Somee.com my illegal web sites. Somee.com offers free hosting to host illegal web sites in USA!!!! If you need place to host illegal web sites that breach copyright and confidentiality laws of USA then go host with Somee.com!

America #1
Sergey Gavrilenko [se-ga@mail.ru], 29th 2010 December, 2010
I take it all back.. Re-invent is a great company. It really was all my problem to begin with. For some reason my shitty email provider mail.RU was putting their responses in my junk folder. Keep up the great work! I am sorry to Re-invent for my postings especially on this weird site that doesn't validate my information.
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
You guys provide the fastest most knowledgeable support I've seen. Our ASP.NET application is up and running thanks to your support engineer.
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
previous message was again from re-invent. they spending time for "whitening" myself instead tech support. If this site can show IP of sender, it will be understable
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
I find out that this web site is not accurate and Re-invent started business in 1998. Sorry again Re-invent! Keep up the great work Re-invent
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
I have invited re-invent here and they are have posted message from my name... :-)

sorry, but I have not so good English as in "Sergey, 29th 2010f December, 2010
I take it all back.. " message.

by the way, if re-invent founded in 2001 (as written on this page), but in email they are wrote "RiBD>> We have a great reputation for 12 years and we're not going
RiBD>> to let some moron ruin our company!" so 2010-12 = 2001?

liars... total liars...
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
ANd now my account was removed without proofs about their answers. good company...
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
when I submitted ticket, it is visible via link in confiramtion email. But after some "magic" time it will "email ticket".

just no words about these liars...
Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
just take a look to their email:
No one here removed your tickets and each and every one of them was
responded to. We have a great reputation for 12 years and we're not going
to let some moron ruin our company! They are emails tickets! If you didn't
receive the response that start wasting your time posting how bad mail.ru is
and how it doesn't work... . You are playing a game with us and are lying
and now advertising that you will be posting false information on the
Internet.. We will be pursuing legal action against you for any damages.
This case is closed and is in hands of legal.


---
they are email tickets. 21 century... company what sell hosting... can not host their answers what have 2 kb...

Sergey, 29th 2010 December, 2010
I just shocked because support departament just removing my tickets without answers. I have got 1 answer for 4 tickets.
My tickets are:
[1B7-14AE2CE7-6026]
[177-14AC6C15-86F2]
[249-148B683E-86A9]
[2C9-14ACFED2-8F2D] - for this one I got answer.
Lotita, 13th 2010 December, 2010
I love this site
Careerjet Pages, 25th 2010 October, 2010
i am checking if reviews working?
VISTAINTER.COM SCAM, 23rd 2010 October, 2010
SCAMMERS - SITE CONTAINS VIRUSES WHEN YOU POST
Jeff, 20th 2010 October, 2010
I cancelled an account with re-invent and received a cancellation confirmation, but they still charged my credit card a couple months later. I tried to contact them about the charge through phone, e-mail, and chat, but was totally ignored on all 3 fronts. Basically they stole my money. Forget phone support from this company, it doesn't exist, they will only interact through e-mail. At least one of the phone numbers they provide is not even an active line. I would look elsewhere for hosting options.
Danny, 18th 2010 October, 2010
Customer service is abusive, read all the reviews here and be forewarned. If they spent as much time taking care of customers, they would not need to keep posting the same rebuttal here 10 times in a row. I am glad to be gone from them.
Eric C, 13th 2010 October, 2010
You guys saved me from having to do a lot of explaining and a lot of problems. I learned a valuable lesson about databases. I am self-learning a lot of database programming, and your company has been very helpful. I use several companies, but your company seems to practice truth in advertising more than most of your competition. Thank you so much for your help.
Ben , 13th 2010 October, 2010
I am now spreading the word about Re-invent. Three of my business partners have switched over to you in the past two weeks. I don�t want anything for it, just continue your great work. I�m very impressed!
Jeff P, 13th 2010 October, 2010
I was with GoDaddy.com for about three days and couldn't get anything to work, so I cancelled with them and came on board with Re-invent. It is so great to have an environment that worked right immediately. Thanks a bunch!!

Jeff P. Copper Hill, Virginia, USA
Brian, 13th 2010 October, 2010
I would like to compliment your technical support department. We've received excellent and timely answers to our questions and resolutions to any issues that we've submitted. I would recommend your hosting services to others and will likely host additional accounts with Re-invent.
Jon, 13th 2010 October, 2010
I've hosted with them for years and have always had great service. No downtime and everytime I'v contact them they were quick to respond and were a pleasure to deal with. I'm not sure what these people are talking about.
Wilmer, 01st 2010 October, 2010
Hey I just payed and tried to Use my space and it says is on Suspended status so :( Where is my support ? they dont respont 1 day costumer and I hate them :( they say "support 24/7" so :( .

After the sale time looks like a different company.
hey re-invent please respond my email please...
Former Customer, 24th 2010 September, 2010
Hey Re-invent, how about you spend less time scouring the internet refuting LEGITIMATE customer complaints and more time addressing, diagnosing, and fixing the problems your customers are reporting. Their technical ineptitude is only overshadowed by their awful (practically abusive) customer support. You'd think after reading so many customer support complaints they'd take some action to revamp their service, but no such luck. Instead they dismiss the complaints as "competitors posting false negative reviews." Pathetic! So glad I canceled my account. Good riddance to bad rubbish! STAY AWAY.
Another disappointed customer, 15th 2010 September, 2010
Here's what I know about reinvent: they have a corporate entity that points to a home address (look up at the state of massacheusetts div. or corporations web site here: http://corp.sec.state.ma.us/corp/corpsearch/CorpSearchSummary.asp?ReadFromDB=True&UpdateAllowed=&FEIN=030531947); Whenever someone posts a negative review about them anywhere they immediately have some kind of rebuttal or excuse; they resell server space on a server located ina RackSpace datacenter...i.e., they are reselling another service; they love you in pre sales and let you sit and wait in support; everybody in sales and support had the same name; they need to resort to name calling and disparaging the reviews of their own customers; they need to point back to reviews on their web site for some positivity because everything else on the net seems to be either negative or a response by them; their uptime seems to be around 95% based on automated logs that I have in my possession from time they hosted a trial site of my own; they have frequent unannounced downtime as compared to other hosts; they will probably post right behind this claiming that all of this is false;

Ask yourself, do you want to be the next ex-customer posting an honest review online and in return being called a liar and jerk by their staff? Don't even think about it-- RUN FROM THESE GUYS.
Aonther Mistreated Customer, 15th 2010 September, 2010
I've recently had a very negative experience with Re-Invent; this is what I know about them: if you look up their business in listing on the web, you will find that it points back to the owner's home address in MA; every employee I dealt with in pre-sales, sales, support and billing had the same name; every time a negative review about them gets posted, ten positive reviews or rebuttals tend to follow; I have detailed uptime logs for my web site that show an uptime rate of about 95% of the time (on a weekly basis) and regular outages at unscheduled intervals; They don't answer their phones and their after hours support doesn't do much of anything after hours; Their web site obfuscates the fact that you must use email to communicate with them about ANYTHING, including a service outage, which means no instant gratification; they will cancel your account with no notice if you threaten to cancel with them; they wouldn't grant me access to my stuff and if it hadn't been a simple trial site that I use for tracking uptime before I migrate customers to a newer host, I would have been missing all of my latest web content; so bottom line-- the worst host I ever had for they unprofessional and despicable manner in which they handle themselves;

And one more thing-- notice how they resort to name calling and accusing customers on this very board of things that probably aren't true? If they were half as professional and as good as they claim to be two things would be true (1) they wouldn't need to sink to that level and (2) they wouldn't be getting complaints posted about them all over the internet;

Think about that before you sign up with them;
Joshua, 21st 2010 July, 2010
No the Re-invent Rep just wants to defend against the false negative reviews and has a right to rebut them.
Joe, 15th 2010 July, 2010
Great service, my site has never been down in 3 years. Support responds in under 5 minutes on average with my experience and are very knowledgeable.. I'm an actual customer
Paul, 24th 2010 June, 2010
Very poor, even abusive customer service. Read their replies in this and other review sites, and you will see how you can expect to be treated. I rate their customer service a zero. If you want to be abused and ridiculed, go to a comedy club and sit in the front row. If you want to host a web site, go anywhere else.
Customer, 14th 2010 April, 2010
I've had a very negative experience with Re-Invent hosting and would recommend avoiding them. I will post more about my experiences later. It seems that their repesentative keeps posting to bump all the negative reviews to the bottom of the page.
Re-invent Staff, 30th 2009 December, 2009
Re-invent has remained in business for 12 years and counting due to its incredible uptime for its customers of 100% over several years, its customer service that exceeds the expectations of its customers with avergae response times within minutes, the constant offering of new services and technologies to its customers without increasing prices, keeping our prices extremely low. The list goes on and on, etc etc... Competitors posting false negative reviews on these sites owned by other competeting web hosts will have no effect our business.
Stuck, 17th 2009 December, 2009
Hopefully my review will be "professional" enough for the fervent replies from re-invent.

My professional opinion is that I cannot recommend anyone using their services. How this company has remained in business as long as they have is boggling. Actually, I take that back, I know how it has survived...by having the customer do the support for them.
Re-invent Staff, 11th 2009 September, 2009
This is in response to the less than honest and un-professional last post by "Chris"

We are very familiar with this former customer and has posted what turns out to be yet again false and / or misleading and incomplete information. This Customer was fully aware of the hosting contract that states that refunds for remaining months are only given if the web site experienced some sort of uptime problem with our service. If our network was down or servers were down and we couldn't meet our SLA agreement. However this customers sites experienced 100% uptime and had no issues at anytime. Despite his efforts to trick and con our billing team he was not refunded per the hosting terms he agreed with from day 1. The customer had what we can determine was a hissy fit after we told him that for a mere $5 we would perform the web maintenance task he asked us to do. We do not provide web site maintenance as part of our services but since this was a long time customer and for just $5 we would perform what he asked. He had a meltdown on our staff and canceled his accounts. It was not simply deleting a folder on his site but also SQL database table maintenance he demanded us to perform.

Its worth noting that in the weeks since he canceled none of his web sites has turn up at any other company as live sites and still have Re-invent as the DNS provider.

His reference to "Fanatical Support" is with Rackspace. Rackspace is NOT a shared hostign provider. Rackspace is a vendor of ours we have used to lease space in their Virginia Data Center over the last 9 years. We DO NOT resell any Rackspace services. We do not hide the fact that we use Rackspace for our network and some hardware solutions and actually promote that they are a partner of ours.
Chris, 09th 2009 September, 2009
I have just canceled all my accounts with them. The only friendly people they have are ones that work in sales not support. In the live chat that I only got to work because I told them it was a sales question, I was told that when canceling I would receive a refund for the months remaining because I had paid for a full year upfront. After canceling now they say since my site was never really down they where not refunding anything. I told them to keep the cash because they are going to need it. I have just switched to an excellent company that offers “Fanatical Support” and turns out that’s what these losers at Re-Invent where over scaling and re-selling to me in the first place. I think the decision maker was when they tried to tell me that through FTP I could not delete a folder unless it was empty. Well I am doing it all day long on my new host. The problem was a file they installed in the folder in question had permissions that prevented me from deleting it. Therefore the folder that file was in could not be deleted. On top of all that after explaining the issue they wanted $5 to delete the folder. Now I don’t care about $5 but I rather give it to a homeless person on the street then to some loser so they can right click and delete a folder.
Chris, 09th 2009 September, 2009
I have just canceled all my accounts with them. The only friendly people they have are ones that work in sales not support. In the live chat that I only got to work because I told them it was a sales question, I was told that when canceling I would receive a refund for the months remaining because I had paid for a full year upfront. After canceling now they say since my site was never really down they where not refunding anything. I told them to keep the cash because they are going to need it. I have just switched to an excellent company that offers “Fanatical Support” and turns out that’s what these losers at Re-Invent where over scaling and re-selling to me in the first place. I think the decision maker was when they tried to tell me that through FTP I could not delete a folder unless it was empty. Well I am doing it all day long on my new host. The problem was a file they installed in the folder in question had permissions that prevented me from deleting it. Therefore the folder that file was in could not be deleted. On top of all that after explaining the issue they wanted $5 to delete the folder. Now I don’t care about $5 but I rather give it to a homeless person on the street then to some loser so they can right click and delete a folder.
Vincent Downling, 11th 2009 August, 2009
I've been with Re-invent for almost 2 years and every experience with them has been nothing but professional and extremely helpful. They have always bent over backwards in helping with some sticky programming issues when they didn't really have to help me. And my web site has never been down over those 2 years. Keep up the great work!
Reinvent Staff, 26th 2009 July, 2009
For real, actual customer reviews visit:
http://www.re-invent.com/company-info/customer-testimonials.aspx
Reinvent Staff, 24th 2009 July, 2009
We understand we can't make everyone happy. But some of these comments are unwarranted and misinformed at best. We've been in business for 11 years now and if there are only 8 or so people that have something bad to say I guess we're not doing too bad of a job.. . We have had a 100% network uptime and 99.999% service uptime since 2004. Our staff is friendly and fast with an average response time of under 25 minutes.

Some of those posts are from people with viruses on their computers causing their sites to get hacked and nothing to do with us. But we can't explain that to them as everything is our fault in their minds. So they post that we're horrible for telling them that they have a trojan on their system that compromised their own site. Some of the other ones are from people we don't even know or have never been a customer. And I can place 1 or 2 others that are from a competitor posting comments.

Additionally, we don't provide telephone support and its mentioned in many places on our site.

We've had no unscheduled maintenance to our site that was not announced beforehand and that was conducted during off-business hours. Any maintenance had no effect on our services or support.

Re-invent always strives for excellence in hosting services and support and will continue to do so for the future.
Current customer, 24th 2009 July, 2009
I've had nothing but great experiences with this web host over the years. Helpful and very courteous.
Re-invent, 24th 2009 July, 2009
We're nopt sure of the exact issues some of these customers are referring to but our service is excellent and comtinues to be excellent even during these times. Some seem to be misinformed, for example saying we "hide our phone number". We actully do not provide telephone support so we're not hiding anythign from anyone. Our contact info is on our "Contact Page". According to our internal stats our average response time is 25 minutes. Average resolution time is 40 minutes. Can we improve? Yes and we always are lookign to improve our services and customer relations.
Re-invent, 24th 2009 July, 2009
Customers are not aware they have viruses on their computers that cause teh problems some customer describe. Trying to tell someone that the problem is on their end is not very easy. We tried and now we get these unwarranted comments. We hope the customers involved corrected the viruses and other problems on their computers.
Current customer, 13th 2009 June, 2009
Very bad customer service, unfriendly and not helpful at all. I don't recommend this company to anyone. You will wait for ever to receive a response from them. They hide their telephone number now so if you have a problem you are basically on your own. Very unprofesional and not reliable.
Andrew Downing, 13th 2009 June, 2009
This is the worst hosting company I had to deal with. They support staff is very rude and cranky. Every email you send them is like an anoyance to them and they express that in the way they respond to you. Their support site has been down for maintenance for 2 entire days and they do not have a phone number to call. They take more then 2 days to respond emails so imaging what you will be dealing with if you have a problem. STAY AWAY FROM THEM
Alexander Viz, 09th 2009 June, 2009
Re-INVENT has been a nightmare. Their staff seems to be friendly and responsive but after you pay they take several days to respond and they are not helpful at all. Actually their responses are sometimes very rude. They never answer their phone number and on average they take 2 days to respond to an email (all responses are just templates asking you to search the FAQ). Yes they are very cheap but you will pay the consequences. I don't recommend this company to anyone.
Ray, 02nd 2009 June, 2009
Very bad customer service. My database has been hacked and they keep saying is my coding has problem without take any investigation. No replies and follow up. PLEASE KEEP AWAY FROM THEM.
Sam, 17th 2009 April, 2009
Yeah. I've got this Turkish terrorist kind of website popped up when I opened my FTP account once. I should have captured the screenshot of it. But when I contacted them about it, they said they've found no such thing, and treated me like I was on crack. Not very honest. Not very honest I have to say. Please look for another hosting company.
Regular Customer, 17th 2009 April, 2009
The way they deal with clients is not professional at all. I'm not quite sure you can trust on their security. It seems somebody just went into my hosting account, created a website, ftp account and database. Some scary stuff going on there. Please be careful with that. Good luck finding your web host.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your re-invent.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010