Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.readysetconnect.com
Readysetconnect General Information
  Readysetconnect is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

readysetconnect.com average uptime is 99.989% (rank #1953 on our directory) with total 65973 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-23. Similar companies with 99.989% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "readysetconnect.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 16866 results so company name popularity rank is #229.

There have been 35 positive votes for Readysetconnect and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1451 (similar companies are acthosts.com and jc-hosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Connect-One Plan (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Connect-Two Plan (Type: Linux) - 30 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $13.99/mo

Some technical data about readysetconnect.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Nameserver: NS2.BROCKCORP.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: ReadySetConnect.com - Your solution to any cPanel, PHP, and web hosting needs


Back to "R" directory
Some bonus features Readysetconnect offers
  99.5% Uptime SLA
No Setup Fees
24/7 Help Desk Technical Support


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Damon, 17th 2011 January, 2011
I've been with readysetconnect since 2003. My hosting fee was due Jan 1. I paid on Jan 4, and have been trying ever since then to get their attention and get them to turn my website back on. I have started three different support tickets. The last one was "Critical", and it's been four days now, and still no response.
Stanley Marsh, 17th 2010 April, 2010
Signed up with them when Kevin Rose talked about them on his old show.

have been through a server crash since then, noting too out of the ordinary.

support is OK - usually takes between 1-3 hours before they respond. For the price, I guess you can't expect anything faster.

uptime is good. beside for the server crash a couple years ago, nothing major.

server speed has also been good - only noticed a few slow downs during the late hours in the night.

billing....a little slow some times. Took them a few days before they processed my upgrade request.

unfortunately I had to recently cancel because of some financial issues. Will definitely sign up with them again when I got the money to fund my sites.

overall score: 8/10

ReadySetConnect, 16th 2010 February, 2010
Dave, please contact me at our help desk here: http://support.readysetconnect.com.

I looked at all of the recent accounts ordered under the first name dave and all of them since September were created. It's possible you didn't get the login details.

At any rate, I want to make sure you get your money back since you weren't able to access our service.

Contact me at http://support.readysetconnect.com and I will get you your refund ASAP.

Thank you.
ReadySetConnect, 15th 2010 January, 2010
Dave,

Our support desk is monitored 24/7. I checked the requests back in the range of July through October and didn't find your request. If you didn't get your hosting account, I at least want to make sure you get your payment back. Contact me at the our support desk here:
http://support.readysetconnect.com/

I apologize for the confusion and headache it may have caused you.

B. Ridder,

Thanks for the review. I agree, our 5th year wasn't the best one we've had. We are steadily improving our service back to our original service levels. We had a pretty huge growth spurt during our 3rd-4th year so it was tough to keep everything under control. I admit, we could have done better with that. As of right now, everything is starting to return back to normal.

Thanks for using our service so long!
Jonathan, 15th 2010 January, 2010
I have been with them since they were Altera Hosting. I have nothing but positive things to say about this hosting company. They few times I have had issues, tech support came through and set everything right in a matter of minutes. I can count on one hand the number of times my sites have been down. for those of you worried about billing options, you can schedule payments using Paypal.
Dave, 03rd 2009 September, 2009
These idiots stole my money. Went to sign up, they took it, but never gave me an acct and never answered a support request.

An absolute FRAUD.
B. Ridder, 21st 2009 April, 2009
My site has been hosted with ReadySEtconnect pretty much since they started. Their service has changed a lot over the years. Here is my overview:

I was on a pre-paid 2 year plan that renewed every two years. So far I have been through 3 renewals .

First two years:
Service was great the first two years so when it came time for renewal again, no hesitation to continue.

Year 3-4
Service was good for the first year but the 4th year was pretty rough...dont know what happened there.

Year 5-Present
After the bad 4th year I was considering switching...I talked to support about the problems and they offered me a 50% off renewal if I stayed and promised that my service would be better from there.

I am pleased with the service they have offered me over the past year or so and seem to be doing a lot better.

When it comes time to renew again, I will stay with them as long as they keep up their service like it is now.
Reggie R, 30th 2009 March, 2009
One thing I noticed is that they have freakishly good uptime. I have yet to notice any downtime since I joined them months ago. I plan to buy another hosting package from them for my new health blog.
Ludoko, 13th 2009 March, 2009
so far so good. price is great for what you get
Faseed, 14th 2009 February, 2009
Worst company I've ever done business with. Totally incompetent, non-existent support. These guys will severely screw you. AVOID.
TheBigJbowski, 30th 2009 January, 2009
Support is outstanding! have noticed very little downtime, prices are pretty low. I will definitely recommend
Morrez, 25th 2008 October, 2008
they shut down my torrent site...say my site has illegal music sharing. not illegal cuz it only bit torrent!!!! they take 2 weeks to give to me refund
Tefflon, 08th 2008 October, 2008
Signed up for connect plan few weeks ago. everything good so far. i had a problem with my database a few days ago but they fixed it for me. they said that my old wordpress version wouldnt work on the latest version of database software so they did some custom thing for me. All is good on the eastern front!
Dan Cooper, 30th 2008 September, 2008
I think that readysetconnect is worth the price that they charge. im paying something like $5 a month for more space than i could ever use.
I have only had to deal with billing once and it did take them a couple days to reply, but every time i have used technical support they have always been responsive on all my problems. im guessing they cut corners on the billing department to keep costs down or something
Joe, 05th 2008 August, 2008
Same problem as wpd. I canceled my account (or so i thought) in march. Got billed for it two months after that and then had to cancel my card and they are still sending me invoices in my e-mail. Still calling and e-mailing with no response. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!
Carol, 09th 2008 July, 2008
Very negative for Readysetconnect. I was with them a long long time-my own fault since I just had a family page up.
Now I have had a terrible time to cancel them because they didn't respond to phone calls, no email response for about 4 days, and the online chat had no chatter on the other end. Hard to chat to yourself!
Also, they didn't give me disk space for what I was paying.
I hope they can improve-but you can't keep hiding behind your computers. You need to come out and have a human there sometimes to give support.
Sorry to give such a negative report-but they deserve it for such bad service.
I hope they can improve in the future. Everyone can improve, can't they?
Sammy, 05th 2008 June, 2008
I used them for about a year now. had a problem with someone using a bad script on my account to send spam. ended up having my site suspended because of it but they got it all straightened out for me. didnt see much downtime during the incident
wpd, 03rd 2008 March, 2008
I maintained this account for years. No issue with tech support. Didn't use it much but then decided to cancel and followed the instructions. The transaction continued to hit my credit card with no response. I finally canceled the card they were billing. Not a very good business practice and left me with a very negative disposition toward readysetconnect.
John,, 28th 2007 October, 2007
Support non existent, servers constantly failing. Should be reported to FCC, SEC, and anyone else who cares. But one thing they do well is take your money. They never miss a transfer. Stay away from them like the plague. In my opinion, Dan Brock should be prosecuted as a criminal. His website says "The Future of Hosting" if this is the future we are in trouble. Be for warned.
Todd, 05th 2007 September, 2007
I agree with Joe. I have had many, many problems, especially in the last two months. Support is very slow can takes days before you get a response. The price was cheap but I guess you get what you pay for. Spend a little more for someone else. It is worth it.
Joe, 30th 2007 August, 2007
No support, support ticketing system is a joke, email servers constantly being banned, data loss, no spam control, would never reccomend.
Denise, 28th 2007 March, 2007
Been with the company for 4 years never had problem.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your readysetconnect.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010