Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.riothost.com
Riothost General Information
  Riothost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

riothost.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #717 on our directory) with total 81452 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-09. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "riothost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 519 results so company name popularity rank is #1220.

There have been 22 positive votes for Riothost and 9 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2009 (similar companies are candjweb.com and ehostone.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Riot 2 (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $3.99/mo

Riot 3 (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $5.99/mo

Riot 4 (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $12.99/mo

Some technical data about riothost.com
  IP Location: Performance Systems International Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.RIOTHOST.NET NS1.RIOTHOST.NET
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Description: RiotHost Offers Ultimate WebHosting Packages Starting at $0.83/month! cPanel, 99.9% Uptime, 24/7 Support!

Back to "R" directory
Some bonus features Riothost offers
  If you choose Yearly Payments you will receive 2 Months Free


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ted Harris, 18th 2007 December, 2007
I run several domain names on their servers. Have done so for over 12 months. These are BIG sites. Speed is good, uptime is great, problems almost non-existant.

Yes, because it is a small company it is sometimes hard to talk to the boss, but when you do, you are talking to the BOSS, not so9me flunkie.

Overall, very good. www.diggerhistory.info
Dima, 15th 2006 July, 2006
I have sent a cancellation notice (through RiotHost site) about 2 months ago and didn't receive any reply. After a while I have done it again - no reply.

And 2 days ago I have been billed automatically for nothing !!! Because my cancellation request hasn't been executed.

I advice all those that want to buy RiotHost service : don't do it. This company is very fraudulent - most of what they state is false ; they can bill your card without offering the service ; and if they offer the hosting, the speed, bandwidth and uptime is several times lower than stated.


PS. Now I will have to take some fraud or court measures against this company. Hope other people will not be frauded by them again.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your riothost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010