Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.routhost.com
Routhost General Information
  Routhost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

routhost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #285 on our directory) with total 86368 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-28. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "routhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 45733 results so company name popularity rank is #115.

There have been 56 positive votes for Routhost and 27 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #433 (similar companies are gothamweb.com and oditech.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  The Ultimate Hosting Offer (Type: Linux) - 500 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

Some technical data about routhost.com
  IP Location: Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NSA.ROUTHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: ROUThost - Budget Web Hosting Company
Description: Budget web hosting with unlimited e-mail boxes, e-mail forwarders, MySQL databases, FTP accounts, subdomains. Domain Registration Service. ROUThost.com is the best place to host your small business website or personal web site.

Back to "R" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jovi Yeong, 08th 2011 April, 2011
Our online store is down more than 6 months and corporate website is down for more than 1 month, the support team only giving problem descriptions and not giving a resolution, keep on blaming my mail login fail and block by the server. This not only happen on my pc it happen to other customer who are getting into my website. This is really ridiculous, I'm moving out GIVE UP. so many problem happen and they take very long time to resolve. Didn't listen to customer problem correctly. If web service is important for you, think twice, VOMIT BLOOD SERVICE, GOD PLS HELP ME.
Igor, 16th 2010 December, 2010
Our web site was down for two month because of Routhost unacceptable level of service. We have moved away and we advise other customers to run away from this.
Amy, 09th 2010 August, 2010
routhost the service has fallen very low,
support bad
server still not working,
if you buy other domains and paid for several years ....... and they forget to renew your domain is lost.
My domain. Net was sold for 300usd, these owners routhost are starving.
I advise you not to use their services, until you change hosts time before their bankruptcy.
Milan, 01st 2009 August, 2009
Routhost is a very bad company with a very bad service.
Support mostly not exist, no reply to emails, total mess!.
I think that the Routhost dont have automated billing and somebody at the routhost make the invoices manualy, because over one year I have same problems.. very second months swich of me account for ,, unpaid balance.. I paid everyting in advance, no any unpaid balance, but the problem is still same.. Now I go to move to another provider, because routhost is for me SCAM !!!
STAY AWAY from ROUTHOST.COM !!!!! Customer support is terrible, is not online and you must wait sever days or weeks for answer.
Ac, 03rd 2009 June, 2009
assistance is inexperienced,
does not respond to requests from the client,
technically not respond to problems,
do not provide the service properly and using bad server.

Speed bad server,
response speed to the server no problems.
All servers are currently used by ROUTHOST NOT WORKING.
Email not working
The assistance does not meet the problems
They offer domain registration. Take it and paid, this domain they can not be offered recording.
I can not fix problems SiteBuilder is lost when the program files.
Send requests for payment for services that do not offer

If the site goes offline state that there is problem of SPAMMING.

Attention, I would advise you to avoid ROUTHOST because it is the worst WEB HOSTING in the world.

No guarantee of the state.

here is the result of their servers today, 03 June 2009

Server HTTP FTP POP3 PHP Info Server Load Uptime
whm1 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm10 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm2 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm3 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm4 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm5 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm6 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm7 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm8 PHP Info Not Available Not Available
whm9 PHP Info Not Available Not Available

Rusty, 21st 2009 May, 2009
I used Routhost for almost 5 years. They had great customer service. I was happy with them so I added another site with them. Their website promised Ruby on Rails and Fantisco both services on my other site. When I logged in to the new account neither of these we available. It took three days to answer my emails and they we not willing to make this right. Then I had problems with my existing site and again it took three days to answer my emails and after two weeks still has not fixed the problem. Now I am no longer a customer.
Calvin, 01st 2009 May, 2009
PS: MDW: you must be on their payroll or sleeping with the CEO.

Worst company I have ever dealt with. Am moving fast.
Calvin, 01st 2009 May, 2009
This is verbatim, a typical routhost reply to four months of ongoing problems: We have contacted their support and we are waiting on solution. We have also attempted to add some fixed ourselves but it does not work for everyone.
Best Regards,
Andrew J.
RouthHost.com Team

Totally clueless....totally unresponsive...even the Parallels Plesk sitebuilder people are non-responsive. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.
LP Charbonneau, 26th 2009 April, 2009
I've been with routhost for 3 years. Lately their service has taken a dump. The big problem is uptime and their servers are always on spam black lists. I'm moving.
Tao, 24th 2009 April, 2009
Our IP is shared, then sites like spamcop blocking our ip and ALL of our mails was blocking after 3 weeks and the support is really worst.
cravinbob, 14th 2009 April, 2009
can't log on anymore, no reply to emails, total mess! If I knew where they were I pay a visit. STAY AWAY from routhost
MDW, 19th 2009 March, 2009
Not sure what all the complaints are about - I've used them for various hosting purposes throughout the years and have always had good luck. The customer service does need some work, ut they were quick to address any problems I had, and extremely helpful.

I can only assume that most of these reviews were written by the same person.
Rich in NJ, 07th 2009 March, 2009
Absolutely abysmal service. Worst company I have ever dealt with in any industry. Uptime is a miracle.
Arunabh Das, 17th 2009 February, 2009
Try switching to nethost. It is a lot more reliable.
Arunabh Das, 07th 2009 February, 2009
Routhost.com is a complete nightmare. Customer support is terrible.
Brenda, 05th 2008 December, 2008
Total nightmare....five days ago I could not publish through Sitebuilder anymore, and counting...still no help, they ignore e-mails. Now tonight they changed my password or suspended my login to Sitebuilder and I can't get in anymore. Total flake out....they arbitrarily changed my settings to PHP from FTP and back....server is slower than molasses...the whole thing is a nightmare. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Rich, 11th 2008 November, 2008
Service has gone very much downhill. Service outages are frequent and not handled promptly. I suffered a complete outage that lasted more than 24 hours with not even an estimate of when service would be restored. Their 99.9% uptime "guarantee" means that my server better stay up for 3-4 straight years.
dror, 21st 2008 October, 2008
Routhost is a very bad company with a very bad service.

They promise you 99.999..something% uptime and if you wont get it, they give you 1 month for free

well guess what!
i already received 4 free months from them!
each time my site(s) was down for days!

what good are those 4 months if have about two weeks downtime a year???

email never works!
CPanel is slow as shit!

very bad company.
be careful!
Claude, 25th 2008 September, 2008
Absolutely catastrophic, impossible to access the cPanel, no support, no answer to questions, sometimes the site and PHP no longer works, impossible to cancel the contract, they charge the credit card without permission. Fraud! Flight!
Claude, 25th 2008 September, 2008
Absolument nul, impossible d'accéder à cPanel, pas de support, pas de réponse aux questions, tout à coup PHP ne fonctionne plus, impossible d'annuler le contrat, débit de la carte de crédit sans autorisation. Escroquerie!
Totally Sux, 28th 2008 August, 2008
I wanted to cancel my yearly credit card payment to them, here is how they trick you.

1. There is no way to cancel subscription on line, but about 10 ways to renew it.
2. They send you an email, that if you do NOTHING, you will be automatically removed from another payment.
3. Then, they send another email that says that if you do NOTHING, your payment will automatically be renewed.

So, when you think you are done, you aren't. Luckily I changed credit cards, and when they tried to automatically re-screw me with another year payment, I got an email about the billing error! HA! GREAT!
Steve, 21st 2008 June, 2008
If you intend to pay for this hosting by check or money order...DON"T! I have been with them for nearly nine months and for about six of them I have repeatedly been billed only for them to realize later that they had misplaced the payment. They even turned my service off twice. They shut down my site ten days ago (June 10 was the last day) and I am still offline even though I found that my check has been cashed.

Only one...perhaps two persons know what they are doing. You will receive some of the most senseless answers to your questions.

I have moved on..feeling like I have escaped from a nightmare!
another_disap, 30th 2008 May, 2008
that site is not for business site. It could be good if you have five pages html web site for personal page, that your friends (visitors) won't exceed 5 to 10.

"nothappy" put it very well and others too. I have been experiencing the same problems. I am here on my way searching for another hosting company. Unfortunately, it happened at a hot time we were supposed to get a good business. This company has compromised our business image and for sure we lost many potential and loyal customers. Now, we promised to get out of it.
Richie, 19th 2008 May, 2008
Terrible. They used to be good but they have disappointed. My site kept reverting back to last year because they didn't clear their dns on their end, they kept telling me it was my fault until I said I was moving my site, then all of the sudden they knew what the problem was. Too slow, email never works. Stay away!
Rusty, 05th 2008 March, 2008
I love this company. It is the only hosting company I have ever been with that quickly answers support tickets. The longest I have ever waited is two hours. Most companies have taken at least a day to answer.

When I was with nzwebit it usually took 3 or 4 days.

Very Disappointed, 14th 2008 February, 2008
They used to be great, but recently I've had nothing but trouble. They've had email problems for the past 2 weeks, so I've been unable to receive or send emails. At first they seemed to insist it was my fault, until only recently they admitted having problems at their end.

Furthermore, they seem to sell you space they don't even have. I recommended a friend to their service (because I thought they were good at the time) but now they keep getting "Disk Full" errors whenever they try to upload anything, even though they're still supposed to have 998MB to spare.

Also, Routhost's servers have recently been very slow. They're supposed to have a 99.9% uptime guarantee, but they NEVER keep this promise. They've also recently removed their "Budget Webhosting" packages in favor of a single $7/month package with tonnes of useless "features" you're never likely to use. Their support page says they'll respond within 30 minutes. It's been taking over 24 hours lately. Their 24/7 Live Support Chat is rarely attended either.

I could go on. My advice to you: STEER CLEAR.
Lisa, 16th 2007 December, 2007
Was amazing at first but the past few months it has changed and is unreliable. Load time is slow if at all. Customer care is fast and nice but not very helpfull (in my case) - Time for a change (it appears it was time for them also but not a positive change)
routhostrules!, 25th 2007 November, 2007
In a world of dont give a crap cant speak english customer comes last routhost rocks!
whathappened, 25th 2007 January, 2007
For the past few months i've had nothing but trouble also. They keep putting in new security and updates that totally take down my website, my email, the sql server, and finally my whole website. They never send out notice - I just happen to see that my stuff is broke, AGAIN. What happened to 100% uptime and responses in 1 hour? Customer service just runs me in circles now instead of trying to fix things or even answer simple questions now. I HATE switching hosts, but clearly it's time :(
nothappy, 20th 2007 January, 2007
For the last few months I've had nothing but trouble but the last 3 weeks the server is down with no response. I had to move to a new host because of it.
Anytime I had a problem, yes I get a good timed response(til lately) but the solution was always nothing wrong on our end, and of course once I got this response my site was fine, but all the while waiting on them my site was down.
In the last month my cpanel was very messed up too. Nothing worked right, and for 2 weeks I couldn't even access it. I"ll never go back to them.
ar, 20th 2006 September, 2006
Many troubles within the cpanel. Features are dissapearing, my site got completely wiped out. lost over 1000 pages. I had everything removed and started new 4 days ago and today everything is messed up again. webmail account doesn't work, fantastico from which I'm using 4 features is gone from the cpanel resulting in are messed up many sites and subdomains though just basically adjusted.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your routhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010