Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.seanic.net
Seanic General Information
  Seanic is providing Linux and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

seanic.net average uptime is 99.996% (rank #492 on our directory) with total 83165 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-28. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "seanic.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 10366 results so company name popularity rank is #311.

There have been 22 positive votes for Seanic and 27 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1851 (similar companies are webgeekhosting.com and cirtexhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $3.92/mo

Silver Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $5.59/mo

Gold Plan (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $8.92/mo

Platinum Plan (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Standard Plan (Type: Windows) - 5000 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Silver Plan (Type: Windows) - 10 GB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Gold Plan (Type: Windows) - 15 GB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Platinum Plan (Type: Windows) - 20 GB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $10.99/mo

Some technical data about seanic.net
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Everyones Internet
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS3.SEANIC.NET NS7.SEANIC.NET
Registrar: INTERNET SERVICE REGISTRAR, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.29 (Unix) FrontPage/5.0.2.2634
Website Title: Seanic.Net: Web Hosting Packages starting at $3.92 / month plus FREE Domain Name
Description: seanic.net host offering web hosting,reseller hosting,dedicated web hosting and free domain registration. Excellent web hosting service at a low price

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Tracy, 26th 2011 January, 2011
I have website with them, but cant access the site because the login ip address has changed and i have not been notified about this. Trying to convince my boss to change website providers. Hit a brick wall their too.
Nad, 25th 2010 October, 2010
They stink. Chat does not work and they do not answer emails. Don't even think about anyone who does not have live people who answer the phone.
Josh, 21st 2010 September, 2010
I have been with them for almost 7 years now and they have been excellent!!! Great pricing, super fast support with a willingness to make even the most obscure configuration changes at my request when I want something tested etc.
Pancho Del Monte, 01st 2009 September, 2009
What are you guys talking about? Seanic is the best when it comes to awful customer service. They will respond to your email like in 3 months, better than 1 year I guess. Their down time during a month is about 30% which is better than 50$ I guess. Another great thing they do is charge your credit card 3 times for the same hosting and domain name. The last bill I received was $2,500. It took me three months to convince my bank and Seanic that it was a mistake. After all this I have noticed that I have a lot of patience. So I decided to move to a new home, web hosting that it. So if the hosting site looks like crap, you'll get crap.
Melanie Jane Sage, 09th 2008 November, 2008
we've had no email connection for two days and only intermittent connection before that for about two weeks. No one is answering the seanic phone. It's very frustrating.
Tracy, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
I'm tired of the canned responses that come every 24 hours as I continue to lose business and irritate previously loyal customers. I've moved to inmotionhosting.com, and the service levels (so far) are incredible. I can get a live person on the phone without delay, and emails are replied to within 1 hour. Now if I can just get ISRegistrar to release my domain - they seem to be on a Seanic server, and the site continually goes down. The online chat hasn't been available in the few instances the site was actually working.
Kevin, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
Waiting, along with everyone else, for them to get the servers up again (down 4 days now). How can they claim 99.996% up time. Not counting the recent disaster my mail service has been down 4 times in the last 5 months. On the up side. Prior to this they did respond quickly to my emails (outsourced staff I believe).
Tracy, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
I'm with TJ on this, as my site has also been down for 3 days. I can't access my email, and this is really hurting my business. Apparently there is no disaster recovery plan, which is quite troubling. I sent an email and received a copy and paste from their site providing details about the data center fire. Frankly, that's not my problem. There should be redundancy to make this transparent to me and my customers.
TJ Watts, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
Well it's frustrating not getting any updates or an ETR so this is really hurting my business financially. The first year they were great but then the new mangment team did not seem to be as responsive as the original owners. Their tech dept. response is always slow but they all are (web hosting services). I've been down for 3 days now and they are reporting a fire in the server room, well what happened to the disaster recovery plan ? QoS has been poor of late.
Jean-Paul Wayenborgh, 01st 2008 June, 2008
Had no, or only minor problems. Very responsive and friendly sofar. Only recently, their server seems to be sometimes down. Not for a long time though.
Harry Brion, 31st 2008 May, 2008
For the last 3 or 4 days attempts to log in result in
Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage.
Darryl Eskin, 31st 2008 May, 2008
I have had 3 of my websites hosted by seanic for several years. The 1st year was trouble free, but service has deteriorated steadily since then. This past year (2007-2008) has been so bad, that I am now considering the laborious task of moving everything over to a new hosting service. Down time has become more frequent and prolonged. This last time, even their own website went down. Also, they no longer respond to support emails. I will have to re-write a whole lot of HTML so that my links will work when I switch, but I have put up with the poor service long enough.
Webster, 27th 2008 April, 2008
I've had a support request in for about a week now without a reply. And their chat support is always offline.

To say they suck is an understatement.

Avoid this company.
Frank, 21st 2008 March, 2008
Worst customer service I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. There's a reason they don't have a phone number.
Dan Downey, 24th 2006 December, 2006
I've been using Seanic for about 3 years and have nothing but good things to say about them. Very responsive to questions when I have them and they are very good at upgrading the service to keep pace.
The only problem I ever had was that all my links were broken one day - I never got a good explanation of what happened but I suspect they lost a server and they do not provide a backup-restore so I had to upload my files again. No big deal since I had backups.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your seanic.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010