Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.seekdotnet.com
Seekdotnet General Information
  Seekdotnet is providing Windows and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

seekdotnet.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1621 on our directory) with total 85918 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-25. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "seekdotnet.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 4973 results so company name popularity rank is #493.

There have been 42 positive votes for Seekdotnet and 27 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2020 (similar companies are primitivehosting.com and yashost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  STARTER (Type: Windows) - 300 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

PREMIUM (Type: Windows) - 4000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $16/mo

DELUXE (Type: Windows) - 9000 MB space, 160 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

PRO (Type: Linux) - 13 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $44/mo

Some technical data about seekdotnet.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.SEEKDOTNET.COM NS2.SEEKDOTNET.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Website Title: ASP.NET Web Hosting,DotNetNuke Hosting,Cheap web hosting,SQL Server web hosting,SharePoint Hosting,PHP
Description: SeekdotNet Web Hosting. Cheap web hosting service. Free web hosting account setup. MS SQL Server ASP.NET DotNetNuke web site hosting. Professional and affordable. Discounts.

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Dave, 30th 2011 July, 2011
I just received an invoice from them 23 days after I requested a cancellation of my account using a billing support ticket (the proper way). I rep even added to the ticket requesting info about why, so they definitely saw the ticket. It is an invoice...now I have to start digging into this. What a pain in the neck.
Ali, 16th 2010 July, 2010
For real lol..I am reading the above posts..

These guys cant even set up SQL Reporting Service properly..I have been back and fourth telling them the connections are not working the URL they gave me for support services is timing out and not working..and they act like I am lying lol.

Their service so far as been a joke. I submitted a couple of ticked and fixed the issues myself after waiting for them to be fixed. and then a few hours later their support teams claim that they fixed the issue..Honestly..are they really that dumb.
G, 29th 2009 November, 2009
Terrible service, unbelievably slow support, tools to manage site do not work. Stay well clear of these - most unprofessional people to try to deal with.
Lorenzo, 23rd 2009 November, 2009
Very disappointed with the customer serice. Needed help setting up a formmail and they can't seem to answer my questions. English does not seem to be there first language.
Lorenzo, 23rd 2009 November, 2009
Horrible service. English is NOT there first language. I am still waiting to hear back from them on my help ticket. Do not use this comapny if you want a reliable hosting company. Very, very disappointed by there customer service.
Tony Santono, 09th 2009 November, 2009
I am from Indonesia and have been using SeekDotNet for 3 years. Before that I am using other provider which is more expensive than SeekDotnet. Even though they charge more expensive, their services is not that good also, Downtime, billing problem and etc. From my opinion, if you want reliable and NEVER Down hosting, you wont get it with just $5/month, you have to purchase dedicated server and never share resources with others.

SeekDotNet price is quite cheap and full of features. I have nothing to complain. Their site got down few times in a month, but all other hosting also have this kind of problem when it comes down to shared hosting. I never see any shared hosting provider can guarantee uptime of 100%

And regarding support, I think SeekDotnet is not as bad as what you guys wrote above. They have live chat support and it is quite responsive. I assume that when you type in support ticket, you guys do not explain it clearly and it makes the things slower.
But anyway two thumbs up for SeekDotnet. It doesnt burn my wallet.
Damien Jeffrey, 27th 2009 September, 2009
I had six websites hosted through this company using their premium hosting for 4 years now

so far no major issue, minor issue like scrpting error is normal for me, which is sometime my fault too

they keep updating their features which is good so i can update my knwledge and skill every year from sql 2000 to sql 2008

bravo
Fast Support, Excellent Hosters, 20th 2008 December, 2008
I have been in professional web development for nearly 10 years and during these years, I have moved web hosting several times. Until one day, my friend recommended me your service and I never ever look back anymore. You have just saved my professional reputation. I recently moved to ASP.NET as my dev platform of choice and have found it really exciting. I wish the same could be said of the UK-based hosts that I've tried. Several "offer" support for the framework, but in reality have yet to grasp the basics. I've had trouble with them not supporting the compiled code, wiring the machine.config with so many unoverridables so as to make most configuration options unworkable (in particular forms authentication!), non-visual access to MS SQL backend (scripting everything is so tiresome), and one who refused to support stored procedures! In just 10mins (yes 10mins!), I have registered with you, uploaded my site through VS.NET, and found it live and working at the temporary URL as promised. I'm looking forward to domain registration and being able to use Enterprise Mgr tomorrow to setup my database. A million thanks and keep up the good work. Yours in amazement.
Anonymous, 01st 2008 December, 2008
These folks are hopeless. Sites down for weeks on end. Days between support responses to trouble tickets. I don't know who would be better, but I know this host is extremely unreliable.
Marty, 10th 2008 November, 2008
I'm experiencing outages for 12 hours with their email service (can't hit our email domain with http:// front end) SmarterMail or whatever it is called. This is unacceptable as we run our business email through them.
We'll be looking for a different email hosting solution.
George Gregan, 27th 2008 February, 2008
Just wanted to say that you are by far the best hosting company I have used! I currently have two different sites hosted with you and will be bringing at least one more over in the next few weeks. Looking over our logs, there have been hacker attempts to get into our webconfig file and attempts to break into our site using previous MS security flaws. None of them were successful... glad to see you are applying all patches in a timely fashion.

The backup system is also in place and I can retrieve it easily. The control panel features are excellent and the support service is by far, the most oustanding one. I have not met such service in my 10 years experience in hosting industry.

Thank you for all, SeekDotNet.
Cory, 27th 2008 February, 2008
"Exponential Growth" indeed. They did grow fast, and offered a lot more features. Unfortunately, they give no notice of changes; the new features and sometimes the old features often don't work; and existing code pages break and permissions reset. When I started, they offered a reasonable level of quality and quantity for a medium level price. Now they have a premium price for high quantity and low quality.

I finally went and cancelled my account with SeekDotNet after 2.5 years. Most of the last year was miserable but I was too entrenched and busy to make the move. The final straw was the 4 days of downtime when they completely deleted all of their accounts "by accident."

What they don't tell you when you sign up is that all support requests for billing and technical must be through the ticket system. Access to that system requries an account. If your account is down, or they delete accounts, or the ticket system is down (which is frequent), there is no way to get support. No telephone support, no nothing.

After the last fiasco, I finally quit and asked them to cancel my account. They agreed to do so, but now I've found out that they charged me for another month, causing a great deal of inconvenience due to the low limit card that I use.

Stay away from SeekDotNet. There are many better hosts out there. I'm paying no more now than I did with them and I get the same features; those features actually work as advertised, and if I have a problem I can *call* technical support or a sales manager and get it resolved.

My advice: go somewhere else. You'll be sorry with SeekDotNet if your experience was anything like mine.
Sandeep Prathak, 23rd 2008 February, 2008
I have been with SeekDotNet.com for more than 3 years now. During these past 3 years, I can see and feel the exponential growth of this company. The control panel apperance and features are greatly enhanced, the backup system is well in-placed, the disaster recovery plan is improving...excellent. I initially registered just to "test" this company for disaster recovery plan. One month after signing, I deleted my site and requesting them to restore my site using backup 5 days before. Surprisingly, they could get everything up within 1-2 hours. What else could I say? Backup is very important for my business and my previous hoster was unable to recover my data, even using 2 days-old backup. Currently, I can see lots of new features on their control panel, which includes the backup system plan! Amazing and I have absolutely NO regret to recommend such service to my other clients. Bravo, SeekDotNet!!!
Dean Geyer, 20th 2008 February, 2008
I have been in professional web development for nearly 10 years and during these years, I have moved web hosting several times. Until one day, my friend recommended me your service and I never ever look back anymore. You have just saved my professional reputation. I recently moved to ASP.NET as my dev platform of choice and have found it really exciting. I wish the same could be said of the UK-based hosts that I've tried. Several "offer" support for the framework, but in reality have yet to grasp the basics. I've had trouble with them not supporting the compiled code, wiring the machine.config with so many unoverridables so as to make most configuration options unworkable (in particular forms authentication!), non-visual access to MS SQL backend (scripting everything is so tiresome), and one who refused to support stored procedures!

In just 10mins (yes 10mins!), I have registered with you, uploaded my site through VS.NET, and found it live and working at the temporary URL as promised. I'm looking forward to domain registration and being able to use Enterprise Mgr tomorrow to setup my database. A million thanks and keep up the good work. Yours in amazement.
Michael Yardney, 17th 2008 February, 2008
I manage a high traffic website, had DNN installed on another hosting provider and was getting poor performance and NO technical support. I called SeekDotNet and they helped me get the content out of my old host, onto their servers, and into a newer version of DNN in no time. Now my sites load super fast and support is always top notch. Great prices, blazing fast servers, and unparalleled support! What more could you ask for?
Lucas Neill, 09th 2008 February, 2008
I just wanted to touch base and let you know that we've been extremely happy since signing up with SeekDotNet. I've also begun to migrate small client applications to this host, and they've been working with abosolutely no problem at all. It's nice to see a webhost who installs both ASP and ASP.net components correctly and maintains them, and they've been working for us completely hassle-free. I anticipate migrating many more domains to your servers over the next couple of years. Keep up the good work...
Rod Connely, 05th 2008 February, 2008
I have been so pleased with the support I have received in setting up my first DNN-powered web site, that I just had to write. I have several domains, and am recommending your company on the sites and in emails to peers and customers. Keep up the good work
David Baker, 04th 2008 February, 2008
I just wanted to say that I am nothing short of impressed with the service / products that you offer. The support that I have received has not only been thorough and informative, but incredibly timely as well. The SQL Server 2005 hosting, Reporting Service 2005, ASP.NET 2.0 / 3.5 hosting and the Windows Sharepoint Service are the supports that I cannot get from my previous host, DiscountASP.NET. SeekDotNET really has provided me with the increased functionality that most shared hosting sites canít provide at a fraction of the cost of a virtual / dedicated server! You guys are doing a great job!!!!!
Lisa Barley, 03rd 2008 February, 2008
i have been with them for nearly 3 years now and so far the service is excellent. They did bring down the server for maintainance (which is quite understandable) and I'm always being informed for any routine maintainance task.

I am in Australia and with the money I spend with SeekDotNet.com, I am really satisfied. The Australian provider charges at least 3 times than they do and therefore, I have nothing to complain.
David Baker, 03rd 2008 February, 2008
I just wanted to say that I am nothing short of impressed with the service / products that you offer. The support that I have received has not only been thorough and informative, but incredibly timely as well. The SQL Server 2005 hosting, Reporting Service 2005, ASP.NET 2.0 / 3.5 hosting and the Windows Sharepoint Serviceof price, DiscountASP.NET has provided me with the increased functionality that most shared hosting sites canít provide at a fraction of the cost of a virtual / dedicated server! You guys are doing a great job!!!!!
Scott Parker, 02nd 2008 February, 2008
Things are progressing well in SeekDotNet. I have been with them for nearly 2 years and I can see significant improvement of their control panel features and service. Although, there are several "small" disasters occured during this period, this is forgettable as the support service managed to bring back the service in less than 2 hours. I had a disk failure problem 6 months ago and everything was fixed rapidly. That's awesome! I am on the PREMIUM plan, paying $20.00/month and I am satisfied with their service. My previous hoster took 7 days to recover all my data from the disk failure. Overall, what I need to see is more improvement on the customer service level and I am confident that SeekDotNet is gonna grow bigger and better.
Peter Vlahos, 01st 2008 February, 2008
After experiencing a lot of down time, I decided to move this site to SeekDotNET. At first, SeekDotNET does not really catch my attention as it took more than 12 hours just to activate my account. After a friendly explaination from their staff, I realize that my credit card has little problem, which delayed the account activation After the account is activated, it just took me less than 12 hours to get my site up and running (amazing, this was not the case with my previous host). Even more, the staff there offered me a RARE package, they are willing o debug my code free of charge. It really, really impressed me a lot. This year is my third year with them and I am more than satisfied. I do not have a thought to move to other hoster, even other hosters can offer me at a cheaper price, I am not interested at all. I certainly do not have problems in recommending SeekDotNet to my friends and collegues.
Kenny Shields, 31st 2008 January, 2008
I''m so excited about your hosting.... I have been from hosting company to hosting company looking for a good developer package. I have used 5 different hosts in the past 2 weeks trying to find a good flexible and fast host and I think you guys are finally the ones I''m looking for! Thanks for the quick support and the great flexibility in your hosting! You gave me control over pretty much everything on my domain, so it''s so much easier and quicker to troubleshoot and administer...
Guido, 06th 2008 January, 2008
the backup system they use does not work at 100%. Compllete folders are missing and database files (mdb) are corrupt. No need to say : STAY AWAY if you want to be seen as a pro website.
http://HoloGuides.com
Guido, 06th 2008 January, 2008
the backup system they use does not work at 100%. Compllete folders are missing and database files (mdb) are corrupt. No need to say : STAY AWAY if you want to be seen as a pro website.
http://HoloGuides.com
Anonymous, 09th 2007 December, 2007
I'm the same guy who just reported that all of my sites where offline for 7 hours. I'm relieved to report that everything has been corrected after 12 hours. However it will will take a couple months to get my confidence back with SeekDotNet.
Anonymous, 08th 2007 December, 2007
All my sites are offline now and have been for 7 hours. No method to contact them except emai. I received a response from them stating "please be patient". Not happy!
Nisa, 27th 2007 September, 2007
I have signed up for an account yesterday and immediately had some credit card problems. When I checked the amount charged it was double the amount I signed up. Their guaranteed response period is 24 hours.
C, 21st 2007 September, 2007
They are getting even worse. Every month I have to reset the permissions for databases so that they collect data from the forms. I've had to fix email scripts several times this year because of changes in their service. It wouldn't be so bad if they'd least notify subscribers of these changes, but things just happen and I don't know about it until my customers complain.

I'm the loyal type, but after the billing fiasco last month, the broken control panel, and the constant retoolings of the sites that I have to do, I'm ready for something better.
Anonymous, 06th 2007 August, 2007
I've been using SeekDotNet for almost 2 years now (Started in Oct. of 2005). Mostly I've been satisfied. When I joined, they had the best mix of offerings for a competitive (not too low or high) price. I haven't used all of the services, and I can't honestly say that I'd be completely happy if I did.

A few times they've made server changes that have caused my Access databases to stop connecting and email forms to stop working. In one case, it was weeks before anyone noticed.

I've been through one email outage that lasted several days and in the end I lost everything from that email account and had to restart.

While their prices have not changed, and they do offer a little more than when I started, I think there are a better range of options out there. SeekDotNet does not have a contact # for billing or technical support, so any communication must be by email or webmail form.

This month I lost billing access due to a credit card issue which I didn't know about until 4 days after they had trouble with it. On the 5th day (the first business day of the week) they suspended the account. I note that their billing policy is 10 days before suspension, so it seems that they don't even follow their own policies.

I have to give a negative rating even though my experience is mostly satisfactory. I think there's plenty out there that's better, though for now I'm stuck because the time to transfer my domains is more than I can afford.
Thierry, 06th 2006 December, 2006
I'm in Australia and used ASPWebHosting, a reseller of SeekDotNet. I should have known better from the start when the sales people were vague with their responses, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt and signed up for a year. DNN setup was quick, smooth and simple, and that was the last time it was such. Over the course of 9 months. My DNN was corrupted for no reason at all.....my entire mail account was deleted, including the postmaster and all the email. They said it was unrecoverable...the Control Panel and all my DNN sites were constantly inaccessible....tickets remained unanswered for several days to weeks....simple tasks or queries requested via tickets were dragged on and on since they don't seem to have a grasp of the english language....when it seems like they finally understand, they do something unpredictable.....again I made another mistake of transferring a domain to them, which they assured me would take 48 hours..it took 2 weeks and still didn't work right...they also passed on my domain hosting to a third party, therefore I lost access to the domain management and was no longer the contact....it was a pain to regain access to my domain...I had had enough and requested a refund of outstanding credits and then and only then to terminate my account....the account was terminated promptly and they advised a refund would be issued in 24hours...it took 10 days, and they refunded $30 of the $105 credit I had... I do have records of support tickets and even live chats... I'm now looking for a competent web hosting company..
Aaron, 10th 2006 November, 2006
Like Joh, I also got the "power failure unavoidable like act of god" email. They also have refused to close my account. Luckily, I was able to block my credit card before they made any more charges. I suspect this too be a credit card phishing company.
chris, 02nd 2006 November, 2006
It's an absolute pleasure working with competent people like seekdotnet. Seekdotnet systems are intuitive and awesome to control.

Just so you know: I have changed service providers 3 times in the last month due to incompetence, high prices and a general lack of service.

Seekdotnet is the best that I have come across thus far. Thanks to seekdotnet for the support, professionalism and sheer competence.

I will recommend seekdotnet.com in the future.
Damian Frey, 02nd 2006 November, 2006
I have been with SeekDotNet for a couple of months and during these months, I can see that my site has performed better in terms of speed and reliability.

My main considerations in selecting a web hosting company are uptime guarantee, server loads, features offered, excellent service and outstanding customer support and all of them I can find it in SeekDotNet.

Certainly, it is not a problem to recommend this hoster to my friends. Lastly, three words to decribe this hoster: "SUPERB, EXCELLENT and OUTSTANDING hoster"
Jessica Ferguson, 18th 2006 October, 2006
I just like to express my full satisfaction for the service and support provided by SeekDotNet. I cannot be more than happier than letting my site hosted at SeekDotNet and this is because of its world class support and knowledgeble support staffs.

My website is up and ready within 24 hours and the domain is fully transferred without any further hassles.

I was kinda having a bit of problem at early setup, but later the SeekDotNet supports clarify everything for me and I can walk away extremely happy.

I have absolutely no problem to recommend SeekDotNet service to my friends. All the best and keep up the good work!!

Jessica
Joh, 23rd 2006 July, 2006
Servers ALL went down for 12 hours for "power failure unavoidable like act of god", but yet they still claim full UPS backup and redundant power on their home page. Email servers go down on a daily basis. They really don't know what they are doing. The phone always goes to voice mail, support tickets and emails are replied to on average in 2 to 4 DAYS. This review site obviously doesnt ping the email server in their "Uptime stats"
Anonymous, 10th 2006 July, 2006
Very very poor. Stay away from them if you want your website to be live. They ignore emails, their phone line doesn't even WORK (it doesn't even answer). They don't care and it shows. But they have no problem keeping up with the billing.

Unprofessional, very low standards, bad service. Any questions?

Alex, 08th 2006 May, 2006
Very BAD service, support tick took them avg. two days to reply, support email never answered. Requesting account cancellation to Billing email never answered and they simply ignore your request for refund. All they have responded is that they have processed to cancel my account but my money has never been refunded to me EVEN they say 30 days money back garentee on their website.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your seekdotnet.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010