Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.site5.com
Site5 General Information
  Site5 is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

site5.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1622 on our directory) with total 86128 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-25. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "site5.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 275333 results so company name popularity rank is #32.

There have been 57 positive votes for Site5 and 15 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #56 (similar companies are polurnet.com and bluehost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  The Ultimate Plan (Type: Linux) - 750 GB space, 7500 GB bandwidth for $7.5/mo

Revolution (Type: Reseller) - 12 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Domination (Type: Reseller) - 24 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Empire (Type: Reseller) - 54 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Some technical data about site5.com
  IP Location: New Jersey - Parsippany - Net Access Corporation
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS.SITE5.COM
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Affordable Web Hosting - Discount Email and Blog Web Hosting Provider Company with Mambo Wordpress & Ruby on Rails
Description: Site5 is an affordable web and email hosting provider, offering services for personal and business use. Services include ecommerce hosting, cheap internet hosting, shared hosting, blog and domain hosting. Site5 features Mambo, Wordpress, and Ruby on Red.

Back to "S" directory
Some bonus features Site5 offers
  60-Day Money Back Guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
frankuser, 08th 2009 December, 2009
I started with site5 in September 2007 and all was just great - friendly support, fast server, many features. I was in 'inanna' server. Then in 2008 all changed. There appeared too many outrages, the server could be unavailable for 10 or more minutes every day, support was too useless, always saying that all was fine and I'm a fool because I bother them... In 2009 it all became too bad, I collected lots of logs showing that the server was quite a lot unavailable from many counties (the delays of simple page loading were sometimes up to 40-60 seconds!). They were telling me that everything's fine and showed THEIR stats 99% uptime. Hah! I wonder if there was 80% uptime at that time! I wrote them that if they don't move my account to another server I'll leave their hosting. So they moved my account to their new 'rona' server. 'Rona' was fine - fast and almost without outrages, just perfect if compared to 'inanna'. It's OK even now, but I think it's only temporary. Maybe in a year it will be overloaded with accounts as well as 'inanna' and my fight will start all over again. So I calmed down then. But now I warmed up again. One of my users told me that anonymous FTP doesn't work anymore. Anonymous FTP was always working on my account (I've got a dedicated IP). I contacted support, they sent me useless 4-5 letters (stupid level 1 support). First they told me that I don't have a dedicated IP, that's why anonymous ftp doesn't work. I replied them with my IP address. Then they were trying to make me believe that all works, and after 2-3 useless replies I forced them to forward the issue to level 2 support (their sysadmin). That sysadmin told me that yes, they did disable anonymous ftp, because some of their clients (NOT ME) sometimes use anonymous FTP for flooding purposes and this reduces the performance of the server, and they decided to disable anonymous ftp for the whole server, and it is not impossible to enable ftp only for "good users". Then they suggested me to upgrade to dedicated server (starting from $145/mo!!!) to enable anonymous ftp in my account again, however, hey, it was mine before and I didn't brake any rules!

So, guys, if I were you, I'd look for another hosting with better moral principles and not-so-incompetent support. Unfortunately I've already paid for another 2 years before this ftp thing occurred, otherwise I'd have left without much regret... At the same time, I've signed up with a promo offer - 165 GB space, dedicated IP and unlimited domains/mysql databases and many stuff just for $5/mo - it's a fine price for this set of features, but now they sell the same for $7-$11 and you don't be a fool to buy it! I bet there are companies who will make you a lot more happier for this money!
Marco Morales, 24th 2008 July, 2008
I'm from Curacautin, Chile and the service is great. You should trust this company.
HTC, 24th 2008 July, 2008
Very kind people... Good Service... Good Deal!
Raul Ferrer, 22nd 2008 July, 2008
I've been nearly for 2 years in Site5.com I'm very happy with them and just got a new hosting plan with them. The only problem so far is the fact that they only accept one SSL certificate per account, but the customer service is REALLY GOOD :)
Henry, 27th 2008 February, 2008
We've been with them for 1.5 years. Their support has never been fast, but lately has been horrible. We unparked a domain from a main domain but it wouldn't unpark completely. This has happened several times to us now and they always have to manually go in and fix it. Plus Backstage becomes inaccessible sometimes for hours and you have to get support to reset it. Right now I'm still waiting after 20 hours for them to get around to reset the park problem. Yikes.
Douglas, 24th 2007 December, 2007
Absolutely horrible. Their servers are up and down. And their support is infuriating. You can only contact them via e-mail, which they will ignore. They like to smart off when they reply OR give you advice that is not relevant to the problem OR ignore you altogether (most likely scenario). Do yourself a favor and avoid Site5 at all costs. I went with them for several months and then left to go to another provider who was good, but expensive. Then, like a fool I went back to Site5 because of the great bandwidth and disk space with such low cost. Stupid. I regretted it severely for several months before I bit the bullet and went back to my other host. Life is so much better now.

They are awful, awful, awful.
hash, 21st 2007 March, 2007
Zed is right on. Their sales folk will be all sugar and honey but only God can help u once u have a problem. They will simply freeze your account and all your emails to their support will be ignored or replied with questions u already answered. I was with them for a year and a half before i just couldnt take it any more ..
Richard, 02nd 2006 October, 2006
I have a reseller account with Site5. I have 6 very basic web sites, no databases, shopping carts, etc. They have been a very good host and I would recommend them. I have used them for two years.
Zed, 28th 2006 June, 2006
Nic and polite sales people who promise things the support cannot provide. Our site was down for 24 hours and another time 8 hours. The support people always reply to your questions with questions and sime of them are rude.
They spend more time talking about the application they are developing (a cPanel convered with NetAdmin) thenputting time into fast recovery systems. We have been with them for a year, the first and last.
don, 02nd 2006 May, 2006
good amount of storage for $8 and a dedicated IP
Write Your Review
Your name

Your site5.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010