Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.sitelutions.com
Sitelutions General Information
  Sitelutions is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

sitelutions.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #460 on our directory) with total 84400 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-14. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "sitelutions.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 20853 results so company name popularity rank is #204.

There have been 73 positive votes for Sitelutions and 9 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #329 (similar companies are successfulhosting.com and kuwaitnet.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  LiteSite (Type: Linux) - 10 MB space, 100 MB bandwidth for $1/mo

MidSite (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $7/mo

BigSite (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $9/mo

GigaSite (Type: Linux) - 1600 MB space, 65 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

MegaSite (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

MD-Mid (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

MD-Giga (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $29/mo

MD-Mega (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $44/mo

Some technical data about sitelutions.com
  IP Location: New Jersey - Englishtown - Inforelay Online Systems Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.SITELUTIONS.COM NS2.SITELUTIONS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Domain Names, Web Hosting, Free DNS, Free Dynamic DNS, Free Redirection, and More!


Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Dennis teel, 07th 2011 October, 2011
been using them since 2001 non-professionally.awesome service
Ha Nguyen, 02nd 2011 October, 2011
Excellent service. Thanks for helping me to move my site over!
Mickey from India, 31st 2011 May, 2011
Sitelutions is the best service, in short.
They have best user interface. Adding and transfering domains, no problems.
Uptimes 99% (or even more which is a great thing)..
one can easily add subdomains, add records on dns..

i have faced no problems..
Alan Watkins, 07th 2010 December, 2010
I have tried HostGator & MidPhase, each for a over a year. Sitelutions really has them beat. The quality of Sitelutions support is actually great. Sometimes with the other companies I feel like I'm talking to some high school kid who knows less than I do.

Sitelutions servers seem to be up all the time. I noticed that my site was down when I hit it a few weeks ago, but then I refreshed and it worked. That was the only time I saw that. E-mailed support and it turns out that that the server was under attack, but they got it under control in a matter of minutes and it hasn't been an issue again.

I just recommended Sitelutions to my brother in law and I would recommend it to others as well.
Evan Solomon, 13th 2010 February, 2010
After 3 years of hosting with them, and what I feel is excellent service and support, I believe that I owe them this review.

Sitelutions has gone ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty. Just recently I deleted some very important files (a large portion of my web site) by accident. I didn't realize this until about 4 days later when some of my customers complained. While Sitelutions normally charge for restorations, given the circumstances and the length of time that I've been a customer, they restored my data free of charge from their backups.

This just goes to show (and prove) that Sitelutions does keep data backups of all sites! I was very impressed by this, as I've had problems with previous hosts not backing up data.

Beyond that, their support is prompt and I've had no issues. I can't remember a time that my site has been unresponsive or slow -- they really seem to be on top of their servers, and their connection speeds are excellent. I live in Maryland (granted I think I am pretty close to where their servers are located) and I can max out my FiOS business connection at 50Mbps when downloading data from them!

5 stars from me. I would definitely recommend them.

Thank you, Sitelutions, for being so kind to me and helping me to grow my business!
Francis Young, 22nd 2009 November, 2009
Been with them for about 2 years now. No tricks up their sleeve! They are good with support, and even provide quality phone support which seems to be US-based.

I have been monitoring my website with them using alertra.com, and my uptime has been 99.9992 -- pretty impressive. I think that the one "outage" that alertra registered was actually a server reboot due to scheduled maintenance.

I just bought another account with them for my wife's business and I can't say enough good things about them.
Jean, 16th 2009 October, 2009
Excellent service backed by excellent support. :)
I host my domain, cempal.com, with Sitelutions's DNS and everything is wonderful.
Amanda Pluchino, 14th 2009 October, 2009
Sitelutions has been a lifesaver for this non-technical mother of 3. They helped me to move my site from a problem host (I won't mention any names). My husband has played around with their "DNS" stuff (whatever that is) and he says they do a pretty great job. He's more technical than I am. I have been with Sitelutions for about 5 months and so far I'm really happy with them. I have also registered 4 more domains with them, and the process is very simple.
Hector Sanchez, 27th 2009 September, 2009
URL Redirects work spuratically, and the staff has not a clue as to why. You get their server down message about twenty-five per cent of the time - my business is losing because of this. I have had this problem with them for a long time, then can't fix it. Domain hosting seems to work good for me. I'm wondering about their $200 registrar charge for expired domains, seems like a hugh ripoff so don't let your domain expire.
Satisfied User, 20th 2009 September, 2009
Sitelutions knows how to do things. I registered my domains with ipower [lured in by low pricing + domain privacy], and iPower was 100% incompetent at everything, taking 3 days to register my domain. Also, you had to contact tech support to change your A record!... Then I found out about sitelutions and how they can provide the nameservers for domains they didn't even register. Their DNS servers are fully featured and seemingly have 100% uptime and a well-functioning control panel. They mark up the domain cost very slightly and so the pricing is very fair. I'm transferring my domain to them come registration time and had all my friends go with them vs. anyone else. The only bad thing is do not let your domain registration lapse or a cybersquatter will hold it for randsom.
bob nudson, 04th 2009 July, 2009
For dynamic DNS and redirection, the setup is too complicated. Their website feels like it hasn't been maintained in years. Going back to my old provider.
Erich Schulz, 08th 2009 February, 2009
I've been with them for over 4 years now, basically pretty good. A few issues over the years, but opening a ticket usually sorts it out quite quickly... I had one bad month, and at my request the refunded my fee for that month. For the price I think they amazingly good to be honest
Jared Ahern, 24th 2008 November, 2008
Better tha midphase or HostGator for sure. Tried both of those. Been with Sitelutions for 1.5 years now. Solid support which is a bit more personalized than the other companies. They treat me like a person and not a number. Servers are very reliable. Had a problem with deleting an e-mail forwarder once, but I e-mailed in and it was fixed within about 20 minutes. Not bad at all.
Timothy Haber, 30th 2008 September, 2008
Well, it's been about a year now. I tried a few other hosts that were in a similar price range and they all let me down.

I'm not very technical and I use their support very often. There was one time when I got a response that was not clear, but when I asked for more information, they explained it.

Unlike some hosts that claim 24/7 support, these guys have 24/7 support.

I've never noticed my site going down, and they always e-mail me about upcoming server maintenance if there will be any.

I'm pretty satisfied with them, going to renew in a month or two when the time comes.
Virgil Caniglio, 01st 2008 June, 2008
So far, so good. Been with Sitelutions for 9 months now. I do not have to use their support a lot, but I've used in the past week since I installed Wordpress and needed help. They don't technically support that, but support was prompt and curtious, I could do not ask for better.
Darcy, 27th 2008 May, 2008
I read the same article. I'm impressed by it, Sitelutions has grown to become quite an impressive ISP since the early days. Way to go!
Charles Geinhert, 18th 2008 May, 2008
Apart from rude staff, I found this recent article on their manager. Wow.

http://tinyurl.com/5676np
Michelle Dupuis, 12th 2008 February, 2008
For simple web hosting Sitelutions is fine. When you use more advanced features (mail forwarding etc) be ready for headaches. If you use their real advanced (nice) features like mail backup service....watch out!

Their technicians give superficial answers, and don't dig deeper. Our company has been without mail several times, for days, while sitelutions techs played with settings and blamed our outlook settings, etc.

Even escalating to management didn't resolve things. We had to basically TELL THEM how to fix their mail problems.

Wow...we're close to moving our sites (and client sites) to a new provider. Sitelutoins has gone downhill over the past 3 years.
Byron, 28th 2007 December, 2007
I dont use sitelutions for profesional reasons but their free services are exelent. If I buy a webhost service it will be with them
Sharon, 05th 2007 October, 2007
Sitelutions is absolutely HORRIBLE. The manager I spoke to was not only incompetent but abusive. They refused to help me with my issue and hung up.
Jav, 20th 2007 August, 2007
Anyone claiming zero downtime is either a
liar or not checking their site. Sitelution is ok most of the time but their servers too
often run slow or crash. Too often for me
is twice a year. Otherwise they are responsive and reasonable.
Frustrated Customer, 28th 2007 June, 2007
For basic questions, their responses are standard. however, request a call back and they drag their feet, even though their site claims they happily provide it. Also, their screwup caused the site to go down, and they don't answer questions promptly if it is slightly complicated.
Ariel Condris, 17th 2007 June, 2007
Best company I've been with in the 10+ years I've hosted web sites. You may find slightly cheaper pricing elsewhere, but spending an extra $2/month with them will save you a lot of hassle. Trust me, I've been doing this for quite a while.
Andreas S. Blaha, 09th 2007 May, 2007
I also do not know what Jim is talking about. I have been there for 5 years. Never had any problem but great service and outstanding pricing! A honest company at all!
John G, 07th 2006 November, 2006
Average uptime, not suitable for business or for forums that need virtually zero downtime. My
site is down at the moment, sadly.
Jonh G., 25th 2006 August, 2006
According to my opinion, sitelutions.com provide
an honest service.
Ron Hanson, 10th 2006 May, 2006
I agree with Jason, great service... I've been with them for 3-4 years too. Not sure what Jim is talking about. If you let your domain expire and go into redemption period, eNom (their registrar) charges $200. They've never held a domain hostage or asked me to pay. They're honest folks and they do a great job.
Jim Brunell, 08th 2006 April, 2006
Stay away from sitelutions no matter what you do....they are domain name hi-jackers and will ask you for $200 US to get you domian name back!!
Jason Downy, 03rd 2006 March, 2006
Excellent service... been with them for 3 years now... Zero downtime, great support, excellent pricing. I won't be leaving any time soon!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your sitelutions.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010