Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.siteturn.com
Siteturn General Information
  Siteturn is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

siteturn.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1169 on our directory) with total 85745 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-28. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "siteturn.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 538 results so company name popularity rank is #1198.

There have been 33 positive votes for Siteturn and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #848 (similar companies are aqhost.com and freepcaweek.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Performance (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Some technical data about siteturn.com
  IP Location: California - Elk Grove - Siteturn Networks Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS1.SITETURN.COM DNS2.SITETURN.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.26 (Unix) Debian GNU/Linux PHP/4.1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.9 OpenSSL/0.9.6c mod_perl/1.26
Website Title: Welcome to SiteTurn Networks- Web Hosting and E-commerce Solutions
Description: SiteTurn Networks: Hosting and E-Commerce, Simplified - Web Hosting packages from $10.00/month, NO SETUP FEES!

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
MartyS, 03rd 2008 July, 2008
Antone doing business with siteturn is in for a lot of problems. Terrible service, then you get caught in a never ending loop when you try to cancel your account. STAY AWAY
WS, 18th 2008 June, 2008
The worst hosting company we have ever been with. We are pulling out our clients. When you decide to do so, download everything from your space first before informing them about leaving. Otherwise, they are going to plant some phishing contents, then lock your site download, saying your site is under FBI investigations. The billing department will charge you even 1 year after you leave the company, so ask your credit card bank to revoke the card they have in file and issue a new one. Talking to the billing department, ONLY IN YOUR DREAM.
IGotScammed, 11th 2008 June, 2008
Hit me for $500 so far. I have both my credit card company's fraud divisions involved. Same thing as Janie B. One of the better scam artists I have come across.
mekaeel, 17th 2008 January, 2008
I've been with Siteturn for four years now and I'm about to change to another host. Their tech support is TERRIBLE!!!

I've been experiencing difficulties for the past two weeks and they don't even answer my emails or chatting requests. This isn't the first time this happens to me, but this time I decided that I should just leave and be done with it.

As everyone say, the only good thing they offer is the Bandwidth and that's that!
Michelle, 02nd 2007 October, 2007
I just setup with siteturn for my new online store. I was getting very frustrated with setting up the shopping cart but their ecommerce guy Rick was really nice and helped me so much. I'll have the store finished nicely in a few days. Very happy new client :)
JJ.C, 15th 2007 August, 2007
Good hosting providers!.Now days all hosting companies are mostly about support, these guys give great support 24hrs a day. Great prices and great uptime. They are friendly, professional and its good to see a company dedicating so much for customer satisfaction. Been with them for 4 years now and have several accounts with them, I have refereed friends that have been happy with using Siteturn as well. Keep up the good work guys.
JJ.
Peter., 09th 2007 August, 2007
Happy Client !Better service than other hosting providers I have dealt with. Great response time to support and been pretty happy with the uptime and prices for the pas 14 months I have been using them.
Daniel C., 15th 2007 June, 2007
Ex Unhappy Customer - i was on a shared hosting plan where my site was down frequently. when i asked to cancel my service with them because their servers were always going down. They kept my money (over $200) i paid in advance - I left anyway. I wrote them - no reply. I called - no reply - they ripped me off.
Marie W, 01st 2007 May, 2007
So far so good.. its been 8 months and have always been able to reach support and alot cheaper then my old hosting company.
Carolyn, 21st 2007 March, 2007
I feel very lucky so far. I always get them on the phone with no delay :) I have not had any issues and they were very helpful in moving my site and database from valueweb. Last 10 months have been very good with these guys.
Christy P., 19th 2007 March, 2007
Completely frustrated! Cannot get support to respond to emails. I can't access their website it appears to be down as well as mine. An overall terrible experience thats never ending.
Kate, 19th 2007 March, 2007
Started having a lot of problems in the last month or so. Right now I can't even get the siteturn.com page so I can phone (wait on hold and get hung up on!) to see what is happening!!
Jen S., 08th 2007 February, 2007
Horrible customer service, often no one will answer the phone during business hours, support emails go unanswered. Refused to acknowledge that my site was down a while back. Total infuriating experience ini all.
Max, 08th 2007 February, 2007
Terrible. Site is always going down. It was once down for over 24 hours and just last night it went down and has been down for 12 hours. When I ask for reimbursement they don't respond. Hard to get a response or support.Don't go there unless you want a cheap headache and don't mind your site being down a lot.
Jen Tai, 03rd 2006 August, 2006
Great service and support, always available support, never had billing or down time problem. Been with them for 8 months. Much better than my former hosting provider.
Jay.RD, 01st 2006 June, 2006
Very helpful tech Support, been with them for 3 years had no billing issues or downtime. Just recently upgraded to the E-commerce Plan with Miva, been very happy with the service I'm getting for such a great price.
S. Patel, 25th 2006 May, 2006
I have been using siteturn since June of 04 and the service is very satisfying. I have refereed several other accounts to them in the past 2 years and have received credits and compensations. The uptime is great, they really do guarantee uptime. Great prices with a professional customer support. Keep up the hard work guys!
Bob Feldman, 17th 2006 May, 2006
The worst webhosting service I have ever used. Terrible customer service. You can never get them on the phone. My email service was down at least a few minutes almost daily. At one point I had web access interruptiond for 35 days straight!! When my hosting service term and my domain name were up for renewal I was unable to transfer my domain name to another registrar without having to pay them for the next year to make the transfer. I subsequently just gave up the domain name. Avoid this company like the plague!
Janie B., 12th 2006 May, 2006
Scam artists! Will continue to charge your credit card until you involve your credit card fraud department or cancel the card. They just ignore attempts to cancel any account. They took me for upwards of $1200! DO NOT SIGN UP UNLESS YOU ARE PREPARED TO STAY WITH THEM FOREVER!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your siteturn.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010