Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.skynethosting.net
Skynethosting General Information
  Skynethosting is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

skynethosting.net average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1892 on our directory) with total 79338 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-04-05. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "skynethosting.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 660 results so company name popularity rank is #1057.

There have been 41 positive votes for Skynethosting and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1787 (similar companies are sswebhost.com and thenynoc.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  SKY-1000 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

SKY-2000 (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

SKY-3000 (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $16.95/mo

VIP (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

RESELLER-50 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

RESELLER-100 (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $16.95/mo

RESELLER-200 (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 1205 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

RESELLER-VIP (Type: Reseller) - 25 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $59.95/mo

Some technical data about skynethosting.net
  IP Location: Nevada - Stateline - Micfo.com Llc
Blacklist Status: Blacklisted
Nameserver: NS2.SKYNETHOSTING.NET NS1.SKYNETHOSTING.NET
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_jk/1.2.14 mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2-x86_64 FrontPage/5.0.2.2634a mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: SkyNet Hosting - High Performance Web Hosting


Back to "S" directory
Some bonus features Skynethosting offers
  Free 30-day Trial
Any Time Money Back
15-35 Minutes Response Time


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Rick, 15th 2010 March, 2010
I'm guessing that back in their day, they were pretty good. Their 'Latest News' section's last entry is 2007. Their download links to a couple of programs are broken. Even when this was brought to their attention in the public forum, they don't update. (just a couple of clues for you to look at). I'm with them now but I'm here for another reason -- to look for a hosting company who's equipment isn't down as frequently as skynet. I've been with them for almost a year and STILL have most my accounts with my previous hosting company.
xmen, 24th 2009 August, 2009
http://rapid share.com/files/262466352/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part1.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262509866/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part2.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262494943/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part3.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262521234/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part4.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262508676/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part5.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262529547/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part6.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262516070/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part7.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262532609/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part8.rar
Paul, 29th 2008 September, 2008
So far so good, help was there when needed.

www.theirishshop.co.uk
KevinD, 09th 2007 September, 2007
I was attracted to SkyNethosting due to their offer of 30 days free hosting without risk.

I figured that if they were willing to give me free time then they would not have anything to hide with respect to substantiating their service claims.
Which turned out to be true, I've not had an issue with the hosting, it's just been set up and forget - just what a customer needs.

Setting everything up was painless and the cpanel interface meets my needs for site maintenance.

I have used the fault ticketing system and in my experience works well.
My ticket was submitted and within an hour (or less - I was away form my PC) I had the response from Jessica answering my query.
The nature of my ticket was such that I think the answer should perhaps have been in the support / faq area.

My only criticism would be that some time and effort could be given to the support / faq area.
I found the areas to be a little sparse and I would suggest that some investment in this area would perhaps cut down on the number of support calls.
That said, a quick ticket into the support team has produced the results.

I'm comfortable in recommending SkyNethosting to my friends.

As the commitment is only month on month, there is no lockin and places the ball firmly in SkyNethosting's court to keep the service 100% - great for the customer.

Hope this is of some use to someone.

www.chilledgecko.co.uk
Anarkali, 07th 2007 September, 2007
I'm happy with skynet, live chat is very friendly.

Regards,
Anarkali
CASEEEY, 16th 2006 July, 2006
so far so good ~ no complainants :)

CASEEEY....

coloursofalysse.com
Skynethosting! Real friendly people doin, 19th 2006 June, 2006
These guys are the best I really like the fact that I host with skynet and completely recommend 2 anyone.

I'm hosting four of my web sites and a forum with their VIP Plan, and it really lives up to its name, VIP with true multi domain support along with all it's other features that really make room for all my sites and forum on the same hosting package! Not only is the hosting package true VIP, but the customer service has been top notch!

I've been with them for over a year now and they often offer existing customers specials. I had only 3 addon domains for my VIP Plan when I signup, but now I have 3 separate hosting accounts for the same price thanks to Skynet's free upgrades, which is just really really nice. I also like the fact that they are not stingy with features and will often give stuff for free.

To sum it all up, you will be really hard to find the kind of quality service for that price anywhere else, I'll easily recommend skynethosting.net to anyone...
DrXen, 14th 2006 April, 2006
I have been with Skynethosting for 4 months. I have received wonderful support from all involved. I mainly deal with Jessica, from Support, who, in my opinion is worth her weight in gold! The support has been fantastic, fast and friendly. The Servers up time is 99.95%. Before Skynethosting I dealt with LunarPages who are supposed to be the top hosting company. Their service and facilities are nowhere near that of Skynethosting. Skynethosting is, without any doubts, the best hosting company around. I would quickly recommend Skynethosting to anyone who wants superior, fast and friendly service, feature packed and reasonably priced plans. You can't go wrong with hosting when you sign up with Skynethosting.

DrXen@www.psoriasis-free.org
Write Your Review
Your name

Your skynethosting.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010