Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.slhost.com
Slhost General Information
  Slhost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

slhost.com average uptime is 99.989% (rank #1959 on our directory) with total 65480 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-29. Similar companies with 99.989% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "slhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1190 results so company name popularity rank is #792.

There have been 62 positive votes for Slhost and 18 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #943 (similar companies are apthost.com and rjsnetworks.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Level 1 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Level 2 (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Level 3 (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Some technical data about slhost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Select Solutions
Nameserver: NS1.SLHOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) PHP/4.4.4 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7e
Website Title: Affordable web hosting provider for your personal or business needs | Select level webhosting
Description: Select level webhosting provides you with quality and always affordable web hosting solutions

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Karla Khalaf, 10th 2010 November, 2010
It is very very bad company, I recommened for every one to not buy hosting from them, they are a reseller for softcom and working from home, you cannot contact support exept using mails which they don't respond or respond slowly, I had VPS with them which is suddenly get down and when I contacted support they told me after 4 days with email that my server is hacked and they can not restore the data and I lost my websites.

honstly, I recommened any body want to buy a hosting plan, make this company his last option or remove it from your list.
Rick, 14th 2009 October, 2009
I came back to SLhost after leaving for a couple years because they were good when I did have them. I have had some sort of problem with my sites going down at least a couple times per month now.
Keith, 11th 2009 September, 2009
I've been using "Slhost" since two years and I must say I really like what they offer and their support is absolutely fantastic. I first started with their Level 1 VPS then upgraded to Level 3 VPS... Few months ago I upgraded to level 1 dedicated server. What attracts me and the reason I'm sticking with them is their price and support. The price is absolutely very cheap than other companies. Support, I've already told you above...

Anyway to guys those who wrote negative comments, I don't believe in what you say. I never had any problem upgrading, getting quality support response and didn't faced any problem when their servers were migrated.

To others who are yet to join them, they are very supportive and very dedicated. Just try them and you will find yourself writing positive comments or reviews on sites like this later. You will absolutely love their service.
Mike, 02nd 2009 March, 2009
I signed up in Jan and have not had any problems yet. Their support was better than others so far.
cstat, 09th 2008 December, 2008
ditto that, Tom. We bit the big one on Saturday Dec 6th, had about one day's up time on Monday, and have been down for 20 hours straight. First line support get back to us in 10 - 15 mins, but without anything tangible to take back to our customers. I have had an email from sales report someone had a go at their firewall on Saturday.
Tom, 01st 2008 December, 2008
The only positive thing there is about slhost is the tech support. They are responsive and try to help you out.

The sales support I am not impressed with AT ALL. I had my vps disabled on Wednesday of last week. Tech support does not know why. They just said someone in sales did it. Emailed sales department about it and still have not received a reason why.

It's 5 days and counting at this point. My clients are losing business because of this.

After reading all these reviews I find that I'm not the only one who is having issues and will now start looking for a new vps. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Chris, 08th 2008 November, 2008
I would NOT reccomend SLHost as I think they have got more than they can handle. There is no phone number,I have asked billing to contact me re my charges on at least 10 occasions and no response. The service is down frequently -- If you value your time then find someone other than slhost as I spend over 10 hrs a week babysitting their tech issues.
John, 30th 2008 October, 2008
Slhost cheats on me.

I've sold my slhost to someone I know. Before that I changed anything to made it's not mine any more included payment info. 3 months later, my card was charged without any notice from slhost. I asked slhost about it why you charged me. They said your card never changed and refuse to refund. Slhost system became very unstable and extreme risk.

DON'T SPEND A PENNY ON SLHOST!!
Annoyed, 17th 2008 October, 2008
Been with SLHOST for 2 years, and then they changed serevres and crashed my serevr. Lost everything. they promised they would take backup. When they did restore it was 4 months old. then every day my serevr crashed after they did a manually restore. this went on for a month. I had to wait hours to get any response each time.
Now I am with another host.

DONT use SLHost at any time. They WILL steal your money and not help you out.
Mike, 08th 2008 October, 2008
Been with them for more than 2 years and had to find myself another host after the company has been sold. Stay away!
Larry, 15th 2008 September, 2008
Yet another host gone bad, the owner has sold us up the river to a bunch of cowboys. New owners now offers support from India, and the datacenter is now located in a rat infested cellar in New York causing load spikes as they gnaw through the cables......... well its time to move
Chris, 06th 2008 September, 2008
have a vps with them and hav enothing but trouble form the moment I tookup the service, server down for a good few hours at least once per week then for interludes throughout the week.

Save you money, go with someone else
J. Donner, 19th 2008 August, 2008
Been with them for 30 months now, support and everything else was always good, but lately it's a drama; server is slow like hell, logging in to cPanel, WHM, FTP takes ages (cPanel took today 2 1/2 minutes to open...sigh). Technical upport is great, but you can't expect these guys to turn an oversold server into a Ferrari for all clients. I have waited for over month to get it solved, but it's still as slow, it won't take before I leave, I just need to find a good host. Also consider that my site is mainly HTML and some images, nothing fancy.
j, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Was great in the first few months, but recently i can expect downtime each week, sometimes for more than 7 hours. SLHOST is a has-been, look elsewhere for your hosting needs. If it is great vps i would suggest serveint or wiredtree.
j, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Was great in the first few months, but recently i can expect downtime each week, sometimes for more than 7 hours. SLHOST is a has-been, look elsewhere for your hosting needs. If it is great vps i would suggest serveint or wiredtree.
Jon, 18th 2008 June, 2008
Was good at first, but my server goes down at least once a week with "oomguarpages" in the red zone. Their support dept. seems clueless to fix it. I've got to find someone else.
Rick, 17th 2007 December, 2007
Usually very good, but messed up my positive review by having my VPS offline for 30 hours and still counting. I've lost 6 of my clients already because of it!
Burcu Dogan, 10th 2007 September, 2007
I usually get my question answered in a few minutes, this is my 3rd month on a dedicated account and I'm a very proud to be a slhost customer. Absolutely no overselling, just a pure great service.
If you're looking for professionals, slhost is truly a magic.
Joseph, 05th 2007 January, 2007
Been with them for almost a year. The best Tech Support ever! Doesn't matter what time of day, I usually get a reply within an hour. If there's a problem, they won't quite until it's solved, and it's solved fast! Very knowledgeable techs all the way
Ben, 07th 2006 November, 2006
I've been with slhost.com now for a little over 9 months on a VPS and have nothing but good things to say about them. I signed up for one their specials at 50% off so I'm getting an outstanding service for my dollar. The truth is, I'd pay more than their normal prices to get the service I'm receiving. I definitely recommend them to anyone!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your slhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010