Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.smokyhosts.com
Smokyhosts General Information
  Smokyhosts is providing Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

smokyhosts.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1527 on our directory) with total 77715 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-04-26. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "smokyhosts.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 925 results so company name popularity rank is #879.

There have been 38 positive votes for Smokyhosts and 8 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1617 (similar companies are hostito.com and nexelhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Power Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Beginers Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Advanced Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Some technical data about smokyhosts.com
  IP Location: Utah - Providence - Westhost Inc
Nameserver: NS2.WEST-DATACENTER.NET
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Server Type: Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) (Red-Hat/Linux) PHP/4.4.1
Website Title: smokyhosts.com :: SMOKING AWAY THE COMPETITION
Description:

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Louis Martin (MyUFO Blog), 10th 2009 June, 2009
They are the worst, once they get your money, they refuse to do anything other than to lie to you. My story with them starts in October 2008.

They don't even set up your vps up completely, to where it actually functions properly. Then they say in very terrible English, that it is your fault and that they will not fix it because they do not offer support. It's funny how they are some friendly and helpful on webhostingtalk.com in their sales threads. Before they get your money. Once they have your money they treat you like a worthless piece of trash.

I prepaid a year and a setup fee to "save" a lot of money, I didn't even use them for half a month before I decided to get a new host which if factored monthly cost five times more, Future Hosting, well they had problems too, which at their cost was not acceptable.

Then SmokyHosts refused to give any refund at all, even though I paid them over $100 US Dollars, and didn't even use them a month. So I told them to cancel it, they did not, instead they insulted me.

So towards the end of March, I checked, and the vps was still active. So I decided, I'd see if I could finish setting up what they were apparently too lazy, or too stupid to do themselves. After days of online research, and trying various methods, I got it working as good as it was going to work. Seeing as how they started getting company wide ddos attacks, and they oversell their accounts insanely, and they give you almost no CPU share. It wasn't even powerfully enough to import, and build a blog, that had a database under 9MB in size. So I lost 5 years of blogging, and some other family websites.

After two months of months of trying to getting some value back out of the account, that I feel completely ripped off on, I decided it was pointless.

So with 5 months remaining of the account, my cancellation request, went through this time, yet they never emailed me to let me know, nor did they send a ticket reply to me. I had to log into the customer panel and check a couple days later, and saw that it had been terminated.

Sorry if my review is poorly formatted, it's very hard to write a review in this tiny little box. This experience made me feel very embarrassed for letting myself get ripped off so easily, and thoroughly.

Please pick any other hosting company before choosing SmokyHosts

Oh any they are so slow at answering tickets, sometimes they even ignore tickets.
Tails5, 11th 2008 February, 2008
I've been with SmokyHosts for more than a year, and I'm very satisfied with the service. The downtime is very minimal, and the Admin is always quick to answer support requests.
Serverhjapen.info, 07th 2008 February, 2008
I love smokyhosts, I would recommend it before any other company Ive tried.
kevin, 01st 2007 May, 2007
the server always hang and the support is very weak.
ejy2slq@ebay.com, 14th 2006 July, 2006
ringtones free
Write Your Review
Your name

Your smokyhosts.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010