Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.splicehost.com
Splicehost General Information
  Splicehost is providing Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

splicehost.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #194 on our directory) with total 80642 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-27. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "splicehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 413 results so company name popularity rank is #1376.

There have been 32 positive votes for Splicehost and 39 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1918 (similar companies are implux.net and firestormhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  STANDARD (Type: Reseller) - 500 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $12.5/mo

PREMIUM (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

PRO (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $40/mo

ADVANCED (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Some technical data about splicehost.com
  IP Location: New Jersey - Ft. Lee - Interserver Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.SPLICEHOST.COM NS2.SPLICEHOST.COM
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: SPLICEHOST.COM..Linux - Windows Hosting Services


Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Sharon, 24th 2011 September, 2011
How can a company claim 24/7 tech support, but offer no phone number? They also say they will respond to an e-mail within 3hrs, but often they don't. My biggest issue is that the domain name is registered to THEM and not to YOU the user. When it comes time to renew, you are paying them and relying on them to renew it properly. If things don't go right (and sometimes they don't) then you lose your domain name. Good luck getting it back (in a few years perhaps).
Mike Refai, 10th 2011 January, 2011
Their Technical Support is now much better . I got problems solved within one hour from submitting it . No Downtime for my 5 hosted domains so far .
Tim, 30th 2009 December, 2008
Technical Support has been improved during the last year . Ticket Response to my query took less than one hour and was solved on time .
I Recommend using their services .
Thomas, 11th 2008 November, 2008
Lost two of my domains, as THEY did not reregister properly.... Never register a domain with them....They are useless and clueless.....You always have to monitor your site....they change settings and check nothing.....Braindead at best
michael owen, 06th 2008 September, 2008
not very friendly folk if you ask me. it takes them a very long time to get back to people. All i ask for is a level playing field, you won't get it here.
Mike Johnson, 31st 2008 May, 2008
I agree with most of the comments below.
Total time wasters - Zero Support!
john, 13th 2008 May, 2008
splicehost - worst host ever for me. Communication is very poor.
simon, 07th 2008 April, 2008
re: splicehost

24hr support - huh! Don't make me laugh.

What a complete waste of time!
David Web, 01st 2008 April, 2008
What's wrong with these people from splicehost?

At first when I contacted them, they copied and pasted patronising information from their limited website faq page.

Now, when I contact them regarding my technical enquiry, they are not responding at all!
I have been waiting 3 days for a response and I have no idea why my website is down.

This is absurd, I am losing business and patience altogether.
Matthew Foley, 29th 2008 March, 2008
My website has also gone down and I can't get hold of anyone either!

I think it would be far better to spend an extra dollar on a reputable host. I wish I did.


I don't know how they can slep at night.

It is impossible to get hold of them. They know what they are doing, they choose not to answer emails.

Little surprise that they are based in another country - I wonder if anyone has ever tracked them down?

They failed to inform me and when my name was up for renewel - I suspect they trade expired domains, this should not be possible due to the 'period of grace'. However if they ignore all my emails for 45 days then there is nothing I can do.

they should be shut down. Only downside to shutting them down, is that they will just set up in business again under a different name and start their scam all over again.

The law is very much behind when it comes to online crime!

Yes, avoid splicehosts like the plague!
Vincenzo Brody, 28th 2008 March, 2008
Logging a ticket with splice hosts just takes for ever, they are not responding to my requests at all. I find this very poor customer service indeed. They have to be the worst web host providers in the world!
Edward, 27th 2008 March, 2008
1. Splicehost did not inform me of my domain expiry
2. Splice host take too long to respond
3. Often, splicehost.com don't respond at all
4. Once their support page had a bug in it which crashed my internet explorer every time I clicked on it.
5. My website has been down over a week, can't get through to splicehost at all.
6. Splice hosts are dragging their heals with transfering my domain.
7. take Chris's advice - avoid splicehost like the plague!
Swede, 31st 2007 October, 2007
Yeah, I have been using the splicehost services since back in the day. I have four differant websites through them. While thier customer service is a little frustrating sometimes because they don't always understand my problems, in the end they always get everything working and keep my sites online. Plus the price is right so I can't complain. PEACE!
Chris, 17th 2007 September, 2007
They are absolutely horrible! Was a customer a few years back and still have a couple customers using them! I have nothing nice to say at all. Tons of downtime. No support or service at all! It took me over 20 days to get a response to an urgent issue one of my clients had through their "support ticket" system. Problems with transfering your domain from them. Just horrible! Avoid them like the plague!
James, 14th 2007 August, 2007
Splicehost is a FRAUD..they should be sued!!!
Adam, 16th 2007 May, 2007
They are too mysterious about the most important things regarding hosting and their support is unreliable. I plan to leave their service.
Tadas, 02nd 2007 May, 2007
They really suck, now they charging money for domains !!! FRAUD!!!
Michael A, 02nd 2006 November, 2006
They were down for a long time, but they just now came back from the dead.

A few months ago, I had trouble renewing my domain. They put off their task until the last minute, so the renewal wasn't showing up anywhere until a day after the expiration date.
Matt, 01st 2006 November, 2006
They've been down now for over 8hrs...can't even get an email through to support. Frequent downtime. 99.992% uptime is definitely a stretch.
Clive, 27th 2006 October, 2006
They claim 24/7 support but offer no phone number, and they have yet to respond to my support tickets submitted via the web.

Too many down days. I'm leaving their service.
Darryl, 27th 2006 July, 2006
They claim 24/7 support but offer no phone number, and they have yet to respond to my support tickets submitted via the web.

Too many down days. I'm leaving their service.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your splicehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010