Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.spry.com
Spry General Information
  Spry is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1991 and now it's years in business.

spry.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1339 on our directory) with total 89426 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-07. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "spry.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 129633 results so company name popularity rank is #52.

There have been 34 positive votes for Spry and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #72 (similar companies are domaindlx.com and webhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 2 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Plan 3 (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $12.99/mo

Plan 4 (Type: Linux) - 3500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Plan 1 (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $2.08/mo

Some technical data about spry.com
  IP Location: Name Intelligence Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.DNSCLOUD.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.29 (Unix) PHP/5.0.5 mod_perl/1.29 mod_ssl/2.8.16 OpenSSL/0.9.7c
Website Title: Virtual Private Servers (VPS) PHP Hosting


Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Oscar, 13th 2010 June, 2010
They were great early on. Last week, 6/10, they migrated my VPS to another machine, and possibly another business entity somehow. The result was that they borked my server and all virtual hosts, of some professional websites, ended up pointing to my personal credit card payment page. They returned the first emails saying "your serve should have copied over correctly, be patient." After a week of losses, and no further responses to emails, I spent the weekend fixing it myself. They has lost httpd.conf, php.ini, and borked php5 completely. I am considering suing them, and will certainly leave as soon as I can find the time to migrate. Don't know what happened to them, but it seemed to be after their security was compromised last year.
Jeff Nelson, 15th 2009 December, 2009
Spry used ot be a good company. i dont what happened {8-0 this was the message i received when trying to get assitance form their support......unreal....
~~~~~~~~~~~
Additionally, do not link Spry staff members to shifty phone sites that
hold no relevant information, and are not hosted on your VPS. A repeat
of this will result in suspension and/or termination of your Spry service.
Jerry, 23rd 2009 November, 2009
One of our VSP there had been dead for hours, and so are my.spry.com and my.vpslink.com and forums.spry.com. There is no way I can see to contact them. No phone. No working email form.
Jerry, 23rd 2009 November, 2009
The servers are dead. my.spry.com and my.vpslink.com are dead and error 500. There is no phone to call. No support site alive. We have two VPS and one is working the other is dead and has been for hours.
xmen, 24th 2009 August, 2009
http://rapid share.com/files/262466352/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part1.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262509866/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part2.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262494943/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part3.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262521234/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part4.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262508676/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part5.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262529547/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part6.rar
http://rapid share.com/files/262516070/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part7.rar
rapid share.com/files/262532609/X-M3n.0rigins.W0lv3rin3.DVDRip.XviD-JUAMNJi.part8.rar
jesse dot org, 14th 2008 October, 2008
Spry is some of the best hosting I have had on the low end. c3ntris was also good to me for years.

For simple things spry and their sub companies' VPS are good. The low end VPS and shared hosting has been reliable for me for several years. I would not host critical things there unless they are just one node on a failover.

Support is responsive and knowledgeable. When things are really critical getting support might be a problem as has happened. Security might not be ideal as they have been hacked.

Spry has been good to me.
Rebecca, 04th 2008 March, 2008
I think that Spry is using spyware to catch not yet registered domain names from trustfully domain providers. Strange enough that I've checked a name and it was not available the next day but I found it on Spry! Very strange...Their price plans also look suspicious to be
Jay, 08th 2008 February, 2008
Problem with PHP MyAdmin from last 3 days no support! and also when we raise the tickets without resolving they close it.or taking10-15 hrs to answer some stupid solution.phone support is on voice mail whereas promises on there website for 24x7 phone support...cheats
John, 20th 2007 December, 2007
Spry is great when things are running fine, but you can't count on them when something goes wrong.

I have been with them for over a year, and 90% of the time the service is fast and fine, but when negative performance hits because they've oversold the VPSs, they blame my code. I have been coding this PHP/MySQL stuff for over 10 years -- enterprise level -- and my code is just fine...I even had other programmers evaluate it and they say the same as I do.

The VPS system they use is just not engineered to keep system resources in balance -- other sites on the server can bog down yours to the point of making it unusable. Irritating.
bwhite, 19th 2007 December, 2007
I have had them 4 months and it has been great so far. Always fast and not a single down time... so far. If it stays this way I will be a very happy customer.
Mike, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Spry will not be in the market in next few months. I agree, this is a terrible company.
Mike, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Spry will not be in the market in next few months. I agree, this is a terrible company.
Mike, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Spry will not be in the market in next few months. I agree, this is a terrible company.
Jongky, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Terrible!!! is whay I should say about SPRY
Franks, 14th 2007 November, 2007
This hosting 'expierence' was a total waste of time and money. Purchased a multi-month plan and never got my site up for even one day. Never got name servers set up, recieved help for same, no refund.
Then today I get an email regarding this:
http://blog.spry.com/2007/11/14/security-breach/

just wonderful...
James, 08th 2007 September, 2007
Be very cautious of what you're signing up for. You will never get a refund. Poor customer support.
Jack, 07th 2007 May, 2007
critical contact reponses to expensive pay for click campaigns never got through and all incoming e-mails bounced back to ,forever lost, customers
Paul, 13th 2007 April, 2007
You will NOT want to host your business website on one of their VPS plans for the whole four reasons:

1.If the server goes down - it may be down for over 8 hours and they will just keep sayng that the server is on an "unreachable node". Like it?
2. If you ask them to transfer your VPS to a reliable server, they WILL IGNORE you till your site again goes down for a day or so and again...
3, If you ever think of getting the money back from SPRY you will need to ask your bank to dispute the charge because SPRY does not give money back, they can only add credits for downtimes to your next billing cylce - but, if you leave them, no next billing cycle and, thus, no refund!
4. On their website they say that they have 24/7 toll free number - simply a lie - call them at night (US Pacific Time) and talk to the answering machine. Don't bother leaving messages, they simply ignore them.
DO NOT GO SPRY!
David Allyn, 07th 2007 April, 2007
I have tried over twenty hosts over the past ten years, and until I found Spry, I have always had problems.

Spry has been the most reliable host I have been with. I have a VPS account, and although there have been a few isolated periods of down time, they have been resolved fairly quckly.

The support is very good, although they cannot be reached by phone after 5PM or on the weekends, when Murphy's Law seems to kick in, but you can get a response through their ticket system fairly rapidly.

You cannot go wrong with Spry.
Steve, 28th 2007 January, 2007
We have had a dedicated server with spry since start of 2006 and now have recently got a VPS as well. Service has been outstanding, uptime is outstanding and we confidently rely on them to manage our very busy e-commerce sites.
Bryan Ellis, 26th 2006 August, 2006
The VPS's are slow and incapable of significant traffic.
Dan, 12th 2006 March, 2006
As of right now, our VPS has been down for about 8 hours with no good reason why and no end in sight. If you are looking for a business critical platform, look elsewhere.
vicky, 19th 2006 January, 2006
Fast response when things go wrong. Patient and courteous customer support
Write Your Review
Your name

Your spry.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010