Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.stayhosted.com
Stayhosted General Information
  Stayhosted is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

stayhosted.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1466 on our directory) with total 84687 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-13. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "stayhosted.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5393 results so company name popularity rank is #477.

There have been 24 positive votes for Stayhosted and 25 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1914 (similar companies are inthrive.com and get-web.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Basic (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Pro (Type: Linux) - 7000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Deluxe (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

RE 30 (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

RE 100 (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

RE 250 (Type: Reseller) - 25 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $59.95/mo

RE 400 (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $74.95/mo

Starter (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $1.95/mo

Some technical data about stayhosted.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.STAYHOSTED.COM NS2.STAYHOSTED.COM
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: StayHosted:. Very Best in Shared Web Hosting, Dedicated Servers & Domains
Description: StayHosted Provide affordable yet high-value Internet Solutions - Linux and Windows Hosting, Reseller Accounts, Dedicated Servers & Domains.

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Paul Heyhoe, 03rd 2011 August, 2011
I am also quite surprised at the amount of negative reviews about Stayhosted.

I have been with them for 7 years and not had a single incident that was not dealt with promptly.

Ronak, 21st 2010 March, 2010
We have been with StayHosted now for over 5 years, some of the negative comments and surprising as we have never had any problems with them.

We run two business critical sites on their servers, there have been problems over the time but usually network or hardware failure related - each was dealt with promptly and professionally.

There appear to be quite a lot of sour grapes in some of the negative reviews here - all I can say from our experience is positive and I would recommend them to anyone for personal or business website hosting, no question.
Enrique, 21st 2009 October, 2009
Stayhosted is certainly the worst company ive ever worked with. I most really say that the service is bad, the support worst and more than once my clients have been mad at me cause the service of thsi company.
Jake, 10th 2009 August, 2009
I have been with stayhosted for quite some time, they are certainly cheap. But I am now starting to worry that they are cheap for a reason. They display a UK support/sales number that doesn't even work.

I have posted support tickets requesting access to a service they advertise as being included with all packages and my ticket was closed after they didn't respond for a week.

I host several websites for clients with this company and have had several complaints about websites not working. 99.9% uptime is a joke!

I would not recommend these to anyone, unless they just want to tinker about every now and then with a personal site.
Marc, 23rd 2009 July, 2009
I have to agree with the other negative comments. I have a re-seller hosting account with stayhosted.com for 4 years now and have experienced just about every technical problem you can come have. I have clients who regularly have problems with email and the websites have on numerous occasions been offline because of server problems. The support is sometimes ok - and sometimes very very poor (slow or not helpful). DO NOT USE STAYHOSTED for any mission critical or business critical websites!
George, 13th 2009 July, 2009
We have been with StayHosted now for 6 months now, they have been very quick responding to our support requests and so far so good - excellent uptime and site speed.

Sounds like some people had a bad time last year but reading some of the comments here but there also appears to be more to it than they are letting on, without allowing StayHosted to respond to these issues and with the service we have received so far I would recommend them to anyone.

Thumbs up and first class so far.
Nils, 18th 2009 April, 2009
Two years ago we switched over to StayHosted because our old company could not meet our requirements. Everything went smoothly from ordering to moving my website.

Any problems that were encountered were quickly solved through the ticket system and this was always done politely.

I'm a very satisfied customer and would recommend it to anyone I know!
Drew, 29th 2008 September, 2008
They never call, they never write. My site is down and a week later I get no response from them. For all I know terroists are holding them hostage at their office, but I would think they'd at least send me the list of demands, since I want to talk to someone over there. Definitely avoid dealing with these folks.
Mike, 05th 2008 May, 2008
I too had a positive experience originally. Now, I would caution anyone from doing business with "stayhostage.com".

I had two domain names due to expire shortly, one for a non-profit charity, and another for a friend. When the charity organization decided that that wanted to make payments directly, control of that domain was usurped without notification or consent. This is really OK, since they are the rightful owner of the domain and I was interested in handing off these renewal duties anyhow...

Here is where it gets ridiculous-
All I wanted, was to renew the remaining domain name.
1. My account becomes inaccessible.
2. I wanted to verify I had the correct password, but password recovery did not send a response...hmmmm.
3. Several calls to support yield not even a return phone call.
4. Several emails to admin@... yield no response.
Now, the website associated with the domain name is down because the domain name is now in a "renewal-hold" state, I NEED to renew to get it back up but can't get a hold of anyone.
5... 5 days later, (3 business days) I'm frantic and I finally get a response. It is from the one and only support person there, who happens to also be the director, and it states:
"Please submit a ticket to support@stayhosted.com with the details of your query so that we may address it for you."
This person could not just handle the STACK of requests that I made prior, He required me to resubmit it to another address.
By this time, I had already contacted the parent company, Directi (very helpful btw...), lodged a complaint, re-enabled my account which was confirmed to have been locked out, and initiated transfer to a more responsive and reputable registrar(GoDaddy, who you can actually speak with inside of 10 minutes of calling).
Now that I have lodged a complaint upstream, the responsiveness increases exponentially. Here is the start of his response to me-
"Before you start ranting and whining to Directi..."

very professional huh?

The transfer was already initiated, and was scheduled to take place a few days later.
In the mean time, I continue to get several letters attempting to extort money from me. In fact again, this domain name was now usurped by this same person, registering his name as every contact and taking ownership personally.
I continue to get email urging me to pay for another year of renewal at a "reduced" price, before I can discontinue business with Stayhosted. absurd!

It is RIDICULOUS!

He continued to contend that even though I PREPAID for 1year of registration, received services for 1year exactly, had my services TURNED OFF at that point, that somehow I still owed them something??? that 1 years dues were required BEFORE I could move elsewhere immediately.

Well, he was wrong. Transfer to GoDaddy completed this morning.

Don't let your domain be held hostage by these people. stay away from StayHosted!
Joe, 26th 2008 February, 2008
When I first signed on, in 2005, they were wonderful. Quick to respond, helpful, etc. For me they still work, as I have grown, and need less help now. Their features haven't changed, and they still remain inexpensive.

However, that said, I would no longer recommend them to new customers. I tried to get a friend on them and it was a nightmare.

They charged her account, canceled her invoice and labeled her account as a Fraud.

They then proceeded to ignore support tickets on the matter, choseing rather to DELETE her support tickets without response.

When she started calling and complaining, the closed her account without a single word.

It seems I got in early. Now the company is run by a set of childish morons.

They don't even have someone manning the support lines in the US. They just let it ring until the answering machine picks up and says someone is "On the Phone."

It's ridiculous!

I will stay with them as they are cheep and I don't need the support any longer. But if you are looking for a new host, don't StayHosted!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your stayhosted.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010