Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.supplehost.com
Supplehost General Information
  Supplehost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

supplehost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #218 on our directory) with total 89036 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-17. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "supplehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 362 results so company name popularity rank is #1470.

There have been 36 positive votes for Supplehost and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #866 (similar companies are rootr.net and highway54.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  SmallBiz (Type: Linux) - 64 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $10/mo

SuppleGold (Type: Linux) - 128 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

SupplePlatinum (Type: Linux) - 512 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $23/mo

Some technical data about supplehost.com
  IP Location: New York - New York - The New York Internet Company
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.SUPPLEHOST.COM NS2.SUPPLEHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Website Title: SuppleHost - Quality JSP Hosting And Servlets Hosting
Description: Quality JSP hosting and Servlets Hosting at $18/month. Private JVM included. Fast servers, experienced support team, 15 days money back guarantee.

Back to "S" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
peter, 25th 2007 September, 2007
although i thought i was the administrator on my account i really wasnt because supple host registered the domain with another company www.wildwest domains.com.(avoid) they in turn transferred to www.domainspricedright.com(avoid)using their credit card and name. i paid two years hosting in advance when it came time to renew my credit card had expired so the charge was declined.The hosting expired and i have been trying for three days to get a straight answer and get the site back running two tickets and 2hours long distance later i am still waiting for my domain to be returned to me Yeah i will pay another year and then transfer to a different registrar but i know they will not make it easy.
Joe, 11th 2007 August, 2007
I didn't use supplehost, but I did also use Advances until they got bought out by Andhosting. I cannot express in words the aggravation I've experienced since Andhosting took over our accounts. I've since moved to Bluehost (which is awesome btw), but I'm still dealing with Andhosting issues including having been billed incorrectly. Oh yeah, and when they did the "official move" from Advances to Andhosting, they didn't bother to tell anyone - so our sites were completely hosed and all email stopped working. I think the stress involved in dealing with them has taken 5 years off my life. GET OUT WHILE YOU CAN!
Jeremy, 02nd 2007 July, 2007
andHosting is simply the worst! I was an Advances customer and everything was great. Since then AndHosting has not paid any agent commissions that they agreed to pay. They re-billed my account that was closed a year ago. They do not return any messages left in their billing voicemail. They have now deleted the index.cfm files from 5 sites I still have hosted there. There support and ticketing systems login does not work so you never can check on a ticket. I have filed a complaint with Wells Fargo and the BBB. I wish I lived in WI so I could sue them!
Scott Taylor, 01st 2007 July, 2007
andHosting is even worse than SuppleHost was before being bought out. For instance, they moved our domain and never got it working again. I cancelled a month ago and today got a bill for this month and LAST month. Absolutely pitiful. Run, don't walk, away from this jerks.
robert munro, 29th 2007 May, 2007
these guys suck.
Russell, 20th 2006 December, 2006
Keep local backups of everything on your site if you are going to use Supplehost. I didn't and I'm screwed.

Here's my story:

I have been a Supplehost customer for probably 5 years. When I first started using Supplehost the support was phenomenal. Probably a year or so ago it got bad, but by then I really didn't need it much. The only time I needed support was whenever I needed to add an alias to my site. That would take a week or two, then they wouldn't charge me.

I manage(d) my site using ssh, ftp, and the Supplehost control panel. Four days ago I needed to make a minor change, so I tried to ssh to the site. I got the message that the RSA key had changed. My password would not be accepted in ssh or ftp. I contacted support through email and they gave me a new way to access a new control panel. After a few tries with that (they gave me two different new passwords), I finally got to the new control panel. There is a GUI interface that you can use to edit the files. I went to the file I wanted to modify, only to find that what came up wasn't the current version. As it stands right now, I can't ssh to the site. I can ftp to the site, but it's not the current files. The files are out of date. The directory structure is different than it used to be. That worries me because some of my scripts depend on that directory structure. Now I can't even get to the web sites with the browser. Some of the aliases say there is no such site, and the original domain gives me an Apache test page.

Apparently Supplehost decided to make major changes without notifying the current customers. If they would have had the courtesy of letting me know they were going to do this, I would have made sure I had a backup. I've been working on this site for years. (www.rustysrenovations.biz, www.essexskyparkassn.org, www.joestuph.com). I do have local backups, but they are not very current (my fault).

I will say that the response time from support is good. I've gotten 8 responses in the 4 days this has been going on. It's just that there are no answers in the responses. I asked for some kind of an explanation as to what happened. I got none. The last I heard was that the issue was escalated to a senior technician. That was two days ago and still nothing.

It's nice that they have 24/7 on-line chat. After three days of emailing, I tried it. I got a message that they were busy and I could leave my email address. I tried the phone. The person who answered took my email address and said they would get back to me. So it looks to me like the only support is email.

I have changes I need to make to my sites and I can't. I'm wondering if my sites are gone forever. As you can probably tell, I'm very angry.
Mr Unhappy, 31st 2006 October, 2006
communication as been appauling from supplehost and now andhosting have turned up from nowhere, with no communication to existing customers...currently trying to cancel my account which could be interesting
Jim Andrews, 31st 2006 October, 2006
Supplehsot has been sold to Andhosting we now have 24/7/365 support via on line chat, a new ticketing systme, and phone support. AndHosting is working on the old issues from the previous owners.
Bill, 31st 2006 March, 2006
Worst hosting experience ever. They don't respond to emails and they even hijacked my domain name. No phone support at all.
Martin, 15th 2006 February, 2006
Terrible host.
Absolutely no customer service, website goes down frequently and it takes days for someone to take care of it.
No phone customer service, emails are almost never answered.
The only thing that's on time is the billing (which won't stop when you cancel your account).
Absolutely terrible.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your supplehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010