Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.thenynoc.com
Thenynoc General Information
  Thenynoc is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

thenynoc.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #779 on our directory) with total 64815 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-31. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "thenynoc.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1080 results so company name popularity rank is #818.

There have been 35 positive votes for Thenynoc and 16 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1788 (similar companies are skynethosting.net and 1-goldhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Professional Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Advance Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 60 MB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Special Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 GB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $11.99/mo

Some technical data about thenynoc.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Nameserver: NS202.HOSTGATOR.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: The New York NOC Inc. Dedicated Hosting
Description: Dedicated Servers and Colocation at an affordable price located in New York, USA

Back to "T" directory
Some bonus features Thenynoc offers
  cPanel (Control Panel)
2 Hour Account Activation
7 Day Money Back


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
pat, 20th 2009 July, 2009
wtf is with these people... i signed up to have a 99.99% uptime.. servers are down.. again.. i thought it might have been a once off thing... but nooo..... its fkn ridiculous, the telephone support says log a support ticket but you cant cause there fucking site is not working..... a fucking joke for a hosting company.
THill, 27th 2008 March, 2008
I have been a customer of The New York NOC for roughly 3 years now. I do mostly colocation with them however I must say that everything has been great service wise. I'm not too sure about these other reviews here but it seems they are limited to VPS issues only. anyways, I use them for backup servers that I have colocated there and they are always there to help me out when I need it and quick to solve pretty much any problem that arises. Sure over the years there were a few hiccups but everything gets resolved and they are always striving to make things better. I give them a positive vote in my book.
Chris Gray, 13th 2008 February, 2008
I though I should let everyone know my experiences of the NY Noc (thenynoc dot com)

I signed up for there VPS plan 2 about 2 months ago. First hitch was I was only given 300 or less mega bytes when my plan was for 1024 mb minimum. After a help desk message and waiting about 6 hours this was adjusted and the VPS was quite fast.
Last month The NY noy was hit with a ddos attack and their network was down for about 20 hours. Noone had access. It was very poorly handed and the only updates we got about this were from WHM. (I think the post has been removed, but many users on WHM where posting in the thread)
Now, my sites VPS node has been over loaded for the last 30 hours or more pages take about 10 minutes to load or timeout. And I was told by Andy F (The NY Noc support) that it was because a raid card was rebooting. it would take a few hours to fix. My sites are still down, 12 hours later. Total downtime is more than 30 hours.
I managed to view the status of the server through whm, although it took about 15 minutes the CPU useage is at 41.00 normal its around 2.00. Helpdesk are not there and there support is only working hours. This is killing of my sites, I cant even get hold of my last sql databases to move my sites.
So far my uptime monitor is reporting about 80% uptime. I've had it with The NY NOC. Its time to move again!
(Finally my sites were down for 4 days!!!)

Need to see more? Try these links:
(written by different people)
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=670549
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=667865
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=668109
John, 05th 2008 February, 2008
The servers are basically useless. I have had a VPS with them for over a month now and it has been down, or at a load of 10+ about 70% of the time I've had it. If I had not paid for 6 months in advance I would just move to a new company.
I STRONGLY suggest that anyone thinking about using TheNYNOC look somewhere else!
Jason Dunn, 09th 2008 January, 2008
Just wanted to agree with mike, idk what sort of stuff they have going on, I have friends with servers down for over 5 days.. They offer no money back for downtime, its just crazy.. I am very frustrated, and recommended my friend switch outta there..
Mike Lorrey, 06th 2008 January, 2008
I'm rather shocked to see that thenynoc is a front for ThePlanet.com. While hosted at thenynoc.com, our sites have come under regular DOS attacks from other theplanet.com servers, also the server we got was significantly less than what we ordered, resulting in the 2 year old HD we got stalling repeatedly under load. The 99.99% uptime is a total lie, since we got our sites online at thenynoc.com since late october, we've had a total of about two weeks of down time, so a bit less than 90% is their real uptime rate.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your thenynoc.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010