Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.theprimehost.com
Theprimehost General Information
  Theprimehost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

theprimehost.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #747 on our directory) with total 80001 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-27. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "theprimehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 307 results so company name popularity rank is #1617.

There have been 43 positive votes for Theprimehost and 15 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #825 (similar companies are galaxyvisions.com and webclickhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Solar Plan (Type: Linux) - 1250 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Prime Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Mega Plan (Type: Linux) - 7000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Inferno 1 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 350 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Baisic Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Inferno 2 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 50 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Inferno 3 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 70 GB space, 650 GB bandwidth for $35/mo

Inferno 4 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 90 GB space, 850 GB bandwidth for $850/mo

Some technical data about theprimehost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.THEPRIMEHOST.COM NS2.THEPRIMEHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: The Prime Host - Multiple Domain Hosting - Reseller Web Hosting
Description: Premium, low cost Reseller and Multiple Domain web hosting. No setup fees, no contracts

Back to "T" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
B Blalock, 02nd 2011 July, 2011
I have used theprimehost since 2005 with few problems. I think it would be hard to find a better host. The problems I have had have had quick, helpful responses.
Oded, 20th 2011 April, 2011
If you are considering hosting your site on ThePrimeHost, I suggest that you take your business elsewhere. In the past year, I experienced the lowest server availability possible, with database failures up to a few times a day. Find yourself another host!
Denalee Bell, 06th 2009 May, 2009
Thank you primehost. They have helped my so much with my sites, and won't let me pay them extra, so I am compelled to write a review. They deliver great hosting as well as amazing customer service. I host sites at siteground, blue host, host gator and multistream as well. I will be moving all my sites to primehost. Those guys have saved my bacon a few times. Thanks!
Great Web Host, 04th 2009 May, 2009
The primehost is the best web-host I've ever had, and the customer service is second to none!
ThePrimeHost - Recommend Highly, 03rd 2009 May, 2009
This is the third or fourth hosting company I have dealt with, and of all of them, ThePrimeHost offers the best service (quick turnaround and very helpful) of all of them. After a 3 month initial trial, we now host over 30 domains with ThePrimeHost.
Fantastic Host, 03rd 2009 May, 2009
I have been a customer of The Prime Host for years now and I can honestly say things just keep getting better. Their support is unmatched - I get very fast responses to email support requests with actual answers or solutions that WORK! They're the best.
rizal, 28th 2009 April, 2009
theprimehost...recomended hosting untl now :)
Amazing Host .. I've been with for 4 yea, 20th 2009 January, 2009
I just started my 4th year with The Prime Host. As far as having problems, I can't recall a single one. Support is top of the line. Many have come and gone, then come back...But for me, I'll just stay where things are good! Give them a try, you won't regret it! Tell them Jeremy sent you! just kidding!
GREAT Web Host, 19th 2009 January, 2009
" I have been with the Prime Host since 2003 and I couldn't be happier. The service is superb, the support nothing short of brilliant.
If you are looking for the "Right Place" to host your domains, welcome... There just isn't any better place to call home.

Robert S.
Excellent Quality and Reasonable Prices, 18th 2009 January, 2009
I have used Prime Host services for over 5 years now. Compared to other hosting companies I have used in the last 10+ years, they are hands down the best. The prices are exceptional and service is better than companies charging significantly more money.
Long Time Customer for Good Reason, 18th 2009 January, 2009
have been a customer of The Prime Host for Many years now and I can honestly say things just keep getting better. Their support is unmatched in my opinion - I get very fast responses to email support requests with actual answers or solutions that Work! I've done business with other hosting companies, but service is by far, The Best
Carlos, 14th 2009 January, 2009
if you want a real comments, go to the real webmaster forums. Almost all these post are fakes. BECAREFUL
Prime Host Above All, 07th 2008 November, 2008
I've been around with block with many other hosts, but for some reason i just can't help myself and come right back to here. most other hosts are always saying (dependable hosting 100% uptime, guaranteed.) and then when you get sucked into it, they are probably so bad you can't even get on your site you purchased for days on end.

i previously had a host that was so bad even they knew it so they packed up and left, but tried to continue charging me. The prime hosts support and financial services are the best I've seen to this date. and thats not an overstatement.

i love their plans, their support, and their friendly attitudes. 100% satisfaction here and i am certain that others will agree with me. whomever needs hosting, i will always refer them here. simply the best.
Prime Host is GREAT - Highly Recommended, 06th 2008 November, 2008
This is the third or fourth hosting company I have dealt with, and of all of them, ThePrimeHost offers the best service (quick turnaround and very helpful) of all of them. After a 3 month initial trial, we now host over 30 domains with ThePrimeHost.

Even though I'm based in Australia and our timezones thus differ, I rarely have to wait more than 3-4 hours for a response, and often hear back within minutes. I've been kept waiting for days by other companies, if I've ever heard back at all.

To give some background to this, I have some 25 years of Unix admin experience (I teach it professionally) and consulting for larger companies; plus some experience in IT for small companies.

For small to medium companies I couldn't recommend ThePrimeHost highly enough,
Great Long Term Host, 05th 2008 November, 2008
I have been with the Prime Host since 2003 and I couldn't be happier. The service is superb, the support nothing short of brilliant.
If you are looking for the "Right Place" to host your domains, welcome... There just isn't any better place to call home.
The Prime Host is the best, 05th 2008 November, 2008
Where to begin? There are simply not enough positive things I can say about ThePrimeHost.Com! I've been hosting websites since 1996, and the only thing I'm really disappointed in is that I didn't find The Prime Host sooner.
Support:
Support issues are answered in minutes not hours, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that your issues are resolved to absolute satisfaction.
Services:
Not simply offering WHM/Cpanel The Prime Host offers so much more that other companies either don't or charge you an arm and leg for. RVSiteBuilder Pro where other companies offer RVSiteBuilder standard . . . if they offer it at all. (My clients love it!) RVSkins so you're not stuck with just two or three default Cpanel skins. . (Again my clients love it!) WHMCS billing system! I've used the others, WhoisCart, Modernbill and Accountlab, and none of them can hold a candle to WHMCS, and The Prime Host offers as part as the standard offerings where others charge for it. And lastly the ability to actually host reseller account my self is just the icing on the cake. YEP! I can say I'll be here for a very long time to come. Thanks ThePrimeHost!
worst host ever, 05th 2008 November, 2008
the prime host are shit my site has been down 8 times in the last 4 days
Prime Host Rox, 16th 2008 June, 2008
Where to begin? There are simply not enough positive things I can say about ThePrimeHost.Com! I've been hosting websites since 1996, and the only thing I'm really disappointed in is that I didn't find The Prime Host sooner.
Support:
Support issues are answered in minutes not hours, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that your issues are resolved to absolute satisfaction.
Services:
Not simply offering WHM/Cpanel The Prime Host offers so much more that other companies either don't or charge you an arm and leg for. RVSiteBuilder Pro where other companies offer RVSiteBuilder standard . . . if they offer it at all. (My clients love it!) RVSkins so you're not stuck with just two or three default Cpanel skins. . (Again my clients love it!) WHMCS billing system! I've used the others, WhoisCart, Modernbill and Accountlab, and none of them can hold a candle to WHMCS, and The Prime Host offers as part as the standard offerings where others charge for it. And lastly the ability to actually host reseller account my self is just the icing on the cake. YEP! I can say I'll be here for a very long time to come. Thanks ThePrimeHost!

Chip McCain
Big Al Hosting
Ken Streater, 08th 2008 June, 2008
Every time, EVERY TIME, I send an email with an issue or problem (that is usually of my making or ignorance) it is responded to within an hour or two. On Saturdays, holidays, any time. Darrell is a customer service guru.
Jeffrey Gaul, 04th 2008 June, 2008
This is the 8th host that I have worked with, and this organization is far better than just head-and-shoulders above the rest.

In fact, most of the time, they respond much faster than I expect.
George Hsu, 01st 2008 June, 2008
Reliable. Honest. Uptime!

I've been in the web industry for many years and have never come across a host that really cares about their customers to go above and beyond their duty. Two thumbs up!
BELIEVE THE REVIEWS, 30th 2008 May, 2008
DON'T BELIEVE THE REVIEWS was never a customer and did not return emails or PM's via The Prime Host forums.

The Prime Host does provide top notch service and products.
DON'T BELIEVE THE REVIEWS, 29th 2008 May, 2008
Please, don't subscribe to this host! They spam their own forums and the reviews with their own 'positive' reviews. Please take my advice and look somewhere else, there are plenty of good options out there. I paid for a subscription and never received anything, asked for help and no one responded, all my posts got deleted from the support forums minutes after I posted them, and when I kept trying my username was deleted. DO NOT DO IT!
Akshay Relan, 29th 2008 May, 2008
More than satisfied customer of theprimehost.
Its been a one stop shop.
Even if there is something not going the way i wanted, Darrell just helps me out of it.

Thanks Darrell
P.N:- I am not aware of the first name same guy below and he should be consulting theprimehost directly if there is any problem.
ADEPT Programs, 28th 2008 May, 2008
Another satisfied client of The Prime Host.
I have been using them for years and recently now using their hosting services for clients; my clients are all very pleased and I am VERY impressed at the speeds.
akshay, 25th 2008 May, 2008
they dont seem to reply to tickets
David Lafrance, 20th 2008 March, 2008
I'm a customer of The Prime Host since almost one year. I have to admit that the Prime Host provide fast and secure server. My success is due to The Prime Host effort to provide reliable hosting.
Erica, 07th 2008 February, 2008
Sorry,my above review is about primehost.ca
Erica, 07th 2008 February, 2008
pages on their servers load fast and support is great.However,their packages are out of touch with current market offerings.their junior package($14.95 per month) includes:
700 MB (less than 1 GB)
20 GB Monthly transfer
Mysql databases:3 (!!!!????)
Subdomains:2 or 3.
If you run a small site or blog,it's fine,but if your site is interactive and busy,then you would need at least 5 mysql dbs and 5 subdomains(why not unlimited?)
I hope they wake up to this fact as many customer just read their packages and leave.
They would be perfect if they upgrade their offers.
Then my final tip is to contact them and verify their current offerings
Write Your Review
Your name

Your theprimehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010