Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.tophostingsolutions.com
Tophostingsolutions General Information
  Tophostingsolutions is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

tophostingsolutions.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #1066 on our directory) with total 65395 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-30. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "tophostingsolutions.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 228 results so company name popularity rank is #1825.

There have been 22 positive votes for Tophostingsolutions and 18 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1940 (similar companies are knownhost.com and 5starwebsitehosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal Plan (Type: Linux) - 225 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Professional Plan (Type: Linux) - 450 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Reseller I Plan (Type: Reseller) - 1500 MB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $22.95/mo

Reseller II Plan (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $35.95/mo

Some technical data about tophostingsolutions.com
  IP Location: Everyones Internet
Nameserver: NS2.ECOMMERCE-ORDER4.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Cheap Web Hosting


Back to "T" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
angst, 24th 2008 September, 2008
Run the other way as fast as you can. I hung in there when globat.com bought tophostingsolutions.com thinking that things might improve under the umbrella of a bigger company. This has cost me dearly. When your site goes down and you get stuck in the "customer service" loop and are waiting 24 hrs for a response from them don't say you wern't warned!
As of Sept 24 2008 their own website is even hacked by some Turkish hackers and has been that way long enough for google to index the hacked content.
It took an hour in tech support chat for them to even acknowledge that this was the case as they were apparently still unaware that this was even the case.
Save your self the medical bills from undue stress and stay far far away.
Charles Mc, 30th 2008 July, 2008
Yeh it's true.

Globat buys up reputable hosts to rip off existing companies

The mob should go rub out who ever is behind these crooks.

zdynobeat, 17th 2008 March, 2008
Stay far far away from these people. It was the worst experience I have ever had with any company. When my domain registration expired, they never gave me any notification. I canceled my account soon after. Two weeks later I looked at my credit card statement and they charged me over $160. When I tried to figure out what was going on, my emails went unanswered and no one ever picked up the phone. It took me three weeks to get a hold of anyone, and they had no idea what was going on. Meantime... they're still charging my monthly account fee, after I already canceled. This awful experience went on for 3 months!!! Someone told me I was charged that because I canceled early. No... I canceled after my year was up, and I also mentioned that I was still getting charged monthly. Then they tried telling me that the charge was for domain registration. First of all, my domain was never renewed, thats why I canceled in the first place. Second, last time I checked domain registration only costs $7-10. Finally... after three months of serious headache and constant waiting on the phone for an hour at a time, they refunded me $145 out of the $165 they charged me. Where the other $20 went?... I figure they don't know how to subtract.
ben, 25th 2007 December, 2007
I have had sites hosted with Newista a sister site with these guys and globat.com which apparently aquired these sister sites...I have had sites hosted for over 2 years...NOW all are gone customer support ....If you want to leave message after message on a machine with no replies? what is this? Beware! Contacted globat. you can talk to someone BUT they will have no idea ...about these companies they own? NO phone numbers for anyone to help me were given by globat either...
Spent thousands on site and seo...THIS sucks
Kathryn, 24th 2007 August, 2007
I just called Globat--they claimed they were aware that they were acquiring TopHostingSolutions, and that all sites were down. Beyond that, it was a totally useless dialogue, with no information about when service might resume. Further, it was impossible to cancel service! The service rep gave the support email I'd already used ten times, with no answer. Their claim of 99.9 percent uptime is completely FALSE, and their customer support is nonexistent.
Kathryn, 24th 2007 August, 2007
I have had the same problem as the reviewer before me--my website simply disappeared, and my emails to TopHostingSolutions have gone unanswered. Even the TopHostingSolutions website has vanished, so it's impossible to determine what has gone wrong. I'd give this company the lowest possible rating.
steve, 24th 2007 August, 2007
I have had several sites hosted with tophostingsolutions.com for a few years and, up until recently, the service was good enough for the low price I was paying (decent uptime, odd problems with email filtering, terrible/non-existent customer support... the usual trade-off). HOWEVER, going on two days now, all of my sites are down in addition to their seemingly being no trace of either prohostingsolutions.com or tophostingsolutions.com (both sites as well as a couple other sister sites are completely down as well). I've tried contacting their parent companies Somelogic.net as well as Carmosa.com but to no avail. My emails to tech support are going unreturned. Additionally, and perhaps most telling of all, is that a couple weeks back I received a message from "WelcomeToGlobat <at> tophostingsolutions.com" saying, in essence, that tophostingsolutions.com is now a member of the Globat hosting family, look forward to uninterrupted service, your billing transferred over to globat... blah blah blah. Unfortunately, when I contacted both customer service and the tech department at Globat.com, they have absolutely no record of any of my sites or any sort of mass acquisition/assumption of service for any of SomeLogic's (tophostingsolutions, prohostingsolutions, etc.) hosting companies. I will say, at least, that Globat's support department was extremely helpful in helping me weed through this mess. So, in short, if any of the ISPs listed at somelogic.net (tophostingsolutions.com, et al) ever come back online and begin offering services again, I would SERIOUSLY reconsider choosing them as your ISP. I would cancel all of my accounts with them today but can't even reach their website let alone the billing dept. They've left me out to dry.
wolfkat, 06th 2007 April, 2007
Pros: low price and payment options
Cons: Customer Service sucks, have to rely on email support instead of speaking to someone in person. Company constantly does changes without notification. You have to keep checking your site to see if it's up and running (guess too many server updates/upgrades) Just an overall annoyance.
Tim, 27th 2006 November, 2006
Significant downtimes (seems like at least a few times per month).

Support is ok (a few hours for reply on email support) -- they fix problems when I have them, but I won't be renewing at the end of my contract.
touching, 20th 2006 November, 2006
Iffy reliability, upgrades may break your site, polite but poor support.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your tophostingsolutions.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010