Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.turtlehosting.com
Turtlehosting General Information
  Turtlehosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

turtlehosting.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1543 on our directory) with total 65030 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-30. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "turtlehosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 840 results so company name popularity rank is #929.

There have been 71 positive votes for Turtlehosting and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #774 (similar companies are hostingmatters.com and all4hosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $2.99/mo

Advanced Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Some technical data about turtlehosting.com
  IP Location: Missouri - St. Joseph - Mynethost
Nameserver: NS2.HOSTINGTURTLE.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Turtle Hosting : Web Site Hosting starting at 99 Cents/Month!
Description: Web site hosting as low as 99 cents a month! Affordable and reliable linux hosting, 24/7 live support with yahoo and msn messenger, 99.9% uptime with a 30 day money back guarantee! Turtle Hosting

Back to "T" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Dustin, 29th 2011 July, 2011
Was once an amazing company, has now stopped responding to support tickets but keeps billing me for cancelled (or never delivered in the first place!) domains and packages.
Steve, 23rd 2011 June, 2011
awesome service for a superb price!
Mike Stevens, 15th 2011 April, 2011
i have been with them for a few months and everything has been perfect, solid uptime and good personal support. i would recommend
Rob, 21st 2009 February, 2009
Good host, better then my other web hosting provider, lots of features, i would recommend
Ewan, 08th 2008 October, 2008
An absolute joke of a web provider. If they gave their service away for free, it would still be way overpriced. Total garbage, zero support, they just have no idea how to run a business that people actually rely on for their own business...Steer FAR clear of these clowns...
Leonti, 07th 2008 July, 2008
For that price service is perfect!
Strongly recommend.
I pay only 10.99 a year and it fully serves my needs - a lot of additional soft in cpanel.
Support is also quick (although I had to use only once :) - all other time I had no problems)
Kim, 30th 2008 May, 2008
Awesome support, perfect uptime, not sure why others have been having problems, going good for me....$10.99 per year !!
IT Technican, 26th 2008 May, 2008
My company website is now over a 11 days offline !!!!!! And that website makes 30% of my sales! I AM VERY VERY ANGRY! Avoid!
Rob, 08th 2007 October, 2007
This "company" is an absolute joke. I put quotes around company because I'm pretty sure its 2 or 3 teenage-ish kids who just happen to have some tech knowledge. My website was going down for at least an hour, randomly, every few weeks. I would open a support ticket and 6 hours later they would respond. The phone number is simply a voicemail number. They put their MSN messenger id, but they are NEVER online. I finally switched to another company that is actually decent. Though I am still going through hassle with the Turtlehosting people because they won't let me administer MY OWN domain name. Thats right, when you buy a hosting package and register your domain with them, they register it with another company under THEIR OWN NAME so you are unable to make any DNS changes without them, even if you leave their company. I strongly recommend you look elsewhere for hosting services.
Joey, 20th 2007 April, 2007
Switched from a nightmare at winwebhosting. I couldn't be happier. They have no phone support but their MSN support is personal and very good. Servers are almost always up
Wendy, 01st 2006 October, 2006
Awesome service and price! unbeatable!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your turtlehosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010