Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.valueweb.com
Valueweb General Information
  Valueweb is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1995 and now it's years in business.

valueweb.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1333 on our directory) with total 88923 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-01. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "valueweb.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 287000 results so company name popularity rank is #29.

There have been 291 positive votes for Valueweb and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #52 (similar companies are ipower.com and nvhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Express (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 50 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Professional (Type: Linux) - 150 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $99.95/mo

Ultimate (Type: Linux) - 250 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $549.95/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 200 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $149.95/mo

Some technical data about valueweb.com
  IP Location: Affinity Internet Inc
Nameserver: CDNS2.VALUEWEB.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Web Hosting Services for Business and Ecommerce from ValueWeb
Description: Affordable web hosting services and dedicated hosting from ValueWeb. Find the right web hosting plan to meet your business and ecommerce needs.

Back to "V" directory
Some bonus features Valueweb offers
  Google AdWords $50 Credit


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Lisa , 24th 2010 March, 2010
This is without a doubt the worst company I have dealt with. Customer service is pitiful and most of the people are rude as they come. BEWARE and look elsewhere for a reliable company.
Charles, 12th 2009 October, 2009
I almost lost my job because the f***ing valueweb won't fix the tech problem that they caused!!!
Valueweb is THE WORST HOSTING COMPANY EVER AND THEY SHOULD BE CLOSING DOWN THEIR BUSINESS CAUSE THEY ARE A BUNCH OF LIARS!!!!!!
Alice, 12th 2009 October, 2009
Valueweb sucks big time!!! terrible, untrained, extremely late technical support. They migrated our server and our website was down for 5 days!!!!!!!! We lost credibility and clients in business. Now they joined with Hostway/Costco and the services still sucks. A bunch of idiots who don't even understand English!!!! Outsourcing, cheap support, TERRIBLE! BEWARE OF THEIR LIES PLACED ON THEIR WEBSITE! DON'T FALL FOR THEM!
phentermine chest pains, 01st 2009 August, 2009
Wwxhl5 I want to say - thank you for this!
Asvscvgt, 13th 2009 July, 2009
6ZRXee
Shelby, 19th 2008 June, 2008
Worst company I have ever had to deal with. I have been on hold with them for over 2 hours. That is 2 hours of wait time. I have never experienced a worse phone system. I WOULD NEVER USE THEM!!!!!
vittorio, 31st 2008 May, 2008
In the past week, my website directory was revealed and my files were wiped out. I uploaded them again, only to have the site go down again. It's been down now for two days straight. They blow and should stop advertising their services. I agree with everyone here. STAY AWAY.
Jim, 28th 2008 May, 2008
Tech support finally answered tonight about 10:00 PM PST. The valueweb.com site has been down since about 5:30 PM PST. They say the network will be back tonight sometime.
EV, 27th 2008 May, 2008
My website is down. Thei're web site is down. The toll free number is no longer available (I guess), 'cause no one answers nor any type of system comes on! Is this company still in bisness???
Dave, 27th 2008 May, 2008
Worst company I have ever used. Rude people, poor service. Stay away from these losers. Down all the time.
Samir, 15th 2007 May, 2007
Terrible company, rude tech support, not enough features. If you choose the web store option to develop the store, then the final URL of your site will not be www.yourdomain.com/whatever
it will be something like
http://store.valueweb.com/storefront/servlet/store/userName
This is the worst thing that can happen to a site as far as marketing and search engine optimization is concerned.
There is no way that this can be customized. I have had it with this company, but since I have invested so much time and money, it would be pointless to move just yet.
Don't make the same mistake I did.
Shop around and make educated decisions.
JD, 26th 2006 November, 2006
I waited 6 days while my website was down to have my domain added to their nameserver; tech support is terrible and rude.
JP Hume, 23rd 2006 March, 2006
Valueweb has terrible support. Emails are not answered for days or even weeks if at all. Their shared hosting is not PCI compliant and their answer is to have you upgrade to a dedicated server. Not a good choice for ecommerce!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your valueweb.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010