Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.vamphost.com
Vamphost General Information
  Vamphost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2006 and now it's years in business.

vamphost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #362 on our directory) with total 65116 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-09-01. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "vamphost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 174 results so company name popularity rank is #1969.

There have been 309 positive votes for Vamphost and 59 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2131 (similar companies are markethoster.com and midpulse.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter Package (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $1.95/mo

Advanced Package (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Executive Package (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Executive Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $22.95/mo

Advanced Plan (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $11.95/mo

Starter Plan (Type: Reseller) - 2500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Corporate Plan (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $44.95/mo

Some technical data about vamphost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Softlayer Technologies Inc
Nameserver: NS2.VAMPHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.3 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Vamp Host - Index


Back to "V" directory
Some bonus features Vamphost offers
  FTP accounts
24/7 FTP availability
MySQL databases
Instant Account Activation


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Zack, 19th 2009 September, 2009
HORRIBLE Company. They gave me free hosting for losing my sites a year ago, Then moved customer support systems. New support didnt have my hosting arrangement, So they permanently deleted my accounts, then restore 3 year old backups... Worst Host EVER!!! Oh, And they WILL change their terms to get more money out of you... They pulled a "Oh, sorry we lost your websites, but we notice you have over 30 websites on your Unlimited account, That means you have to upgrade! Unlimited means under 25 websites per account even though we say unlimited. So you'll have to pay $29.95 a month rather than our quoted $9.95 a month.". This only dawned on them after they deleted my accounts and where in the process of restoring 3 year old backups... Horrible experience.
Curtis J., 12th 2009 August, 2009
You think vamphost.com is bad? You're lucky you aren't with 000webhost.com!
Ahmed, 14th 2009 March, 2009
I bought many domain name from vamphost and also a 10$ hosting for 1 year. last year.
my experienc eof uptime is around 70% in my estimation not 99%/
8 month later around october. they canceled my hosting and told me I have to pay more, they chaged the rule the price is now 13$ a month, I had no choice I paid. then in january they loosed all data about one of my website including webmail ...etc. in march 2009 I renew 2 domain name and I paid for but they did not make it. and now they are asking is the domain expired for 170$ if I want to renew my domain. dose any body know how I can have back my domain name, and how I can act agains all this?
Dave K, 16th 2009 February, 2009
Everything was going well until this month, 2 months left on contract, changing packages/ prices will not honor standing deal. more info...vamphostreview(dot)blogspot(dot)com... Not above site not monitized, fair review of actual customer expirence.
Jay, 16th 2008 October, 2008
Same here, I stayed even after so called Feb disaster had occured. Now 2 months of my data are suddenly gone, and they are saying there's no way to get it back. Worst experience ever. Worst hosting period. i'm done with this crappy hosting.

wtf is wrong with them?
doug morris, 16th 2008 October, 2008
AWFUL. My data bases too are gone. That's a whole website gone. My money maker is now just a joke. Also i had a small wordpress blog for my daughter with updates and lot's of pictures for family to visit. All of it gone. Tried u sing tech support and was told to wait it's now been 37 minutes and not a response at all. The worst experience I have ever had. All the good reviews on vamphost are just spam messages from the company itself. don't listen. I have done some research and they blow. I picked them up when i found them on ebay $10 a year. can't beat the initial price but i have paid out the butt in other ways and losing big money now. below is my now 40 min conversation with the tech support:
Annie M: Hello. Welcome to Vamp Host, how may I help you today?
Doug Morris: two of my website mysql databases are gone; katelynlee.com and mygrillandsmoker.com
Doug Morris: where did they go?
Annie M: please hold on.
Doug Morris: ok
Doug Morris: anyone there?
Doug Morris: are you gone like my databases?

I was told to hold on less then a minute in our 40 min conversation and i'm still holding!
doug morris, 16th 2008 October, 2008
AWFUL. My data bases too are gone. That's a whole website gone. My money maker is now just a joke. Also i had a small wordpress blog for my daughter with updates and lot's of pictures for family to visit. All of it gone. Tried u sing tech support and was told to wait it's now been 37 minutes and not a response at all. The worst experience I have ever had. All the good reviews on vamphost are just spam messages from the company itself. don't listen. I have done some research and they blow. I picked them up when i found them on ebay $10 a year. can't beat the initial price but i have paid out the butt in other ways and losing big money now.
John, 16th 2008 October, 2008
RUN! RUN FAST, RUN FAR, JUST RUN!!!!!!!

Ok, sorry, with that out of the way.....

I have been a customer with VampHost for a year and a half (I'm suprised). In February of 2008, Shit went down the drain, you'll see where the admin of Vamphost states that in a review on here. My sites where lost for about 2 weeks, little to no reply, stuck in the dark with no response other than "We are aware of the issue" , then my replying every day to the ticket with something to the effect of "anything new?" , after 8 days I get "We have forwarded your request to our senior admins and they are looking into this.". Very frustrating.

Well, in the end, a new guy took over VampHost, I actually talked with him personally (After doing some research to find his info) , this was before they had phone support, which is a joke, i've called for the past 3 weeks, daily, many times a day, and all i get is a voicemail, I leave messages and get no response, Since the 29th of September till now (15th of October) I have left I'd say around 5 messages on their voicemail, I still dont' have a call back or anything.

Ok, topping of the cake. September 29th I get an email, "My site says database not found, whats up?". So I look into this users cpanel, and it is as if the database was never there... weird? I know it was before.

So I start looking, and I realize, all sites up until domains starting with cr , have missing databases. So I use the live chat support.

After about 30 minutes of explaining my issue, I end up getting told to submit a support ticket.... Fine... I will..

29th of October - I submit a support ticket, says something to the effect of "Hi, some of my sites are missing databases, I just got an email about it, but it seems to be affecting multiple accounts I own, please look into this."

Now a day goes by, no response. Then at 4am, I get a response.. It says "We notice there are no databases in your account, please re-upload them."

I'm thinkin, crap... You gotta be kidding me. So I reply "Listen, these where there, and they contain daily member stats, signups, etc that can not be restored. Can you please restore the backups for them? Your site says you have daily and weekly backups"

Ok, so another 2 days goes by, my sites are down for like 4 days now saying database missing, I get a response "We are forwarding your issue to the senior admins"...

Great..... 2 days to say that..

Well, this is a long story, so I'll cut it short and try to summarize.

During this, I get a invoice, but I know I paid recently cause I remember thinking, hey, i'm paying for service I don't have... So I look and I've been billed 4 times in the past 2 months?? So I submit a ticket for this now, now I have 2 open tickets.

All and all with the billing, they "noticed..." that I had 58 accounts, and oh yea, we just imposed a new rule, your hosting plan instead of unlimited domains, can now only have 25. You will now be charged $29.95/mo instead of the $12.95/mo you have been paying. You have 24 hours to remove 25 accounts or upgrade your hosting.

WTF??? 24 hours??!?? I can't even get a reply in that amount of time from your support!!!!!!!!!!

On top of this, when the issue in February happened, appearently I had 2 accounts, so some of my websites where on another server cause they didnt' move them all, they "found..." this out as well, and suspended one on a "Oh yea, we just noticed, we will suspend this for you". Now i've lost access to those sites I had, I can't view the list of sites it had, so I'm in the dark there, no notice, so I reply "Please let me know a list of doimains that was on that account so that I can request a full transfer"

Never got a reply on that one.

Now they tell me my year and a half of data on over 4 sites is just gone, appearently they dont' have backups as their site says, even though it has big red **critical next to it. And now their hosting package I have has a blanked out field where it used to say unlimited domains, they didn't even bother to put 25 up there so that nobody else gets suckered.....


WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!


Vamphost, If your reading this, and I hope you do, I stuck with you through the February disaster in good faith that you where truly a worthy owner, who would have better support, but it's worse than ever. Sorry to say, this host has been a nightmare.

Just my 200 cents....

Bye Vamphost.

John, 20th 2008 July, 2008
ABSOLUTELY SHIT.
If you value yourself, dont even consider them.
The ebay packages get cancelled automatically after one month.
DONT DO IT!
You will lose everything.
vamphostisshit@mailinator.com
David, 11th 2008 May, 2008
VampHost has automatically taken a subscription through PayPal for a previously hosted web site that I had to host elsewhere while this fiasco sorted itself out (if ever). That hosting comapny has since gone into liquidation resulting in me having to find a new host again.

In view of Paul Jenkins remarks of the New VampHost, I was prepared to give VampHost another go. However, VampHost have failed to recognise my account for the previously hosted web site despite having taken a renewed subscription for it from me. On the 5th May they said they would look into it and come back with a solution and I am still waiting (it is now 12th May). I am hopping mad at their continued incompetence and I have today I have hosted my web site elsewhere and I am insisting on a refund of my subscription.
For those of you who want to continue with VampHost, I wish you the best of luck! I have had it with Vamphost!!
New owners didn't do the damage, their t, 01st 2008 March, 2008
Old 02-26-2008, 03:02 PM
Vamp4U Vamp4U is offline
Newbie

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
You guys are right, VampHost was a complete screw up.
In fact you guys are being kind to us for only ripping
on us as much as you have. It was an absolute train
wreck! There was nothing but continuous problems! And
the support was non-existent. It took too long, in
anyone's standards, to get any sort of solution or even
an answer!

I take full responsibility for all the issues that all
of our customers faced. It was inexcusable.

Unfortunately, I know we did a horrible job and let you
down recently. Is there anything that can be done to
make up for the downtime many of our customers experienced?
I personally don't think anything makes that pain go away as
I've been in the same position myself many times... and it
always hurts. And I know we deserve to lose some of our
customers because of this down time, which we have.

But I wanted to explain what happened... and more importantly,
what my team and I have done to fix the issues, and what we
implemented to improve our customer's future experience with
VampHost and to begin to try to regain all our customer's trust.

VampHost was a part-time, garage shop business and the
previous owner was using 1 server and consciously overloading
it. We bought VampHost on November 1st as an addition to our
company. What I had not anticipated was that when we purchased
VampHost it was just about to turn the last corner and head
right off a cliff, and me without my climbing gear!

Even though we immediately invested in new, high performance
hardware and software, the end of the road came so fast that
we couldn't even get the new hardware operational before
catastrophe smacked us down like a runaway 18-wheeler. And
when we thought we had the issues patched up, just before
Christmas, we were blindsided one more time. This time with
even greater force than before!

Then life got really painful... for our customers and for us.

But here's the good news, we've rebounded. There we were
bloody and limping, but we made it to the ER and are healing
up.

We have now taken VampHost from the once home based, 1 man show
and brought it under the existing corporate infrastructure with
a whole new server set up.

We're completely off of the old hardware and 100% onto the new
hardware and software. So let me tell you what our customers are
now getting:

>> Brand New Blazing Fast Quad Core Processor Servers for all
customers

>> Triple Server Cluster Redundancy – Our Triple Play Server
Package replaces all “stand alone” server configurations
with 3 servers. Yes, replacing one server with 3 servers
does cost us a lot more money but I feel it's the only way
to go... and we're one of the few web hosts to offer this
level of performance.

>> Dedicated DNS Server

>> 4 Gig RAM Minimum

>> Dual Hard Drive Configuration – This means there are 6 Hard
Drives per server cluster to ensure your valuable data
is safe and always backed up.

>> In House Level 3 Tech Support.

>> In House Phone Support - Starting 2/28/08

So do all these improvements in hardware and support make up
for the downtime many of our customers experienced?

I personally think nothing can make up for it, but if you choose
VampHost, I can commit to you that those problems are behind us
now and I'm committed to the continued investment necessary to
keep your website running at blazing fast speeds, provide industry
leading uptime, with a new level of tech support.

Choose the NEW VampHost and you'll be hosting with one of the
most powerful web hosts around.


Paul Jenkins

President of the New VampHost

P.S. If you have any questions or concerns about these upgrades,
or anything else, feel free to contact me personally at
847-529-8739.
shaida, 04th 2008 February, 2008
crap. enough said.
Jamie, 04th 2008 February, 2008
My website is back up, slowly... I still will keep Vamphost as I have nowhere else to go to that is as cheap as the package I got from them ($20 a year for almost unlimited)
John, 04th 2008 February, 2008
I have long switched to Kalypsoweb.com once Vamp started going south. A friend of mine recommended them and they have been great. They even have an SLA in place. I hignly recommend them as an alternative.
hopeful??, 04th 2008 February, 2008
Hey all: I have had no response from them either, and the person I bought my accounts from on ebay is no longer the owner of the business (if you want to call them a business) I have several accounts with lots of data, photos, and basically the config, all I want is access to that:-)

Quote from who I bought from::::

Yes I know and I am sorry about that. However I am no longer the owner of Vamp Host. I was told by the owner that he is making the transition to making a lot of better steps such as better support by hiring a dedicated team, 3 new servers and so on. So things should be getting better for you. Once again, I appoligize for this
Webgrrl, 03rd 2008 February, 2008
i just want them to let me get hold of my sites.. OOhh. i dont want to have to rebuild stuff from scratch :((

anyone tried phoning them? Im in Australia - the cost me calling them will cost more than the whole years hosting fee!
Giuseppe, 03rd 2008 February, 2008
Dears friends,
i have change the hosting because i believe that vamphost is dead..they will not never answer.
Bye
Giuseppe
ITALY
Sunny, 03rd 2008 February, 2008
Sites down from 17th Jan till date (3rd feb) and they wont do anything about it, wont refund the money or fix sites..support is pathetic, they removed all the tickets instead of fixing them.
Rages, 02nd 2008 February, 2008
Does anyone know if Vamphost's servers are operational again or are they still down?
YoYo, 01st 2008 February, 2008
They suck what are you talking about they are the worst of the worst, They Suck Big Time
L, 31st 2008 January, 2008
Wow. It's amazing how bad vamphost is. My site was down for over a week. No tech support. No answers. They were decent when I signed up. Somehow things went south quickly. Stay away from Vamphost.
Watchout, 29th 2008 January, 2008
Vertical Marketing Group

1386 Ascot Ave, Littleton, CO 80126-3066, United States (Map) (Add Company Info)

Phone: (303) 683-1582

SIC:Drapery Hardware and Window Blinds and Shades

Line of Business:Mfg Drapery Hardware/Blinds
Shane, 28th 2008 January, 2008
Here we go folks the company that screwed you, or were not organized enough to give any notice of this nightmare is finally going to be broadcasted, here they are the company that purchased Vamphost in November is "Virticle Marketing Group" also confirmed by Austin or Justin of vamphost Senior Admin Their Telephone Number

303-317-4180 "IS NOT ACTIVE"

http://www.verticalmg.com
How can they ever be trusted especially after doing a little research, becareful. They are the same
I was told tha ta Brian was previous owner and I found that there is a bryan as owner of this one, interesting is it a coincidence or is it just the new lie with a temporary pay as you go telephone Support at this time.
Joe, 28th 2008 January, 2008
Ya telephone number f a message asking you to leave your number for them to call you back, same shit different pile.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, I request you to call on the
following number, our senior admins will assist you.

Number: 1-224-567-9344

Thank you!
Eric, 27th 2008 January, 2008
Hey guys, I spoke with the new engineer. Pretty much the stuff online is useless. Shane is a douchebag. The new guy can get your stuff fixed and get you back up. He sent an e-mail with his cell number to everyone on record.
dave, 27th 2008 January, 2008
Ive tried the method of visiting ns1.vamphost.com:2082 but it will not accept my account details. I think they have lost half of the accounts and thats why only a few can get into cpanel.

P.s Support is back but its now "Shane N" What does N stand for? NO GOOD
Jamie, 27th 2008 January, 2008
Thanks Mark, do you know why whenever I try downloading my backup of my website that it just suddenly ends downloading halfway through and says it's done?
franky, 26th 2008 January, 2008
Anyone know how to get a back-up of my site from them? Ive tried the tip below but it wont work.
Jay, 26th 2008 January, 2008
Wow. It seems like the support tech is no longer working. What the hell is going on? Tell them to fix god damn server before selling another hosting on e-bay.
(just saw vamp hosting selling hosting on ebay)
Marky, 26th 2008 January, 2008
Seriously, this company is over. Their support has even walked out on them. You can still get your data off by going to ns1.vamphost.com:2082 and putting in your user/pass. I recommend doing a backup and download that. Then find a new host and restore.

David, 25th 2008 January, 2008
For those of you waiting to get your files off Vamhost servers you might be dissappointed. Just shows the importance of taking backups and keeping a copy important files. I have two domains with Vamphost and for one of them I can access my control panel but my website files are all gone. Let's hope Vamphost have there own backup of the servers. I expect when you read the small print there is no guarantee your files are safeguarded and it is up to you to ensure you make your own backups. Fortunately, I have my original website files. Now I am looking to host elsewhere. I am givng up with Vamphost
Jay, 25th 2008 January, 2008
7 days and counting. Constantly lying about DNS when the server itself is down (cannot be accessed under direct IP address).
I want to beg them to let me grab my files so i can leave....
....
how long do they want more?
Doe, 25th 2008 January, 2008
GOne to read the FBI website and looked under what they investigate and you click on Internet Fraud and it gives you this page, I think they are related with Vamp because at the top of their page ithe article starts of like this "The very heart of FBI operations "lies" in our investigations"
What are they saying they lie in their investigation. we are so screwed
Doe, 25th 2008 January, 2008
You are now chatting with Shane (Support)

Shane: Hello. Welcome to Vamp Host, how may I help you today?

CUSTOMER.: Shane got any good joke for me this morning, I need a good lie

CUSTOMER.: tell me that the system is about to be running within the next hours

Shane: Yes

CUSTOMER.: Your all a bunch of rip-off and liars, now go see mommy and don't answer here, because your a wuss

CUSTOMER.: I never taught that I would have such close neighbors that would rip me off like this

CUSTOMER.: A hole

Shane: Please let me know your domain name

CUSTOMER.: Fuck you, your not going to do anything with it anyways

CUSTOMER.: fucking liars

CUSTOMER.: it's not complecated your entire system is down, everyone I know is down

CUSTOMER.: so domains no longer have anything to do with it, I will report to Paypal, Visa Master Card American Express and everyone that is in the finacial business, where you have taken money and not supllied the service other then in a a fraudulant way, and they will suspend for something usually for 6 month

Shane: we will compensate you

CUSTOMER.: You will will ya, what free hosting nightmare for a year, I don't think So

CUSTOMER.: $2500.00 Minimume so far

CUSTOMER.: I am on the edge of calling the FBI and also the BBB

CUSTOMER.: if I do not get a accurate and honest responce here very very soon

Shane: Domain name servers will take 24-72 hours to propogate

CUSTOMER.: bull shit, then the 72 hours has been up for a while

CUSTOMER.: alright have it your way, I am finished talking with you, I will now call the autorities, let them deal with it, I'm done lisetning to lies

CUSTOMER.: ah guess what they now take cases of internet fraud
Rick, 25th 2008 January, 2008
I have been moving from hosting to hosting all over the place and these people are the worst there is, but let me tell ya any other hostings that I purchased on ebay have all been disapointing, It seems that many USA hosting companies are taking hits because of to much shit going on in the world today, I have move to a Canadian Web Hosting company and my sites have been running perfectly monitored and running very well, at 15$ per month I get everything I need Cpanel Dedicated IP and most important of all, it's always running, I go with all canadian, make sure the servers are also in canada, not a canadian company selling USA servers. Sorry for that folks, but it has been a long road, and that is what I have found so far, and it is working great for me.
Joe, 25th 2008 January, 2008
When ever you come to this page pmake certain that you click on the top the red X VOTE NEGATIVE in order for the negative votes to be counted, unless you are a Vamphost employee and want to click the POSITIVE one. In order to save your ass
Joe, 25th 2008 January, 2008
You can't go to cpanel, I have blasted them with so many tickets that they have told me to go to http://207.45.180.209/cpanel type in your account username and password and you should be able to getin to the cpanel, where you can download your files, that is what I did, but now since I have already paid for this account, I want to see how much unlimited space really is. I am going to load so much junk on there and articles that google will be all over it within a couple days and just crawling that mother fucker until the cpu burns down, I beleive the domain name I should register just for that should be vamphostingshit.com or something that will dicribe them well, any sugjestions. As far as the DNS, they are the ones that are suppose to point the DNS IP Address to your Domain Name which is pretty obvious that they have not done so, they are liars, if I was in the USA I would be calling the FBI and also Cetter Buisiness Bureau, but the FBI they will definatly do something about it, because that is fraud, and also negligence,tech support aidding and abeting in a criminal organisation contrary to the criminal code.
Who has the balls to call THE authorities
Jamie, 25th 2008 January, 2008
Annie, go away. I meant a DECENT hosting that doesn't fucking go down for 5 days, in other words, not Vamphost.
DUDE, 25th 2008 January, 2008
6 days and counting. No sign of getting fixed any soon. They keep talking about DNS even when the server itself is down. (What does DNS has to do with connection if you cannot access the site under its IP)
I just want the server up for 30 min so I CAN GATHER MY STUFF AND LEAVE THIS HOST. HOW LONG MORE DO THEY WANT?

6 days of downtime + no announcement of server down + keep talks about DNS which has nothing to do + constantly saying 'within few hours it will be fixed' which never happens + live chat who goes afk after few minutes.
I'd rather pay few dollars per month than going through this BS with crappy company
Annie, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Sure for $20.00 per year Vamphost they will give you service for 20 bucks
Jamie, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Can anyone here recommend me a different web hoster with a cheap package of like $20 yearly?
frank, 24th 2008 January, 2008
My sites down aswell, The support are basically chat bots who leave the convo when challenged!. Once the server is back up (if ever) i will back-up my entire site and upload as much sh*t on their servers as i can!
Jim, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Mysite.com was just replace with my original domain name
Jim, 24th 2008 January, 2008
You are now chatting with Shane (Support)

Shane: Hello. Welcome to Vamp Host, how may I help you today?

CUSTOMER.: I have just spent the last 45 minutes on the phone with my Domain registrat and they have advised me that I am not and cannot change the DNS on my end, only the NameServe itself, the DNS IP address is on your end

Shane: May I know your domain name please?

CUSTOMER.: and you should know that, I already have my domain pointing to
NS1.VAMPHOST.COM and NS2.VAMPHOST.COM

CUSTOMER.: the IP ADDRESS IS YOU THAT HAVE TO do

CUSTOMER.: mysite.com

Shane: Thank you. Let me check

Shane: May I know where did you register your domain from?

CUSTOMER.: it is not registered through your company it is through godaddy

CUSTOMER.: that should not make any difference where oit is registered from

Shane: ok

CUSTOMER.: So why is it you give me this IP address

CUSTOMER.: why are you not adding my hosting account to the apropriate Ip

CUSTOMER.: or pointing the ip address the DNS to my domaine name mysite.com

Shane: Please give me a moment

Shane: I've made the changes now, your domain should start resolving after a while

CUSTOMER.: You think so

Shane: Yes

CUSTOMER.: your sure there

Shane: Yes Sir

CUSTOMER.: Why did you not do that last week

Shane: Sir the name server IP's were not taking effect so we've changed them to the new ones, not it's started resolving

CUSTOMER.: One more thing a simple one

CUSTOMER.: Why is it if I go to register a domain name I get an error

Shane: What is the error that you're getting?

CUSTOMER.: Error
Could not contact registry to lookup domain

CUSTOMER.: http://www.vamphost.com/order/signup.php?package=14

Shane: Yes Sir

Shane: I know that

CUSTOMER.: buit what is happening with the registration sign up page not as if I want to register anything, I would be pretty stupid to sign up anything with you guys anymore but what is happening with it.

Shane: It'll be resolved shortly as well
Doe, 24th 2008 January, 2008
They can't ask you to place the IPO address along with the NS1.VAMPHOST.COM +IPA.Dre.ss They must do the ip address, all you have to do is the NS1.VAMPHOST.COM and NS2.VAMPHOST.COM They are the ones that adds the IP. address on their end
Joe, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Once you move your stuff if everyone would just upload as much junk on their servers as possible, hey we do have Unlimited disk space, and they only have 10,000 MB, just upload as much as you can, use a Blank white noise movie
Joe, 24th 2008 January, 2008
I called Ace-Host.net file a complaint there and always select sales on the phone they always answer for sales or Billing, tech support they ask to leave a message, and if everyone complains to them. Because she the manager calls Vamphost which their telephone number has been found as it is 207-752-2102 someone shoulf also contact the BBB and the FBI because that is fraud
Jake, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Even if the uptime wasnt anywhere near 90% i didnt bother about it since it was cheap. Hey, but 6 days of server down with no EA is just unacceptable. Im done with these dudes. As soon as i get a backup, im off to other place
dns, 24th 2008 January, 2008
they told me same thing about the dns. Told me to change to ns3,4 then back to 1,2 and kept saying within few hours which never turns out to be true. Hey what kinf of web hosting let customers site to get hijakced and down for 6 days without any previous announcements? I just want this stupid server up so i can leave. God!!!!!!!!
John, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Bull they are just buying time, that can get them another 72 hours, they told me that last monday to change to tha NAmeServer which is was already pointed to it, then they asked me to change over to NS3 and NS4, and 2 days after told me that I should not have changed my name servers it should have stayed NS1 and NS2, that you can buy up to 72 Hours, right now in y cpanel there is the same error, an error occurred while processing this directive
Annie, 24th 2008 January, 2008


Hello,

We regret the inconvenience caused to all. We sincerely apologize for that. We
assure you that the same problem won't arise. All you need to do is make changes in
respect of name servers.


ns1.vamphost.com 207.45.180.209
ns2.vamphost.com 207.45.180.210


Once you make the changes, within a few hours your sites will start working again.

Regards,
Annie.
Dude, 24th 2008 January, 2008
6 days and counting. I just got an email that they are working on the issue and will be fixed ASAP. OMG ASAP? How many ASAPs do i have to hear just to get the stupid server running? Isn't 6 days enough? geez
Jane Doe, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
invoice hmmm nice, quess you would have to place them on notice, yes contact info would be good
Joe, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
I have 5 different unlimited hosting accounts diferent companies, and I have been jumping from one to the other, because of similar problems, these are fly by nights, Your going to tell me 6 days of being down and they have absolutly no explanation or solution,
Just Sorry and we oppologies for the inconvenience. They had time to fly to the moon and back, 6 Days being shut down .Info would be great but not much info on to whom you can send in invoices for the down time.But no info of to whom to address it to.
John Doe, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
hijacked by lololo + 5 days of unannounced downtime + constantly alleging 'will be back within few hours' 'will be back within three hours' which NEVER happaned throughout last three days. Site is still down, and as stated in below + chat log, live chat support either goes AFK and/or suddenly leaves the chat.
I'm leaving as soon as I find a hosting.
John, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
Vamp Host 312 E Oak Dover, Oklahoma 73734 405-828-7252
Thezy.com, 21st 2008 January, 2008
Well my domains 47 of them have been down since January 17th and still not running January 21th Read the support tickets it's unbalivable, They give you Bull all the time. here are some of the Live Support Chats.

Guess what my sites are highjack by LoLoLo.org please forward this to the
appropriate authorities.
This issue needs to be resolved.

Dan: Hi Shane
Shane: Hello. Welcome to Vamp Host, how may I help you today?
Dan: First you can explain why you keep telling me things will be up and running withing an hours then 15 hours later it is still not working
Dan: you know I host 47 domains on that account
Dan: it has been well over 3 days if not 4th now
Dan: you are going to tell me that your company would not have been able to find a solution by now
Shane: We can understand your situation .We do apology for that
Dan: why is it vamphost.com is working on the same nameserver and my sites are not
Shane: We are nearby to resolving this issue
Dan: really, that is what you said 3 days ago
Dan: I need access to my emails
Dan: because I have other accounts that I can setup to and all my information is in my email account
Shane: Please let me know your domain name and login details
Dan: thezy.com
Shane: login details
Dan: ***********
Dan: ***********
Shane: ok, let me check

Shane has left the chat conversation
Click Here to Leave a Message

Dan: so what happening
Dan: well
Dan: Hey
Jay, 21st 2008 January, 2008
Constant downtime. 4 days of downtime without any notice nor ETA. Service SUCKS. PERIOD. As soon as the server comes up, I'm leaving. Their customer live chat always go AFK. AFK? What are they thinking?
Alex, 20th 2008 January, 2008
Their server (yes they have only one colocated server with over 200 sites hosted on it) is dow for over 50HOURS with no ET, poor and extremelly mannerless, speceally SHANE that stop answering questions when we insist for a solution
Get out of it
Max, 20th 2008 January, 2008
I'm very unhappy with this idiots. They can't give me an ETA on when my site will be back online. Everything was working fine until a couple of weeks ago when I kept getting errors about being out of disk space. Those went away, and then suddenly I got 2 minutes notice they were moving my server to a "better server". I got this same e-mail about 3 months ago when I was moved to a "better server" back then.
Word of advice, if you have the option to use these guys or walking over rusty blades, I'd go for the rusty blades.
Jamie, 20th 2008 January, 2008
I was happy with Vamphost for a little while, but right now my website has been down for almost 2 days for some server change they never informed me about. Their "Live Tech Support" have the intelligence of chatbots and I sometimes suspect that I am just talking to a chatbot instead of a real person.

One time, I asked for help with why my FTP wasn't working. They asked for a bunch of my website and info and that stuff, and instead of helping me, they made everything worse, my FTP didn't work, nor could I even get onto my website anymore. Not only that but that asshole said "Have a nice day" right after I said you made my website non-accessable now.

Thanks for reading.
Yaminashi, 18th 2008 January, 2008
they have a virus on their server currently and they are not doing anything about it. they leave customers in the dark. bad company
Doug, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
Got vamphost for $10 for the year from ebay. They have a lot of down time. I left host gator and wish i hadn't. The money i save up front is costing me now.
Mark, 01st 2007 November, 2007
Terrible. They change servers without telling customers. The sire always goes down. The cPanel never loads. I haven't been able to edit my site in days. Can you imagine if I were a retailer? I'd be out of business by now. Worst host ever.
George, 25th 2007 October, 2007
I got so screwed by these guys it's terrible. They're charging me for using the "freedomain" coupon - suspended my account. Took 3 days to setup my account. Long waits for tech support. Tech support never answers questions or is unclear in their responses.

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE GUYS!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME.

Product: eBay: Unlimited cPanel Web Hosting -Unlimited Space & Domains
Rick, 17th 2007 October, 2007
I decided to try vamphost after finding a coupon (free domain) and through ebay the total came to $1. Big mistake. Not even worth the $1. My site is constantly down, pages dont load, ftp goes down randomly. I tried the support chat but the people there are completely clueless and take a long time to reply. I emailed support, took them a while to get back to me. Said they were having server problems and everything should be resolved now.
Not the case.
I'm looking at other hosts now because vamphost is just plain bad.
Alistair, 21st 2007 September, 2007
TERRIBLE.

I registered my domain with VAMPHOST, in may, the domain was then hijacked, apparently by two of their employees:
I have had nothing but problems for the past two months, I will not use them again, am dismayed to read the emails below saying I can not get my domain back off them when the time comes...
Eric, 31st 2007 August, 2007
I would not recommend VampHost. Their service has gotten poor over the past year. I have hour long outages about every other day. Today my site has been down for over 18 hours and the only reply I got to a ticket I logged, came 8 hours later and told me it was being looked at. I'm currently finding another provider.
JJ, let me know where you end up going, I could use some better service.
JJ, 31st 2007 August, 2007
Quality is quickly diminishing. Sites are coming off line frequently. The speed is sub-par. My sites have been down several times. On-line support is never available. Trouble tickets are answered 6-12 hours after submission. I would not feel comfortable recommending this company to any of my business acquaintances.
jm, 11th 2007 August, 2007
Do not use this company. They do not allow you to access your domain name when you need to transfer it. Customer support literally takes D-A-Y-S to answer the smallest questions and do not address your issue, just one- word answers. THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR REFUND REQUESTS even if it's been a couple of days. They over sell the servers on e-b-a-y and ignore you once you sign up. You will regret it if you use them!!!!!!! It is literally the worst company I have ever dealt with!
Robert, 05th 2007 May, 2007
Yes, I have to agree, they have very fast responds a thier support team is very good.
But I am from Europe and the speed of download is really only about 40Kbps(this is too slow for me).
Igor Ivanov, 12th 2007 April, 2007
I take back what I've said. The slow speed was when they moved the files from a server to a better one. Now it performs well.
Igor Ivanov, 10th 2007 April, 2007
I have some problem with download speed, numerous visitors from Europe reported me that the pages are downloading with 20-30kpps , this is really slow speed. I'm in luck because i paid just for a month, don't know if i will continue with this host.

For those that don't know, the severs are in United States, if your business is only in US, i think you won't encounter this problem. But if your business is world wide I don't advise you choose this web hosting.

I have shared IP and 1.99$ plan the results for other plans may differ.

This is only a opinion.
Bill, 27th 2007 March, 2007
so lowest speed, the the service is too bad, dont use it.
JJ, 27th 2007 March, 2007
Hosted many domains on many webhosts since 1999 - this is the best one by far. 5 Stars!
Mack, 16th 2006 November, 2006
Excellent host for , would never ever decide on changing the host , keep up the good work vamphost.com
Jack, 16th 2006 November, 2006
They are great hosting company, best i could find out there, i was getting tired of shifting from host to host but since i joined Vamphost.com its been great i never looked back. Thanks Vamphost.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your vamphost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010