Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.velcom.com
Velcom General Information
  Velcom is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

velcom.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #495 on our directory) with total 83091 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-28. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "velcom.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1887 results so company name popularity rank is #695.

There have been 37 positive votes for Velcom and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #812 (similar companies are denverwebhost.com and nhthosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business Package (Type: Linux) - 500 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Basic Package (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 2000 MB bandwidth for $2.95/mo

Some technical data about velcom.com
  IP Location: Rcp.net
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.VELCOM.COM NS2.VELCOM.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Velcom.com


Back to "V" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Zoom, 28th 2011 March, 2011
Best service now in world!!! I LOVE velcom.com
Eric, 15th 2010 October, 2010
Stay away from velcom. They use an older outdated version of cPanel that is filled with holes and vulnerable to hacker attacks. I had to find out the hard way. Tech support tried blaming my software, which I knew was total BS. I have since switched providers and have never had issue.
Dan, 14th 2010 October, 2010
Omg this company sucks! I think they are a group of Russians operating out of a basement apartment. Their service is unreliable at best and when you call for support? Basically useless. When you try to cancel? Scammers! The refurbished modem they sent barely worked n then quit altogether. They wont take back and refund their useless modem and even charged me for an extra month just to cancel
TS, 08th 2010 March, 2010
these guys are scam artists! Stay away!! I'm still trying to get my money back!
TS, 08th 2010 March, 2010
Stay away from velcom! These guys are a bunch of scam artists who just want your money! Their service always disconnects, nobody ever answers their phones or calls you back when you leave messages. I've been trying to get my money back for ages with no luck. When someone finally answered one of my emails, they said they didn't have any of my information that I'D JUST SENT THEM! These guys should be shut down!!
RJ, 06th 2008 February, 2008
Been with this hosting for over a year now. Had couple of minor issues which were resolved in no time. All my questions were answered in a timely manner as well.
Rick, 18th 2007 December, 2007
I agree with JS, stay from Velcom. Their service sucks and don't be misled by their ad of 30 day money back. You should read their long fine print TOS before signing up with them.

This is the common error of people - not reading the TOS and I learned my lesson. Just be careful again about their ad. Be meticulous and read their TOS.
BI, 19th 2007 April, 2007
Excellent service, keep up the good work!!!
JS, 12th 2006 June, 2006
Our service started out about average with the rest of the companies that we deal with. However, support is probably the worst that we've seen out of our 15 different providers. And cancelling your service with them gets about the same response that a support request gets.... NONE! The service was fine initially but Velcome has A LOT of work to do with their support.... it's TERRIBLE!!! Stay away from this one.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your velcom.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010