Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.vexxhost.com
Vexxhost General Information
  Vexxhost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2006 and now it's years in business.

vexxhost.com average uptime is 99.989% (rank #1966 on our directory) with total 64604 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-09-04. Similar companies with 99.989% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "vexxhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3266 results so company name popularity rank is #621.

There have been 7427 positive votes for Vexxhost and 28 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1 (similar companies are and web.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal Plan (Type: Linux) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $7.9/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 200 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $13.9/mo

Bronze Plan (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $27.9/mo

Gold Plan (Type: Reseller) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

Enterprise Plan (Type: Linux) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $19.9/mo

Some technical data about vexxhost.com
  IP Location: Layered Technologies Inc
Nameserver: NS2.VEXXHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.36 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.27 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: web hosting - vexxhost
Description: Web hosting by vexxhost.com is a leading company in web hosting, it provides affordable, reliable web hosting solutions for personal and business webhosting.

Back to "V" directory
Some bonus features Vexxhost offers
  50% Off Lifetime


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jessica, 08th 2011 July, 2011
I think it's a very good Web Hosting. I've been with them for several years and I don't have any problems.
John, 25th 2010 February, 2010
Worse company ever. If you ever need to get a hold of them for support or billing good luck. it takes them forever and sometimes completely do not respond.

They doubled billed me for a domain and it took 2 weeks to fix it. The server didnt have the specs I ordered. They never fixed it (2 month time)
Rose Chiep, 16th 2010 February, 2010
Thank you for the great support, I am a beginner in web hosting, I found it little hard to manage my blog, but with the help of vexxhost technical support, it goes really smooth. I recommend them.
Rose Chiep, 16th 2010 February, 2010
Thank you for the great support, I am a beginner in web hosting, I found it little hard to manage my blog, but with the help of vexxhost technical support, it goes really smooth. I recommend them.
Tracy, 13th 2010 February, 2010
Funny, there is Shane who posted his site http://2bouncy4u.com and saying it is good hosting, LOL guys check his site, it is offline, this proves how much good that hosting is LOL
Kevin, 13th 2010 February, 2010
Only 2% CPU usage, do you think it is fair that 2% ?? all other providers offer 10% and up.
Rose, 02nd 2010 February, 2010
I got my account with them, for about six months. Used it for my blog, and everything has been going on very well. they are the best, speed wise, price and reliability of the service also a helpful support staff.
Daniel, 13th 2009 October, 2009
VexxHost has been great for my personal site on their individual plan. But their reseller servers have been terrible! They have already failed their "guaranteed 99.99% uptime," their support has gotten slower (up to 12 hours for a response!), and their servers are constantly failing (all of my reseller sites are down at the time of this writing).

When a hosting provider can't event keep their own site online, it's time to move.
Patricia, 02nd 2008 November, 2008
VEXXHOST ROCK
Shane, 25th 2008 July, 2008
I am with VEXXHOST.COM for a year now, they are simply the best. Responsive support, very fast network and a lot of extra services.

Shane Almond
http://2bouncy4u.com
Lucas, 08th 2008 July, 2008
To all the people with negative responses.... it's very possible the issue is on your end. I've been hosted with over 50 companies over the past 11 years and vexxhost.com is by above and far the BEST.

I've learned a lot about hosting companies, many are pure disasters (ie. 3ix.org ... the worst company on the internet today) and others just simply don't care after they collect your money.

If you're going to strain their servers with CPU usage or unproperly installed scripts... then get a private virtual server (they offer them for CHEAP).

Their shared hosting is the best! by above and FAR
joe, 24th 2008 June, 2008
man this hosting is bad keep away from it , i got message tells me that i over used the cpu like more then 2 % and all what im using is phpbb forum with 100 visitors at once (mostly)
Laurence, 01st 2008 May, 2008
Allo
Je suis de Quebec.
Vexxhost est le meilleur WebHosting de tout parce que c'est anglophe et francophone.
Linda, 01st 2008 May, 2008
VEXXHOST ROCK
Jimbo, 07th 2008 April, 2008
VEXXHOST.COM - DO NOT USE, VERY BAD

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The real issue with this host is that download speeds are too slow. Although it offers terrabyte hosting and all sorts of things that work from a marketing point of view, all this is useless because even web pages will not appear immediately and even small zip files will take ages to download - download speeds that are as low as 2kb/sec.

Typically, their email support will blame the issue on:

a) Your ISP

b) The wires between you and them.

They will say that they have graphs to show that they have plenty of bandwidth available, and they will give you a sample file to download to test download speeds. The sample file will download at normal speed but anything on YOUR site will not.

[That the sample file downloads OK demonstrates that it is not an issue with the ISP; - anyway, this is easy to test further: a) by logging on with another ISP and downloading, b) by downloading files from other locations, c) by doing a speedtest using the many speedtest sites out there. I did all these and it is NOT the ISP].

I suspect that this is probably due to them hosting too many domains per server. I suspect that this is why they do not like you putting zip files, media files etc on your domain because [the download of them] highlights Vexxhost's slowness.

The problem will continue and their support will respond to your requests [to solve the problem] less and less frequently and eventually stop. Finally, their support will deny there is a problem, even though it is obvious that there is one (you can, for example, take screenshots to prove the problem).

You will then duplicate everything that you have done on your Vexxhost hosted domain onto another domain hosted by another provider, and just let the vexxhost domain exist until the term expires.

In conclusion, save yourself the hassle: don't bother with Vexxhost.
someone, 26th 2008 February, 2008
miss tes we know joseph and john areNOT WORKING FOR VEXXHOST because i know wh work AND NOT THEIM
The boss of hosting, 24th 2008 February, 2008
Vexxhost is better that my site so if wat to be welcome to servers web you have to go to vexxhost.com it's great VERY. and johm williams is not true because im the boss of the all hosting so your out.
and the peaple ho is sed vexxhost is gread thez sed the ringh things so dot talk if you wat to talk that say the true like thez are the best web hostind ever i recommand to everyone.

He say GO VEXXHOST
Thank Greatresponder and Joseph,Kristacy,
54 peaple, 15th 2008 February, 2008
WE LOVE VEXXHOST WE ARE 54 FANS:D
Heba, 15th 2008 February, 2008
Vexxhost is the best hosting ever you have to havint alot of sale it great i love it
the issues are plenty, 27th 2008 January, 2008
I really thought that vexxhost was a promising company, until I moved all of my data onto their server. Everything was great for about a week, then... the issues started to mount up. First, it was php connectivity issue that left al of my sites down for almost an entire day, then, I sent their support staff a simple billing question yesterday, and they suspended my account. I don't know if it was an error, but they have yet to respond to me. I am very bummed at the way things are going with them right now, escpecially since I have multiple plans with them, including a reseller's plan. I went through all of their term and conditions, and I didn't violate any of them, so the suspension doesn't seem legit. Also, the plan that was suspended has 300gb of diskspace, and I only have used about 4 gigs, so it's not a usage issue. I am hoping they can send me an email that says it was an accident, but based on the lack of response, I don't think that's the issue....
Yes We KNOW, 11th 2007 October, 2007
Joeseph and James work for VEXXHOST!
Nice try Gent's!!!!!!!!
1tdr.com, 11th 2007 October, 2007
The worst company i have ever did business with.Total fraud on down times.VERY BAD support,never answere ticketson time. If at all.And no way that there PHONE really works been busy for 2weeks. Probably off the hook
Hostwizzard.com, 10th 2007 October, 2007
It has been hit or miss. some weeks no problems .This week couldn't edit my web sites for 3 days ,still waiting. And now seerver is down. Starting to be frustrated.I believe in giving new host a chance .So i say lets watch what happens. Not a good place to run a business at this time . Maybe in the future.I really like Vexxhost.Best prices for hosting i ever seen.Just watching to see whats next.
George, 07th 2007 October, 2007
Constant downtime. Their 99.99% uptime guarantee is a crock. Do not use unless you don't plan on having any visitors to your site.
jack, 15th 2007 September, 2007
worst host ever. the server has lots of problem . its too slow
Kristacy, 30th 2007 April, 2007
We absolutely love this host. The server is rarely down, we have not had any problems with the mysql server since we moved in February, and they even transferred our data from our old host to theirs for free. The support is amazing and very fast.
Joseph, 04th 2007 February, 2007
A big thanks to your technical support, I was having some issues with my php pages, I thought there was a problem with Zend extension, but your technical support not only show me that the problem was in my script but also helped me correct my script to make it work properly.
johm williams, 30th 2006 November, 2006
no one waste hosting
James W., 17th 2006 November, 2006
As I come from an IT sector, my consideration was technical issues, I always need some software to be installed on the server which most of the times I got a negative answer, until I found vexxhost, They are great in technical support and are open to install what ever add-ons I asked. I recommend them to all of my friends and to you also.
Greatresponder.com, 09th 2006 October, 2006
I Host an autoresponder with a lot of traffic, It works all smothly without any problems. I was having a lot of troubles with my previous host. I recommand vexxhost web hosting
Write Your Review
Your name

Your vexxhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010