Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.virpus.com
Virpus General Information
  Virpus is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2006 and now it's years in business.

virpus.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1938 on our directory) with total 59435 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-11-02. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "virpus.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 100 results so company name popularity rank is #2106.

There have been 48 positive votes for Virpus and 30 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2091 (similar companies are xihost.net and psihost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starting Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Rising Plan (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Extreme Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $12.99/mo

Some technical data about virpus.com
  IP Location: Indiana - Indianapolis - Virpus Networks
Nameserver: NS1.VIRPUSNETWORKS.NET
Registrar: DYNADOT, LLC
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Virpus Networks :: When Quality Matters, Count on Virpus!
Description: Virpus Networks is a leader in small business - enterprise solutions providing standard web hosting, multi-domain hosting, VPS Hosting, Dedicated Servers and Colocation services. Virpus Networks is your true one stop host!

Back to "V" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Andrew Jones, 16th 2011 June, 2011
i ordered There Basic VPS plan by the next day my account had disappered but they still took my money wot a rip off merchant ppl like that should be locked up cos its fraud AVOID Peeps
1cent, 02nd 2011 May, 2011
They dont respect the clients end. They dont seem to know what they are doing...maybe they dont know they are in the hosting business? Forget about it!!
MarkoPaccoStanAndMe, 23rd 2010 February, 2010
I am with Virpus for 2.5 years and I needed the service very often. In 2009 they had some server issues and they are sometimes slow to answer your tickets. But I know I get what I pay for and am happy.
skykiss, 14th 2009 March, 2009


My virpus review :

Dun believe in Virpus now, their support very slow and useless reply, they will alway let you wait for few day once u open a ticket. they really testing customer patience for waiting and waiting reply. Server downtime is alway, U will suffer the downtime for few day without any reason(they wounld not tell u what happen), they also will suddenly migrating your account to another server suddenly, u suffer downtime again.

So stay away from virpus before u regret, dun waste money on them!!! Iím saying this because im use their vps just for one time and would not have another try!!!
Andrew, 04th 2008 September, 2008
Virpus has been great, their support system is fast within at least 1 hour I would have a reply. After tha 1 hour replies would be as frequnt as 30 seconds!!!

Prices are cheap, great service!
umair, 13th 2008 June, 2008
i have been there customer when they were just started ... and they suck big time
Justin Abraham, 06th 2008 February, 2008
I have a VPS with virpus and let me tell you so far it has been nothing but problems. I will post how many support tickets i go through a week just to have my server with a decent uptime. There support system usually always goes down at the same time my servers do so can't even get any attention. I have sent an email to there "admin department" a few times with no response still. the only thing currently they got going is there tech team will usually respond immediatly as noone is ever in the chat although it doesnt matter because it takes sometimes over 24 hours to get a problem resolved what kind of business can run with that kind of downtime. Well so far its not so good its been about 2 months but i am probably going to have to change servers again if they can't get there act together.

Thanks
Justin
Eric, 21st 2008 January, 2008
really bad, always downtime never replies to email
UFO, 14th 2007 December, 2007
Terrible reliability for the high price. They seemed to be plagued by repeated denial of service attacks. I decided to move to a more well known host.
Christie, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I used them for a bit and then decided to go to providerwebhosting.org because they were giving away free domain names. I may keep my account here as well though
Julia Moltbia, 08th 2007 March, 2007
Virpus Networks is an excellent provider. They have been hosting us since their opening over a year ago and it is still just as suburb now as it was when they first opened.

Great job and a great value too!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your virpus.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010