Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.visionwebhosting.net
Visionwebhosting General Information
  Visionwebhosting is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

visionwebhosting.net average uptime is 99.996% (rank #405 on our directory) with total 89465 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-27. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "visionwebhosting.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 39900 results so company name popularity rank is #127.

There have been 206 positive votes for Visionwebhosting and 74 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #541 (similar companies are node1web.com and dtsco.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Regular (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $8/mo

Business (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 700 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Some technical data about visionwebhosting.net
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.ASTRAHOSTING.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Best Web Hosting - Quality Cheapest Web Hosting Services - Java, JSP, MySQL, PHP, Frontpage, Tomcat


Back to "V" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Marc Wilson, 23rd 2011 September, 2011
Great price, very good support , excellent service! I recommend this host to everyone who are looking for good service. I will keep using Vision in years to come.
Ayodeji, 15th 2011 June, 2011
Very bad company! No customer service
T Joseph, 22nd 2010 November, 2010
Horrible customer service - i.e none to speak of. Website never up..!
Unitty, 07th 2010 November, 2010
Same thing everyone else! They sucks! couldn't renew and my content seems to be stolen!
Jyotirmoy, 04th 2010 November, 2010
There were unexpected problems in my site when my host was with visionwebhosting.net Now i moved to unlimitedgb.com for trial look it was good and i took windows,the innovative spirit of unlimitedgb is appreciatable and this made me to take there java and linux plans now iam very proud to say Unlimitedgb is great. Thank you Unlimitedgb.com
watch out, 13th 2010 October, 2010
watch out William comments .he is not real customer
John Thomas, 09th 2010 October, 2010
I signed up for their service and unfortunately it was a two-year package. Then I decided to cancel my account because I am fearful of their customer support's lack of response after reading so many negative comments. It was true.

After I talked to the customer support guy (his name is Bob), my account was canceled, I could not log in to my account anymore. But now 5 days after cancellation, I still have not get my money back (they claim the maximum waiting time is 48 hours on their website).

My emails were not returned, and my calls were not picked up, and their live chat is a scam. Whenever I say hi, their status changed from "online" to "offline". The 10 messages I left was never returned.

I called my credit company and they said that if I can dispute the charge after 30 days. who knows what will happen then.

Just let everybody knows that this company is a scam and should be closed.






Eshan , 15th 2010 July, 2010
I am hosting my website with them, and now my account has been suspended without any intimation, I cannot login through Cpanel, or ssh. I am not even sure if they'll steal all my content.Please tell me a way to contact them, because I am really pissed off ..... How the the hell can they suspend my website without even letting me know.:@
MarcoPablo, 23rd 2010 June, 2010
since they are offshore, legal action would be difficult. I propose some civic justice. I have the ability to take down their servers. They have ripped off so many people I'd be willing to do it if a large enough group supported it. If you do, indicate support on this thread.
MarcoPablo, 23rd 2010 June, 2010
I have the ability to take down their servers. They have ripped off so many people I'd be willing to do it if a large enough group supported it. If you support, vote on this review thread.
MarcoPablo, 23rd 2010 June, 2010
These guys are crooks. I have the ability to take down their server if I want to. If there is enough people supporting this kind of grass roots action, just voice your support and it will happen.
s, 29th 2010 May, 2010
these guys are horrible ... support by email ... forget it ... i sometimes get to them on msn, but, they will just say "hello", and thats it. i paid for 2 years, and it sucks. I have a hosting, but the tomcat is not working, just html ... DO NOT do business with these guys...
Marko Nastic, 19th 2010 April, 2010
I like them they are very good.
William D., 15th 2010 April, 2010
Great host. Incredible uptime and service! Recommended
Marc, 14th 2010 April, 2010
Great level of service. Great support.
Pissed off, 11th 2010 March, 2010
I fell for this...wish I had read these reviews. This Cvetic guys a liar and a thief. Will be pursuing legal action if he doesn't refund my money.
Pablo, 22nd 2010 February, 2010
I wish I'd seen these reviews before paying via paypal
Mike, 12th 2010 February, 2010
they are scam artists and paypal will not help you even though they don't provide what is offered
Mike, 12th 2010 February, 2010
I don't think much more has to be said here. These guys are offshore scam artists. They do have some servers with a cpanel hosting package on it. They take your money, give you an account and for basic stuff it works but there is no support, no performance engineering and no maintenance. If something goes wrong, you are shit outta luck. They are totally down now, as of Feb 12/2010 except there sales websites are fine. I suspect they have closed up shop or Slobodan is on vacation. No company requiring a legitimate hosting site should use these guys unless you want a test site and pay monthly, and don't expect access to backup data and be prepared to kiss ANY money you give them goodbye. Currently trying to recover my domain name so I can point it a a real hoster.
APAC Customer, 07th 2010 February, 2010
Very very disappointed... my web site was down for 2 days without reason. and never explain what happened... how can you accept a service like that. we will surely move to another service provider !
Unhappy, 08th 2009 November, 2009
These guys are scam artists. There is no support to speak of. My site goes offline monthly and stays off for hours at a time (that I know of).

Extremely unhappy. I want my money back.
idiot., 29th 2009 July, 2009
seem like always got a positive feedback when some one complaint.

some more the positive feedback always from the same date. if wanna cheat people please make u self clever a bit (stupid enough this guy)..

150 site host on their site, u must be kidding right ? hahahaha, u company will going to bankrupt because they no return money back to u ! and u will get fire it u sign up this shit.
upset, 28th 2009 July, 2009
These guys are the biggest frauds you can meet. I'm glad I left them because they gave no support at all. At least I'm with a great host now and much better support than these guys will ever offer you.
Angry Customer, 06th 2009 July, 2009
I am another victim. STAY AWAY from this hosting. They took my money but I don't get any service.

Please be careful..
TheRealDeal_So FrustratedWithTHem, 26th 2009 June, 2009
Negative:
there just isn't any reliable support.
after reading some posts here, first and formost any post here mentioning a ticket system is bogus. They DO NOT HAVE A TICKET SUPPORT SYSTEM. all support is done through instant messenger (if you can get a hold of them). I have on several occasion actually got a hold of someone who says "Hello, what is your question? I will help you right away" and then literally their status will be set to "away" and my questions/task are never acknowledged.

Now the positive
as long as you do not need support or additional software installed their product is very good. Cpanel, NGASI, Java works perfect.

Use at your own risk.


Very Sad, 23rd 2009 June, 2009
I paid for the host site service. But the I did not get any service from them. I am writting this so others won't make a mistake like me. I am disappointed, but at least learned some lessons. SO be careful when you sign up for any hosts. Google tofind out more about host services. I would no recommend this host "visionweb...". Good luck on your web host searching.
Bad Review, 08th 2009 February, 2009
Make sure you read all the bad reviews written by real people and don't pay any attention to good reviews that were fabricated.
William, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
I'm with Vision Web Hosting and I like them. I've been with them for one year now. I was running half my sites with them and the other half on Site5 and the difference is night and day: Vision Web Hosting is significantly more reliable, their servers are much more stable, and their support is infinitely better.

I do indeed fully despise Site5 and am glad to be gone from them. Vision Web Hosting has literally saved my business as I had several clients ready to walk (those on the Site5 server). Their are a few knuckleheads in support but... at least they answer the damned phone (Site5 is e-mail only and they are slow to reply, sometimes several days while you're down - chew on that) and sometimes you get a really sharp person who is quick to help and knowledgeable.

All in all it's a safe bet in a crowded market of hosting providers that are far-too-often atrocious (such as Site5).

I see some other folks on here have had trouble with Vision Web Hosting but I cannot echo those sentiments, knock on wood.
John Doe, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
Been with them for over two years now. No real issues with them. Got a client of mine on there with over 150 sites too.
somebody, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
I'm reading a lot of bad reviews below however I think Visionwebhosting is one of the best hosts around. I've been with them for more than a year and server uptime is great. Their support is also good and I have always recieved replys to my tickets within a few hours. I recommend anyone wanting to get a website go with Visionwebhosting
Mick, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
Very satisfied with their service and support.
stupid guy, 27th 2009 January, 2009
visionwebhosting go to hell !
visionwebtohell, 27th 2009 January, 2009
hi, do anyone claim back money.

Paypal approach the transaction and now they told me cannot get my money back ! hell.

let everyone file a complain to paypal and let them start investigating and freeze this company account !
tk, 25th 2009 January, 2009
damn.. they say will return me $ but disappear after that. i going to beat that guy if i saw him on the street, and i think all his money will spend in hospital.
loser, 14th 2009 January, 2009
holy shit.. never ever sign up with this site.
Richard, 15th 2008 December, 2008
I have been trying to sign up with these guys (Obviously, I hadn't been here before). Four attempts through their website, two emails to sales. No response. Not only do these guys seem to be running a scam, but they aren't even running it well! After the reviews here, I have no plans to purchase from them.
Sami, 22nd 2008 October, 2008
This is a scam.
I signed up for two years term and when I tried to call the phone number listed I got no answer, MSN no answer with email it took two days for a reply on the sales mail not support email. I asked for a refund and got nothing.
C.D., 13th 2008 October, 2008
Yeah, a couple of things:
They claim to be verified by VISA but visa does not know them http://usa.visa.com/personal/security/visa_security_program/vbv/shop_all_stores.html#U.

They give you strange paypal account to use (probably stolen). Of course they will never respond to any message from you.

The ignore you on Messenger, so you have to create new account every time when you want something from them.

They will give you login & password to some templates service (one login & password for everybody). As you can imagine those templates are so shitty that no self-respective man will ever use them.

They steal your domain - just look how many registered names they have.

They claim to have "Free Preinstalled Scripts, Portals, Boards, Albums, Blogs, Mailing Lists". I have not seen that.

They have a couple of fake brands and recently I have seen some kind of promotion ("we pay for every customer you bring to us").

Common guys, let's gather together, document their shitty business and inform court in Serbia.
Jones, 11th 2008 October, 2008
I am sorry that I take back what I said. They are not scammers. But the support is not good enough. My friend just got her problem solved by them. Still supportive but less responsive. They will be great if they can improve their support. Cheers!
Jones, 11th 2008 October, 2008
Same happened here, I don't know what we can do to deal with these kind of people, totally scum. It seems no one has idea how to catch them. We just hope they will die soon with the money they have cheated.
C.D., 09th 2008 October, 2008
They are located in Serbia. I am not sure how this happened that they figure as USA company. It is a big fraud.
no money back.
Alex, 08th 2008 September, 2008
I wish I'd seen this site before. I too spent money on the "Java Experts" plan and have heard next to nothing from them. They replied to my e-mails quickly when I was not a customer but as soon as they got my money they shut me out. I can't log on to my own server and their "24/7" support hasn't replied to any of my 3-emails in over three days and counting.

I've asked for a refund but based on these replies I doubt I'll get it. I've no idea how they got such a high google ranking - they're clear scammers.
Dave Pinnington, 22nd 2008 August, 2008
I've had a terrible experience with VisionWebHosting. They have never responded to any of my service request.

I've been trying to transfer my domain but they never respond. They used dynadot to register the domain with but all the admin / owner contacts are shown as Vision rather than me - so I can't do a transfer without their support (and they never reply).

Now I find that dynadot say my domain has expired and my site is down and e-mails are not being delivered. I paid for 2 years - got 1 year and no response.

Look elsewhere. Fraud. Anybody had any success in court against these people?
LeeAnn, 22nd 2008 August, 2008
Please report problems to Better Business Bureau - we need to shut this company down.
LeeAnn, 22nd 2008 August, 2008
SCAM! Wish I had seen all this and checked with BBB before signing up - can never get a response via messenger or anyone to answer phone. Looks like I probably won't get my money back from them either - HUGELY DISSATISFIED!

Also- my home email provider bounced all emails sent from this company and the IP address associated with it and my domain as spam - this company allows spam and has the worst customer service I've ever experienced!
S, 31st 2008 July, 2008
VisionWebhosting.net is a SCAM.
DONT Make any DEAL with them.
They took my money
NO Service
NO Customer Support
They are ASSHOLES
BULLSHITS
Mandy C., 28th 2008 July, 2008
very good and nice service.
John B., 07th 2008 June, 2008
Very satisfied with their service.
R, 07th 2008 May, 2008
SCAM!

I signed up for the Java Expert plan for one year with Vision WebHosting. That's $360.

My account had been misconfigured. I could not run jsp/servlets and didn't have authority to restart anything. I tried chat and email, but their 24/7 tech-support did not respond.

So I decided to send an e-mail to cancel the service within one week. Then they configured my account to run jsp. However, I still wanted to cancel the account because of the lack of response from tech support.

Sent e-mails 3 days later requesting a refund. They said that I would get my money within 24 hours. Sent more e-mails. No response.

Requested money via PayPal. No response.

Posting dispute on Paypal. No response yet, but I'm still hoping (for their sake).

If they don't respond, I will pursue with the credit card.

- R
Suffered, 20th 2008 April, 2008
BAD customer support. All of a sudden I lost my files and folder. I sent 100s of mails to them, but no response. This a bullshit company who never ever know what is customer support. Moreover most of the times I get INTERNEL SERVER ERROR. Please dont offer him a business. Now I am struggling with them to make DNS transfer. For this also, they are not responding. Is there any cyber law to make action on these companies???

<B>VERY VERY DISSATISIFED.</B>
Miles, 06th 2008 April, 2008
I have never purchased anything from vision this web hosting, and they somehow got ahold of my paypal account info and charged me 239 dollars for nothing. Paypal is investigating it now, and as you can imagine visionweb has not responded, and likely won't.
NT, 17th 2008 March, 2008
This is bad customer support i have ever seen in my life; they mentioned chat using ICQ or MSN for faster response but they are dead slow; no one answer the phone

Don not signup with this company at all
SCAM, 27th 2008 February, 2008
Registrant:
Slobodan Cvetic
12 Srpske Brigade 49
Novi Pazar, Serbia 36300
Serbia

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: VISIONWEBHOSTING.NET
Created on: 21-Jun-02
Expires on: 21-Jun-14
Last Updated on: 21-Sep-07

Administrative Contact:
Cvetic, Slobodan scvetic@gmail.com
12 Srpske Brigade 49
Novi Pazar, Serbia 36300
Serbia
638070898

Technical Contact:
Cvetic, Slobodan scvetic@gmail.com
12 Srpske Brigade 49
Novi Pazar, Serbia 36300
Serbia
638070898

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.ASTRAHOSTING.COM
NS2.ASTRAHOSTING.COM
Branch Archer, 27th 2008 February, 2008
I cannot get any technical support for my web site via E-mail, telephone, or chat. My Visa payment was routed through PayPal, and PayPal tells me they can't dispute the charge, but I have to go through Visa. I believe this is a scam, as others have suggested.
Richard, 14th 2008 February, 2008
Nope! No refund for me either! I canceled with -in 30 days and zippo! No response.
Refund, 14th 2008 February, 2008
Hi all;

Does anybody get refund from visionwebhosting.net? thanks.
Moving to a new Host, 06th 2008 February, 2008
I wish I had read this page before opening an account with these fraudsters. After the initial problems getting JSP pages setup (their fault), the downtime of service was horrendous, and once you try to cancel and claim a refund they will not reply to your emails. They also operate as astrawebhosting, with a different stylesheet.
DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE
Refund, 06th 2008 February, 2008
Does anybody have money refunded? How?
Bad service, 05th 2008 February, 2008
worst in the planet!
Josh, 01st 2008 February, 2008
This company is horrendous. Just look above at their posts on this site trying to fake reviews about themselves. They don't even know English! The worst part about them however is how hard it is to cancel with them They have no customer service including via email, chat or phone. In the words of the poster above... SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM
Kevin, 31st 2008 January, 2008
I cancelled the hosting within 30 days of registration. About 10 days after registration, I was frustrated about the down time and poor support for setup, then I cancelled. Now nobody respond to my several request for refund that is $96 for two year sign-up. I called them but nobody pick up the phone. Terrible experience, what should I do to get the money back!
Pat, 26th 2008 January, 2008
Horrible Service. wouldn't recommend it if it was the only hosting service on the internet.
I waited for 4 HOURS for a reply. This company is a disgrace and should be taken off the internet.

My databases are always going down, and have been for 2 whole days.

I decided to change host, and they have registered my domain name under their own name!! i PAYED for that.

Im sure anyone else with the same problem would agree.

i cannot stress it enough, choose a different host if you are looking at visionwebhosting.net

the positive coments here are full of @#(@ posted by their own staff.

i encourage anyone else with bad experiences with this company to post a comment too. to benefit others..
William C., 25th 2007 December, 2007
I am very satisfied with their service and support. Very good hosting company .
Raghuveer Rawat, 11th 2007 November, 2007
This is horrible company. I opened 2 year account with them. They are showing in their plan that they will give Tomcat 5.5 but when I checked for it, they installed Tomcat 5.0. I have sent 5 mails to them but didn't receive even a single reply. I have applied for refund but yet to receive any reply. Avoid guys..Avoid from this fraud.
Whaleshark, 11th 2007 November, 2007
I wish I did find this website before I tried to subscribe to this webhosting company but it seems I had to much focus on the jboss and tomcat support they offer in the packages. Also I should have tried to call them before. When I read previous comments it seems I have been lucky while the credit card payments they tried to perform failed. Also in my case they created a paypal account with my credentials. I have currently a complain running about this at paypal and at Mastercard while I think they could prevent this kind of fraud in an easy way by changing the procedure for authorizing credit card payments.
B.t.w. I tried to call and mail them but phone is not answered like the mail too.
My advise donít become customer of this company
Satisfied, 04th 2007 November, 2007
I am very satisfied with their service and support. Recommended to all.
Costello, 01st 2007 November, 2007
Avoid this company. Certainly do not purchase your domain via them as they will put themselves as the registrant and then refuse to release the domain name.
Brian Campbell, 10th 2007 October, 2007
I have been an Visionwebhosting customer, under various accounts, for about 3 years now, and couldn't be more satisfied. Over the years I have needed assistance with my domains and accounts on many occasions (due to my own ignorance about how some things work), and I very quickly discovered that Visionwebhosting goes FAR above and beyond anything I would expect when it comes to customer service.
Joseph K., 10th 2007 October, 2007
Very good service, great prices , helpfull customer support . I can recommend visionwebhosting.net to anyone.
William J., 10th 2007 October, 2007
I have 2 sites with them and their support rocks.
mirzania, 06th 2007 October, 2007
These people are fraudsters. We signed up with visionwebhosting in september 2007 for a years hosting. We paid by credit card. Later I found that they had set up a Paypal account in my name and had taken the years payment from there. Their service was non-existent, so I cancelled under their 30 day money back agreement. After numerous cancellation emails and lodging a complaint with Paypal, I got the usual 'Done' email, but my money was not returned.
Today I have found that they have used my credit card number to purchase an account with an adult web service via CCBill. CCBill told me that the account was purchased under an email address using my name 'at' their address. I have cancelled the account with CCBill and am informing the police. The email address links to a site called http://www.picboards.net/, which is a blog which links back to 'tomcathosting', which is actually visionwebhosting. I have also had to cancell my credit card so that they cannot use it for any more fraudulent transactions.
These fraudsters have cost me money, time, and possibly my reputation as there is nothing I can do about the fraudulent email address.
Please do not fall victim to their scam.
Susan, 11th 2007 September, 2007
Wish I'd read this site before signing up with them. They took my credit card info and made a Paypal account with it - using an email address @visionwebhosting.net, which I don't have. Fortunately, Paypal contacted me to confirm that I'd opened that account, and I hadn't; they've been reported and hopefully penalized. Their tech support is in India, and is technically competent (had my site running well), but they have no control over the owner's scams. They say the data center is in Houston, but the BBB site says they are in Indiana, and the BBB has an unsatisfactory record for them. DON'T DO BUSINESS with these fraudsters.
Matt, 10th 2007 September, 2007
I signed up for one month only, and the billing calculation came to $55.00. When I looked at my checking the next day, they had taken $360.00 from my account. I called the bank, cancelled the cards, and then called paypal to investigate this scam. I finally received a reply from them saying that they had identified the problem, fixed it and would refund the difference. I asked them to please cancel the account and refund all of my money. The replied with, "Done". As of yet, the amount has not dropped off. I have reported them to paypal, who are investigating as well as my bank.
turbo, 08th 2007 September, 2007
All these faggards here claiming that this is a legitimate service are probably running this SCAM. This is a nothing but a freaking SCAM guys. I've reported them to FBI and the rest. All that have got ripped off have to report these Blood sucking parasites.
Annoyed, 29th 2007 August, 2007
I purchased a hosting service with visionwebhosting.net for $225 a year. It says on their website that they have a free domain for every hosting. When we rgistered one domain, it turned out that the domain is already owned. So we asked them to register us another domain. They didn't reply. Due to the delay in reply, we asked for refund-- that was Aug 7, 2007. I even filed a complaint with paypal about this "susan allred" and sent her several emails asking for a refund but to no avail. Paypal said that my claim won't prosper because it involves a service. They said that if there will be many paypal complaints, they will be prompted to block webhosting's paypal account.

So if you were scammed and paid via paypal, please apply a complaint at the resolution center of paypal.

I am so pissed, this company is a complete scam!
Laurent Picquet, 13th 2007 August, 2007
Their support is absolutely OUTRAGEOUS. The site is always going down, they restart the VM every half hour and it takes half hour to restart! When I finally said I had enough, I wanted to transfer my domain name to another host. I'm still waiting because they registered MY domain name in their name so although I paid for it, they own it. go to dailyrazor instead.
Prash Dazz, 11th 2007 August, 2007
Visionwebhosting is a complete SCAM - they don't have a phone number, their tech support never answers any emails... my website is down since a week for no reason and nobody responds from their site as to why it is down.. I would not recommend their horrible service to anyone...
sticker, 13th 2007 July, 2007
William, whois info of your domain shows that you actually are not using visionwebhosting. You are using NS1.SEDOPARKING.COM, which has nothing to do with visionwebhosting. Visionwebhosting stole my domain. Don't use their service.
William, 11th 2007 July, 2007
I host my domain easyweb.us with them and I am very satisfied with their service
Robin Renitent, 21st 2007 May, 2007
Astrahosting/Visionwebhosting is my provider for the last 3 years. They answer your emails when they want renew your credit card payment. Otherwise they never answer. I have paid for one year again. But I will never renew. I am looking for a new provider.
Marie, 05th 2007 May, 2007
ripped me off 150 bucks... horrible company. FRAUD
Jimmy, 09th 2007 April, 2007
It's totally terrible web hosting site. It's a cheater!!
Dav, 06th 2007 April, 2007
I registered. They registered me under an existing domain name. I tried to do the money back gaurantee - but i have not had an email answered in over 2 weeks. I presume its a complete SCAM! By the time they reply, the 30 days will be up.
Clarence Prudhoe, 17th 2007 March, 2007
I ordered hosting service from www.omnicus.net they also opporate as www.visionwebhosting.net and this is their 30 day money back guarantee: "At Omnicus, we are very confident in our products and services. We provide a fast, reliable and comprehensive service and believe that you will be completely satisfied. We are ranked as #1 in customer service in many of the significant web hosting directories and constantly improve our operation. We guarantee 99.9% server uptime. We provide 24/7 customer support 7 day e-mail support 7 day online chat support. We help you to get started on the net and are beyond just a web hosting provider. We'll give you content for your website and marketing tools to promote it. Should you decide to cancel your account within the initial 30 day period, you will receive a full refund on the hosting fees." You can see this guanantee at https://www.omnicus.net/guarantee/ and at http://visionwebhosting.net/moneybackguarantee.html. These are sister websites offering hosting at ns1.astrahosting.net . I opened this account on Feb 14, 2007 and sent cancelation email on March 1, 2007. Since then I have sent cancelation email several times and not received any communication from this vendor. They offer tech support via MSN but they have not been online since March 1st when I attempted to communicate that I wanted to cancel this account. As soon as I said "hello" they closed the connection and it has not been open since. I am unable to make any contact with this company. I would recommend that you use another hosting company.
Greg, 01st 2007 March, 2007
I was trying to transfer my domain to a different host, only to find out that Vision Web Hosting (Astra Web Hosting) registered my property in their name. Repeated attemps to contact them have gone unanswered. Do not use them unless you want to fall into the black hole of www.visionwebhosting.net.
Garth, 01st 2007 March, 2007
Hi recently tried the Java Expert hosting plan which I paid 2 years up front and asked them to register a domain. In the first day everything was ok apart from the fact that I need MySql 5 and they had not registered the name. After notifying them of this they registered the domain name but in their name and said MySql 5 would take a "few days". That was the last contact I ever had with them. I received a refund without reason and they have stolen the domain name! I have never managed to have any email contact with them again. Don't be fooled by the great plans with all the bells and whistles for the great prices, they don't exist. Also don't expect to ever get a response from them once you have paid and don't ever let them register a domain for you!
Two incorrect facts on there site:
1) MySQL Database 5.0
2) Am I the owner of the domain that Visionwebhosting registers for me?
Yes. We register domains on your behalf. That domain is completely your property; we only do administrative work and give technical support.

Please don't get caught like I did.

Garth
Sean, 01st 2007 March, 2007
This is the worst service I have ever had from a company! They never offered what they advertised and then just never responded to any emails. Like one of your other reviewers David they have also stolen my domain name. If you ask them to register a domain name they do it in their name not yours so it is impossible to get it back. Bunch of crooks do not use!
David, 27th 2007 February, 2007
Vision Web Hosting (run by the same people as astrahosting.com which scammed us) is a total FRAUD. They have stolen my domain name 1besttech.com and they are impossible to contact!
Michael Rubin, 20th 2007 February, 2007
About one year ago I purchased a plan with Visionwebhosting.net to host my production companyís first Web site,
Setting up the service was simple, and the technical support team was excellent and prompt in answering our questions and
concerns. Thanks to Visionwebhosting.net's excellent Web hosting services our site has always come up quickly and
efficiently. We have had numerous monthly visitors, and many have complemented us on the quality of design on our site,
as well as the speed it is served. Visionwebhosting.net has really helped to get my companyís name out there and has
greatly improved the reach of our product.
Virat Khutal, 20th 2007 February, 2007
I really liked their service and their outlook for the business. I hosted my www.twistfuture.com from them. They are giving me great service...... specially bob from this company helped me a lot.
I would really wish this company becomes very prospores company in near future.
Thanking you
Subzero, 23rd 2007 January, 2007
I am using powweb now for about 3 months and have never had any problems - server is running fine, mysql and email - no problems. So its recommended for the moment.
George B., 23rd 2007 January, 2007
I signed up with Visionwebhosting after a friend told me about them. (after I left dot5, that's another story) So far they have been excellent. Moving my site to their servers was very easy and my site did not experience any downtime during the transition of hosts.

Another great thing is that support requests are answered very promptly in comparison to my last host.
WC, 26th 2006 December, 2006
The web hosting is so unreliable. I don't know if the server my web site host is not stable. Their MySQL is down and now i found i lost my data i updated few days ago. It is not the first time!!!!
Scammed, 29th 2006 November, 2006
This website, along with astrahosting, are run by the same people. This is a scam, they will steal your money and domain. I lost Orbyss.net, don't let this happen to you.
P.W., 28th 2006 September, 2006
I totally agree with host expert, Boris and Disappointed. I joined visionwebhosting service for around 3 - 4 months. I completely can't accept their service. The server is always down. When i tried the online chat for support, no one response. I asked them to transfer back the domain under my name, they said "okay" but no action.. Today database server is down !!!! I want to get back my domain name and leave!!!!!
host expert, 24th 2006 September, 2006
Agree with Boris and Disappointed, visionwebhosting is a scam site, I paid in full for a year through paypal too, and never reveive a mail from them. check whois and regcognize that visionwebhosting just a normal webhost was bought from GoDaddy.com (a web hosting service):
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: VISIONWEBHOSTING.NET
Created on: 21-Jun-02
Expires on: 21-Jun-14
Last Updated on: 29-Aug-05

Administrative Contact:
Plus, Web Design sales@astrahosting.com
9244 knights bridge blvd.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46240
United States
3174137766 Fax --

and astrahosting.com is also a scam site too...
Marion, 05th 2006 September, 2006
I have 5 sites with visionwebhosting and I am very satisfied with their speed, uptime and prices. You cant get nowhere else quality java enabled hosting for just $8.00/month
Avishek, 07th 2006 July, 2006
I am also satisfied with their service . I host ansavi.com site with them and they uptime and speed is very good .
Manny, 07th 2006 July, 2006
I have site with them for 3 months and I am very satisfied. Very good uptime, java enabled hosting and popular prices are some of their features.
Disappointed, 03rd 2006 July, 2006
I paid in full for a year's subscription to visionwebhosting via pay pal. It has been two days and I haven't heard anything. An email to support@visionwebhosting.net was rejected by their mailserver. Possibly a scam.
Boris Osipchuk, 27th 2006 March, 2006
Very bad customer support. False advertisement. No 24/7 support, no 5 hours response to questions time as they advertised. You have to wait days, sometimes a week to get a response. No very clear description of hosting plans. Some nuanses are not discussed and you can be in for a nasty suprise. Very dissatisfied.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your visionwebhosting.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010