Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.vortechhosting.com
Vortechhosting General Information
  Vortechhosting is providing Windows Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

vortechhosting.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #223 on our directory) with total 89695 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-09. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "vortechhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 19900 results so company name popularity rank is #212.

There have been 28 positive votes for Vortechhosting and 6 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #413 (similar companies are matrax.com and leesana.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Corp Plan (Type: Windows) - 8000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Ultimate Plan (Type: Windows) - 30 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

Lite Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $6.5/mo

Lite Plan (Type: Windows) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Pro Plan (Type: Windows) - 12 GB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Corp Plan (Type: Linux) - 8000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $9.5/mo

Pro Plan (Type: Linux) - 12 GB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $14.5/mo

Ultimate Plan (Type: Linux) - 30 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $30.5/mo

Niobe Plan (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Cypher Plan (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 125 GB bandwidth for $35/mo

Morpheus Plan (Type: Reseller) - 7000 MB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $45/mo

Neo Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 320 GB bandwidth for $65/mo

Some technical data about vortechhosting.com
  IP Location: Florida - Orlando - Vortech Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS.ANONYMOUS-SERVERS.COM DNS2.ANONYMOUS-SERVERS.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7d PHP/4.4.0
Website Title: Reseller Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Hosting by Vortech Inc.
Description: Vortech Inc is a leading provider of privately branded web hosting solutions, shared hosting, reseller hosting, dedicated hosting, colocation and virtual private servers. We offer quality web hosting solutions with 24/7 in-house support at very fair

Back to "V" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mickey, 14th 2009 August, 2009
Bad service. I have tons of issue with trojan on my clients's sites.
Nima, 08th 2009 July, 2009
Hi,
I also had the issue with the hacking. Vortech denies responsiblity and blames it on the clients. I know 2 other resellers like me who had all their clients hacked as well. I simply cant believe that all of these clients had their FTP info leaked out. Now the hacking has gone to the next level They dont just inject code into the index files, but all of them. The worse part was that Vortech didnt even notify their customers of the hacking issue. I found out when some of my clients start complaining. I personaly had no problem with vortech prior to this. Have been using vortech for over 4 years. Because of this I moved everything to mediatemple. Some limitations but ok.
elawcase, 30th 2008 June, 2008
Anyone who wishes to try to get a class action suit against vortechhosting.com, please email to elawcase@gmail.com. This company appears to not be honest about their downtime or problems.
cashzzzz, 15th 2008 February, 2008
WARNING: Vortechhosting is not honest as they will deny that their servers are having problems. They will also not follow their own terms by denying you a refund for the downtime. I have hosted on several hosting companies and this is far the worst. I do warn others about them as they are really bad.
Jackie, 24th 2008 January, 2008
After being with Vortech for 4 years, I have no choice but to MOVE to another hosting company, BILLING and TECHNICAL problems prevented me from continuing with them. Beware, they must not be doing very well, everyone is leaving from them and they are OVERCHARGING their resellers with ridiculious fees, same thing happend to me, an outrageous charge came in for $625.24 when my normal charges were $45 for a Morpheous, this company is RUTHLESS and will THREATHEN YOUR CREDIT RATING AND EVERYTHING! Watch out, if you do well, they will watch you and read emails and then OVERCHARGE YOU, this practice should be illegal, all I can say is, Watch Out!
John, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
I could not believe when I got my creidt card bill VORTECH charged me $450, FOUR HUNDRED AND FIFTY DOLLARS in one month !!!!! I was sbscribed to the CYPHER plan for $35 dollars !!! Then, THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ME CREDIT AND REFUSED TO RETURN MY MONEY BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD EVEN THOUGH IT WAS THIR FAULT and they admitted it and PSOFT confirmed it!!!! INSTEAD, they would only give me a CREDIT ON MY ACCOUNT and make me PAY MY CREDIT CARD BILL OF $450 !!! I almost lost my house to forclosure because of them. Thank God I called a Lawyer who advised me to dispute the credit card bill and the CREDIT CARD COMPANY RULED IN MY FAVOR! BEWARE... I hope I help some other poor victim from their billing fraud.
sam, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
would not recommend, billing & technical problems really bad!
James, 11th 2007 December, 2007
My Vortech account was recently hacked. Vortech did not notify me, charged my $2000 and then would not return my phone calls. If you host with them, check your billing.
Jeff, 01st 2007 November, 2007
I have been with Vortech about 5 years, hosting 50 domains for various clients. Their Control Panel (hSphere) is the best I have seen. Uptime is excellent. I have had service tickets answered in as little as 5 minutes, usually less then an hour, especially at night. Recommended.
Ranjan, 03rd 2006 June, 2006
Vortech hosting is one of the best company in terms of features, value to the client. I think the kind of packages they are having for resellers no one can beat them. Because you dont know which client want windows hosting and who want linux. The provide both databases.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your vortechhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010