Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.webcs.com
Webcs General Information
  Webcs is providing Linux Reseller and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 1996 and now it's years in business.

webcs.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #884 on our directory) with total 86503 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-25. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "webcs.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 8163 results so company name popularity rank is #368.

There have been 38 positive votes for Webcs and 264 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #160 (similar companies are marblehost.com and netwood.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Ultra SM (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Ultra LT (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $17.99/mo

Ultra Special (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

Ultra (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $27/mo

Developer LT (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $69/mo

Developer (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $89/mo

Windows SM (Type: Windows) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $10.99/mo

Windows LT (Type: Windows) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $18/mo

Windows Pro (Type: Windows) - 25 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $43/mo

Some technical data about webcs.com
  IP Location: Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh - Pair Networks
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS0.NS0.COM NS1.PAIR.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.29
Website Title: Web Site Hosting and Local v92/v90 Dialup - WEBCS.com
Description: Quality website hosting, domain hosting, registration and storage. Unix, Linux and NT web servers. Virtual, semi-dedicated and dedication hosting platforms. High bandwidth and high megabyte storage website accounts. Quality website hosting, domain

Back to "W" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Purple Princess, 12th 2009 December, 2009
After moving from server to server, often finding out that companies that seem to be U.S. based actually aren't, or all of their contacts are outsouces, we discovered webcs.com. Thank you so much eopinions.

We have found a great web host, period.

These guys are professional, they are local, no one is outsourced. They have great live chat, and man did it help me fix a few bugs, esp with my php code.

We have a medium sized ecommerce site and a personal site. They fully manage everything for me. And I can relax a bit.

One really nice thing about webcs is they actually assign you a personal contact that will be your eyes and ears, so you know who you will be dealing with. Mine has been with the company for over a decade. That and a reall nice emergency pager feture where we can page their staff if there is an emergency. I love that. We've never had to use it, but its nice knowing that its there and all the techs have it one them. Bravo...I don't know of anyone else offering that standard.

Thanks so much guys.
Trina Nicholson, 02nd 2009 July, 2009
We have been using WebCS for 10+ years for hosting all of our domains/websites. We are very happy with their prices and their people, too!
knrit, 06th 2009 May, 2009
I have been in the IT industry for 20 years working on everything from R&D to simple web design. http://webcs.com/ is the absolute best company I have come across for hosting accounts and dedicated servers!

I pride myself in MY tech support I provide my clients ... These guys out do me! I currently have 3 dedicated servers with them and they have gone well above and beyond as far as service and support is concerned.

I absolutely recommend you get your hosting, dedicated or managed servers with http://webcs.com/! You will definitely be satisfied!

Thanks guys!!
Sherri, 06th 2009 May, 2009
Hooked me up with a dedicated server with 28 IP addresses. Price was real good and I can tell these are people I am going to like.

They call me by name and I know them already. Live support is excellent, knowledgable and they were able to move one of my sites for me. What more can I ask for. I will be staying with them for a long long time.
2008huffle, 01st 2008 July, 2008
Setup four dedicated servers with them, impressed so far. Got them all up in 72 hours and I'm off and running.
AnnettePet45, 11th 2008 June, 2008
Called me too! Does that even happen anymore? Whoever Sharon was on the other end, my great thanks to you. Very happy.
Peggy, 18th 2008 March, 2008
Honest and up front with us, and provide good service. Called me to find hte right account before I even asked.
googforce, 21st 2007 November, 2007
Very professional and stable service. I recommend them highly. Very happy with that they are giving me.
Jennifer, 16th 2007 July, 2007
After waiting in lines and for the cable company to show up, it is nice to know there is a medium based company out there that actually knows what they are doing.

My site has SQL and MYSQL and their Windows shared accounts are handling my real estate site fine. Lots of email options. The best thing I like is they know who I am and I can page them 24/7 if there is ever a problem. Not sure where they came up with that idea, but its great for me because I am always on the go.

They treat me as if I am the only customer in the world and my friends tells me the same thing. Was referred to them. And I will refer webcs.com to others as well.
tgraff, 09th 2007 February, 2007
I recently switched and service is excellent. I didn't think I would be able to move at all because I had a shopping cart setup. But they did an evaluation on my site, went in and transferred my system same day I ordered. Stats system was messed up and their server fixed it, something to do with the old host.

Beyond that they are just really nice people and you can't put a price on that or actually knowing who you are talking to on the other end. If you are stuck at a host, these are the guys to go to get unstuck.

This is the third review place I have posted on. They gave me their time and I am returning the favor! That is how business should be.
JayM, 19th 2007 January, 2007
My old hosting provider has had numerous service outages, slow server response, and just before I made the final switch to WebCS they lost a bunch of files due to a hardware failure and a restore from a very outdated backup. And I never heard from a person - just "departments" - when I had a problem or question. Since contacting WebCS, there's been someone there each step of the way to get me up and running - real people with names, who answer their e-mail. The server is faster handling Internet traffic, and there've been no outages. I'm pleased to have changed!!
Tricia, 27th 2006 November, 2006
Old provider lost my site. It was a phpBB forum, I had a backup but had no way of knowing what to do or how to repair it. They were able to do so. And that alone is worth a review * a half. Always nice to me.
Jen, 10th 2006 October, 2006
Support is very good. Have answered me quickly and resolved my issues acurately.

Hosting with them for 8 months. Have referred others over to them.
aphis20-2006, 03rd 2006 October, 2006
Redid my site back in 2002 and we've stayed with them since.
Trina, 03rd 2006 October, 2006
Stable provider with great spam control and filtering. Direct domain registration too and they were able to capture one of my domains that I let expire. Recommended.
warez, 26th 2006 September, 2006
Seems I am not alone in praising this company. They have a professional edge to them which is not common in this industry.

I had my entire site vanish one day and had to start over. Before doing so they suggested I use their easy template builder system (or whatever they call it). I was able to punch out a site in a half hour to get myself back up. And they were able to handle the domain repointing, still don't know how :)

Thanks to the guys at webcs.com. They deserve it.
shad444, 22nd 2006 February, 2006
With declining performance and support a problem, its nice to know some one still gets it. I am so glad I signed up with webcs.com.

They have 11 years experience and thats 9 more than my previous host. Moved my files for me and everything. That was impressive. I've already recommended these guys to a friend. Do yourself a favor, check them out.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your webcs.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010