Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.webmasters.com
Webmasters General Information
  Webmasters is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1996 and now it's years in business.

webmasters.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #262 on our directory) with total 87018 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-19. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "webmasters.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 126333 results so company name popularity rank is #54.

There have been 35 positive votes for Webmasters and 6 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #81 (similar companies are sysox.com and mochahost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business Hosting (Type: Linux) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Some technical data about webmasters.com
  IP Location: Florida - Tampa - Nettuner Corporation (webmasters.com)
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS5.WEBMASTERS.COM NS28.WEBMASTERS.COM
Registrar: NETTUNER CORP. DBA WEBMASTERS.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 Ben-SSL/1.55 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_throttle/3.1.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_perl/1.29 PHP/4.3.11
Website Title: WEBMASTERS.COM: PHP Web Hosting, PHP Hosting, ASP Hosting, MySQL Hosting, Business Hosting, Cheap SSL ...
Description: $9.95/month business hosting, PHP web hosting, PHP hosting, ASP hosting, PHP MySQL hosting, ecommerce webhosting with SSL, Perl, free shopping cart

Back to "W" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Eric, 26th 2010 May, 2010
Webmasters.com has worked well for me and the speed and helpfulness of their technical has always been excellent. I have not experienced any noticeable problems with uptime or response.
James, 07th 2009 July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
Jeremy, 10th 2008 May, 2008
I have been hosting with them for about 8 years. I now lease a virtual server, besides the fact that their mail servers are very weak in spam filtering, and they use Qmail (which I have read is very outdated) they are an excellent hosting provider.

Great bandwidth, fairly great customer support. Although sometimes we have our arguements, I plan on hosting my clients on their servers for a while. Though I may consider leasing a server as a mail server, I don't know how much longer I can last getting yelled at about spam, and there is only so much time I have to attack the filters.
Ryan G., 26th 2008 April, 2008
I love this company. Hosted with them for about 2 years now. Uptime is most important to me, and I don't remember my site being down at all during the past year. Loading speed is awesome too!
Brandon, 19th 2008 April, 2008
Webmasters.com sucks my left ball !!! Planning to take my business elsewhere.
Martin Silverman, 16th 2008 April, 2008
I am a web designer, and have been with Webmasters.com since 2002, and they have consistently exceeded my expectations. From their easy to use control panel to real support with knowledgeable techs, they are my #1 choice for hosting client websites. Go Webmasters!
Todd, 11th 2008 April, 2008
Their 'mickey mouse' of a corporation has got to be the worse excuse for a world-class, hosting provider ever. Our company has since been up and running for two weeks now with a substantiated web hosting provider, and we have yet to hear a single word from the faceless morons @ webmasters.com regarding our account activation. Since none of the quasi executives over there want to lay claim to the over-priced, crappy-ass product and services they offer, I truly believe that it's no coincidence the names of the key principals of this establishment are nonexistent. I guess if I were them I wouldn't want to admit that I manage an amateur corporation like netuna either. In fact, my colleagues and I had food shooting out of our noses from laughing so hard when we learned that their parent company was purportedly a 'privately held capital venture firm.' It's common that business owners routinely identify certain attributes of their company to describe their form of business. However I don't think the simple act of generating new domain names and including it in a portfolio of subsidiaries constitute an entitlement to be characterized as a capital investment firm. LMAO Anyhow, if there were any such thing as a 'blessing in disguise,' this would be it because webmasters.com's inept handling of my account has led me to a legitimate, professional corporation.
wyse, 31st 2008 March, 2008
I've hosted 2 sites with webmasters.com. After 3 years w/webmasters, I finally moved one site to a different host a few months ago after repeated downtimes & I still host my main site with them. I will be moving my main site very soon. Of course, the problem with changing hosts on a main site is the downtime durring the Dns propagation - there's no good time for the site to be down 1-2 days so I'm not sure when I can do it.
When their service is up & working, the speed and all services are great. But, the downtime is the kiler. As I type this, my main site & my primary source of income is down. It's been down for 48 Hours!! Email has been down for 60 Hours!!! Apparently, they have thousands of sites down right now & are not answering their phone but are managing to send out form emails asking all affected customers to remain patient.
Remain patient?!?!!? This downtime is costing me several hundred dollars in lost revenue and untold lost customers. I put my blood, sweat & tears into this site & it all goes down the toilet when they can't keep the site up & running.
I checked my support ticket history with webmmasters.com & I see that I have 11 closed tickets for downtime in the last 14 months. I only submit a ticket after I notice the site being down for longer than 30 minutes during prime business hours. This way, the major downtimes are logged - these are only the times that I personally was able to catch the site being down for longer than 30 min. If you're income is dependant on your site, like me, then webmasters.com service is a nightmare. I just checked their uptime report for this month & it says 100% uptime - hah hah hah What Bs - it's halfway through the month & my site been down for 2 straight Days!! . Of course their terms of service states that they have no responsilbilty to provide any quality of service - they are not responsable for lost revenue, blah blah blah. So,, my only recourse for webmasters.com sabotaging my business that I work so incredibly hard to build up is to post this review
Blake, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
I have been with Webmasters for about a year. They quickly resolved any problems that I had, except one. Unfortunately, that one problem (changing our domain name) has been the deal breaker. I couldn't wait any longer to get it resolved, and so I switched. I'm still giving them a positive ranking, because I really do think that they are good for most web sites.
Amanda, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I've been with them, with several sites, since 2002. LOVE THEM! Recommend Webmasters to everyone who asks. Best-kept secret on the web.
versache, 10th 2006 July, 2006
I've been using webmasters.com for about 3 years now, and have had very little problems with them. Uptime is great and the speed is also amazing. I would recomend webmasters.com to anyone.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your webmasters.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010