Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.westhost.com
Westhost General Information
  Westhost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

westhost.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #16 on our directory) with total 89427 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-12. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "westhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 100400 results so company name popularity rank is #64.

There have been 48 positive votes for Westhost and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #93 (similar companies are ubiquityhosting.com and kreativenetworks.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal Starter Plan (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Personal Value Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 65 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Personal Basic Plan (Type: Linux) - 250 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Business Starter Plan (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Business Pro Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Business Value Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Reseller Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $25.95/mo

Reseller Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 70 GB bandwidth for $38.95/mo

Reseller Plan 3 (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $79.95/mo

Reseller Plan 4 (Type: Reseller) - 50 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $149.95/mo

Some technical data about westhost.com
  IP Location: Utah - Providence - Westhost
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS3.WESTSERVER.NET NS4.WESTSERVER.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.52 (Fedora)
Website Title: $6.95 VPS Web Hosting, E-commerce Hosting, Dedicated Servers, Reseller Hosting & Domain Registration WestHost Inc.
Description: $6.95 feature packed Virtual Private Servers. Multiple domain support, dedicated IP, Miva Merchant shopping cart, 24/7 Toll Free Phone, 30 Day money back and more.

Back to "W" directory
Some bonus features Westhost offers
  $25 Google Adwords Credit
$50 Yahoo Credit


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ken, 04th 2011 October, 2011
I have got several complaints about using too much CPU. I moved my domain to another provider and I am still getting notices from westhost that I am using too much CPU. I feel Westhost uses CPU as a SCAM. There is 0 traffic going to my account since the only domain I have pointed to Westhost gets VERY little if any traffic.
Rich, 05th 2011 August, 2011
Total Scam and Ripoff!
Sylvia, 09th 2011 February, 2011
I have been with Westhost for 5+ years. Admittedly, I am small potatoes, but I do have multiple sites up under my one hosting plan. I originally signed up with them because I was using MS Frontpage, but was very happy with their service in the beginning and now. Some complain about down time in Feb 2010, but that was because they experienced a very rare "accident" in their server room. But they worked tirelessly to get it fixed and did not lose any data (or very little). Other than that I have not had any difficulty with the service. Their tech people are patient, helpful and knowledgeable. They've won many awards over the years. And you can't beat their prices.
Michele, 01st 2010 October, 2010
WestHost rocks !!! The customer service and support are fabulous. Especially when dealing with novices like me. Very patient and easy to work with. I have not had hardly any downtime in the last 6 years. They are always helpful and fair, and really quick response times. I'd recommend to everyone !!! They are awesome.
Ryan, 22nd 2010 February, 2010
horrible....has gone down multiple times...worst case being right now...went down Sat still not up now, Monday night...they say might not be up until Friday...6 days without email and website...i am about to fly to Salt Lake City and try to get customer service because i have been on hold for 2 hours..FMC (company)
Kelly Cowan, 20th 2010 February, 2010
Westhost used to be great...not anymore. Site has been down all day today on a Saturday and is costing me money! 4th outage this week.

RUN!!!!
Heather, 05th 2009 August, 2009
Ugh. I am VERY unhappy with Westhost. I had a semi-dedicated plan. Was there for a month and half when suddenly they tell me the site is using too much CPU. I don't mind fixing that, i really don't. I turned off everything I could, cleaned up the template. Was still told I was using too much.

I pleaded with them for some help identifying what was wrong, since I could not get to the root to see for myself. I was told they could not help.

The only solution they gave me was to upgrade.

They throttled the site, effectively taking it down for several days, costing me hundreds of dollars. Asked for my money back. They said no as the account had a TOS violation. Oddly, the TOS violation (CPU usage) was not mentioned tome until after the period I could get my money back.

Now, my issue was that A) why did it take a month and a half to identify my site as being an issue and B) would not provide any guidance as to why this issue suddenly appeared since the site had LESS traffic from the month prior and was running sleeker.

I will not be recommending them ever again to clients.
Nikki, 23rd 2009 June, 2009
The customer service at WestHost is phenomenal! I have been hosted with WestHost for a couple of years and have had no problems. I would recommend WestHost!
James, 04th 2009 May, 2009
When I called inquiring about their service. I told them that I had a custom Miva script, and the rep said that it would all come set up with the necessary files to run miva. When I called their tech support they said that they don't provide support for custom scripting. They told me would have to upgrade to business pro plan. I can understand them not providing support for a custom script, but I wasn't asking for that was just asking for them to provide me with advertised tools be be able to run miva. Their tech phone support provides terrible support also. If you are researching hosting, be very warned about starting a hosting plan for this. They did not make any effort at all to keep me as a customer. All they would have had to have done is have one of their server admin put the necessary miva conf files in my cgi-bin and my script would have ran their. Now I am just running away, and you should also!!!
Tracey, 21st 2008 June, 2008
I have been with Westhost for 1 year and can't move my site to someone else quick enough. Outages every month. This last one in June was 12 hours!. No refunds. No credits given. I lost sales and adsense revenue. VPS prices are cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Peter, 17th 2008 June, 2008
I have had very positive experiences with Westhost. First, they provide stable and feature-rich VPS hosting for a very affordable price.
They communicate rigorously all scheduled maintenance interventions.
But the most important: when things went wrong (I once accidentally deleted way too many files on the server), their support turned out to be fast and accurate, and is provided by friendly staff.
wwpimpin, 07th 2008 March, 2008
You will notice that the old reviews are positive. They used to be a great host, but in recent times have changed. My site speed has rapidly declined as they over sell their bandwidth. Every attempt to fix the issue was riddled with excuses and the worst thing is if you read their policies, NO REFUNDS. So even though their service has declined you don't get your money back! Stay clear of them and save yourself the time, money, and hassle!
Michael Peterson, 11th 2007 December, 2007
I have used westhost for 2 years for a large commercial site. They have GREAT customer service. Great prices. Nice Logan Utah company. No Problems.
Dabby, 14th 2007 November, 2007
They used to be great, but then they messed up my account information to read that I was at 152% disk use capacity when I was really at 50% (which one of their techs confirmed). However, instead of helping me fix the problem, a sales rep contacted me and told me to upgrade to a more expensive plan, and then marked my ticket as "resolved." I am still getting e-mails that my site will soon not work because I am over capacity, and no one will help. I am switching soon.
Nick, 05th 2007 October, 2007
I spent a week doing nothing but researching web hosts, and Westhost were one of the few who replied to my pre-sales inquiries quickly and professionally. Their package was great too, though a bit low on disk space. Anyway I signed up... Then I get a request from the Account Dept to send them a fax or scan of my credit card, front and back. WTF??? I never had a problem with that credit card before... It's not as if the card was declined, they just wanted proof that I have it. I don't know why they insist on treating me like a criminal. I did not sign up.
Christie, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I used them for a bit and then decided to go to providerwebhosting.org because they were giving away free domain names. I may keep my account here as well though
Tim, 17th 2006 September, 2006
Their payment system is bad, since if they want then they accept your order.

I spent my time trying to get an order by CC. Requesting more info.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your westhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010