Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.westnic.net
Westnic General Information
  Westnic is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

westnic.net average uptime is 99.988% (rank #2028 on our directory) with total 64357 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-09-05. Similar companies with 99.988% uptime are ntchosting.com and cmit-sys.com.

Search for "westnic.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 8066 results so company name popularity rank is #375.

There have been 101 positive votes for Westnic and 23 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1393 (similar companies are brickhost.com and usanethosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal Plan (Type: Linux) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $11.95/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 250 GB space, 2500 MB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

RS-1 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $23.95/mo

RS-2 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 60 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

RS-3 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $47.95/mo

Some technical data about westnic.net
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Nameserver: NS2.WESTNIC.NET
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.36 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.27 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: WestNIC web hosting reliable web hosting solutions across the globe!
Description: WestNIC provides unlimited domain webhosting, reseller hosting, dedicated servers and free dedicated SSL

Back to "W" directory
Some bonus features Westnic offers
  60-day Money Back Guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mark, 15th 2010 May, 2010
Been with them for only a short while but so far no problems to report.I find the support has been great and prompt to answer.My site has never had downtime.
I would recomend westnic toothers.
Gordon, 30th 2010 April, 2010
All these bad reviews are left by INDIANS or the competition, one a-hole wants to use yahoo hosting? damn your a moron and the butt muncher from the UK threatening lawsuits, dude if anyone needs a life its you... its simple, hardware issues happen with any host, the rude dipshit they had doing support has been gone for 2 yrs now, If you dont know how to run a busniness ( reseller) or even mange your own website then find a new hobby
[a]lbert, 12th 2010 March, 2010
Got plain account with them for 12 bucks per month. 5 months, no issues.
Meremi, 14th 2010 February, 2010
1 year
1 reseller account

no issues.

Happy V-day! {kiss}
Carl, 18th 2010 January, 2010
Last year we added another 2 reseller accounts with WestNic (total 7). They provide reseller servers in 4 data centers. I still have few accounts with hostgator, dreamhost and others, but WestNic works much better and faster. All is different - features, support (not out-sourced) and hardware. They use SCSI drives 15K, the most expensive drives. They provide free IP addresses and free dedicated security certificates, free WHMCS licenses and domains, free data transfers and free additional bandwidth. Oh and FREE CLASS C IPS!

Who else got same stuff for low price? Nobody.

Clearly, WestNic reseller is out of competition.

********
8 stars out of 10!

(two taken for lack of good tutorials)
DeAnneD, 05th 2009 December, 2009
Westnic - Thumbs down. Been with them for 16 montjhs. Unwisely, perhaps, we paid them for 3 years up front, as we do for most of our many hosts.

Attitude, price, total uptime, and, to our regret, the fact that downtime is never their fault, not a host we recommend.

Between the five of us here, it is thumbs down on Westnic. Sorry
DeAnne, 05th 2009 December, 2009
We have many webhosts, been online continuously since 1994.

We stay with Westnic because we paid for three years up front and are beyond the refund period.

One good thing about Westnic is that our sites there seem to do well on search engines, obviously in tandem with being well-designed and backlinked. It's worth mentioning because our Godad-hosted sites absolutely suck air on google, etc.

Other than that, we find Westnic people to be, ah, less than courteous. Some are good tecchies, and some have little or no technical training, unless they're just faking it.

Worse, when things do go wrong on Westnic's end, they uniformly deny, deny, deny, and that does not help toward resolution.

Among our most expensive hosts, uptime is not lower than 94 over the course of 16 months, so, it's a stretch to complain too loudly abou that.

Overall, because of the less-than-adequate service, lack of friendliness after they bill your card, and sporadic downtime that is somehow never their fault, we think it's worth filing this review just to say that we do not recommend Westnic, none of the five of us here, and suggest that companies ala BlueHost, HostPapa, IMHosted a bit more than most, even Vexxhost and HostGator are more affordable, and more resolution-focused.

Our two cents: Thumbs down on Westnic
Christina, 28th 2009 November, 2009
I'm new to Westnic in 2009 as a reseller, and am thrilled with the features, uptime and customer service. Everyone in customer service is extremely polite and helpful. My sites make money with Google Adsense and uptime is crucial and I have absolutely no complaints. I've cancelled accounts with other hosting companies and purchased additional hosting with Westnic. Don't hesitate if you're thinking about using them. They're a good company.
Christina
Illinois
Jason from NYC, 27th 2009 May, 2009
I have both personal and reseller accounts with westnic for 4+ years. No problems at all except 30 minutes network outage couple of days ago. Data center switch has failed! well, computers are computers... It was Memorial day by the way and they fixed it pretty quick.

Ironically, i had never had any issues with cheap 12 dollar per month shared account.

Thank you much for great service. Your hard work is really appreciated.

Jason from Big Apple.
Shmulya, 19th 2009 May, 2009
Please do not believe this one lol
*i love it*
Mulya, 17th 2009 May, 2009
westnic.net is fraud / scam beware while dealing with this people.
Jona, 17th 2009 May, 2009
Westnic great trickster,
please do not believe this one
Tobby, 23rd 2009 March, 2009
3 years with westnic and still counting. Those guys are rock! I am going to switch other two accounts I have with godaddy + domain reseller account. I hope they can move all data for me.

Thanks
Greg Kontos, 12th 2009 March, 2009
Westnic is an Awful hosting service. They screwed up the billing, which automatically canceled my account. This is an account which I had for more than 6 years, by the way. The service people kept insisting that I canceled the account myself rather make an effort to rectify the situation.

They were awful as a hosting service too. The support was atrocious and rude. They would make unscheduled changes that would bring down dozens of my websites. But keeping a rude, incompetent hosting service is easier than switching. I suppose it is fortunate that I was finally able to switch.
CreditCardResolved-2, 04th 2009 February, 2009
Refund has been received. THANK YOU AGAIN.
CreditCardResolved, 27th 2009 January, 2009
This debit card issue has been resolved. Although I didn't cancel my account properly via support desk (no confirmation ID), billing department agreed to refund my last payment. I should read Terms of service (aka blah-blah-blah) carefully to avoid such frustration in the future.

I would like to say THANK YOU, WESTNIC for resolving my case. I will update this review as soon as I receive my refund.

I wish you all the best.
CreditCardProblems, 23rd 2009 January, 2009
My biggest problem with westnic took place when I tried to cancel the account. They claim that the cancellation never occurred and then continued to bill my account. Because I used a debit card, the withdrawal has created various overdraft fees and an unpleasant interest rate. As you can imagine, I am personally upset, but as business person, I believe they have behaved unprofessionally. If anyone is considering a joint lawsuit, to address these issues, I would like to hear comments in this regard.
MELISSA, 01st 2009 January, 2009
A+ WEB-HOSTING SERVICE FROM WESTNIC!

********************************
THANK YOU AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
********************************

~KISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS~
[HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUG]
John Robertson, 11th 2008 December, 2008
Ray, I guess you don't have a phone line or physically disabled (by the way, Iam disabled too, but have no issues with service). I can reach them at any time: 1-800-438-0260

I had shared plan too but decided to upgrade to SD-2. What a difference! I was impressed by hardware configuration:

TWO processors x Quad core Harpertown 2.66 with 8 GB of memory! Server load is below 2 all the time. I had 5+ load on my shared server but it wasn't slow at all. Lack of features for example PDO MYSQL forced me to upgrade. Now I can even run my law forum (~ 100 active members) and
JAVA-chat.

Thank you WESTNIC. You are the best.......
Ray Finkle, 09th 2008 December, 2008
I have been with Westnic since 2003. The could be the worst shared hosting provider out there. They do not communicate to their customers. They make changes with out letting you know. I've been trying to cancel the serivce for 3 years now. Everytime my service anniversary comes up, about 2 months out, i tell them i want to cancel. They make you jump through all these hoops to cancel.

They might be cheap, but you get what you pay for. Poor Service and Poor Billing. Once they get your credit card number, your done...
Paul, 25th 2008 November, 2008
I dont remember when I signed up with Westnic... probably in mid 2003. I still have shared hosting plan with them.

I found this page by chance (I was looking for Westnic coupons) and what can I say eh. Most reviews were written either by competitors or retards. BUT four negative reviews in 2006/2007 looks absolutely correct. They made a lot of server changes, stupid upgrades in the middle of the night (night for them, EST time) without prior notice. They removed cpanel features then added back, they played with PHP4 (upgrade to PHP5 again, without any notice) and so on. They also bothered me with rude responses. I complained at least 5 times in 2006 and 3 times in 2007. They used to have one staff member who was there ALL the time. His name was MIKE, systems administrator. He was indeed most arrogant person I've ever met. For example, once he said me over the phone: "if you don't like our service, you may cancel at any time.We leave in free country and you're free to go". I discussed this behavior next morning with Adi, company owner.

Please understand me correctly, I am still with Westnic and I still pay for shared hosting service which is very good if you need uptime and 24/7 phone support. They have other staff members. They are very pleasant and helpful, especially Russell and Jefferson. BUT just imagine how one person can bring all efforts to 0, possibly damage company reputation.

To make long story short. Mike is finally GONE. I spoke with Russ in September and
he said Mike was FIRED. I didn't have any issues with server or service (only few minor issues with dns, catch-all and SPF) in 2008, but was really glad to hear that Mike was finally blown away. I even noticed overall service improvements in support desk. Every time I submit a ticket (11 tickets total for 2008), I receive "Hello" and "thank you".
When you call, you may hear "Do you mind if I place you on hold for a moment while I check your dns settings" instead of "Submit a ticket, this is emergency line!".


Now I can recommend Westnic to anyone who needs great uptime, all features (site builders, security https:// etc) 24/7 friendly phone and web support.

Thank you for reading.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Paul
Bonita M, 23rd 2008 November, 2008


I was wrong in previous post, SORRY guys! Stephen according to national archive is permanent member of madhouse. His
official residence is MADHOUSE,UK LOLL

I have decided to sign-up with WESTNIK and they simply ROOOCK! My account was transferred
overnight and they also gave me free class C IP addresses as addon bonus!

THANK YOU GUYS!!

THANK YOU WESTNIC!

SPECIALLY THANKS TO PHILLIP STEINER FROM SALES CHAT!


Now I have two accounts one with WESTNIC and the other one with GATOR!

***** service!
***** SUPPORT


BONI
Bonita, 16th 2008 November, 2008
please check Stephen said :

Stephen, 24th 2008f April, 2008
My Lawyer has checked this company is run from a post box. under paypal called rich media interactive does not exist.

http://www.switchboard.com/swbd.main...46&search.y=12

http://www.switchboard.com/swbd.main...59&search.y=10

Everything you read is not true on site it's one man reseller using skype telephone numbers servers in Texas. I am spending a lot trying to track him down to get redress.

This man is very rude not fit to host your website.


westnic lier !!
Joseph, 28th 2008 October, 2008
I have five reseller accounts with westnic for more than a year and here is my hosting review:

1. Technical support: 10 out of 10. I have no idea how SMALL company handle (actually, RESOLVE) tickets within 30 minutes at 3 AM, 10 AM, 7 PM or 11 PM. At any time. I also called few times during the day and night with SSL and account upgrade questions. MIKE AND RUSSELL ARE ALWAYS THERE. Unbelievable.

2. Features: 7 out of 10. I got tons of free SSLs, free installation and most importantly free class C IPs (most companies charge extra $$$). Templates, builders, shell, sftp and more. Why 7/10? I WANT SECONDARY WINDOWS HOSTING ACCOUNT! Guys, if you add windows servers, I will give 10/10 and bring at least 2 other windows based accounts to WESTNIC!

3. Sales/Billing: 5 out of 10 (getting better). Adding secondary account was always pain the ass... Sometimes it takes 20 minutes to setup everything sometimes two days!

Overall:

8/10

If you need reseller account, look no further. Westnic is the best!

~~~~~~~~~
BEST WISHES,
JOSIK NY
findanotherhost, 28th 2008 October, 2008
plenty of nice hosts out there. this is definitely not one of them, unless you like arrogant one-sided attitudes. we had a terrible experience with them some 4 years ago that cost us a long-standing client. we've been hosting with comcities.com ever since, which is pretty reliable and have very friendly and competent service. to westnic: you guys give new yorkers a bad name. never again.
Leila, 02nd 2008 September, 2008
The fact is... I moved two reseller accounts from websitewelcome.com to westnic! They simply ROCK! I had never contacted their support though. I know how to deal with WHMCS, WHM and cPanel very well.
Suggestions?, 02nd 2008 September, 2008
I was just about to signup with Westnic when I found this and other sites with post reporting their horrendous attitude and lack of support for their customers.
I liked their blind reseller support, and the fact that a reseller acct came with 8 IPs.
So where are all of you moving to that had accounts with WN and left?
I need a host but it certainly sounds like WN is no good!
Zacki Braun, 14th 2008 August, 2008
I've been with WestNIC for 4 years already and very happy with
their service. Of course like with any company, the are a couple of
cons, but trust me, there are far more pros! I need reliable host with
good uptime and that's what I get. My site did go down like 4-5 times,
but it wasn't crazy downtime. I called their emergency support line
each and they insured me that their technicians are working hard to
resolve this issue. So as far as tech support and uptime, everything
is good.

Also, I like that I get free eNom account, ClientExec license and
block of free SSL Security Certificates with free "https://"
installation. I needed all those tools for my customers and my business.
They provide installation of ClientExec, and you probably
know how horrible it is to upload all those files.

I see that they constantly upgrade cPanel to the latest stable
version. This is a great big plus for me because I always appreciate
new features and addons (for example, new webmail "roundcube").

Their prices are very affordable, and I doubt they are overselling.
Compared to my old host, server I'm currently on is simply flying and
is always green. My old host was always yellow or red (I'm talking
about server status of course ;)

Cons:

- Sales department works very slow. 1) I remember that some time ago I
referred my friend to them and there was no answer from westnic for a
couple of days. Then they called and started to run some "credit card
authorization". 2) Some time ago I upgraded my account and it took a
couple of days to upgrade everything. It was easy to navigate through
their website, spent about 10 minutes, but it took like 48 hours for
them to call me for another "credit card authorization". I don't know
what's the point of calling me if I'm existing customer, but that's
what they did. Anyways, account was upgraded, but it took time.

- Unfortunately, they don't support php scripts. Although my friend
told me that if you pay them $5 for support ticket they can fix your
script. I don't like this idea, pay $5 for support which comes
with your hosting plan...

Overall: 7 out of 10.

Good luck!
Zacki Braun
Stephen K., 02nd 2008 August, 2008
A+ service, highly recommended!
Dohn, 27th 2008 July, 2008
Westnic Bullshit!!!
be careful !!!
Marc, 29th 2008 April, 2008
Westnic is highly recommended for resellers!

I signed for westnic reseller plan few days ago. My previous host Pweb was total headache. I saw message 'cannot connect to db' every single day and when you call someone you get cellular mailbox! I lost two forums with 4000 users already, fuck it. I am sick of it.

I decided to go with Westnic. They moved all my websites, restored VB forums from my back-up overnight. They provide private reseller phone support , reverse DNS and private hostname. Everything is good so far knocking on wood!
Stephen, 24th 2008 April, 2008
My Lawyer has checked this company is run from a post box. under paypal called rich media interactive does not exist.

http://www.switchboard.com/swbd.main...46&search.y=12

http://www.switchboard.com/swbd.main...59&search.y=10

Everything you read is not true on site it's one man reseller using skype telephone numbers servers in Texas. I am spending a lot trying to track him down to get redress.

This man is very rude not fit to host your website.
stephen, 24th 2008 April, 2008
FOR YOU Court is were he is going very soon. International law suites are easy to start. He thinks because i am in UK can do has he wishs. FOOL, FOOL, I ran a big buisness in eastern europe understand these quick buck FOOLS.

NO SHORT CUTS IN THIS WORLD MIKE. FAIRNESS HONESTY RESPECT FOR YOU'RE CLIENTS IS FIRST RULES OF BUSINESS.

GOOD BYE WESTNIC
Stephen, 24th 2008 April, 2008
This is a one man band called mike Oganian, RUDE DISHONEST, more than likely russian mafia.

Send no payment reminders took my sites down with out notice even though i paid now holding them to ransom. i have other accounts no problems.

Never i seen a company do this March 30th, i had paid until 14th April my sites suspended, now again saying i have not paid demanding $10 late fee.

Here is want he calims, all negative posts will give him more business he is a real fool sounds eastern european, in New York. Slams phone down when he hears truth, If you have traffic sites wish to destroy them and you're income. WESTNIC IS FOR.

valic, 19th 2008 April, 2008
For me, westnic.net is No.1 hosting company , i have never problem with them, everytime when have order package(shared, reseller or semi dedicated),every time setup is over in 24h, and support is great.

Thanks Westnic.net
Josh, 04th 2008 March, 2008
I have been with Westnic for more than 4 years. Never had any server problem with them. However, sales are non-existent. I sent dedicated server upgrade request over a week ago, still no charges, no setup etc. One phone call resolved that issue same day but still a little bit upset.

If you look for reliable provider and great uptime, signup with Westnic!
Gobleen16, 26th 2008 February, 2008
Another vote for Hillary LOOOOOOOOL
Sucker Host, 11th 2008 February, 2008
Waste Money ?
please order any package on Westnic ... :)
Blatung, 05th 2008 February, 2008
I never had account with this company. I think they suck. I always go with Yahoo hosting!!! Remember: YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
Dryan, 25th 2008 January, 2008
I have had a reseller account with WestNIC for several years, but will soon be migrating to another provider. They have a tendency to make unannounced and unscheduled changes, which frequently causes severe customer issues. Yes, I use shared servers, and yes, they say that the changes are to prevent hacking or other abuses. But with NO NOTICE at all, their resellers have no way of accommodating these changes. I have been unhappy with them for a while, and the latest adventure has put me over the top. I'm moving to another provider, WHB
Blatung Doyan Tokem, 17th 2008 January, 2008
американско дизайнерско студио, което за направата на продуктите си използва предимно рециклирани материали. Подобно минало имат и материалите
Mr Doyan Toket, 15th 2008 January, 2008
Go To Hell Westnic.....
Criminal Web Hosting
Blatung Pantat, 15th 2008 January, 2008
Bullshit !!
Westnic just suck web hoster...
dont use Westnic please
More than happy, 18th 2007 December, 2007
Guys, when I came to westnic from old host (top#10 here) all my accounts were dead. Hard drive failure happened there too. Guess what... wnen I asked for backups they didn't have it. Right now I have 43 accounts on m18 with westnic --- NONE OF THEM LOST! All accounts are fine except one (lost mail forwarder, invalid chmods on public_html). Yes, it took longer than expected but they actually do make backups on offsite servers!

THANK YOU WESTNIC - ESPECIALLY MIKE & JEFF!

Merry Xmas!
Dave, 18th 2007 December, 2007
I am on M18 server and my sites are up... I guess you were out of luck or bad cluster?
Devasteted, 18th 2007 December, 2007
Update: Today is December 18, 7:42 AM EST.

Our server M18 is still down. Live support is turned off. No word on the updates page (westnic.us).

I don't know what to do.
Devastated, 17th 2007 December, 2007
I think I am getting sued because of them.

They had HDD failure on one of the servers (m18) and guess what - 30 hours later and we are still without service. They put a bullshit update notice on their website and disconnected live support.

I am writing this review on December, 16 at 11:25 PM EST, that's what they have on their site:

"December 16, 2007, 19:10 EST

Primary hard drive on M18 has failed. We're going to replace it with new hard drive then restore websites from offsite backup server. This is very long process and your patience is appreciated.

December 16, 2007, 18:24 EST

We're trying to rebuild / reset all quotas on M18. There is no ETA at this moment.

December 16, 2007, 17:48 EST

We're already aware of the quota issues on M18 server. ETA: 30 minutes."

Unfortunately my customers December 16, 2007, 19:10 EST

Primary hard drive on M18 has failed. We're going to replace it with new hard drive then restore websites from offsite backup server. This is very long process and your patience is appreciated.

December 16, 2007, 18:24 EST

We're trying to rebuild / reset all quotas on M18. There is no ETA at this moment.

December 16, 2007, 17:48 EST

We're already aware of the quota issues on M18 server. ETA: 30 minutes.. "

Unfortunately my customers refuse to buy this explanation. The consequences for my business are devastating. I don't know what to do.


MadMan, 17th 2007 December, 2007
Very slow on ticket support, unprofessional customer support staff, the new online live support staff even leave me alone for an hour during the chat session and then hung me up without say a reason, email system is terrible, bandwidth is bad, connection is slow...
Even the price is low, but the service is cheap, not worth the money at all!
charlie, 17th 2007 December, 2007
Westnic is not a professional Web Hosting.
Daniel, 10th 2007 December, 2007
Westnic e..ek dan boker
Kareman, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
американско дизайнерско студио, което за направата на продуктите си използва предимно рециклирани материали. Подобно минало имат и материалите
BibBob, 20th 2007 November, 2007
I will take all the negative reviews on this site with a pinch of salt.

It is easy to badmouth someone when you are hiding behind unanimity.
Mike, 15th 2007 November, 2007
Hosting Penghisap Darah... berhati-hatilah
Joseph, 09th 2007 November, 2007
Maaf saya berbohong
Joseph, 08th 2007 November, 2007
You can't really trust those fake reviews at Vista-Inter. I have been with westnic for very long time (3+ years) and never had any problem. I don't advise or recommend anything here. You should verify 24/7/365 support lines - simply call hosting company. As far as I know you can reach westnic at any time by phone, support desk or chat. Westnic also provides free hosting trials.

Good luck with new host and don't take every Vista-Inter review seriously . I agree with previous 'reseller of westnic'. It's a 'push to talk website'. Vista-Inter is like chat without moderators.
Tokem Friend, 08th 2007 November, 2007
Wes e wes e wes Bablas Uange
Tokem, 08th 2007 November, 2007
Westnic Go-Blog !
Tokem, 08th 2007 November, 2007
Westnic Dangdut Banget
noname, 04th 2007 November, 2007
no westnic!!! Go with ipower! ipower is the best!
noname, 03rd 2007 November, 2007
I hate westnic so much!
noname, 02nd 2007 November, 2007
Very slow on ticket support, unprofessional customer support staff, the new online live support staff even leave me alone for an hour during the chat session and then hung me up without say a reason, email system is terrible, bandwidth is bad, connection is slow...
Even the price is low, but the service is cheap, not worth the money at all!
noname, 02nd 2007 November, 2007
This is my second year with this host. During the first year everything worked fine, but just about after renewing my account, they changed my server's (shared) IP. Since then, numerous problems emerged! SENDMAIL stopped working. OK, they fixed it, but after that my site is almost constantly down, unavailable (503). They informed me that they had to limit my site's shared resources since one particular script "overloaded" server. Also, they suggested purchase of VPS account.
During the first year my site had significantly more traffic (and no changes were made to "problematic" script) and now they're trying to get me to pay more because of "growing needs of my website"??? I am afraid that this is just a scam...
Nice way of thanking for customer loyalty!
Ronald, 31st 2007 October, 2007
I didn't write last two reviews (I don't need any help from non-English speakers). Of course, Westnic is much better than #1 listed here. I already contacted Westnic about fake reviews.

Last reviewer: OK, I will go to lunarpages and submit review about Westnic Lol!

Everything goes here. I see that even Lunarpages is suffering from abuse too. Everyone is saying "lunarpages suck". Why? The answer is everywhere on this "push to talk website" :)
Palayan, 31st 2007 October, 2007
Sorry guys...I have to step in here. Whatever you think of Westnic, but Lunarpages is the best, it is simply NOT POSSIBLE to claim they have lightning fast, excellent support when you CANNOT SPEAK TO A PERSON WHEN YOU CALL ON THE PHONE FOR HELP. All you can do is leave a message, and then go bang your head on the keyboard while you pray someone gets back to you at some point in the near future. For me, it was the next day. Maybe they're faster at times, maybe they're slower. Even if it only takes "an hour or two" under no criteria can that be labeled "excellent" or "fast."
Sorry.
Also - they've locked me out of my own domains several times without warning, my password being "expired" for "security reasons." Fine. Just let me know...and give me an opportunity to choose a new one *before* I lose access and have to explain to the client that I cannot make the changes they need right now because, "Uh...I dunno the password..."
Ronald, 31st 2007 October, 2007
Westnic not waste time or money !!!!
Ronald, 31st 2007 October, 2007
Westnic good
Ronald, 31st 2007 October, 2007
Another lie (same person?) I am sure you don't have any account with Westnic. Stop wasting your time and signup now! Because after signup (free) you will find:

Great uptime, server load is always below 1 (dual processors!) I've never seen reseller server with /home partition! Uptime is 100% (check internal stats via google) and support is working around the clock (call them now: 1-800-438-0260 extension 1).

Nobody pushed me to pay annually. However I did pay yearly because they provide 25% off. I sell hosting too and understand that I make more money if customer pays monthly!

They provide free trial and 90 days money back guarantee!

P.S. Of course I will notify Westnic about those abusive reviews and Vistainter will purge them.
Salman, 30th 2007 October, 2007
Westnic SUCK, big time, been with them for 1 months, nothing has worked, load times are terrible, and today sites have just vanished, no support at all, I get this wonderful error where the site should be Internal Error, can't find that folder :/home/ampmhold

I was pushed into paying annually, refused, (thankfully) - and since, everything has got worse and worse. I aldo paid this months invoice, and continued to get emails saying, invoice overdue, act now!!

I will advise all the developers I know to avoid them like hte plague,
Brian, 29th 2007 October, 2007
No best services and no 24/7 phone/web based support.

this is lie !!!

Brian, 29th 2007 October, 2007
Jesus can kill Westnic !!!
i hope !!!
Ronald (Westnic reseller since 2006), 25th 2007 October, 2007
Last 3 reviews clearly published by one competitor - LOSER (see dirty postings from October 17th, October 21 and October 22).

No offense, but you should remember that anyone can write here anything, without any PROOF of past/current membership with West Nic. "VI" doesn't even require any email address!

Thankfully, all active reviews (especially new negative and positive) are providing more attention to Good Company - Westnic. I found Westnic here, while reading *negative* review from "Unhappy Customer" (see first post below of this page). I went to Godaddy and didn't find any reseller hosting services. Godaddy doesn't provide Cpanel and WHM!

If you look for Cpanel reseller account - look no further. Westnic provides best reseller services and true 24/7 phone/web based support in US.
Robert, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
Please dont use Westnic... or die ('your lost your money');
Brian, 21st 2007 October, 2007
Westnic not a professional Web Hosting.
not good atittude, not friendly and he can be suspend your account every time he want !!!!!!
Ravael, 17th 2007 October, 2007
Please be carefull with Westnic.net.
- bastard westnic.net !!!

Please be carefull with Westnic.net.
- bastard westnic.net !!!
www.ncahost.net, 15th 2007 August, 2007
I am very happy with westnic. I have a reseller account with them. I am very happy with the kind of customer support they provide. Tickets are answered within minutes and if something is wrong there is Russel to help. Most important of all, westnic is best for seo as they procide many dedicated IPs and also class-c ips. Other hosts charge extra for these, but westnic doesn't.
Ronald, 16th 2007 July, 2007
Westnik reseller is here! I was about to move my reseller account and then received an upgrade note. My accounts were transfered to new private labeled server about month ago. I didn't notice a thing. I asked about private labeled support (email,phone, online desk) few years ago and finally got it. Oh, I forgot to mention that they provide free security tools for ecommerce, email and many free dedicated IPs! I am more than happy!
NeverAgain, 09th 2007 July, 2007
It's a travesty of a company with ridiculously inefficient and inept attitude. The 99,9% uptime is a blatant lie. Recently they moved lots of accounts to a new server without any notice whatsoever and during this unannounced transition wiped all mail forwarding settings out, which then needed to be reinstated manually. Guess how many clients I've lost after that. No apologies from Westnic except usual arrogance and disrespect. If you paid a year in advance and want to get out, there is no way in hell they would agree to refund you. Don't make same mistakes and look somewhere else.
Former Loyal Customer, 26th 2007 June, 2007
I am currently in process of transferring my accounts someplace else.

They were nice once they started, but now it's more of a horror story. I second everything that's been already said here. They do what they please and have total disregard for the customers, are understaffed, oversold, unprofessional and rude to the point of being offensive. As much as I hate to change things once established, I can't stand it anymore.

Stay away!
Mary, 24th 2007 May, 2007
I've been with WestNic for a while now and totally satisfied with the service. Servers are fast and support is great. Particularly I want to thank Russell for his quick and accurate responses.

Keep up the great work!
MovingSoon, 10th 2007 April, 2007
I have used Westnic for just over a year now. I recently stopped receiving multiple subscribed to e-mails from a particular web site. It has been three weeks since then, at least a dozen e-mails, way too much wasted time and a lot of frustration before they finally admitted to me that they filter e-mails. I knew from the beginning that this was the issue. However, since I relied to their admission asking for them to check if they are blocking these perfectly legitimate e-mails, I was told that we can't keep going around and around on this issue, that it was just one "freaking" server (although I have no way of knowing what other e-mails I am not getting) and that they were going to close this ticket as resolved.

I cannot say how flabbergasted I am. My guess is that this is a very small company. They have no professionalism (or customer service) whatsoever.

I will be switching to a company that has actually customer support phone numbers. I would rather talk to some dude in India with a script than exchange e-mails with some idiot who apparently has no accountability.

But that's just me.
Pissedoff, 04th 2007 March, 2007
While they offer a fantastic package for the price, they seem to have no regard for their customers. They constantly disable features without notice, explanation, or alternatives.

A recent server upgrade placed new index.html pages on all our domains resulting in visitors seeing an under construction page instead of our home page. One line telling us of this in the e-mail announcing the upgrade would have saved us a lot of grief.

The AddOn domains function was removed from the control panel. This caused all our AddOn domains to appear to no longer exist when someone tried to visit them. A simple e-mail to us would have allowed us to make other arrangements for these domains.

The Catchall Mail feature was removed from the control panel. We had unfortunately enabled this feature, and now could not disable it. Again, a simple e-mail to us would have allowed us to act before it was removed.

Our Formail script was disabled without notice, leaving our clients no way of contacting us. It looked as though the form was sent correctly, but the information was not being e-mailed to us.

Again, a simple e-mail informing us of their intention to disable Formmail would have allowed us to make other arrangements.

The people in their e-mail only customer support service seem to be very nice guys. (Phone customer support is reserved for server crashes only).

However, this company seems obvious to the problems their actions cause their customers, and their customer service just stops responding to repeated requests for help, or just changes the topic.

For example, it took a week of help requests before they finally told us that they had deliberately disabled formmail. Requests for an approved alternative have so far been unanswered.

If you have the type of vanilla account that never requires more than basic customer service and does not use advanced features like form mail, then this is an excellent company, with unlimited domains, and lots of disk space and bandwidth.

However, if you will be hurt by features suddenly being disabled without notice or recourse, then I suggest that you look somewhere else for a host.
Brian, 08th 2006 September, 2006
I signed up for shared hosting about 3 years ago. I never had a problem. Yes I noticed short downtime for about 30 minutes in August but it was a network issue within theplanet data center. I heard new reseller and semi dedicated accounts being placed on brand new servers in new york and pennsylvania dc. I going to get secondary business account with westnic east cost!

Many thanks to Russel, Mike and Jeff! These guys are always there when you need ANY assistance.

I wish all the best.
UnhappyUser, 06th 2006 September, 2006
I have had a reseller account with WestNIC for several years, but will soon be migrating to another provider. They have a tendency to make unannounced and unscheduled changes, which frequently causes severe customer issues. Yes, I use shared servers, and yes, they say that the changes are to prevent hacking or other abuses. But with NO NOTICE at all, their resellers have no way of accommodating these changes. I have been unhappy with them for a while, and the latest adventure has put me over the top. I'm moving to another provider, GODADDY.COM
Write Your Review
Your name

Your westnic.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010