Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.xtreme-host.com
Xtreme-host General Information
  Xtreme-host is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

xtreme-host.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #851 on our directory) with total 86773 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-18. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "xtreme-host.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1150 results so company name popularity rank is #799.

There have been 3431 positive votes for Xtreme-host and 278 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2136 (similar companies are addr.com and )

Web Hosting Packages
  Lite (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $3.5/mo

Mid-Lite (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 8000 MB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Heavy-Lite (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Elite2 (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

Crazy (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Royal (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $35.99/mo

Venture (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $29.99/mo

Power (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $59.99/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $99.99/mo

Reseller Lite (Type: Reseller) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $16.99/mo

Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $34.99/mo

Reseller Elite (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $69.99/mo

Some technical data about xtreme-host.com
  IP Location: British Columbia - Vancouver - Peer1 Internet Bandwidth
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.XTREME-HOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Xtreme Hosting Inc.,- Fast, Affordable, Reliable Web Hosting.
Description: 100MB Hosting Only $3.50/Month, 5GB Bandwidth, OC48 backbone, 99.9% uptime, POP3, SMTP & Webmail email addresses. ASP, PHP, PERL & Coldfusion Scripting included. Spam filters. Control panel, Frontpage & FTP access. Unlimited MySQL databases, and more.

Back to "X" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Rafi Michael, 23rd 2010 April, 2010
This company is very bad amanah.com very bad do not trust them in anything is just small mafia here in Toronto i got s tolling $1050 watch them good guys
Rafi Michael, 21st 2010 April, 2010
Nezar Freeny It is too late to cancel after 10 days of bad service he tell me this Nezar Freeny It is too late to cancel after 10 days of bad service he tell me this two scamers Nezar Freeny and Tanbir Azad i can call them mafia he take my money and say tonight you get cpanel 4 days after i get cpanel ok where is ns1 ok i give you ip after 3 days ok weekend no one respond i get back to you in 5 mints that everyday the faster he did was after 2 hours but the rest never call me back i need to cancel i wanan get the fuck out Hi Rafi: It is too late to cancel as we have already done the work and provided you with the account. We will still require from you full payment. Thanks. Nezar Freeny Amanah Tech Inc 341 - 151 front Street West Toronto, ON, M5J, 2N1, Canada‎
Gary, 04th 2008 March, 2008
WOW!
I left Xtrme last August when Dan went AWOL for 2 months... it was a total nightmare, and when he finally came back, there was no apology, no compensation, no guarantee that the same thing wouldn't happen again, and most importantly, no tolerance for my complaints...

I've not thought about Xtreme since then, but they popped back into my mind this morning and I tried to look at their website, only to find that the inevitable has finally occured, and Xtreme have shut down for good.

Personally, I'm really pleased they've ceased trading, but I very very much sympathise with all the unlucky ex-customers who didn't jump ship in time... It seems Dan's taken your money, files, and possibly clients, with him... I'm still amazed so many people stuck around after the fiasco last year, but still, it's a terrible state of affairs.

If indeed, a law suit is created, Would I be able to get in on it too? I didn't lose out when they ceased trading, but I lost money and manhours last year when Dan went AWOL for two months, leaving many of us without ftp or admin access to our accounts. I'm not interested in compensation, I just want to take that crook down as much as the law will allow. So if I can help in any way, hit me back here.
cbc58, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
it's like he disapeared off the face of the earth. amazing.
Doru, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
Dan, I hope every now and then you visit this page; at least we would get a little satisfaction knowing that our words are read by you.

All these people you left hanging, with running businesses heavily depending on you, would like to tell you something: YOU ABSOLUTELY SUCK! WE HOPE YOU ROT IN HELL, YOU CREEP!

There, I said it! Now I feel a little better.
Flipback, 21st 2008 January, 2008
http://www.archive.org/index.php

Recover some of your website files here. =)
Greg, 15th 2008 January, 2008
I can't believe you, Dan.. You had some loyal customers. I hope people find you and neuter you and any offspring you have. You're a piece of shit, Dan.
Peter, 13th 2008 January, 2008
Has anyone had any luck getting files back? If so, let me know how to go about getting them back.

cbc58, 10th 2008 January, 2008
is xtreme/webprohosting still in business? No links working that I can find. Anyone still with them? My files are still there.....
vicki, 28th 2007 December, 2007
this site is rediculios it does not have a guide
keith, 27th 2007 December, 2007
Hats off to ModernGigabyte! They were understanding, even when their hands were tied. In the end, they stuck with our problem and found a solution.
Many thanks!
Jon at ModernDNS, 21st 2007 December, 2007
If your domain was with xtreme-host, you can get access back by following the instructions at:

http://www.modernbill.com/domain-resellers/help.php

We will be able to help you quickly.

Jon
James, 20th 2007 December, 2007
Update: ModernGigabyte is pushing my domain back to me. I don't know if everyone's domains have changed to MG but if they have, you can get it back now!
keith, 20th 2007 December, 2007
Wouldn't surprise me - now that I've just spent about $1,000.00 on printing to reflect my new domain name.
James, 20th 2007 December, 2007
I checked the whois on my domain this morning and all the contacts have changed to Modern Gigabyte, so I have put in another ticket with them. Maybe this is finally going in a positive direction.
Mark W. Breneman, 19th 2007 December, 2007
Unsure if this is anything, but the whois record for XTREME-HOST was updated on the 18th of Dec. I hope this means that something is happening. I would still like 3 database back.
Aaron, 18th 2007 December, 2007
If you had a subscription via paypal be sure to not only cancel but file a dispute. Maybe we can get some of our money back.
Kevin Lozada, 18th 2007 December, 2007
I used to LOVE xtreme-host.com, but now... it's I LOVE to HATE xtreme-host.com. After a month and a half of nothing... I contacted Enom, and went through their ticketing system. They released my domain to me, and I am now in the process of transferring it to GoDaddy.
keith, 16th 2007 December, 2007
Enom is claiming to have no jurisdiction, saying the domains must be unlocked by Hancock. This means that unless someone is prepared to mount a legal battle, there is little alternative but to wait until the domain name expires and then hope to at least recover the name. I have copies of my files, but for those that don't, presumeably you're screwed. Unless Hancock pops up again, but I doubt that will happen.
Personally I think Enom does have the power to access, despite that they deny it. It just isn't worth it for me personally to persue further.
Jeff, 15th 2007 December, 2007
I have since moved my client to another host - fortunately the domain was registered elsewhere. But it is odd to note that since Nov. 20 my web stats report 1 visit with 2 page views on Nov. 24 (from comcast.net), 1 visit with 1 page view on Nov. 28 (from dngr.net) and 1 visit with 2 page views on Dec. 1 (from comcast.net)and none since migrating to a new host on Dec. 10.
James, 14th 2007 December, 2007
Anyone have any luck recovering their domains, files and databases? One of my clients was able to get their domain name recovered, but they really need their customer database. One strange thing I noticed on 2 sites that I had with Xtreme, is that there appears to be some activity. I have both tagged with Google Analytics tags and they show 1 or 2 visitors in early December.
keith, 12th 2007 December, 2007
It appears it falls back not to ModernDNS, but to Enom, since they are the legal registrant. It was my understanding that most registrant company's have a policy whereby the contact (Xtreme) is considered history after a set time of usually several days. Enom doesn't appear to have such a policy.

I have re-opened my ticket with Enom. However I would suggest it's time to move forward and consider this an expensive lesson learned.
Mark W. Breneman, 12th 2007 December, 2007
@keith and Dan M,

I would suggest not giving up with Modern DNS. Dealing with disputes of domain owners that are not listed in the WHOIS is an issue that I am sure they deal with day in and day out. Explain your issue, that the person that registered the domain got hit by the preverbal bus and is not ever going to respond and that you need to take ownership of your domain. If the person you talk to can not help you ask to speak to their boss or someone who can. (or call back later)

At very least they can point you in a direction.

There seems to be a lot info about this if you google for"ownership of domain name dispute whois"

keith, 11th 2007 December, 2007
Dan M, I received nearly the identical response from Modern DNS. They closed by referring me back to Enom (Enom had initially referred me to Modern).
So I phoned Enom. I was surprised when the woman there told me she hadn't heard of problems with Xtreme, or World Pro. The response was the same. As long as it is in Hancock's name there is nothing they will do to resolve anything.
keith, 11th 2007 December, 2007
bad
Cat, 11th 2007 December, 2007
I guess I'm lucky to have only two sites at xtreme-host...

Now, what is the next step in the legal action?
Dan M, 11th 2007 December, 2007
So it turns out he only had me listed on the WHOIS for one of my accounts. Because of that, morderndns will only release that one domain to me.

"Unfortunately, you are not listed as the whois contact for <insert domain name here>. Dan Hancock is. That means that he is the legal owner of this domain, and eNom will not allow us to transfer the domain away from him. If you can get in touch with Dan and have him change the whois, then we will be able to move that domain."

Ask me if I'm surprised.

How are we organizing contact information for legal recourse?
Neil P, 11th 2007 December, 2007
Count me in three... :o)

I want a full refund for breach of contract and all my data back if possible! !
FLO, 10th 2007 December, 2007
Count me in too!
Mark W. Breneman, 10th 2007 December, 2007
You can count me in. I would really like my data bases for three of my clients.
abe, 09th 2007 December, 2007
count me in
Peter, 07th 2007 December, 2007
I'm in. I had ten sites at xtreme-disaster and need the databases back.
Cat, 07th 2007 December, 2007
Count me in
Steve, 07th 2007 December, 2007
Yeah count me in Lexy, was thinking about starting a forum too, though this site seems to be doing that job!
I haven't lost tremendous amounts of money but I'd like my data and code back. And would also like to add to the numbers. Some people have lost their jobs and livelihoods.
tforce, 06th 2007 December, 2007
count me in.

i've moved to a different hosting company but i still would like my data back and a refund.
Brad, 06th 2007 December, 2007
Count me in.
Laura, 06th 2007 December, 2007
Count me in. I want my data back!
Lexy, 06th 2007 December, 2007
My guess is that the Terms of Service are going to pretty much cover his a$$ unfortunately. I can't believe he'd have the right to just abandon ship like this, regardless of the tos, but it wouldn't surprise me at this point. If anyone is interested, I'd be willing to setup a forum so the interested parties can work together. Who's on board?
Lexy, 06th 2007 December, 2007
Did the canadian police say if they could do anything? If you think about it, he has disappeared with our data, and at the very least there is certainly a concern over privacy, etc.
Failed Hosting, 06th 2007 December, 2007
I spoke to a canadian police officer. And he suggested we contact a lawyer *obviously* He asked that everyone get together to sign a suit and gather the following records of dates of payments, invoices, and site information. From there present this to a lawyer and discusse the possibility of what can be gain from a suit.
Failed Hosting, 05th 2007 December, 2007
If any legal Action is to come fromt his, I will more then gladly assit in any way. I'll keep in touch to see if any progress is made. Ty guys for posting.
Steve, 05th 2007 December, 2007
Would the Canadian Police be interested in following any of this up or is it entirely a Civil issue...?
Lexy, 04th 2007 December, 2007
Just to let you know, I also got the same response as Cat and Laura, and from the same guy. Sigh.
Cat, 04th 2007 December, 2007
Due to some things I had to do this last weekend, I couldn't go to any of the physical addresses for either Amanah or Xtreme-host/WorldPro. However, I followed the beaten path of writing a support email to Amanh, and got the same answer as Laura: "Just to update you Xtreme-host has moved all his servers from our facility."

Same wording, same support guy. I'm not sure if this is true or if they don't want to handle these types of question anymore.

Does anyone has any other ideas of how can we get our hands on our databases/files?
P., 04th 2007 December, 2007
I wonder what their new company name is going to be...
Laura, 04th 2007 December, 2007
I just got the folliowing email response from Amanah support. I'm still hoping from some way to get my database back, but it's not looking good.
------------------
Just to update you, Xtreme-host has moved all of their servers out of our data center.

Regards,
Zaheer Khan
Technical Operations Manager
Email: zaheer@amanah.com
Web: www.amanah.com
Toronto
341-151 Front Street West
Toronto, ON, M5J, 2N1, Canada
Tel: +1 416 603 9825
Fax: +1 416 603 6587
Joel, 01st 2007 December, 2007
I did contact Amanah asking about getting files that mya be stored on their server and to the following is the reply which I got, actually quite fast:

Hello Joel,

Worldprohosting.com is our colocated customer, we had some power issues in the past we have fixed those issues.

We tried to get in touch with Mr. Dan of WorldProhosting, but we have not recieved any response from either by phone/email.

Zaheer Khan

Technical Operations Manager
Mobile: +971 50 453 7928
Email: zaheer@amanah.com
Web: www.amanah.com

Trusted web hosting solutions.

Hope this helps, we would all like to be able to retreive our files and databases.
MK Wright, 01st 2007 December, 2007
I issued a dispute with PayPal on 11/27 and received a refund for my last payment on 12/1, so it appears they're responding at least to PayPal.
Lexy, 01st 2007 December, 2007
Thanks, Cat.
Cat, 01st 2007 December, 2007
This is the phone number for Amanah: 416-603-9825
Cat, 01st 2007 December, 2007
Hi, the phone number for Amanah can be found here: http://www.amanah.com/new/tdedicated.htm

It is not listed in their contact page, but after browsing a while, I found it on the above link.

I'm not sure if I can go today to either of the two addresses listed by Steve on Nov 29. I'll try it tomorrow, though.
Lexy, 01st 2007 December, 2007
Does anyone have a phone number for Amanah, I've emailed their support several times, but no response....sound familiar? Has anyone had any luck with them? Thanks.
JonC, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Im not going to say whats already been said about this BullSh|t!

More or less we have all been screwed over and due to the lack of communication I doubt they care. Even if their hosting facility burned to the ground i could have rebuilt a datacenter by now. and an email would have been nice.

I would STRONGLY like to pursue Legal action for revenue lost, Files lost (remember they said they backup everything everyday GUARANTEED?), hassles for domain DNS switching (for those that can even do that).

Im not sure exactly on the process for this, but if anyone has the legal knowhow, please advise on what our options are.

My only concern is, i lost my HDD just before this all went to hell, and i have no backup of my files.. i NEED THOSE FILES!
Ryan, 30th 2007 November, 2007
I am soooo glad I moved my shit during the last fuckup he did back in late October! This guy is a joke and doesn't know the first thing about customer service.
Wheres Dan, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Go to this page: http://www.amanah.com/new/contact.htm
because thats where the servers are located and on that page is the address for the Toronto data center. These people are the ones that are physically housing the data....my best guess anyways.
Mary, 29th 2007 November, 2007
OK, these are the steps to take to get control of your domain;

1. Go to www.moderndns.com>click on "non-responsive reseller">Submit a ticket

2. Go to www.moderndns.net and create a new account

3. Go back to the support ticket you created and let support know the User Name on the account you created.

These people are VERY helpful and want to do what they can help. Please keep in mind they are NOT affiliated with Dan and/or his problems, but are able to help.

Mary
Steve, 29th 2007 November, 2007
Here's a couple of addresses that are/were associated with 647-477-2193.

Xtreme Hosting Inc.
225 Davisville Ave. Unit #1108
Toronto, Ontario
Canada
M4S 1G9

World Pro Web Hosting Corporation
45 Balliol St. Suite 1708
Toronto, Ontario
Canada
M4S1C3
Cat, 28th 2007 November, 2007
I know that Dan (or World Pro Web Hosting) is located in Toronto, where I live. I might try to go to their address, to see what's happening. However, I can do this in weekends only, since I have to go to work during the week.

I don't promise anything, but I might try it on Saturday or Sunday.

Does anyone know where are the physical servers located?
Jon, 28th 2007 November, 2007
how can I transfer my domain i registered on xtreme-host ??
Dan, 28th 2007 November, 2007
Hello! When does it work again?
Brad, 28th 2007 November, 2007
I am all for getting to the bottom of this as well. A legal move to bring him to justice and recoup lost revenue has a very, very nice ring to it at the moment.
Neil, 28th 2007 November, 2007
Well, I see no movement has happened on this... I too reside in the UK but don't mind chasing him down legally and devoting some time to bringing him to justice and recovering everyones data and costs for the breach of contract dan has made.
Peter, 28th 2007 November, 2007
It is clear that xtreme-host/world pro is defunct. Everyone should contact PayPal or 2co to get refunds and stop future payments.

Does anyone know which physical hosting location was being used for our sites. We may be able to get files/dbs back from the canonical provider.

Jon, 28th 2007 November, 2007
I just moved my hosting to discountasp.net.

I cut xtreme-hosting off at the paypal level, so no more fees from me. I now have to deal with ModernBill to get control of my domain again. Luckily i have a local copy of my website so i can easily move it.

Screw you Xtreme-hosting or whatever you want to call yourself today.
Mike, 28th 2007 November, 2007
Does this asshole even have a conscience?
Jeff, 28th 2007 November, 2007
If you are not sure where your domain is registered, go to uwhois.com I inherited a client's site and found that the domain is actually registered elsewhere, and fortunately can get my hands on it to repoint the DNS.
Andy T, 28th 2007 November, 2007
I'm out of here. Down for over a week with no explanation. I've moved to LayerBlue - they gave advice on setting up my sites via instant messaging.
MK Wright, 27th 2007 November, 2007
I've been a customer for several years and have been quite happy until this last outage. I could even have lived with this if we had had some advance notice and/or some kind of explanation. I have switched to CrystalTech.com. They have a variety of reasonable plans and great phone and online support.
Scott, 27th 2007 November, 2007
Wow this is incredible. Luckily we had control of our domain and I moved over to Dailyrazor.com instead but I can't get my site content off since everythings down. Guess that's a lesson learned! I hope you guess get some movement on getting control of your domains and sites.
B, 27th 2007 November, 2007
I'm about to lose my job because of this. Thank you. Thank you for f**king up my world. Man I wish I could dish out karma.
Steve, 27th 2007 November, 2007
Has anyone in Toronto attempted to go to the physical address of xtreme/worldpro?

I'm fortunate to have my domain names registered elsewhere, as well as a backup of my sites.
James, 27th 2007 November, 2007
I am sure 2CO.com is keeping it private regarding how many people have issued complaints against Xtreme. I had requested refunds for all of my accounts with Xtreme several days ago. 2CO.com informed me that they would try to contact Xtreme to get my refund.
Isabelle, 27th 2007 November, 2007
if anyone figures out how to get back their database would be nice to know. At least we have some recourse for the domain name
Isabelle, 27th 2007 November, 2007
Thank you Tim, I might get my domain name after all.
http://www.modernbill.com/domain-resellers/help.php
I am also doing steps with paypal as well.
James Bryan, 26th 2007 November, 2007
Are ALL Xtreme-Host customers experiencing this? I called 2CO and filed a dispute with the last payment I made. They said this was the first dispute against them. I found that odd. I recommend you all do the same. Unfortunately there is still the matter of getting my domain from them. Is there a way to do this?
Darryl, 26th 2007 November, 2007
My domain name was registered with Godaddy but hosted with Xtreme-host. I called Godaddy today and got set up with them instead. Then I called 2C0 and cancelled the Recurring bill that I used to get from Xtreme-host. I don't care what the issue was, I'm gone now. If anyone else was lucky/smart enough to register their domain name with another company I suggest you jump from this sinking ship for the sake of your own sanity. Get stuffed Dan/Xtreme-host/worldprowhatever. Lesson learned about cheap hosting.
We Hate Dan, 26th 2007 November, 2007
Dan is absolutely still involved...it was seemingly his one chance to reinvent himself to skate from one datacenter to another without being detected as a potential risk because he wasn't paying his bills. So, I would urge everyone to begin contacting the company that now houses all the servers... http://www.amanah.com/new/index.html
This info was posted the last time we had this big outage, but few people ever contacted this new company. These people have to know whats going on with Dan since he should/would be paying them for Datacenter hosting.
By the way, has anyone else disputed their credit card charges for hosting in the past month since all of this has happened?
Steve, 26th 2007 November, 2007
Fair point about the illness, thing is where are "World Pro Web Hosting Corporation" in all of this ? We're all looking for Dan, but technically he isn't involved anymore is he ?

Or am I just being nave...
Dusty, 26th 2007 November, 2007
Please post up when you all are getting ahold of Dan again, I just moved my servers on Friday and will be REQUIRING a refund of services unrendered, and if there is a DARE to question my request. Then I guess I will have to join the list on legal litigation.
Dan, I have been loyal, and now I am just once again asking for the professional courtesy of CONTACTING your customers. Just send a blanket e-mail to everyones' accounts to fill them in and all of this would have been avoided, instead you ignored us and cost US ALL money now.

Someone post up when they get live again cause I need new contact info for him to get my money back.... the scary part is that I am so frustrated with a cut-rate, cheap hosting service.
Daniel, 26th 2007 November, 2007
Earlier in the year, I recall an email from them about Dan Hancock being out with some illness. I did notice that during his absence, I got no response from tickets submitted via the Plesk admin. As we have lost our website files hosted with them also and there is no response from them via phone or email, I wonder if his illness has returned? Seems like there would be someone else to run the company.
Kathy, 26th 2007 November, 2007
Please add our site to the list of disappointed customers. Mutza.com has been down for weeks now and we too have been unsuccessful in making contact with Dan by email or accessing xtreme-host.com. To our disappointment, this has become an extremely unprofessional and unreliable web hositing organization and we seek to recover our files and data from their server.
Cat, 25th 2007 November, 2007
Hi, I'm from Toronto and I have two websites with Dan. Unfortunately, I'm just a newcomer to Canada and am not sure what to do or if I can do anything but wait and hope (hope!) my websites will be up one of these day, just enough to get my files and database.

The funny part is that I posted a help ticket on PLESK a few days ago (probably a week ago), and Dan even answered on time, as normal...

Is someone else from Toronto here?
Steve, 25th 2007 November, 2007
Hi Neil and Peter,
I'm UK based so can't realistically help with the grass roots legal issues, and my site hosted by Xrteme wasn't exactly critical, but any info you need to back up the complaints I'll be happy to provide. I guess the more people are behind this the better...

Peter, 25th 2007 November, 2007
Unfortunately, Dan is based in Toronto. Is there anyone in Ontario that is willing to contact the Provincial Attorney General's office on our behalf?
Neil Prytherch, 25th 2007 November, 2007
Started off as a great host, but then I guess the pressure of ruinning the show got to much for Dan....

Maybe that's why things have been offline for like two weeks here, either way I see a lot of you are having real problems with getting any help, I'm about ready to persue legal action, it starts with a few phone calls to state departments and then criminal investigations... I wonder what the IRS would have to say about it???

Anyone want to join me in finding out?
Wade Burchette, 25th 2007 November, 2007
This is now day 6 of the outage. When Xtreme-host was bought, my sites were down 3 days. Fortunately, I migrated some to another company and I was going to do the rest when the next bill came due. Now, forget the next bill. This action is unacceptable. I'm all for legal action. Can someone organize a site to take legal action against them?
James, 24th 2007 November, 2007
You might as well add me to this list. I have 3 sites with Xtreme. My domains were setup via Xtreme and Enom.com. Unfortunately I can not get access to make any changes because they are all listed under Dan Hancock and Xtreme. Enom did give me the phone number for World Pro Web Hosting Corporation (647 477-2193). Unfortunately no one was there, just an answering machine. I'll keep trying because I need to get access to my domain records and my databases. I also did contact 2CO.com who handles their billing to see if they can contact World Pro Web Hosting or put pressure on them to make good on our contracts.
Steve, 24th 2007 November, 2007
I'm another of the unfortunates that didn't have backups of data/assets on their site (I've been offline for four weeks thanks to the clowns at BT so not been able to do my regular maintenance and backups).
Luckily my domains are registered elsewhere, a valuable lesson I have learnt; to always keep them separate.
This is causing real financial damage to a lot of people, and I wouldn't be surprised if it is also affecting the health of some of the customers here. It's appalling.
Tim, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
http://www.modernbill.com/domain-resellers/help.php
Jeff, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
My client's website has been down at least 5 days out of the last 30 days, and partially down at least 8 days. Unfortunately the domain name is registered there. Any suggestions on how to get the domain transferred away when I can't contact xtreme-host by phone or email?
Chris, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
So the data center isn't with Peer 1 anymore? I wonder if Peer 1 has tracked him down yet. Last I heard he had not terminated his contract with Peer 1 and that was 30 days ago.
abr, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
arrrggggg
abe, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
my domain name had expired because i could not renew it since everything was down
Mark W. Breneman, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
I have sent email to Almina Multimedia Services. They are the owners of the IP address block that woldprohosting.net or xtreme-host.com or what every they call themselves this week. I am guessing that they also are the data center that the servers are hosted in. We'll see if I get any form of response from them.

I still can't get over how this hosting review site is used as tech support / point of contact for clients of xtreme-host.com. Just makes me laugh, but then I realize that I am one of the poor saps caught in this fiasco.
tforce, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
I have left 5 messages for Dan or whoever and no calls. I thought this was a good company but now my rep and word look like a joke to my clients b/c everything is down and i can't answer when it's going to be back up.

Worse news is i don't have a backup of my database that is on his server so i'm even more screwed.

if anyone finds anything out please post it.
Peter, 23rd 2007 November, 2007
I think it is time we get organized for legal action. This is costing us all a lot of money - not to mention damage to our reputations. If you're interested, post a comment here and I will look into getting a lawyer in Toronto. I am tired of being held hostage. Enough is Enough!
Hassan Khan, 22nd 2007 November, 2007
Dan has been outstanding every time i contact him, BUT Since the migration to woldprohosting or craps ville as it should be known my phone has not stopped ringing with clients complaining that there site is down the email is not working ect ect.

I was a fan of xtreme host but since they sold out i am now looking for a new hosting company all my clients have agreed to pay for the change (Time and new setup fees ect)

Very very disappointed in the new service. However if it wasnt for Dans efforts to sort it out i would have gone a long time ago.
Steve, 22nd 2007 November, 2007
I feel like Alan Partridge, DAN? DAN? DAN? DAN? DAN?
Where the hell are you ? What's going on!!??
Steve, 21st 2007 November, 2007
Me too.... can a hosting company just vanish like this... will I ever get my site back?
@DAN, 21st 2007 November, 2007
WHERE ARE YOU? WHAT ARE YOU DOING? PLEASE TELL US, EVEN YOU GIVE UP YOUR BUSINESS!!
isabelle, 21st 2007 November, 2007
I also lost my domain name. I tried to do the same thing today and to get another hosting but when I came to go in and setup my domaine name wich was suposed to be with goddady and mine I found out that some how it was now registered with world ... great, lost my domaine, my websites, my reputation and my sanity.
Gary, 21st 2007 November, 2007
3 days now and counting with absolutely no communication to what is going on and why all sites are down. Is Dan a one man show? The longer this goes the more uneasy I feel that the plug has been pulled and everyone or (he) left the building.
Amy, 21st 2007 November, 2007
marc, xtreme-host.com, xtreme-host.biz and xtreme-host.net, as well as worldprowebhosting.com are all down. I don't see how that could have anything to do with a blacklisted ip.
P., 21st 2007 November, 2007
Hey!!! How long will it take to be able to login to PLESK or domain service??!! I want to transfer my domain and leave this horrible hosting provider... When someone tell me what is going on??!!
Dan M, 21st 2007 November, 2007
I'm just wondering... do we know anything yet? The last e-mail I received was at 3:12 AM on Monday of this week. It's now 7:51 on Wendesday and nothing. When I call the number, it states "We are unable to accept your call at this time. Please leave your name and number at the tone and someone will return your call as soon as possible." Apparently, it's not possible to return my call because they haven't. Actually, they have NEVER returned my call when I've left messages with them so I guess I shouldn't be all that shocked.

So far I've missed 2 conference calls with exiosting customers and who knows how many e-mails from others.

So what's the new provider of choice? ICDSoft seems to have great reviews.
marc, 21st 2007 November, 2007
This happened to me also last October 2006. I couldn't get to any xtreme-hosting server, the company website and Plesk were unreachable. Turned out my WAN Ip ws blacklisted by them. Using a local loopback adapter I forced another Ip from my provider and then I had access again. Maybe same thing is happening now? I'll try tonight after work...
Isabelle, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Since xtreme-host has been sent over for world pro ... whatever and who cares nothing is working. I just hope I haven't lost everything here. My site was going to have its 10 year anniversary in 2 weeks. Well screw you Thank you very much. This is insane, for the price I was paying in the past extreme-host was not that bad but now since it got switch over its been hell. Its the same thing for me I might not be big but I still deserve a strait answer and my site up and running.
Isabelle, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Since xtreme-host has been sent over for world pro ... whatever and who cares nothing is working. I just hope I haven't lost everything here. My site was going to have its 10 year anniversary in 2 weeks. Well screw you Thank you very much. This is insane, for the price I was paying in the past extreme-host was not that bad but now since it got switch over its been hell. Its the same thing for me I might not be big but I still deserve a strait answer and my site up and running.
Peter, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Terrible service... down again... Can someone give a hint how to unlock domain to be able to move it? :-) the modern bill of course doesnot work too... Stay away from this provider...
Lexy, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Unbelievable! Down again, yet his billing system is working because I have a draft in my bank account posted yesterday. Yes, I stayed out of the hope that the wonderful service that was, would return. Now this is just ridiculous. Dusty, you give Dan some good advice, and after this last circus, I would think he would have been kind to his remaining customers by letting them know what is going on. KEEPING YOUR CUSTOMERS IN THE LOOP IS KEY TO KEEPING YOUR CUSTOMERS. Two of my tickets even got closed just days ago, tho they had been resolved shortly after Dan got things back up and running this last time. Dan was prompt in handling my problems, despite the downtime. Dan, youre making your customers look foolish.
Dusty, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Does anyone feel comfortable with any of the other groups listed on this page for Hosting? I went to Xtreme on a personal reference much like Mark gave his customers and friends... I DID IT TOO and have been just acting like the ignorant fool to them.
As a consultant, my word is my strength and my knowledge is my stamina. YOU HAVE DESTROYED those with some of my contact Dan Hancock. They can't trust my words, CAUSE THEY CAN'T EVEN CONTACT ME via my email.
Yes I was smart and updated them the LAST time(read - last month) this happened, and gave them a seperate account, BUT TOLD THEM THAT I TRUSTED MY WEBSERVICE AND THAT IT WOULD NOT BE HAPPENNING AGAIN.

Thank you for destroying my word with many of my contacts, cause HOW IN THE WORLD can they trust my technical expertise if I CAN'T EVEN KEEP MY OWN SITE UP.
Changing service today. Just don't know if I should trust some of these others here on the page where you are getting ripped in reviews, because as I recall, you used to be listed among the top performers on this site, DESPITE the continous reading of post after post of DOWNTime, terrible response time, and complete ignorance to customer service that ANY reasonable company should maintain.
Mark W. Breneman, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Strike 3, ye'r out.... xtreme-host.com. I'm sorry Dan Hancock "xtreme-host.com" or what ever you are calling your self this month, I like I you, I really do, I have been a client of xtreme-host.com for several years. I can't feel too bad, I'm sure you knew it was coming. This is the second major outage in the last two months. I stuck with you over the last 6 months, and how do I get repaid? My sites are down Again! Too bad that I have 4 "personal projects" hosted @ xtreme-host.com, thats going to cost me a fair amount of my free time to move the sites. And I am the fool, not only for not leaving when I had the chance, but also for not get a back up of my databases when the sites were back up. I guess being lazy and cheap does come around a bite me some times. All I can say, is that I am sure glad that I am only paying $3.95 month per account. I would really hate to be paying more than $3.95 a month for this "service". Anything more would be overpaying. (Yes, I know $15.80 for four accounts is very cheap, Heck most hosting providers would charge that for one account, but that is why I host"ed" with xtreme-host.com. And yes, I know that for $3.95 I have only a limited amount to complain about, but I know that the higher cost accounts are having the same issues.)

I can state that it is my professional opinion as a web developer and web server admin, based on my experience over the last 12 months, that xtreme-host.com should not be used for any business related hosting and at this time I would also recommend that even personal web site hosting with xtreme-host.com be avoided.

The above might be a bit strong but, I recommended xtreme-host.com to several other developers and now I feel a bit betrayed by xtreme-host.com. Sorry, guys you know who you are. Your sites are down too.

Dan, I would like to thank you for the years of very good service prior to this year. Really, I mean that. Thank you.
@Dan, 20th 2007 November, 2007
please tell us what's going on? Whats the fucking problem!!!!????
Dan, 19th 2007 November, 2007
This is crazy. I've had to make excuses to my customers so many times, it makes it look like my company is a joke. Why would I continue to do business with a company who repeatedly fails to provide the service I pay for, and fails to give me updates on when I can expect service to be restored.
abe, 19th 2007 November, 2007
what is going on again?
Peter, 19th 2007 November, 2007
Of course, there is no one answering the phone. What a lousy way to run a business.
Darryl, 19th 2007 November, 2007
I only use my hosting for email, but it's down for me too Dusty. The worldprowebhosting.net site is down as well. What is going on?
Dusty, 19th 2007 November, 2007
PLEASE someone tell me I am just seeing things... Is my site, my professional e-mail, MY LIVELIHOOD Down AGAIN. Dan, I stuck with you. Most here have either bailed or wanted to, but didn't because of fear that they would lose their data. Dan, if you have scheduled maintenance, PLEASE let everyone know AHEAD of time. If this is was not maintenance that brought my site down AGAIN today, please send out a note of the problem and a Corrective Action you have put in place to address it before it is a problem again in the future. Please send this to all of your accounts.
Thank you,
Dusty
Ov., 15th 2007 November, 2007
the xtreme-host.com redirects me to www.worldprowebhosting.com . Is the same company? I think not, as their names are different ( website and company name )
Dan,, 01st 2007 November, 2007
Felipe all ftp and sql servers are backup and running now fine. Please re-test and let me now if you are still having any trouble?
Ryan`, 30th 2007 October, 2007
Sorry.. I meant to address this message to Lexy -
My friend tried 1and1 for hosting and he said it was terrible. Main problem he was when he called tech support it was some dude in India and the guy just repeated my friends questions. Never really helped him at all!
Lexy, 30th 2007 October, 2007
My friend tried 1and1 for hosting and he said it was terrible. Main problem he was when he called tech support it was some dude in India and the guy just repeated my friends questions. Never really helped him at all!
Felipe, 30th 2007 October, 2007
My website is in xtreme-host.info server. I need to update my site with more info about the office The site and email is working, but neither Ftp or 8443 are responding. There is any back-to-functions date?
Dan, 30th 2007 October, 2007
During the migration, we notice many databases and dbuser which had the same exact name, since each of these names is required to be unique, some DB's were not restored during the main migration. If this is the case, please report this to us and we will manually locate the db and get it back up for you.
Richie, 29th 2007 October, 2007
Weirdly, 1 and only 1 of my databases is missing all the rest are there. I really need this database...urrg
Lexy, 28th 2007 October, 2007
anyone have an opinion on 1and1.com for hosting?
Bill, 27th 2007 October, 2007
Godaddy Is Wonderful!!! Always get tech support. Longest wait is 6 minutes, but at least you can talk with someone. My vote is Godaddy!!!!
Jen, 27th 2007 October, 2007
Now our email isn't working. UGH!
Emre, 27th 2007 October, 2007
I switched to layerblue. They had pretty good reviews and have been very helpful so far. We will see how it goes.

Lexy, 27th 2007 October, 2007
Is anyone having trouble with their mysql databases? Did the coldfusion datasources get straightened out?
abe, 26th 2007 October, 2007
does any body know an alternative way to access the modernbill stuff

https://www.xtreme-host.com/modernbill/ is not working....

thanks
Cristian, 26th 2007 October, 2007
I know. And I agree, both about the reviews and "I just had to go" :) Thanks for your advice, Ryan.
Ryan, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Christian.. I usually take the bad reviews with a grain of salt. No matter what you can't make everyone happy. I used to work in technical support so I know this but Dan did enough things wrong I just had to go.. I wouldn't let some bad reviews deter you from your choice. Your gonna see that every where!
Cristian, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Thanks, Ryan. It's weird when you look at the reviews of the top companies on the right: most have the same problem, you send a ticket and wait. I don't know yet... I also check web-hosting-review.toptenreviews.com, looking at Lunarpages...

...When I think at the way Dan Hancock answered IMMEDIATELY at ANY problem I had in the past... I still cannot believe what happened lately :(
Ryan, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Cristian - I don't know about ASP but godaddy is who I ended up switching to. I just want someone that will answer the damn phone when I call!!
Cristian, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Guys, while most of us here are looking for another web host, some mentioned 3essentials and godaddy. What else? I need someone reliable with quick customer support (if needed), ASP.NET 2 and SQL-Server, for about $10/mo. I have my domains w/ godaddy and I consider their Windows hosting plans. I don't want to regret it (again)...
@Emre, 26th 2007 October, 2007
No Thank God my domain name was not registered with X-treme!! So moving was easy. I just had to wait for Dan to bring up the servers so I could grab all my damn data!!
Marcus, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Has anyone had their datasources mapped up? My domain is responding, but I'm getting cold fusion errors because he hasn't yet mapped the database.
Emre, 26th 2007 October, 2007
@Ryan
Was your name also registered with xtreme? If so did you transfer the registration of your name also or just changed the name servers?
Ryan, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Whats really bad is this review message board has become the only source of information for this whole mess... Crazy!
Ryan, 26th 2007 October, 2007
We bounced... Switched our site and data over to a new provider last night.
Jen, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Hi Emre,

We've been experiencing the same problem. Called Enom, they wouldn't provide the code on Monday. Called ModernDNS and we've been "in line" waiting for a response. Why does it take 5 days to respond? You're not alone with this frustrating process! Ahhh!
Emre, 26th 2007 October, 2007
@Tom
I still cannot say that I got my domain. I got the domain unlocked and received the ept code from enom (main registrar). However, it will take 5 to 7 days to transfer it to an other company this way (after receiving the code).

What you need to do is to call moderdns.com which is the one level up registrar from xtreme-host. They then will contact enom and request your domain to be unlocked and you will get your code, eventually. This takes about 3 days to complete (then you start the transfer which takes 5-7 days).

This complicated process really pissed me off. I technically own the domain (I paid for it) and the top level registrar (enom) already has all the information. Why can I not have them change my name servers with a simple request? Every time I contacted them they told me that they need to contact the reseller (xtreme - s**t) and give them 48 hours to respond. This is like a joke in the era of speed.
tom, 26th 2007 October, 2007
@Emre
Can you please tell me what you exactly did to get your domain? because i have the same problem as you (the domain is locked)

thanks for your help!
Emre, 25th 2007 October, 2007
I have been trying to do whatever I could for the last 4 days in order to get out of this situation but no luck. I called the parent company modernhost, enom and was finally able to get my domain name unlocked which will let me transfer it to an other registrar. Sad news, it will take another 3-5 days to complete the transfer.

Lesson learned:
1- Wherever you host your site, do not register your domain with a small company (sad to say as I own a small company too but seems like not everybody treats their customers the same). If I was registered with yahoo or whatever, I could just get everything up and running in a day on a different host and just change the nameservers.

Btw, I recommend all of you guys to use an automated script which can backup your database daily and send it as an email. All my data is safely backed up this way therefore I don't need to depend on xtreme s**t recovery...

As soon as I am able to move my domain, I am out of this place...
Lexy, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Nope, I am apparently on 204.187.101.14 and I can not log in.
Rod, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Is Plesk on 204.187.101.14 working for anybody?
Lexy, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Thanks, Cristian.
Cristian, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Was anyone able to access remotely their SQL databases? I used the IP I found in Plesk, but still couldn't transfer anything
Cristian, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Lexi, for domain servers NOT with XH, change them to:
ns1.xtreme-host.us
ns2.xtreme-host.us
I've got them propagated in less than 24h
Lexy, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Does anyone have FTP access yet to their files?
Lexy, 25th 2007 October, 2007
I realize that we are ALL frustrated beyond the scope of what's acceptable, but could we wait until everyone's servers are back up and running to start with the litigious talk. Some of us are still down, and still have no recourse but to wait for Dan to finish what he started.

Anyone with domain registration NOT with XH? Have you changed your nameservers yet? And what should they be changed to, if at all?
Jen, 25th 2007 October, 2007
"held hostage" that's a great way of describing it. As I've said before, I'm no techie... the fact that I have to get an EPP code from Dan, the guy who never answers his phone, or returns any emails is horrifying. Is there any other way of getting this information? We tried eNom and we tried ModernDMS. Nothing. How in the hell do we get away from this guy and his terrible business?
Peter, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Dan, no one threatened your life. It was just suggested that this be done. Thats all. No one said hey will some one go out and blah blah blah...

I mean really Dan, you hijack our businesses, threaten the safety of our livelihoods by pulling this crap, you give no explanation as to what is going on, you keep no one on the forefront as to whether or not they will have businesses, you neglect to implement any tech support, you leave us guessing and groveling to our clients telling them that we have one of the s*****est hosting companies in the world and we don't know if we are getting our databases and files back. I mean come on, you must see where we ALL are coming from. Open your eyes.

Would you not feel the exact same way if someone dealt so haphazardly with your business. I think you would Dan. I really think you would. I mean, I can take it once or twice, but over and over again, that is pushing all the limits.

Dan this is a joke, your company is a joke, and personally I think you are a joke and need to get out of the hosting biz! I have had nothing but terrible service ever since I started with XT.com. Your tech service absolutely sucks! Your servers absolutely sucks. You have lost me as a customer. I have moved all of my domains and my services elsewhere.

Dan, I really hope that the servers come back up online so that I can retrieve my files, or I do want you to know, that by God as my witness, I will string you up in a legal battle that will leave you just as you left the rest of us... High and dry and without. Dan, you have until Monday to get my files to me, or I assure you, you will be speaking to my lawyer, and no your little "I am not going to answer the phone tactic" will not keep you protected...

Thats all Dan. I am saddened that you find such pleasure in dealing so wrongfully with all of your clients.

Jackson, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Hello Everyone!!!! Here is the solution. Get rid of Dan Hancock and move... Move quickly before he pulls this BS again. 2 time is 4 months. WHAT A JOKE!!! Godaddy is by far the best service that I have ever used. If you are smart move to Godaddy immediately. Their customer service is unmatched. Well, then again, anything is better than the worthlessness of Dan Hancock and his pathetic approach to running a web service... Move today... Again Move today. Anywhere, just dont stay here!!!
Rob, 25th 2007 October, 2007
He told you 25000 customers?
on 5 servers.....good luck
cbc, 25th 2007 October, 2007
i have to agree. very poorly handled. an aplogy is due to all your customers. it may go a long way in helping you retain some business. for me... not sure.
Frustrated customer, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Dan,
Thank you for the update that was finally changed on the phone and your response on here. HOWEVER, WHY WAS I NOT SENT A MESSAGE ON EMAIL to update this information. And I am sorry, but re-propagation USED to take that long. Honestly, I have not seen ANY that even take 24 hours anymore. and if that was the case anyways, WHY WOULD YO HAVE NOT TAKEN DOWN THE SERVERS until Sunday night and then somehow expecting to have them back up Monday. YOU KNEW that would not be the case and made no efforts to inform us that it would be longer until 5:30 Tuesday. The point is not that you are having trouble, the point is had you should have taken the PROFEESSIONAL courtesy to TELL US that you were having this trouble and updated your phone message and such. You have lost the trust of your customers and business relationships as a result of this lack of coorespondence. It is obvious that you have internet at your location, You could sent an e-mail as trouble arose and kept us in the loop and this all would have been something we could have dealt with. Instead you left us with a false hope of quickly returning service, and missed deadlines those deadlines with no efforts to comfort your frustrated customers.

By the way, the threats should be nothing more than an indication of the poor customer care you have provided during this fiasco.

You have customers that are losing THOUSANDS of dollars and future opportunities.

If you have 25,000 customers as you mention. How can you, in all honesty, disrupt the business activities of so many people with no backup plan or support.
The new servers should have been running, prepopulated with all the content and requests for the updates on the name-servers sent the MOMENT that you took the old servers offline. Then we would have only been impacted for a most of 24-48 hours TOPS.

Your responses to requests for information and above animalistic responses truly show your lack of caring for your customers, do you even care that your service has disprupted our businesses and online presence??? Have you even posted one message appologizing for all of this???????
Jen, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Thx for the update, Ryan :)
Ryan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
His voicemail message is now updated and says that x1 and x2 are a problem right now along with other services.
Jen, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Same for me with X1 & X2
Richie, 25th 2007 October, 2007
The X1 & X2 login you gave isnt resolving for me.
Ryan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Oh and I was able to login into Plesk but the link don't seem to work right now...? Will that also be resolved by tonight?
Ryan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Is their a reason my phpbb stuff isn't working yet?? Maybe problem with the DB or what? Do you think it will all be resolved by tonight?
Dan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
So if your server was x3 you would go to:
https://204.187.101.48:8443 and login as normal
Dan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
You can get to the PLESK server by substituting the hostname with the new IP of your server.

Please use the following:

X1 & X2 servers are now on 204.187.101.14

X4 & X6 are now on 204.187.101.31

X3 & X5 are now on 204.187.101.48

X7 is now on 204.187.101.99
Dan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
As with any IP changes there is a 24-72 hour re-propagation period. We had some problems as you all know withthe migration to the new DC. Most sites are back online now, the others should be up by tonight. We sent out a newsletter to inform you all of this move and posted it in our forum before the migration date.

Also, I would not try threating my life again on a public website.
Richie, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Does anyone know..is there anyway to get into my control panel without my domain nameservers pointing to the right place? (Its taking some time to get at my domain name control panel which is elsewhere and Id like to back up my files and dbs asap if at all possible)
Robby, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Peter...have you had any interest in the class action?
Jen, 25th 2007 October, 2007
I called this morning for Dan's "status" voice mail update. The 10/23 message is still playing. His negligence is amazing.
Ryan, 25th 2007 October, 2007
My site which is on the .org server is back up but my phpbb forum is not running?
abe, 25th 2007 October, 2007
my sites are back but email still does not seem to work
Jen, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Our site still is not working.
cbc, 25th 2007 October, 2007
mine are back up.

going to wait to see what kind of explanation i get from Dan. i cancelled my payments so i'm sure to hear from him... maybe
Lexy, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Wow, one of my sites actually comes up!
Lexy, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Were you on .biz and .us servers before this catastrophe with xtreme host? I can't login with my site info there but the plesk login comes up, at least.
tom, 25th 2007 October, 2007
@peter
what are you think to do?
Cristian, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Peter, while I fully understand your frustration, I beg you to wait for a while. Most people are happy that at least our sites seem to slowly come back to life and we jump to transfer our data.
It's just a question of timing, if you see what I mean :)
Peter, 25th 2007 October, 2007
I have set up a email address: xtremeclassaction@gmail.com... I am serious about a class action lawsuit. If you are interested in joining ranks with me in this battle, I encourage you to send me an email stating your interest. I am contacting a lawyer tomorrow to start the process. I will not be humiliated by Dan Hancock and his cohorts. He has already cost me, my company and my clients thousands of dollars and it will not go on. I want my files and my source code and my businesses back!!!
Peter, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Oh Yeah, if you can't tell I am a bit pissed off right now... Anyone up for a class action lawsuit? I sure am!!!!
Peter, 24th 2007 October, 2007
I think Dan Hancock should have hit head split open with a dull axe and his genitalia dragged up and down the street of his home town. Just a public display of what a slimy bastard this guy is. I have never seen someone so wreckless with so many peoples lives and businesses!!! This guy is the antichrist... XTREME-JOKE.COM IS A MORE APTLY DEFINING NAME FOR SUCH A TERRIBLE COMPANY...
abe, 24th 2007 October, 2007
what makes me sad is that i renewed my reseller account with xtreme-host just last month
abe, 24th 2007 October, 2007
http://www.xtreme-host.biz:8443

i can access that but my account login does not work?

helllppp....

i also need to change nameservers for my domains that xtreme-host had registered....

please help. any ideas? thanks
abe, 24th 2007 October, 2007
i am extremely frustated.

i have some domains registered at xtreme-host and i can't access the change nameserver... any ideas?

Robby, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Seems like the .biz and .us servers are up, but the majority are still screwed...
Chris, 24th 2007 October, 2007
11:16pm EDT

Yes!!!! I was able to successfully access my PLESK control panel thru http://www.xtreme-host.biz:8443. I am now backing everything up so that I can move it 3Essentials. I have no experience with them but they were recommended by a number of people on the DNN forums for good DNN hosting. Hopefully everyone else here can get to there data and get it to somewhere more reliable.
timmy, 24th 2007 October, 2007
http://xtreme-host.com.web-hosting-review.biz/web-hosting/web-hosting-review.xtreme-host.com-reviews
Rob, 24th 2007 October, 2007
https://www.xtreme-host.us:8443/login.php3
Lexy, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Rob, thanks for the tips. I did as you suggested and I was able to get an IP associated to my domain name from menandmice.com. As of 6pm CST a page with the following appeared:

Server Default page

If you see this page it means:
1. hosting for this domain is not configured
or
2. there's no such domain registered in Plesk

That's the most progress I've had with my site and any info on it since Monday morning. Here's hoping to all of us left in the dust by these incidences that we get all our data.
Cristian, 24th 2007 October, 2007
What bothered me the most here is we've been unprepared to make backups and we cannot access our data servers. The message was "we make a transfer that may take a while", not "we may shut our doors, so you'll not be able to recover anything". Until now at least, it looks worse than bankrupcy to me :(((
Cristian, 24th 2007 October, 2007
This is what I did, Rob, but I wasn't able to see other IPs. I've seen my three sites, as you said, I changed the name servers at GoDaddy and I'm waiting...

My problem is I have SQL-Server databases and I don't want to loose my latest records. For all other servers (FTP, Mail, database) we need at least an IP as well, if the domain names have not been propagated.
It is so sad Dan does what he does... :(
Rob, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Be aware.
At this time 6:15 pm his dns servers are not showing any records. May be a while
Rob, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Christian,
you may be able to use http://www.miceandmen.com/knowledgehub/tools/dig to find the ip of your domain
use ns1.xtreme-host.us as the name server
put in your domain as the domain
you can change the "type" box to find various information about your domain.

Many ips will be shared more than likely so you may not be able to navigate to your site but if he has the control panel or ftp running you might be able to login as the domain admin.

Cristian, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Good stuff, Rob! Until it gets propagated, can we access our domain with an IP, instead of domain name? How can we find out what the IP of our site is?
Rob, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Current record:

<<>> DiG 9.2.3 <<>> @199.166.6.2 xtreme-host.us ANY
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 54556
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 6, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;xtreme-host.us. IN ANY

;; ANSWER SECTION:
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN A 204.187.101.100
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN SOA ns1.xtreme-host.us. admin.worldprowebhosting.us. 1193186119 10800 3600 604800 10800
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN TXT "v=spf1 ip4:204.187.101.100/24 a mx ~all"
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN MX 10 mail.xtreme-host.us.
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN NS ns1.xtreme-host.us.
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN NS ns2.xtreme-host.us.

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN NS ns2.xtreme-host.us.
xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN NS ns1.xtreme-host.us.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
mail.xtreme-host.us. 85835 IN A 204.187.101.100

;; Query time: 75 msec
;; SERVER: 199.166.6.2#53(199.166.6.2)
;; WHEN: Wed Oct 24 20:56:23 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 262
Rob, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Some records showing up:
try this to watch the progress:
goto http://www.miceandmen.com/knowledgehub/tools/dig
name server - 199.166.6.2
domain name - xtreme-host.us
query type - any

to check the progress of your domain:

name server - ns1.xtrem-host.us
domain name - your domain here
query type - any

If you see results here then your domain is setup on his server.
After this it should take up to 48 hours for it to appear to the rest of the world.
To check to see if the rest of the world can see it then just try it in your browser of choice.

For those people who registered there domains other than at xtreme-host you will have to change your name servers at your registrar to:
ns1.xtreme-host.us 204.187.101.101
ns2.xtreme-host.us 204.187.101.102
Suzy Naschansky, 24th 2007 October, 2007
I've hosted several accounts (mine and my clients') with Xtreme-Host for about 6 years, but I absolutely will never recommend them again. Dan was usually pretty responsive in the past and solved problems that came up, although it sometimes took longer than we would have liked... but it would have been better if the problems had not occurred in the first place. During the past year or so, the problems have become more frequent and severe. Notifications became less frequent, were sent with very short (a few hours) notice, and sometimes even occurred after the fact. Planned upgrades or downtimes lasted longer than anticipated, and almost never went smoothly. Xtreme-Host Support Forum postings were removed to hide evidence of problems once they were resolved.

A few weeks ago, the billing system was changed. All in just a day or two (over Labor Day weekend a US Holiday) Xtreme-Host cancelled my PayPal subscriptions, sent me an invoice because I had no payment plan in place, sent me a late notice for not paying on time, sent me a suspend notice, and suspended my accounts. When I logged on the next day, I had no email and no Websites. Even though Dan got everything straightened out pretty quickly, I realized Id had enough and changed hosts. I'm still trying to get some of my other client sites moved from Xtreme-Host, and I seriously discourage anyone from signing up with them or with worldprowebhosting.

Here's a basic article on the host changing process, for anyone that may find it useful:
http://www.findmyhosting.com/guidetoswitchinghosts.htm

Good luck to all of you - and thanks to those who've posted updates & useful info on the current situation!
Tom H, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Not sure where folks are doing the WHOIS.. but I'm still seeing the old NS entries on the XH record. Any suggestions for a host with comparable features incl. CFM and adult content?
Jen, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Our site, also, is still not working.
cbc, 24th 2007 October, 2007
mine are not working..........
Cristian, 24th 2007 October, 2007
How quickly can someone loose his reputation. Dan was the reason why I stayed w/ XH for several years, w/ now three sites. I fortunately have an external registrar and backup data and ...I have enough: I took the day off from work to move w/ another host. Thank you guys for all info you lately posted here and good luck to you.
Ryan, 24th 2007 October, 2007
My site is still down.

IS ANYBODY EVEN DOING ANYTHING! :-)
tom, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Does any body have more information! I need my data's! and does anybody knows how i can change the domain dns entry, the problem is the owner is xh.???
tom, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Name servers:
ns1.xtreme-host.us
ns2.xtreme-host.us
tom, 24th 2007 October, 2007
this site works fine (www.patuana.ch)

misterieus!
tom, 24th 2007 October, 2007
sdfsdf
Robby, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Now I am having troubles again... this rollercoaster hosting ride sucks!!!
Robby, 24th 2007 October, 2007
All of mine are on the xtreme-host.biz server...which seems like one of the only ones that comes up...
Rob, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Robby,
what site is coming up for you? I have none yet out of 12 domains.
Jen, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Emails sent to admin@extreme-host.com on Monday are now bouncing back to us this morning. Not surprising in the least.

Our site still doesn't work *at all*.
tom, 24th 2007 October, 2007
but i think they are working on it!
Paul, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Plus no FTP functionality - No longer a customer - very bad on how they handled this...I am sure a lot of people will leave now
Robby, 24th 2007 October, 2007
It looks like the server all my sites are on is responding but most of the sites aren't coming up and some have weird errors... but its making progress...
tom, 24th 2007 October, 2007
something going on. no you get a request from the pages, but no content. only blank!!!!
Paul, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
He did update his voice mail saying that there is a delay...at least some hope
Lexy, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Yes, Dan...If you would just let us know what's going on - you wouldn't lose some of your loyal customers. So, Dan, if you read this...please give us some news.
cbc, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
dan .... if you are reading this... please let us know what is going on.
Rob, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
as of 5:45 pm
EST dan has changed over his dns servers to ns1.worldprowebhosting.com and ns2.worldprowebhosting.com from the xtreme-host.com name servers
Getting no ping response from ns1.worldprowebhosting.com yet but an reaching what looks like a firewall so he isgetting further.
No other dns records yet
rob, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
domainsatcost.ca
or if you want something that allows more customization dyndns.org which allows both dymanic dns and primary/secondary dns
Lexy, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
I've been with xtreme-host since 2002. They have had their ups and downs over time, but Dan has always rectified the problems in the past. My site went down this past weekend and I only got one email notice about the migration. I will say this past year has been the worst, as far as service goes. I'm wondering if any customers had seen his forum before the xtreme-host.com went down. A cached version of it has a post titled 'emergency migration' on Oct 19, 2007. I can't access the post but would like to know what it said. Any thoughts? Also, anyone have a good domain name registrar?
Chris, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
I have been a customer of XH for over 2 years. Fortunately for me, I am not a reseller and my sites are purely personal and make no money. So the fiasco this summer and now this one do not cost me business, money or my good name.

Unfortunately I am in the position where I need to find another host and start my sites over again.

Based on everything I have read here, I contacted Peer1 thru their toll free number. I was transfered to their Toronto office where I spoke to Shawn (didn't ask how he spelled his name) and Heather. Because of legal issues they were "unable to give me much information" but what they did give was enough. Here is what I learned

1. As of sometime yesterday, Peer1 would not specify a time, XH's connection to Peer1 was broken.

2. Peer1 did not initiate the disconnect

3. Peer1 attempted, and has made mutiple attempts since yesterday, to contact XH to find out what happened.

4. Peer1 has not received any communications from XH regarding the disconnect.

5. Peer1 requires a 30 day written notification for termination of contract. To date, they have not received that.

6. Sometime yesterday, Oct 22, Dan Hancock was in the Peer1 data center in Toronto. Peer1 does not know, or would not tell me, what Dan was doing.

7. Peer1 did confirm that the message on the XH main phone states that XH is moving to a new data center.

8. As far as Peer1 is concerned XH is still their customer and they are making all efforts to contact XH to determine what is going on.

To me, it appears to be one of two things happening. Either Dan is cutting his losses and bailing out completely to disappear. Or he is trying to cut his losses as XH and re-establish a new business under a new name. Personally I think it is the latter. XH has gone from a decent hosting company to crap since the fiasco over the summer. As part of that fiasco it was rumored that XH was to the point of Peer1 terminating their contract because of moneis owed to Peer1 by XH. I would not be surpised at all if this "sale" is a way for Dan to try and eliminate (read avoid) the debt he still owes to Peer1 and to keep what few customers he has left.

The truly ironic thing is that Dan was always the first to jump on the unethical business practices of other hosting companies and now is in the situation of doing exactly the same thing. Whether XH disappears completely or where it re-emerges undera new name, it was still done in and xtreme unethical manner.
Robby, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
I'm not sure how this is related but in searching around for information, I found that ns1.xtreme-host.com (204.187.101.16) is registered to this company.....it's like a never-ending circle of companies with no real answers....

OrgName: Almina Multimedia Services
OrgID: AMS-4
Address: 2825 Cedarwood Drive
Address: Unit 39
City: Ottawa
StateProv: ON
PostalCode: K1V-0G6
Country: CA

NetRange: 204.187.100.0 - 204.187.101.255
CIDR: 204.187.100.0/23
NetName: ALMINA-ON-CA
NetHandle: NET-204-187-100-0-1
Parent: NET-204-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: A.NS.AMANAH.COM
NameServer: B.NS.AMANAH.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 1994-11-07
Updated: 2004-06-03

RTechHandle: NMF-ARIN
RTechName: Freeny, Nezar
RTechPhone: +1-306-933-9825
RTechEmail: freeny@amanah.com

OrgTechHandle: NMF-ARIN
OrgTechName: Freeny, Nezar
OrgTechPhone: +1-306-933-9825
OrgTechEmail: freeny@amanah.com
Robby, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Maybe we should all start hounding on Peer1 which is the company that housed the Xtreme-Host servers, or atleast owns all the IP addresses that Xtreme-Host used. This is their website http://www.peer1.com/ ...perhaps they might know if Dan loaded up every server into his BMW and rode off into the sunset with all our files and data. Thoughts?
cbc, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
so........ what happens to all my data and files? i can't get them and don't have recent backups.....

not good.


Richie, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
I think I speak for everyone when I say... this sux. Thanks for the tip Rob
Ryan, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Thanks Rob... Not what I want to hear but thanks. I am pretty much screwed. I don't want to lose my data from the forum I run. I didn't know about the downtime until it was too late to grab a backup. So I might wait this out... otherwise I'll be having to start over fresh with the forum and lose all my history!
Jen, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Hi Rob,

Thanks so much for the tips. By no means am I technically savvy, so be forewarned. According to a Who is search, we *are* the registrant and World Pro is the registration service, but why is hostmonster (new provider) asking for the following??? We never rec'd such a code from Xtreme-host when we purchased a pkg...

"REGISTRY AUTH CODE:
* Obtained from your current Registrar
(also known as the "EPP Code", "Domain Password",
"Auth Info", or "Domain Secret" depending on which Registrar)
If you need help getting your AUTH CODE,
you can find Registar specific instructions here.
Rob, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
If you have control over your domain, ie you are the registrant then you can transfer easily but will take 48 hours for ips to propogate. (start working)
xtreme-host aka worldprowebhosting.com dns servers are not even online yet. When or if he gets them online it will still take 48 hours for things to get back up.
Ryan, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
This sucks! We should have been back up by now...? I called and left them a message but from the sounds of it I won't get a reply..? Sucks being down and can't do anything to help it!?
Paul, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Ok, I have the Hosting Company information if you would like to swith to a more reliable company:

Contact - Anthony@spazz.com

Good Luck
Jen, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Hi cbc,

Unfortunately, no one can reach them (or him, I should say.) XH (aka Dan Hancock) is completing "the sale of Xtreme Hosting Inc, to World Pro Web Hosting Corporation," which is apparently also owned by him! Yea.

We've learned our lesson and just bought a package with another web host. Unfortunately, we need a registrar code to transfer and, of course, Dan is M.I.A. I can't even count how many times we've called / emailed in the last 24 hours. Ridiculous.
cbc, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
what is going on at xtreme-host? are they gone? all my sites are down and i can't reach them.
Paul, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
I will be transferring to my good friends server company - they are located in Florida however quite reliable - I can post their info if interested
Jen and Dave, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Our site is still down, too and we're losing money. This is terrible. Can anyone provide an auth/EPP code so that we can transfer to another host? We have called this guy, emailed him, etc... but from the posts I'm reading, that doesn't even matter. Rob, we were doing the same investigating last night... yea, he bought his own company. What a con artist.

And as of this morning, still the same stale outgoing message on the business line: Up and running by Monday. Awful.
Paul, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
This guy must be playing with us...probably tok the last payments and ran off - no updates, no notifications, nothing - If there are no updates by this morning I an going to see what legal action is available - maybe pay him a visit with some officer (my guess is that he's already in Mexico)
Ryan, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
My site is still down.. I don't know whats going..? I'll start getting concerned if nothing is up by tomorrow morning.
Paul, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
So what's with the site no word from anyone?
Rob, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
registered at 45 Balliol St in Toronto.
May have to pay a visit
Rob, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
This guy Dan is a shyster. He makes up some new name called world pro hosting and pretends to sell xtreme-host to them. Do a whois search on worldprohosting.com and you wil see that he is admin and tech contact there as well. He has no fking idea what he is doing and now it is costing me and all my clients money. As well I am sure much inconvenience for many other people. They should make drawing and quartering legal. Atleast I know where he lives.
Paul, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
They actually sent an email last week about the migration - I would like a regular update as the site is still down and they said it will be running on Monday
Ryan, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
I am the site admin for a new forum we just started with xtreme as the hosting provider. So far the uptime and connection has been fine for us. The are moving some servers around right now so their hosting is completely down. We called their number and it had a message about migrating servers to a new data center. I am disappointed that we were not warned about this event. I am still waiting on the servers to come back up as of right now. Hopefully in the future they will warn their customers on this type activity.
Gary, 28th 2007 August, 2007
I urge anyone considering Xtreme Host to look elsewhere. For two whole months in 2007, XH went completely AWOL. Their servers suffered faults, sites went down, domains were not renewed, money was taken whilst no services were provided.
Customers like myself, suffered greatly.

After two months, the one guy that runs the service came back and said 'sorry, I'm back, it's all fine now.'
And that's about all he had to say.

I've never experienced such a diabolical service from a web host. If I had my way, XH would be shut down permanently.
Greg Morphis, 13th 2007 August, 2007
Did everyone get an email yesterday stating that Dan was back being life-threatening ill?
Anyways my site has been restored however I am seeking credit or the 2 months pay that it's been unjustly suspended for.
Frank, 10th 2007 August, 2007
I have not tried call Dan's home number but I have reported them to PayPal. I have sent dozens of emails and left voicemails (oddly enough, the mailbox is no longer full) but no response. I hope he hasn't died, which is a possibility and would be quite sad. If not, then they should be sued for fraudulent activity since you cannot cancel your account and stop them from charging. At this point I had to shut down my PayPal account. I would suggest anyone else do the same or call your CC company and have them issue you a new card.
Greg Morphis, 01st 2007 August, 2007
Has anyone tried calling this number? (white pages listing for Dan Hancock)?
Hancock, Dan
629 Homewood
Peterborough, ON K9J 4V4
(705) 741-3494
Parthiv ved, 30th 2007 July, 2007
If you read reviews of the folowwing ppl here, then that is my review too.. what happened to them happened to me too and I am pissed off at xtreme-host the same way they are.

I back this reviews,.. By
pissed-off, 21st of July, 2007
Greg Morphis, 13th of July, 2007
Shane Horner, 28th of June, 2007
I have never dealt with a company that was so negligent in the affairs of their clients. I have tried to reach xtreme-host.com over 150 times by phone this month, not to mention the thousands of emails I have sent. I have never reached one person nor had one response come back to me!

It appears that Dan Hancock, the owner, has just abandoned his business all together. Who can run a hosting business without ever interacting with the clients?

The Plesk interfaces that he uses are completely broken. I cannot even do backups or reach any of my files.

They are charging my credit card for plans that I have canceled long ago, yet no one will take my calls so that this can all be fixed.

I give this hosting company a big "F". The sad part about it is, I still have my credit card on file with this company and all of my web files are on their server and are completely inaccessible. Can anyone say LAWSUIT?
pissed-off, 21st 2007 July, 2007
i've sent in several support-tickets, phoned dozens of times, can't access my files through FTP, now i can't even log into my plesk interface anymore. not responding to customers is one thing, but not providing proper service which i pay for, needless to say, is a piss-off. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH EXTREME-HOST
Greg Morphis, 13th 2007 July, 2007
Having problems with Xtreme-Host.. my yearly payment is subscription based
through paypal. They were paid on 6/17. I started getting suspend
notices and on the third they suspended my account.
So they have my money and suspended my account. Paypal says for a
refund go through them(xtreme-host), they wont reply. I've emailed support, admin,
billing and sales and called their support number twice and left 2
messages with phone numbers to call me back at.
Anyone else have them and having this problem? Anyone offer any ideas
on what to do? I thought Paypal guaranteed transactions? Shouldnt they
be able to charge back that money and refund it to my account?
Now I call and get "Mailbox is full" I cannot believe I reccommended this company to anyone.. I'm very disappointed in Dan Hancock and his "company". I've filed a complaint with the BBB.
Terry, 02nd 2007 July, 2007
I agree with Shane, you can't run a company (for long) without customer feedback. Even if it's to say you recognize the problem and you are working on it. I have left 2 messages and sent two emails - not a peep!

I had high hopes for this ISP as their Coldfusion support is one of the best values for money around but - I can't expose my clients to this kind of treatment - they expect a response from me otherwise I loose their business.

If I don't hear anything soon and my site doesn't get fixed I'll move to another CF ISP even if it costs more.
Shane Horner, 28th 2007 June, 2007
I have never dealt with a company that was so negligent in the affairs of their clients. I have tried to reach xtreme-host.com over 150 times by phone this month, not to mention the thousands of emails I have sent. I have never reached one person nor had one response come back to me!

It appears that Dan Hancock, the owner, has just abandoned his business all together. Who can run a hosting business without ever interacting with the clients?

The Plesk interfaces that he uses are completely broken. I cannot even do backups or reach any of my files.

They are charging my credit card for plans that I have canceled long ago, yet no one will take my calls so that this can all be fixed.

I give this hosting company a big "F". The sad part about it is, I still have my credit card on file with this company and all of my web files are on their server and are completely inaccessible. Can anyone say LAWSUIT?
Dan Hancock, 07th 2007 May, 2007
yes it is very hard to troubleshoot a particular issue when there is no error messages or leads to track down. Your client IP's were banned for spamming not failed login's. But that is besides the point. Somoe issues do take longer to track down then others. Our initial thoughts were that you may have been getting banned due to incorrect password attempts on the ftp server, which to our system looks like you are trying a brute force attack. Further inspections and tests proved that was not the case. We moved forward researching this issue. Once we found the exact source of the problem, we immediated corrected it and changes procedure on the backend systems to send notification of any such action on that server.
Rod Bergman, 25th 2007 April, 2007
Problem solved.We where that we where being blocked because of failed password attempts from customer's IP to xtreme-host. This resulted in traffic being blocked when attempting to send email to any host at xtreme-host. The issue was not so much that we where where being blcoked it was that when we inquired why we could not send mail to any host at xtreme-host we where told there was something wrong with our clients email server. It took over 2 weeks to get an answer and a fix. Our customer has since been blocked again. I have since seen the system improve and now the email server at xtreme-host will tell our customer whey they are blocked instead of just droping the connection. These things happen and we have learned to take them in stride. Its the customer that loses when your a reseller.
All is well that ends well.
Dan,, 08th 2007 April, 2007
Rod, what do your external email server log files say?
Dan, 08th 2007 April, 2007
Rod, did you have us adjust your spf record for this domain since you are using an external email server which we do not control all all?
Rod Bergman, 07th 2007 March, 2007
Good service overall. I am having repeated email issues. Our clients have a number of email servers that we look after and two of these clients have DNS servers pointed at Xtreme-host.com. One has no issues the other can not send mail to any mail server hosted by x1.xtreme-host.com. The client's mail server sends and receives to the rest of the world fine at a rate of about 1200 per day but all mail sent to servers hosted by xtreme-host.com just sits in the queue. To bad cause our mail server is hosted by xtreme-host.com and we can not get mail from our client.
Dan, 06th 2007 February, 2007
We did block many IP's in order to prevent a very serious Distobuted Denial of Service attack several months ago. We have recently released those IPs from the firewall. if you have experinced trouble getting to our website, please re-try now and you should find no trouble getting to it.

As the old saying goes, you cannot please everone all the time, and we do appaulogize for anyone's bad experience pertaining to their hosting account with us at any point and time. Overall our uptime has been monitored since Sept 2005 here: http://www.webhostingstuff.com/uptime/XtremeHostingInc.html

thanks for the feedback, and we will continue to improve our service for al
Unhappy User, 20th 2006 December, 2006
I have a several year relationship with them, and to say the least it's going to end soon.

I could tolerate the once every three months, when e-mail would be down for an evening or day (Sunday) for upgrades, etc. Now I encounter issues at least once a week, they do nothing to communicate they are having trouble, and do nothing to communicate issues have been restored. I've "opened a ticket" as they've instructed, but it is often days before they note they have even reviewed the ticket, much leass are working on it.

My customers are starting to criticize me for not being a very reliable service to them and to be honest, I cant blame them.

I have begun my research in to other hosting options and plan to change over quickly.
Andres, 09th 2006 December, 2006
I can't access xtreme-host.com either. There might be a problem if you try to access the website from certain providers (or my case -- latin america). I used to have some websites with them. They had great service, and everything worked perfectly. I wanted to get some hosting for one of my clients, but i can't access. Maybe you should take a look at it Dan, because it's been a couple of months since i can't access xtreme-host.com and i didnt change anything on my side.
Dan, 24th 2006 November, 2006
In Resopnce to the above post, this is completely NOT TRUE! http://www.xtreme-host.com is not a dead link, we are not gone anywhere and we server over 25,000 customers each day happily. Please try using the your browser when going to our website. If you do not know how to use a browser, please learn.
Marc, 10th 2006 November, 2006
Xrteme host.com is no more. The url (www.xtreme-host.com) doesn't work, my web site is offline and the mailsercers don't respond. Emails sent to support are not answered and the phone is disconnected. I'm afraid they're gone without telling anyone.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your xtreme-host.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010