Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.your-site.com
Your-site General Information
  Your-site is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1996 and now it's years in business.

your-site.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1363 on our directory) with total 86596 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-17. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "your-site.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 66866 results so company name popularity rank is #86.

There have been 42 positive votes for Your-site and 15 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #99 (similar companies are forest.net and dothost.ca)

Web Hosting Packages
  OnePlan (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $5/mo

Some technical data about your-site.com
  IP Location: Massachusetts - Boston - Fluidsoft
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.YOUR-SITE.COM NS3.YOUR-SITE.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Website Title: Your-Site Virtual Server Solutions
Description: Your-Site offers full service virtual web hosting at only $5.00 month with FrontPage, cgi-bin, private logs, automatic statistics, a control panel, Real Audio support, etc. Included with each account is a FREE domain (no NIC fees). We also provide

Back to "Y" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
pawan kumar singh, 25th 2010 February, 2010
paw.com
Chris hunter, UK, 14th 2010 January, 2010
Amazingly they don't bill you for renewal until after they've take the money out. No warnings, no emails.Owned by Fluidsoft. Avoid. A bunch of crooks.
jjordan, 16th 2008 July, 2008
I don't mind reporting the same story as Paul Skyers. We have been with your-site.com for 10 years and we went through a couple of down times as I recall but this one on July 14-16, 2008 is rediculous. No one is responding to us and meantime our little B&B is without a website and e-mail. It is time to move on. JJ
Paul Skyers, 16th 2008 July, 2008
As of today (7/16/08) your-site.com has been down (web-hosting & e-mail services are down) for three days! The company has not communicated with its users and its service department's phone is constantly busy! Such poor service makes me wonder if using your-site.com is such a bargain after all!
DennisVillanueva99, 17th 2007 December, 2007
My Family Site.com
AC, 08th 2007 February, 2007
I was with your-site for a couple years and finally had to leave them. I actually stayed with them longer than I should have hoping they would offer more features or at the very least decent performance and reliable email. When none of those wishes came true I had to ditch them.
Martin Waterhouse, 04th 2007 January, 2007
Looks like I'm in the same boat. as J.F. I really liked Your-Site but they are pulling up services and failing to answer simple requests. My family has been without mail since December 27th and are very frustrated! They sent some generic response blaming the mail failure on a power-loss on December 30th - doh... they must also believe in time-travel! Their important "ANNOUNCEMENTS" page still shows support as being away Dec 25/26. But there was nobody answering the phones on Dec 27, 28, 29 and now the phone is busy all the time! Wondering if they packed up the truck and left town!
J. F., 03rd 2007 January, 2007
Once a decent host, now one of the worst in the industry. This time, POP email has been down for 5 solid days. Webmail seldom works. SMTP had to be rerouted years ago. They are never around. Blows us off every time, closing trouble reports without resolution. Overcharges us and continues debits for a cancelled site. Forget about refunds. These guys are pathetic.
webbie1, 01st 2006 December, 2006
I've been hosting a site at your-site for a few years without a problem. Suddenly and without notice, they did some server changes that rendered my cgi scripts unpredictable and error-prone. When trying to work the issue with their support, I primarily got canned email responses, and getting someone on the phone at off-hours is impossible. I am moving my site to another provider that gives 10 times the functionality, 20 times more space, much more stability, true 24/7 support, an intuitive managmement interface, all at a cheaper price. I won't miss your-site at all. Good riddance.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your your-site.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010